U-Haul Moving & Storage at West Oregon Ave & 24th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at West Oregon Ave & 24th St

Share |

Address

2990 S 20th St
Philadelphia, PA 19145

(215) 468-2014

(Drive to 24th st and Oregon Ave and head past the Planet Fitness)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

View Rentals

Moving Truck Rental in Philadelphia, PA at U-Haul Moving & Storage at West Oregon Ave & 24th St

Moving to or from Philadelphia, PA, 19145? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage at West Oregon Ave & 24th St. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in Philadelphia, PA will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage at West Oregon Ave & 24th St

Zip/postal code or city, state/province
Zip/postal code or city, state/province

Available Trucks

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from Philadelphia, PA.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in Philadelphia, PA

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in Philadelphia, PA are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in Philadelphia, PA, 19145. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in Philadelphia, PA, reserve a van for your moving needs from U-Haul Moving & Storage at West Oregon Ave & 24th St!

$19.95 Pickup truck and cargo van rentals

Features

  • Automatic transmission
  • Air conditioning
  • Gentle-Ride suspension
  • Fuel-efficient V-8
  • SRS/air bags

Customer reviews

JONATHAN Y. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed my experience with Uhaul, the only thing I would change is the mirrors on the trucks. They would move by themselves when I drove over bumps in the road.

AMANDA S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude location was difficult to find and parking was a disaster.

PAUL C. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Easy process and payment procedure.

LITIA G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep Tettee was very kind and informative of uhauls products

WANDA B. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U haul location gave me truck that was clearly poorly maintained. Check engine light came on and the vehicle started jerking. Location asked me to bring the truck back and would exchange for a van. When I got there the agent wanted to type up a whole new contract and charge me for a the van rather than just transferring me into the vehicle. Even when customer service called them the c/s rep said the location is not corporating but we van try and work something out for you and find u a NICER location....that says it all!!"

FRANCESCA M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great the girls we very help and did there job in a very timely manor. I will definitely use this location again

BETHANN R. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The WORST experience ever. I specifically made reservation at one location, and they confirmed I would pick up the truck there. The day before pick up, I was told to pick up from a different VERY INCONVENIENT location, which cost me $25 in taxi charge to get to. Upon arrival, there was no truck the size I requested. The one I got was three feet shorter than I reserved; therefore, I had to leave several items behind and pay someone to transport the following week. The truck's mirrors were STATIONARY - I could not adjust for clear rear view. This was a totally horrible experience!

KENYA N. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was not the place where I reserved the van. Had to drive 50 min out of our way to pick it up. Very disappointing!!!!!

CREST T. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a call from an extremely rude and unprofessional woman after the van was dropped off. We apparently owed a balance for mileage overage which is fine, but she continued to interrupt me, couldn't answer the question of how much in total had been paid already so I could confirm the additional charge (I had to repeat it 3 times) and called me rude when I told her I answered her question but she was too busy interrupting me to hear the answer. She needs to brush up on her listening skills as well as learn an appropriate tone.

Racquel J. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train your Employees to ask the customer if they place the rental online then take their time in look up the customers online order and and if they can not locate the order ask the customer for the online confirmation number

KEVIN S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Charge less for mileage or offer unlimited mileage at a reasonable rate

JOHN R. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our major complaint is being directed to a UHaul drop off location, so distant from our moving destination in Narberth. We had to navigate completely across Philly, unfamiliar with the highways, in awful traffic on the Schuylkill Exp. If I had any idea of this routing, I would've chosen another rental agency. Other than that, all fine!

STEPHEN W. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Correct the address, it wasn't on the street that appeared in the map app.

LENROY C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went to rent a motorcycle trailer which You're "salesman" refused to process my request. He pretty much made me leave the location to go buy equipment which I kept trying time tell him that I didn't need. He refused to rent me the trailer until I left went to another store and spent an additional $30 which I didn't need to... By the time I got back there was another gentleman there who explained to him Why I didn't need the item... needless To say if someone knowledgeable was there in the first it would have saved me an hour and $30.

JUANITA G. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I find this location to be easily accessible and user friendly to its cusotmers. My only concerns are with the staff. The Manager is not very friendly and does not interact well with his customers. Also, the young women who are employed as customer assistants are very unprofessional, rude, non-communicative, undertrained and not right for the position at all. I understand that they are family members of the person there who is in charge of this particular branch of U-Haul, so there is differential treatment show for them. I as a customer find it very displeasing and they should not be employed there. They were talking and texting on their personal cell phones, having personal discussions while ignoring customers needs, as well as carrying on in an unprofessional manner while at work. Their attitudes do not reflect professionalism in anyway, and I am sure that your company do not promote any type of behavior of this sort. Thank you for your interest in your customers feedback.

EMANUEL G. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no complaints

Thomas F. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The associate who assisted us was so uninterested in working that he barely spoke -- he just mumbled. When we asked him to clean ice off the windshield he let out an audible huff and a sigh.

GREG R. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 800 number person told me inaccurate information. I was very upset.

todd m. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this experience was amazing!

KENNETH M. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer was filthy. Left over food, grimy oil slick and caked mud on floor. Associate was working alone and didn't get hooked up and signed out for nearly an hour after my appointment.

RICHARD B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service has improved. At frist however they did not direct me to the rental trick and i had to find it myself searching through the entire lot. Leaving it there after i was finished was another story. The gentleman allowed us to get gas and come back! Thanl you for the service.