Arrowhead Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Arrowhead Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7040 N Broadway
Gladstone, MO 64118

(816) 420-9400

(1/4 mile south of 72nd st on Broadway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Arrowhead Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Arrowhead Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Joseph G. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received this trailer with a missing tie-down which made my move more difficult. Discovered during my trip that one of the tires had a large chunk of rubber missing. Guy who gave me the paperwork didn't even help us hook up the trailer ;we had to figure it out ourselves.

LESLIE T. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we made the appointment it was for 7 am and when we got to the place no one was had to do the reservations over the phone . I only had it for 4 days and was chartered for 5. Not impressed

Rob W. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After hour drop off.

David C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lots of room to pick-up and drop off.

GARRETT C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy did not come into work. He had a sign that said he would be back at 3 but he wasn't and had a line of angry customers. The lady on the customer service line told me to just leave the trailer so I did.

cristina c. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick up and return were simple. However, when I got my receipt in my email the next morning I saw that I was charged for a second dolly and cleaning fees even though we swept out the truck and made sure it was cleaned out. They ended up refunding my money in the end. Overall I would give it 4/5 stars.

GARY R. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped the trailer off (a day early) during business hours. The guy sitting at the desk in the office said to just leave it and the pads somewhere in the lot. The next day I got a voice mail from U-Haul asking when I was going to return the trailer because they had somebody that wanted to rent it. So I called back and after a long wait talked to someone who basically said "don't worry about it". I called the location I had dropped it off at and they said pretty much the same thing. So, as far as I'm concerned, you guys have a terrible system where the customer has no proof they dropped the trailer off, then you call them asking when they're going to drop the trailer off (which they already did). So, now the customer is very confused and concerned that you guys think I still have the trailer and I have no proof it's been returned.

Elizabeth C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was a little nervous when my 15 ft truck that I had previously reserved was not available. Was replaced by 20 ft truck. It ended up working and it was ok.

DAVE P. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It fit my needs well.

BRIAN S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took over an hour to get the truck. There were at least 20 people in line and only one person checking people in. In addition, I had reserved furniture pads and a dolly but didn't get them since they didn't make sure to have enough on had for everyone. Also, the lady checking people in wasn't very friendly or engaging with the customers. The office was dirty, lacked sufficient seating for waiting customers and was cluttered.

RENNA M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get a new owner. The current one is an asshole.

JASON C. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am highly upset with this location and service I returned my uhaul with the exact same amount of gas as when I picked up my truck and they still charged me money for gas if this issue isn't resolved I am filling a claim

james m. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such smooth going return process...awesome!!!

lauren p. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van smelled badly of smoke, I have an allergy to smoke. I ordered furniture pads online, location did not have furniture pads, this should have been indicated when added to my order. The day of we were scarmbling at thrift stores to find extra blankets to pad our furniture.

TRUDENCE T. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's a new location can't wait to see what they do too it. There so much room inside.

BOB D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer had an unpleasant order.......

SARAH B. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We just dropped our UHaul at this location and it was after hours, so we didn't interact with anyone.

Courtney C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, friendly!

Connie J. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a 4x8 trailer which looked to be older.

dondho k. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything about this place is poor and crappy. While he hooked the trailer to my car, he scratched my rear bumper. He rammed backward to repark my car and then punctured my tire. He didn't even pay for the damages he made on my car and denies what he did. He only paied for parts of my tire. He was extremely being rude to me.

Darrell W. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rep that checked me in was fully customer oriented like people that deal with customers should be. He made sure i had everything in order to check the rental equip in. I would recommend him to anyone, anytime

Stephanie R. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer was filthy on the inside and stunk tremendously. We could only have our things in it for 15 minutes at a time because otherwise they would have absorbed stink that would never go away.

DOROTHY F. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very professional and although busy kept everything moving.

Joseph B. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow pick-up service. Lost over an hour of move time waiting in line to pick up truck. It was like watching a couple's bridal registry. No need for chairs and comfort. Let's keep it moving and check people out. Time is money.

CHARLOTTE W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was closed at 1pm on Saturday so there was no one to accept my keys. They did not a phone number to check and see if they were received.

Raymond S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need a second computer for check in.

DAVID D. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

drop off site no contact. easy access lot & very easy to get large truck into

SHARON J. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17 foot truck with the owner on Monday and ended up with with a 15 foot truck on Saturday. And it took an hour of standing in line to finally get the truck. I had the worst experience ever on a Saturday when you have friends waiting on you to help for free.

