U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northeast Tallahassee

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northeast Tallahassee

Share |

Address

2554 Capital Cir NE
Tallahassee, FL 32308

(850) 422-0039

(next to Dogwood House)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Moving Truck Rental in Tallahassee, FL at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northeast Tallahassee

Moving to or from Tallahassee, FL, 32308? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northeast Tallahassee. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in Tallahassee, FL will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northeast Tallahassee

Zip/postal code or city, state/province
Zip/postal code or city, state/province

Available Trucks

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from Tallahassee, FL.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in Tallahassee, FL

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in Tallahassee, FL are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in Tallahassee, FL, 32308. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in Tallahassee, FL, reserve a van for your moving needs from U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northeast Tallahassee!

$19.95 Pickup truck and cargo van rentals

Features

  • Automatic transmission
  • Air conditioning
  • Gentle-Ride suspension
  • Fuel-efficient V-8
  • SRS/air bags

Customer reviews

ALEX F. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very professional and friendly!

MICHAEL N. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous/professional employees. I would definitely choose U-Haul in the future.

LAMARC R L. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More attended on duty

GARY E. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very upset when I turned in the truck and was charged double the daily rate for two extra days. Due to circumstances, we were unable to unload the truck until Thursday afternoon. We were told if we kept the truck longer, it would just be the normal daiky rate.

shirley s. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a good site for u haul and sonny is right on top of things, but they never answer there phone. If you get the customer care center they will book you a truck here. BUT DON'T YOU BELIEVE IT-------YOU WILL FIND YOURSELF AT ANOTHER SITE. After you have went there.

Cheryl C. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

Tiffany B. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen that assisted me were extremely friendly and helpful. While I usually use Budget to rent trucks when moving items, I have now been converted to a UHaul truck user!

Marilyn A. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast and helpful. Keep doing what you're doing.

SUSAN G P. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and informItive, we have used them in the past and will use them in the future. As the need arises.

KNUT I D. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paperwork indicated truck was full. Drove a total of 5 miles (local move). Topped off the tank in the truck - 7 gallons later (and $22!!) - guys in the shop wouldn't take any responsibility - referred me to the central uHaul office.... Please wait, we'll get back to you within 3 business days.... Each rental - top up the tank regardless - if more than 1/2 gallon goes in, charge the previous renter!

Dave D. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

KAREN J. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New manager is most friendly and very detail oriented!

TONY W. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was filty. I washed truck myself. There appeared to be blood near door handle on passenger side. Employees were nice and friendly.

David W. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and organized store. Vehicle was in very good condition and very clean. I would highly recommend this store to other customers.

ROBERT F. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was called to verify I was coming in and when I arrived everything was ready to go!

Leroy H. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

JEAN P. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On July 2, 2014 a claim was filed due to a fire within contents of trailer. Incident was reported to U Haul's insurance company as Midway, Florida Fire Dept was working on it. Upon advisement of Claims Rep; I called U Haul Towing & Recovery, reported claim to them providing claim number and asked if I needed to do anything else. The representative with U Haul Towing and Recovery said no that they would send someone out to pick up trailer. I asked again for clarity and same information was provided. So, I left. Since then, I've had to obtain a lawyer regarding charges by the president of this location that are in no way justifiable or excusable. It's outlandish what Jessie Neill has done and makes me wonder if he's done this to other individuals. He has redefined the term "price-gouging". U Haul should take a serious look at what this man has done in my case and see if there's others like me. Feel free to contact me regarding particulars. Thanks A Million, Tonya Turcotte Jean Payne

DAVID H L. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think you did fine. I got the tool I needed, promptly, at a reasonable price.

EXEL D B. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and cooperative.

MARK A. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and efficient. 10/10 - would go here again!

FRANCES C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was, by far, the best and easiest U Haul experience I have ever had. Both gentleman who helped me were courteous and knowledgeable. I had vowed to never use U Haul again after previous experiences but this renewed my faith in the company! Thank you

Harry C. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All around excellent experience! I would have no problem recommending uhaul to a friend or family member!

CEDRIC S. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did a drop off after hours and written on the box it said to return the next day in person to check out but they emailed the receipt which was great! Still I went in to make sure the blankets were checked in and no one was at the the desk., waited a few minutes and found a man who quickly gave me the return receipts for the blankets,

MICHAEL P. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and professional. I selected $5000 of insurance for $8 (best value!) but when my contract was printed it only showed $1000. The gentleman said they were phasing my option out. Each insurance rate would increase while offering less protection. I was not pleased. He tried to fix it and spent nearly 1 hour live chatting with someone. I stood there for 45 minutes asking a couple of times if I could at least begin unloading the items from the truck to the storage unit. The second time I asked (15 min after the first time) he said that I could. I had an appointment that I missed because of the time spent fixing your computer or pricing error. I was also unloading in the sun where 45 min earlier would have been in the shade. Overall this was a terrible experience on both ends. The gentleman gave me the insurance for free, which is kind but does not get me wasted time and missed appointment back.

ROBIN A G. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your customer service was horrible. We accidentally left two plastic bags in the back and were returning the van after hours. We overfilled the gas tank. That cost us extra money. When we called to explain that we had already locked the van and put the keys in the dropbox they would not remove the $26 cleaning fee. We called to explain but they were rude and would not help us out. We will blanket Facebook and any other media we can...DO NOT USE THIS LOCATION!!!