Arrowhead Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Arrowhead Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7040 N Broadway
Gladstone, MO 64118

(816) 420-9400

(1/4 mile south of 72nd st on Broadway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Arrowhead Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Arrowhead Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

pete n. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very courteous. My opinion there should have been a second person there. We did have to locate our own truck. No big deal. Overall a great experience. Thanks, Peter Nelson

JASON G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We only had 15 miles. Thought I was overcharged.

steve w. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental place was clean and well organized, and the rental yard was clean and well stocked.

ROBIN B. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I called to let him know I was running late, He was super friendly. When I got there, He was at lunch and asked me to leave the truck with the keys in it. 3 weeks later I received multiple calls from U Haul asking when I would like to return the truck. This was stressful. I guess its not his fault, but I don't know since U Haul NEVER contacted me to let me know that it was fine. The day I received this email, I also received a confirmation. Almost 4 weeks later.

Adan V. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's unclear where the office is for pick up/drop off. The gentleman running the location was very friendly and accommodating. It seems like he's the only one there and he has a huge stock of trucks.

RON K. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have had to spend time to get billing fixed. I received the truck on Saturday but when I reached my storage unit there was a Appliance, dolly and a 2nd dolly in the back of the truck which I didn't ask for. There was also about 20-25 furniture pads that were in the back. It was a pain to continuously move this equipment around when trying to load the truck. I called to make sure I did not get charged for the equipment but when I received my bill I was charged. Not happy with having to go through this mess when I'm in the middle of moving.

Stephenie N. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived for my reservation time, it was apparent that the facility had overbooked the number of reservations for that time slot. The office building was not big enough to accommodate more than 2 clients at a time. They did not have my appliance dolly, as reserved. When I inquired about my guaranteed $50 for this inconvenience, the owner (?) of the facility became very rude and would not provide any definite answers about how/when I would receive the money. All in all a poorly run facility.

KATHLEEN S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I called to get the total charge they over charged me by 121.3 miles. The man Dan or Don was disrespectful when he offered to transfer me to customer service. He said they are not going to do anything about it either. I was satisfied when I picked up the truck except that they were only open from 10:30 until noon this particular day. Had I not called he would not have told me. The lady that was in the office must have been being trained as well because he was telling her what to type in. and their son or just a child that was with them was running around the very tiny office and climbed in the chair my husband was going to set in. I rented a truck from this same location in January of this year and I was totally happy, but not at all this time. As if I am not already struggling with life I now am being robbed of my money. I will not tell people to go to this location as a matter of fact I will an already have complained to my family and a few friends about it.

JACQUELINE D. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had an awesome experience ... No improvement!!!

Jacob T. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't have correct equipment on arrival, had to drive out of my way to get an appliance dolly,even after placing my rental order a few days before ..overall very poor experience

JASON Q. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The line for the 0900 time was way too long and took them a while to manage for some reason. This should not have taken 45 minutes as there was only 6 customers. Set us behind for the day do make sure you plan better than I did. I'd suggest being there at 0830 to be the first in line. Truck was clean and worked like it was designed and the employees were nice.

ANGELA T. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There needs to be more of a waiting area. There were people standing outside when we arrived. I understand that there was a new person training but it took us over an hour to get in and checked out. Our reserve time was 9am and I had express checked out my vehicle when I reserved it but still had to go through all of the steps. Other than that the customer service was friendly. I would use this location again

FELIPE V. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was poor. Very unfriendly, made a mistake on my bill.

Nancy L G. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was a little hard to find, but otherwise ok.

Kyle K. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Does not open until 9:00, be nice if earlier

Michael C. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only suggestion would be to have two people on site on Saturday mornings when there are a lot of reservations

Joe H. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue was when I dropped off my rental at 2:45 PM no ne at office I waited 15 minutes and used the drop box. My recommendation a Sign could be posted on door informing visitors etc. he would be back at whatever time he was expected back?? Not an issue I used the drop off box But I would of preferred for someone to do a visual check of the rental after I returned it and I was present???

BEHNAM N. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great I would however recommend brake check on the moving truck the brakes felt weak. Thank you.

Tracy B. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very easy in/out experience. They are located in the neighbourhood and this was the first time I have ever used them but will definitely consider U-Haul in the future!