Rick G. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrowhead Storage has extremely poor customer service. They had 2 people working and only one Pc to check people in. When I was fully checked in the employee handed me the key to the truck and informed me that the truck was out side and how I could find it. Employee did not go over how to use the equipment, look for any new damage to equipment, and verify gas and mileage. When I returned the equipment the employees were holding a conversation and did not focus on the customer. When the keys were handed to the employee they said we will email you the final total. They did not go to the truck to check gas or mileage while I was there to confirm that it was correct. I will never go back to this location due to the extreme poor customer service that they have! I chose this location so I would not have to pay a large amount in mileage, but I will go to a different location next time.

Edward S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Like the "drop off key" option. It really saved me precious time.

Jennifer M S. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location had the best 10' truck I have ever rented. The brakes and steering were excellent. The service was excellent, very quick and hassle free. I will definitely keep this location in mind for any future moving or hauling needs.

bekalu b. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking is a big problem to pick up.

Steven T. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paperwork was very easy. Earlier opening would have been helpful but service was great.

JEFF B. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check in process took 45 minutes... there were two people in front of us. The truck was missing a muffler... so I still have ringing in my ears from the noise.

William W. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer tongue did not lock properly on the ball. Several attempts to engage the trailer to the hitch. Fix the trailer tongue so it properly engages the customer's hitch.

AARON D. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was giving no instructions. They did not tell me what to do if no one was in the office to drop the keys off. I felt like they handed it to me and said go.

Bethany W. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

So many errors occurred because of Uhaul. Firstly, please make the drop off day available online. I needed the Uhaul for 1 week, but was only given two days with no option to extend or change the dates online. I have no idea why you wouldn't allow this change at the point of scheduling. Don't you want to know the true amount of time a van will be spent with a customer to estimate both the equipment that will be available at any given date as well as the ACTUAL cost/revenue to your company? Secondly, because I could not schedule the extra days online - I chatted with customer service at the time of scheduling online to find out procedures. I called customer service after scheduling and the actual Des Moines location so everyone was aware what day I would need to return the equipment. I also confirmed the dates when I was called when the equipment became available. At pick-up, I found that Uhaul made an error on the date of drop-off it was listed for two days earlier than I had requested. I pointed this out when reviewing the paperwork before leaving the location. The representative assisting me said he was changing it in the computers, but it wouldn't reflect in the paperwork because he already printed it. THAT IS THE LAST TIME I TAKE ANYONES WORD FOR ANYTHING!!! I called the Uhaul location a few days later to confirm they were aware of the date of drop-off and they said those two extra days were not added in the system and I would need to pay more, but they would transfer me to scheduling to schedule it. I scheduled the extra two days and confirmed that it would be $40 a day extra. Uhaul did nothing to comp me for this poor customer service, other than saying it would have been the same amount either way. It wasn't my problem - I have been so proactive ensuring this error didn't occur, I don't know what else I could have done. After many confirmations that it would only be $80, I returned the equipment early afternoon on May 23rd. The drop-off location is seriously only open for 3 hours a day. So, I called customer service to find out how I should pay for the 2 extra days. They said to call the location when they open. I did call (every half hour) of that three hour window on Sunday the 24th with no answer by the location. Then magically, my card was charged with - get this - six extra days for a total of $240 instead of just the two days. Believe me you will get horrible reviews from me and I will make sure no one I know ever uses Uhaul. You could have made this right and I would have indicated so in my reviews, but your customer service was the worst I have encountered in such a long time. Way to go Uhaul.

MICHAEL T. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only had one person, long line. Took me about 40 minutes to turn the truck in.

BRYAN B. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Owner was 20 minutes late, store was locked at pickup and drop off (before end of business) and provided no apology other than saying he hasn't seen the reservation. I was also charged a fuel fee despite gassing up lless than a mile away. Equipment was perfectly fine.

pete n. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very courteous. My opinion there should have been a second person there. We did have to locate our own truck. No big deal. Overall a great experience. Thanks, Peter Nelson

JASON G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We only had 15 miles. Thought I was overcharged.

steve w. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental place was clean and well organized, and the rental yard was clean and well stocked.

ROBIN B. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I called to let him know I was running late, He was super friendly. When I got there, He was at lunch and asked me to leave the truck with the keys in it. 3 weeks later I received multiple calls from U Haul asking when I would like to return the truck. This was stressful. I guess its not his fault, but I don't know since U Haul NEVER contacted me to let me know that it was fine. The day I received this email, I also received a confirmation. Almost 4 weeks later.

Adan V. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's unclear where the office is for pick up/drop off. The gentleman running the location was very friendly and accommodating. It seems like he's the only one there and he has a huge stock of trucks.

