Armored Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Armored Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


5361 Longbranch Rd
Dahlonega, GA 30533

(706) 867-0270

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 3 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Armored Mini Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Armored Mini Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Phillip W. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location refused to buy back my extra U-Haul boxes.

chase h. on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!

RALPH E. on 9/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

several of my questions were answered by the attendants about vehicle operation.

MICHELE V. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great it was the U Haul customer routing people who made it a NIGHTMARE!!!!! It all started with your company not calling me to let me know my truck was running late by 3 hrs then your so called customer service rep Justin was RUDE, HATEFUL and just down right UNHELPFUL. Then Justine wanted us to run all over town to find another truck we did onlt to get to another location and the only person who " KNEW" how to rent it was not there that day then we were sent back to the first location 10 dollars was taken off the price of the truck rental but with the time and gas your company caused me to lose is just not something I care to never go through again we reserved a truck because we only had the one day to move and it was made even more stressful thanks to your company. NEVER AGAIN

TAMARA P. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rhonda and Blu were great, doing their best to make sure that we had the equipment that we needed. When U-Haul failed to have the auto transport trailer that we'd reserved, Rhonda started calling around to make sure that we would still have what we needed by the time we got there. I would recommend Armored Mini Storage for any U-Haul or storage needs, they are good people.

Taylor C on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thought I was going to need storage facility, but ended up not needing it. Would select location again.

TAMARA P. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at the pick up location was great. I was less thrilled with the website and their reservation process. I'd recommend going directly to a pick up site to reserve the items needed in the future.

JANET N. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At this location my husband was picking up a 26' truck and an auto transport. To save time and to allow me more packing time he drove alone to the facility. It was about 30 minutes from our house. He was planning to load the car on the transport and pull it back to our house to load the truck. The owner would not allow him to load the car on the auto transport because the truck wasn't loaded. So he had to leave the transport and drive back again later to pick it up. Added more stress to our already hectic day. It would be helpful if the owner had made me aware of this when I called to confirm the pick-up. Someone else could have ridden with him to bring our car back. Depending on the situation, questions need to be asked by the U-Haul owner that the customer doesn't know to ask.

Darrell H on 2/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

went as expected. was informed that insurance was not necessary after website seemed adamant about having to have it.

SUSAN M on 3/10/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great.