American Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

American Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

310 N Hwy 60
Bay City, TX 77414

(979) 244-3490

(N Of Holiday Inn)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for American Muffler

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of American Muffler

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LISA S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's the main office that is bad. The local dealers are wonderful

vincent m. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged twice as much for lesser equipment three weeks later. The truck was filthy and sticky inside the cab. The back of the truck was not clean either.

DANIEL H. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Job.

Priscella O. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely please with the service I received. After I got off the phone with the U-Haul 800 number I was very un happy. So I went to location and they were great. It would be nice if going to a location to reserve a truck or trailer were possible cause I would just as soon NOT have to talk with anyone that to me seemed not know what was going on .

todd p. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Because of the amount of rain this area has received the location was muddy. It would be better if there was a little road base getting back to the area where the U-hauls are kept, other then that I WOULD recommend this place. The owner's are very nice and worked with my schedule. I had a great experience.

DONALD A. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna was wonderful. She handled every detail with care, compassion and competency.

Doug M. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul rental business was clearly a side business, and the shop was small and the normal moving supplies were limited, but the rental was handled professionally, and it appeared that they do a better job of maintaining the U-Haul equipment than many.

CORINA S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the cab reeked of cigarettes. I had to spray it down with lysol to withstand the smell.

DANIEL H. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent on all accounts. Thought a bit expensive though.

Travis T. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the rental truck is in good working condition

Gavin M. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the lady who helped me was very friendly and helpful w/ extending my rental and accommodating my schedule. Thank you!

gerald L. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

help was provided in connecting and disconnecting the trailer; much appreciated. The prior two U-haul locations I have used did not provide help with the trailer.