424 Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

424 Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

20308 CR 424
Defiance, OH 43512

(419) 956-4998

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for 424 Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of 424 Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LOWELL S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly efficient location even though quite busy but all in all great.Second time I have rented there and would have no problem going back.

MARK B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

MICHAEL D. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. They went out of the way to help in any way possible. I would recommend this company for anyone considering a move.

DENNIS W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the 2nd location I had to go to just to rent a trailer. The 1st location Paul's Supply in Defiance was horrible. The little ole lady couldn't even operate the computer. Left after 40 minutes of trying. The 2 nd location was great and quick since I was already an hour behind schedule.

PHIL H. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped me make the initial reservation with pick up in Portage, MI. The person checking in the truck was very thorough and pleasant. Would rent from them again in the future.

TOM S. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient staff. They were a real pleasure to work with. Moving is not a fun experience but they were reassuring. They had all the products I needed in stock and took back the extras.

Paul K. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and very polite! Excellent experience.

ED B. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide a free dolly with the truck, and include at least one of the expensive wardrobe boxes! Also provide a duplicate copy of the contract to leave with the truck at the drop-off point when returning it after hours.

CRAIG S. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented for a one way move and thought the price was a little high. $116 for one day/ one way.

JACOB C. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prior to the pick up I ordered a wire harness and I was assured it would be in on time for my move. I even called two days prior to confirm. It was not there and delayed my preparation for packing. I had leave my truck with them to handle the situation. I was happy they handled there mistake even though it was a burden to me. I was even charged for the installation and was not given any kind of discount on their mistake. They gave me a truck so that I could start loading. Once it was down I drove the trailer to get my truck back and drop theres off. The trailer was half loaded and I had trouble switching them because of the weight. All the male employees left so I had to figure a way to switch them myself. It was a hassle. The facility was nice and the people were nice. Still it wasted my time and I was not accommodated for anything. Though I do not blame the whole company I am likely to look for other options in the future unless whoever is reading this makes things right.

Michelle e. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

forrest h. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

Todd F on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After arriving realizing the reserved unit was too small the owner set me up w/ a larger one was very accommodating.

rodney e on 5/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent experience