AAA Lawnmower (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

AAA Lawnmower (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7609 N Oak trafficway
Gladstone, MO 64118

(816) 436-3622

(S Of Barry Rd and north of 72nd st on east side of street)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 11:30 am
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for AAA Lawnmower

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of AAA Lawnmower

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MONTE V. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beth went above and beyond to help resolve an issue with the truck. 5 stars

REBECCA P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beth was amazing! Efficient and personable--I would go to her again in a heartbeat.

ROBERT I. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck died on return trip from St. Joe at the exit from I29 onto 152. Started right back up. It might need a physical. :0)

LINDA J. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest people to rent from. Would highly recommend. Very personal customer service. They do not need to improve anything.

JAMES F. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seperate the shop customer lines from the U-Haul lines.

Luke M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

MISTY C. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was Over charged for cleaning service - when I know I swept out trailor and took the extra steps to make sure all was well - aaa never tried to contact me as they stated In my "accident report" and the vehicle was returned to AAA as instructed by customer rep .

Suzanne W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and awesome to deal with!

DAVID E. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work. thanks

Johnetter H. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To improve for the next customer, I would suggest that the call center endeavor to ensure the correct duration for reservations. I am very dissatisfied with the service received from your call center. On or about 6/20/2014, I called the Gladstone location and my call was transferred to your call center. I spoke with an operator, I believe her name was Lisa V., to reserve a truck for 24 hours. Lisa repeated the order to me, confirming that my reservation was for 24 hours. She also stated that my reservation was for the Gladstone location. However, when I responded to the Gladstone location I was informed that my reservation was for 12 hours instead of 24. Beth, at the Gladstone location, was very accommodating. She called a nearby location and found a truck for me. Even though the new location was about to close a worker, by the name of Cindy I believe, was willing to wait for me to get there if I were able to go right over. Unfortunately, due to time restraints and other obligations I was unable to take advantage of the generous offer, and the new location opened too late the following day to accommodate my time restraints. Therefore, due to the mistake made by the call center employee, I had to delay my move until June 23rd. Although I greatly appreciate being able to speak with someone live when the employees in the store are busy, in the future I will always make every attempt to talk with an employee in the store instead of making a reservation with the call center.

louis k. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

REALLY DID NOT APPRECIATE THE OVERLY HELPFUL CLERK WHO MADE THE EXPERIENCE TOTALLY UNENJOYABLE--WE WILL NOT GO THERE AGAIN...TRIED TO GO BACK TO THE GLADSTONE LOCATION ON N. BROADWAY BUT WERE TOLD THE SIZE WE WANTED WAS NOT AVAILABLE THERE.

TODD O. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, quick service.

LISANDRON G. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Beth was wonderful and helpful ... In and out

DAWN D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beth is an excellent representative for your company. My family and I will do business with her exclusively in the future.

VIRGENIA S. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beth was the employee that helped me and she was exceptional. I would rent from them again. She made the experience easy.

Steven W. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Excellent customer service

BECKY S. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people who own this store are very nice, however, the computer was not working and it shut down three times and took an hour to get the trailer. Since this was actually a lawnmower store, it was frustrating since there were many people in line to get help with their lawnmowers and only two people to help customers. I was feeling bad since it took my lady an hour to get the trailer rented to me and many people left the store since the lines were so long. Then....when I was driving the 3 hours back to my home, I realized the lights on the back of the trailer did not work, even though the man checked before I left. It was dark when I arrived home. We had to take the trailer to a store in Omaha to fix the lights before our daughter could drive the additional miles to Denver. It was a mess. Plus... the call center told me I could RENT the 2 inch ball and electrical connections...NOT TRUE! Again, the owners of this store are very nice and I feel bad that I wasn't more appreciative for their time and work. It was just a bit frustrating for all involved.

Gary S. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beth my customer representative was excellent. She was very professional and Friendly. I would rent a truck and recommend a friend to rent a truck, from this location, base on Beth alone.

tiong t. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and smooth service!

Rich W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up location was great. Everyone was nice and very helpful.

Deniz Y. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service...very quick!

KAYCE W. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beth at AAA Lawnmower is incredible, everyone was very friendly - even the customers in line. I would highly recommend this location. They are very busy with their own business so you may wait in line, but with her customer service, it is definitely worth the wait!!! And I also now know where to go if I have any lawnmower troubles! =)

evelyn j. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

NATHANIEL W. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This moving company was excellent! They were very professional and took extra care when moving furniture and fragile items. They were quick and efficient. I would definitely hire them again, and recommend them to anyone.

KATHY C. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we reserved at another location and the lady at this location complained about it because they got a cut of her commission for doing nothing. very unprofessional.

brad l. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing - outstanding service! very friendly and helpful.

Lois S. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did not have appliance dollys on hand. needed to go to another location to pick up even though I had requested on line you did not deliver

SYLIVA H. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Both checking out and checking in took very long. Had long lines.

jamie s. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When my reservation was made I told the person I needed an appliance dolly and I was told just to them know at the place when i picked up truck. Well they did not have one and i had to find another place to get one. This should not have been a problem especially since I said I needed one at reservation.

JOHN S. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

DAVID C. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing