A&S Car Clean &QuickLube (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

A&S Car Clean &QuickLube (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

104-24 100 St
Ozone Park, NY 11417

(718) 323-1338

(Corner of 100th & Rockaway Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6:30 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 6 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for A&S Car Clean &QuickLube

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of A&S Car Clean &QuickLube

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Carolyn D. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Once I arrived to the scheduled location I was no greeted politely. The rep of the location was very I presentable and rude. I explained why I was here and let him know I reserved online this morning. He asked me how long do I have the truck I said well it choose 6hrs when reserving but can I have it longer? He said no you only get two hours. I said excuse me I am moving and need this for a minimum of 2hrs. I was told "oh well, someone booked it for 12pm. I may not be able to give this two you than and you need to find one" I said excuse me but you are responsible to finding a new one not dismissing me the customer he said you heard me. As he made a phone call to uhaul (from what he told me) he got the okay to give me for 6hrs. Dues to me dismissing the protection plan i was told to initial the slip without walking the vehicle. When I told him I want to walk it together he told me there's too much to cover I said well we need to walk it cause I'm not signing off on it. Than the mileage on my contract was less than what the truck had costing me more in the long run. He was not happy with having to adjust this. When returning it I was told I'm under gas and mileage is not going to be adjusted to the contract from when I took it. I had to tell him that I have pictures of each and every thing to prove my argument. I also took a picture of him as his service was extremely poor. I do not send feedback on things but needed to discuss this terrible service. I will be sure to continue to bubble this up and explain my situation to those seeking uhaul rentals.

Adolfo S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

A AND B CATERIN D. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Josue G. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Store clerk was a little rude

Henry M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

MY MOVING WAS EXCELENT WITH THE VAN AND WAS VERY NICE,BUT THE $ 1.59 A MILE WAS TO MUCH,HOPE SOMETHING WILL DONE ABOUT, BECAUSE I like uhaul

Johnny S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Really sad when they said the gas gage was not as far as the white mark of 'Full' as it was when I picked it up. They asked for $2. Was not worth the fuss so I did.

Frederick L. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a pleasant experience. Clerk was helpful and friendly A+ for him. Location didn't have the pre ordered moving dolly available but everything else was done well. I would recommend this location.

JASON S. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. The staffs didn't check the rental truck carefully and found that I forgot something inside. 2. When I found out and called them from 9am to 5pm during normal business hours, nobody answered. The staff at the location was not attentive to working there. I forgot something very important inside the rental truck. I called them for at least 10 times during working hours and left message while I had to work during the time, but nobody ever picked up the phone or called me back. I also called customer service, who helped me by calling both of the phone numbers U-haul had in the system with nobody answering the phone neither. I didn't get a chance to come down to the shop until 5pm and got my thing back. It was a very frustrating experience with U-haul. I used to use U-haul exclusively for trucks and vans. But this experience really hurt the trust. I certainly would never go back to this dealer again, as I feel I should deal with someone who would actually help me to a reasonable level. For the least, there should be a staff picking up phone calls for at least once, if a customer calls them from 9am to 5pm for 10+ times.

Sasenarayan R. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent no hassle service.

AJAY K. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck drive was horrible. It had transmission problems and would switch gears properly. I honestly think it was a waste of my 121$.

roxanne b. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received the truck, drove home and the gate wouldn't close. I called the rental place and spoke with the rental agent who told me she personally opened the gate in the morning and to come back to have it looked at. One of the mechanics came over and took a chrome bar to pry it down. The rep that opened it jammed it. I spent gas and mileage to get the equipment fixed and wanted atleast one mile to be removed from my bill. She was condesending and id like to speak to someone who cares.

JEANNE S. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great--he was able to deal with multiple customers professionally and attempt to deal with the delay apologetically and swiftly. Nice guy, even with the wait. Please share that with his supervisor!!!

Richard V. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

Jose A. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure reserved trucks are Available . Upon my early arrival I was informed the cargo van I reserved had not been returned . But I was accommodated with a larger rental . Bottom line it worked out .