Arrowhead Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Arrowhead Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7040 N Broadway
Gladstone, MO 64118

(816) 420-9400

(1/4 mile south of 72nd st on Broadway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Arrowhead Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Arrowhead Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SAMUEL H. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was extremely slow. Needed to get there early so I arranged to be there a little before 9. No attention was paid to the queue and it became a free-for-all once the place opened. Once open, it took 45 minutes to just finish with the 1 customer in front of me, and then again 30 minutes to process me! Ridiculous! I was picking up a single auto trailer, it shouldn't take that long with everything on file!! Finally the equipment had been hit by other cars previously and the track was slightly bent to the point where it RIPPED MY CAR's GAS LINE IN HALF!!! When I backed it out, I saw the piece of the carrier sticking up ready to do damage. Completely Unacceptable!!!

FRANK F. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is no fault of the owner/operator but we had difficulty picking up the trailer. The error was with scheduling/trafficking. It caused inconvenience and loss of travel time. This is not the first time we have experienced this with U-Haul.

Amanda H. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not happy with the price they ended up double charging us which we still haven't gotten! Very bad experience

Tommy B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not need a storage unit, therefore, we did not use it after all. Thank you.

TERRY C. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person at this location hooked up my trailer, it came off at 50mph on interstate 70.

Donna C. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude, less gas then what he said, filthy truck, was late to open office was told we could pick up truck at 9 and he wasn't there til like 9:30a then I was the first one there 2 other customers that came in after I did and he waited on them first I was sitting at his desk when they came in very unhappy with the service at this location

RHONDA L. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the floor of the truck was somewhat dirty and my mattress got dirty. Other than that, everything was great!

Gloria E. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had an appointment and still waited 45 minutes to be helped. My order was not correct and the truck stopped on me 1/2 a mile away.

Lisa K on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neil was very nice and responds to emails quickly/professionally. He even let us move in after he had already closed for the day. The u-haul website however did NOT have the correct prices.

herb h. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location was not very convenient to where we were to pick up our stored items and the lady on the phone was not very helpful in putting us closer. In fact she was quite rude.

Erin R on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didnt end up renting from Arrowhead. After loading into our truck we realized we would need a bigger unit. Arrowhead didnT have anything available. They were very nice and recommended other locations.

Lorrie C. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was in working order and ready I have no complaints.

THORLEIF I. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To improve your service, you could start listing Poor Man's Moving Company (816-645-5897). Their rates were better than any of your guys, and they were fast, efficient, courteous, and had us done and unpacked 20 minutes ahead of time. I was impressed how they even handled my 230+lb professional massage chair, and nothing was damaged. Even my wife felt comfortable around them, and being a native Spanish speaker, she's not always that way with other service professionals.

Kasaundra A. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First of all, let me say the owner showed up only a couple of minutes late and he was kind enough to drive the truck to my house so I didn't have to walk over to get it (about 2 miles). That being said, the office was closed with no open sign or be right back sign in the window to let me know he was even in that day when I arrived. Also, there was a hole in the top of the truck that I was not made aware of. It was hand written on the back of the order form he had me sign and I should have read front and back of the paperwork but he handed me several things to sign all at once and never mentioned the hole. I would not have accepted the truck had I known. It was scheduled to rain and did quite furiously and I had antique furniture in the back of the truck. We lucked out and nothing appears damaged but there was water in the truck when we went to unpack. Also, when I turned on the defrost, wasps started appearing in the cab of the truck. I can't say from where but we saw at least 5 so it was not a random trapping of wasps when the window was down.

Craig D on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although they didn`t have the size of unit I requested I was provided with a larger unit and given the price of the quote.

james m. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attend it was very helpful and very courteous nothing more could've been asked.

David W on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer, secure, clean facility. Seems to best best value in the general area.

Steven C on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is modern , easy to navigate,entering and exiting easy , seems very secure. staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had one reservation but when I was reserving in the process of using IE it reserved twice. However upon check-in Stg knew this so must repeat very happy with the service.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, very friendly polite personnel. Ease of access. Very happy with the process, would definitely recommend to anyone needing to store something.

Emily H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unit was nice and clean.

mary s on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice manager, clean facility with good lighting. I wish all storage places were like Arrowhead!