U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northeast Tallahassee

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northeast Tallahassee

Share |

Address

2554 Capital Cir NE
Tallahassee, FL 32308

(850) 422-0039

(next to Dogwood House)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Moving Truck Rental in Tallahassee, FL at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northeast Tallahassee

Moving to or from Tallahassee, FL, 32308? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northeast Tallahassee. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in Tallahassee, FL will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northeast Tallahassee

Zip/postal code or city, state/province
Zip/postal code or city, state/province

Available Trucks

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from Tallahassee, FL.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in Tallahassee, FL

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in Tallahassee, FL are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in Tallahassee, FL, 32308. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in Tallahassee, FL, reserve a van for your moving needs from U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northeast Tallahassee!

$19.95 Pickup truck and cargo van rentals

Features

  • Automatic transmission
  • Air conditioning
  • Gentle-Ride suspension
  • Fuel-efficient V-8
  • SRS/air bags

Customer reviews

David W. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and organized store. Vehicle was in very good condition and very clean. I would highly recommend this store to other customers.

ROBERT F. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was called to verify I was coming in and when I arrived everything was ready to go!

Leroy H. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

JEAN P. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On July 2, 2014 a claim was filed due to a fire within contents of trailer. Incident was reported to U Haul's insurance company as Midway, Florida Fire Dept was working on it. Upon advisement of Claims Rep; I called U Haul Towing & Recovery, reported claim to them providing claim number and asked if I needed to do anything else. The representative with U Haul Towing and Recovery said no that they would send someone out to pick up trailer. I asked again for clarity and same information was provided. So, I left. Since then, I've had to obtain a lawyer regarding charges by the president of this location that are in no way justifiable or excusable. It's outlandish what Jessie Neill has done and makes me wonder if he's done this to other individuals. He has redefined the term "price-gouging". U Haul should take a serious look at what this man has done in my case and see if there's others like me. Feel free to contact me regarding particulars. Thanks A Million, Tonya Turcotte Jean Payne

DAVID H L. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think you did fine. I got the tool I needed, promptly, at a reasonable price.

EXEL D B. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and cooperative.

MARK A. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and efficient. 10/10 - would go here again!

FRANCES C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was, by far, the best and easiest U Haul experience I have ever had. Both gentleman who helped me were courteous and knowledgeable. I had vowed to never use U Haul again after previous experiences but this renewed my faith in the company! Thank you

Harry C. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All around excellent experience! I would have no problem recommending uhaul to a friend or family member!

CEDRIC S. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did a drop off after hours and written on the box it said to return the next day in person to check out but they emailed the receipt which was great! Still I went in to make sure the blankets were checked in and no one was at the the desk., waited a few minutes and found a man who quickly gave me the return receipts for the blankets,

MICHAEL P. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and professional. I selected $5000 of insurance for $8 (best value!) but when my contract was printed it only showed $1000. The gentleman said they were phasing my option out. Each insurance rate would increase while offering less protection. I was not pleased. He tried to fix it and spent nearly 1 hour live chatting with someone. I stood there for 45 minutes asking a couple of times if I could at least begin unloading the items from the truck to the storage unit. The second time I asked (15 min after the first time) he said that I could. I had an appointment that I missed because of the time spent fixing your computer or pricing error. I was also unloading in the sun where 45 min earlier would have been in the shade. Overall this was a terrible experience on both ends. The gentleman gave me the insurance for free, which is kind but does not get me wasted time and missed appointment back.

ROBIN A G. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your customer service was horrible. We accidentally left two plastic bags in the back and were returning the van after hours. We overfilled the gas tank. That cost us extra money. When we called to explain that we had already locked the van and put the keys in the dropbox they would not remove the $26 cleaning fee. We called to explain but they were rude and would not help us out. We will blanket Facebook and any other media we can...DO NOT USE THIS LOCATION!!!