DAWN T. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called UHaul to change my reservation from Sunday morning to Saturday night. I received my confirmation, but when I went to pick up the truck there was no one at the office location and no one answered the phone. I was able to pick up the truck and the original pick up time the next morning, but it would have been helpful to have it the night before as I had tried to do.

KELLYE H. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be a basket under the mail slot for when you return the keys.

Loretta B. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner/operator was rude, and an ass who apparently thinks he's funny. He's not funny, but he is an ass. I will be sure to tell anyone and everyone not to go to Arrowhead.

JEFF D. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i didn't like how I was charged 80 bucks as a pre hold when the truck was only 40 with a dolly. He also didn't tell me there was a dolly included until I rented one and he swiped my card. Overall I'm being charged 50 dollars which is fine but 40 for the truck and 69 per mile plus the gas is a little expensive for what you get. I wouldn't recommend this uhaul to anyone.

Rebecca H. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They lied about current gas in the vehicle and I was an idiot and didn't look before we left, they also did not remind me to. Also no one was at the store when we returned at 1300

Olan R. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they did great

RESHA S. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly and fast....Will definitely do business with them again.

DANIEL S. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck wasn't filled up with gas, when I received it. I only did 10 miles with it and put 15.00 worth of gas. The gas wasn't anywhere full. I t shouldn't have cost me 15.00 worth of gas if it were filled up.

CARISSA S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when i went to return the truck no one was at the office and it was locked. It was 330pm and the open light was on but no one was there. When I called the voice mail said the voice mail was full and it hung up

Keusi P. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well and things went well working with Arrowhead Storage owner. Will be using this again soon

RICHARD G. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

VERY old vehicle provided, you could tell by signage on side & rust, so glad it we made it to and from our destination.

Dustin W. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The back of the truck was full of ash took me an hour to clean it out

wendy d. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not charge them for damages to the vehicle that they did not cause like they did me. i was charged for dents i the bumper and was told that i must have backed into something when i know for a fact that i never backed into anything as i was never backed up into anything. when loading and unloading the truck i was pulled up adjacent to buildings, not backed up to them. i was wrongly charged for the damages and the manager argued with me and basically told me i was stupid when i told him they were there when i took the truck.

ADDISON A. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This comment is in no regard to either of the locations I used but I had a VERY unpleasant experience with someone from UHaul from this transaction. I rented and returned my UHaul on Saturday 2/7. I received a call on 2/10 from some scheduler demanding when and where I returned the truck. This woman was highly unprovessional. She demanded that I tell her exactly what location I returned the truck to. I said it was the Gladstone location - she quickly snapped back that she manages 25 locations and that I'm going to have to look up the address of where I returned it. I looked it up and then she hung up on me. I personally called both the renting and return location to make sure everything was 'okay'. Both places I called were professional and helpful. To be blunt, the woman who called me was a bitch and should not have the job she has. She obviously is not capable of managing the 25 locations which she is responsible for and has never heard of this thing called 'customer service'.

SAMANTHA S. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me made me feel very uncomfortable and was extremely unprofessional. I felt as though I had to verify everything he told me and watch him like a hawk when he checked the truck out and make sure he didn't over bill me.

MARILYN K. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate was very accommodating and friendly.

Howard B. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was a little pissed off renting a car hauler, cuz of having to lose a an hour or better waiting for the damn guy to figure out how to rent me a trailer.The hauling job took longer than what it should''ve.

Tommy B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not need a storage unit, therefore, we did not use it after all. Thank you.

Lisa K on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neil was very nice and responds to emails quickly/professionally. He even let us move in after he had already closed for the day. The u-haul website however did NOT have the correct prices.

Erin R on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didnt end up renting from Arrowhead. After loading into our truck we realized we would need a bigger unit. Arrowhead didnT have anything available. They were very nice and recommended other locations.

Craig D on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although they didn`t have the size of unit I requested I was provided with a larger unit and given the price of the quote.

David W on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer, secure, clean facility. Seems to best best value in the general area.

Steven C on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is modern , easy to navigate,entering and exiting easy , seems very secure. staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had one reservation but when I was reserving in the process of using IE it reserved twice. However upon check-in Stg knew this so must repeat very happy with the service.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, very friendly polite personnel. Ease of access. Very happy with the process, would definitely recommend to anyone needing to store something.

Emily H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unit was nice and clean.

mary s on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice manager, clean facility with good lighting. I wish all storage places were like Arrowhead!