RON K. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have had to spend time to get billing fixed. I received the truck on Saturday but when I reached my storage unit there was a Appliance, dolly and a 2nd dolly in the back of the truck which I didn't ask for. There was also about 20-25 furniture pads that were in the back. It was a pain to continuously move this equipment around when trying to load the truck. I called to make sure I did not get charged for the equipment but when I received my bill I was charged. Not happy with having to go through this mess when I'm in the middle of moving.

Stephenie N. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived for my reservation time, it was apparent that the facility had overbooked the number of reservations for that time slot. The office building was not big enough to accommodate more than 2 clients at a time. They did not have my appliance dolly, as reserved. When I inquired about my guaranteed $50 for this inconvenience, the owner (?) of the facility became very rude and would not provide any definite answers about how/when I would receive the money. All in all a poorly run facility.

KATHLEEN S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I called to get the total charge they over charged me by 121.3 miles. The man Dan or Don was disrespectful when he offered to transfer me to customer service. He said they are not going to do anything about it either. I was satisfied when I picked up the truck except that they were only open from 10:30 until noon this particular day. Had I not called he would not have told me. The lady that was in the office must have been being trained as well because he was telling her what to type in. and their son or just a child that was with them was running around the very tiny office and climbed in the chair my husband was going to set in. I rented a truck from this same location in January of this year and I was totally happy, but not at all this time. As if I am not already struggling with life I now am being robbed of my money. I will not tell people to go to this location as a matter of fact I will an already have complained to my family and a few friends about it.

JACQUELINE D. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had an awesome experience ... No improvement!!!

Jacob T. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't have correct equipment on arrival, had to drive out of my way to get an appliance dolly,even after placing my rental order a few days before ..overall very poor experience

JASON Q. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The line for the 0900 time was way too long and took them a while to manage for some reason. This should not have taken 45 minutes as there was only 6 customers. Set us behind for the day do make sure you plan better than I did. I'd suggest being there at 0830 to be the first in line. Truck was clean and worked like it was designed and the employees were nice.

ANGELA T. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There needs to be more of a waiting area. There were people standing outside when we arrived. I understand that there was a new person training but it took us over an hour to get in and checked out. Our reserve time was 9am and I had express checked out my vehicle when I reserved it but still had to go through all of the steps. Other than that the customer service was friendly. I would use this location again

FELIPE V. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was poor. Very unfriendly, made a mistake on my bill.

Nancy L G. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was a little hard to find, but otherwise ok.

Kyle K. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Does not open until 9:00, be nice if earlier

Michael C. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only suggestion would be to have two people on site on Saturday mornings when there are a lot of reservations

Joe H. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue was when I dropped off my rental at 2:45 PM no ne at office I waited 15 minutes and used the drop box. My recommendation a Sign could be posted on door informing visitors etc. he would be back at whatever time he was expected back?? Not an issue I used the drop off box But I would of preferred for someone to do a visual check of the rental after I returned it and I was present???

BEHNAM N. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great I would however recommend brake check on the moving truck the brakes felt weak. Thank you.

Tracy B. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very easy in/out experience. They are located in the neighbourhood and this was the first time I have ever used them but will definitely consider U-Haul in the future!

DAWN T. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called UHaul to change my reservation from Sunday morning to Saturday night. I received my confirmation, but when I went to pick up the truck there was no one at the office location and no one answered the phone. I was able to pick up the truck and the original pick up time the next morning, but it would have been helpful to have it the night before as I had tried to do.

KELLYE H. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be a basket under the mail slot for when you return the keys.

Loretta B. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner/operator was rude, and an ass who apparently thinks he's funny. He's not funny, but he is an ass. I will be sure to tell anyone and everyone not to go to Arrowhead.

Tommy B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not need a storage unit, therefore, we did not use it after all. Thank you.

Lisa K on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neil was very nice and responds to emails quickly/professionally. He even let us move in after he had already closed for the day. The u-haul website however did NOT have the correct prices.

Erin R on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didnt end up renting from Arrowhead. After loading into our truck we realized we would need a bigger unit. Arrowhead didnT have anything available. They were very nice and recommended other locations.

Craig D on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although they didn`t have the size of unit I requested I was provided with a larger unit and given the price of the quote.

David W on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer, secure, clean facility. Seems to best best value in the general area.

Steven C on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is modern , easy to navigate,entering and exiting easy , seems very secure. staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had one reservation but when I was reserving in the process of using IE it reserved twice. However upon check-in Stg knew this so must repeat very happy with the service.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, very friendly polite personnel. Ease of access. Very happy with the process, would definitely recommend to anyone needing to store something.

Emily H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unit was nice and clean.

mary s on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice manager, clean facility with good lighting. I wish all storage places were like Arrowhead!