ROBERT H. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We went to this location to actually rent the truck. As they did not have a 10 ft. the day that we needed it, Ashley made the reservation for us to pick up the 10 ft. at the Lake Ella location. She was helpful in getting the best rate for the move and answering my questions. When we turned the truck in to this location( It's closer to our home than the other) , Homer Allgood checked us in. He was very nice and checked out the truck to make sure it was returned in good condition. He was easy to work with and I would recommend both him and Ashley to anyone who wants to rent a U-Haul truck. They will take good care of you. It was a very pleasant experience and I will go back if I ever need to rent again.

Stephanie P. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was incredibly helpful in helping me plan the best place to drop off the truck. He suggested solutions to each problem we encountered.

ALIZA R W. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

Kimberly S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a ford F150 to haul a trailer out of town. After careful comparisons of the local uhaul requirements, I was assured that the vehicle came with the hitch nob at no extra charge, that the other local company said they would only sell or rent to me. On the day if pickup, I was told that I had to rent the devise. I was also told that the vehicle was provided full of gas and that we were required to return it full of gas. After getting on the interestate, we realized the tank was only 3/4s full but had too much to do to return to the company. When we return the truck and requested a reimbursement of the 1/4 tank and the reimbursement of the tow bar, the agent was surprised that anyone would have said that the tank was full and deferred me to discuss this request with the manger who would be available the next morning. After making up excuses and trying to convince me that I didn't know how to read a gas gauge and that he couldn't be responsible for imformation that I was told by the staff, the manager then said that he checked the vehicle in from the previous rental and that it had been returned with a full tank of gas. He also said that he couldn't reimburse me for anything, which really meant wouldn't. While these complains seem minor, they to added $35 to the cost of the rental. Additionally, the experience made me question the integrity of the business, which to me is important given that you are renting an expensive piece of equipment for which you are liable. Finally, the vehicle was dirty, had dings and minor scrapes, in it and smelled strongly of stall cigarettes which made the long drive unpleasant.

Scott A. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found both the male and female working at the Capital Circle location to be polite and helpful. I highly recommend this location based on my positive experience.

ASHLEY H. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service during pick up and drop off. If I am in need to moving and/ or storage in the future, I will definitely return. Thank you!!!

Lauriel G. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The in and out area is to small

Kendra S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the WORST I have ever experienced at UHAUL!!! I was charged an extra day for apparently being "late" I was under the impression that the store opened at 8:00 am. I wasn't told to have the truck back by 7:00, only that I had it over night. I brought the truck back around 8:00, and was charged $30 extra. The manager was very rude! I will NEVER use them again!!!

AMANDA S. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get rid of CJ's all access uhaul location in Tallahassee. An absolute joke of a business.

JOHN H. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Right front wheel bearing gave out (no lube) just 45 mins after leaving Tallahassee on I-10. Stuck on the side of the road in 105 degree temperature (heat index) for 4 hours before finally being towed back to Tallahassee.

SHIRLEY S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had two dealings with this location. The first was nothing but a bad attitude and a big run around from the girl behind the desk. I was told by the call center that a truck would be reserved for me at this site, but was not. I had documentation on this but the girl pulled a fast one and sent me to the lake Ella location, so I had two take two buses there and then a cab to lake Ella just to retrieve a truck. WAS NOT HAPPY AT ALL AND WAS LATE THE WHOLE DAY LONG. The second time was a pleasure, Sonny the man who took care of me was right on top of things. So I have to say good job Sonny and put the girl in the warehouse.

dustin b. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told I could have the truck back at 4 over the phone. When I pick up the truck, they said it had to be back at three. This totally changed my plans. Also, I asked the person on the phone if the van was completely flat in the back with no humps or wheel wells. They said yes. Get the truck... 4 humps and wheel wells. 2/3 of the three people I talked to either in person or on the phone were either liars or rude. The last guy I talked to when I returned the truck was the only one that was courteous and did his job correctly

RICHARD C P. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving crew and the owner was great to work with great experience thanks for all your help!!!