Arrowhead Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Arrowhead Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7040 N Broadway
Gladstone, MO 64118

(816) 420-9400

(1/4 mile south of 72nd st on Broadway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Arrowhead Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Arrowhead Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

joshua w. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First truck that we were given had absolutely no breaks. Pedal went to the floor. We ended up getting another truck. This truck was a lot better but fuel was not topped off so we eye balled Putting gas back in it and still got charged 16+ dollars to fill up fuel. How do I know that charge was honest? I put fuel back in that truck. I put in 4 gallons and drove 33 miles I believe it was. Just shady. Guy also grilled me abou. Being late picking up the truck. I reserved that truck for 10 hours so who gives a eff. Just kinda shady. I won't return to this location.

ROBERT W. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to pick up and return to a location that was not the closest to our home but the service was speedy and the equipment clean..great experience

WHITTNEY F. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck leaking gas.

NATHANIEL C. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i was charged $25 for the so called cleaning even though i returned clean.

MATTHEW S. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice big parking lot for dropoff

MARK J. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very snippy and arrogant

GAY W. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have all parts appropriate to the ordered equipment, and all extras ordered available and ready for use at outlet where order is confirmed. Call customer ahead of pickup if any parts or ordered extras are not available, so that the order cam be moved to an outlet that had what is needed before the customer pays for it.

BRADEN S. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst. We looked up the hours for Sunday to drop off the truck and it said open from 9-12. We got there at 11, no one was there, lights off, and door locked. There was even a sign that said they were open 9-12. I guess no one wanted to work that day.

Terry G. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was not open at 1:30 pm on the Saturday of our move. I could not be sure i dropped in the right location. The street # on building did not match the street # in contract.

JEFFREY Z. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not rent this trailer. For the third time in a row, they moved my reservation from the store that is 10 minutes away to one that is more than an hour away. If y ou are forced to rent from U-Haul, as I am, I would not use their website, but call the rental place directly. They can rent the equipment and you can depend on it being there. The website and their service sucks.

CHRISTOPHER F. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The blankets were wet, some soaked. The truck was not even closerto clean. They didn't have the dolly I reserved. Go somewhere else!

Greg D. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service.

BRADY W. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup location and staffer was great...but distance I had to travel to get it was inconvenient. Also was told pickup day didn't count against 2 day allowed...which was not true.

MELISSA T. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need additional personnel to assist with checking in...

DOUGLAS D. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got right in and quickly checked in. Truck was ready to go and was very clean inside. Staff was very friendly and explained everything in detail.

emaly a. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was a little unsure of when to bring it back but overall it was great!

Carol R. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly professional service.

PATRICIA S. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simply encourage all dealers to work as Neil does. This service outstanding, and I plan to come here first for future needs.

DONNA L. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was both helpful and extremely friendly very happy with service -- will be using this site again soon

Edna.. D. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get someone else to manage and allow customers to select and keep their pickup and drop off locations. On one way moves convenience is extremely important. U haul lies to get business then does whatever they want for their convenience and not the customer. U haul had me drive 8.5 miles out of my way to drop off the truck in a city different than the city I moved to. I drove by my selected pick up location to drop off the truck where they wanted it. They lied and told me it was 3 miles. I could go on and on about how bad my experience with u haul. Bottom line - if you want good customer service and a company that does not lie to you, go somewhere else. On two previous moves I used the guys with the yellow trucks and the customer service was excellent! Next time I'll use the yellow trucks as they stand behind what they say.

Douglas W. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Owner apparently arrives late most days-talking to other customers. Opening was posted for 9am, he arrived at 9:10. Then he couldn't get into the rental system on his computer which put the 3 of us that we're waiting well behind our schedules.

LARRY A. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call center employees need training on what is available at each of the various facilities. I was told I could buy trailer hitch items at the U-Haul site where I was to pick up the cargo trailer. Turned out the site I was using was a bare bones facility that did not have any of these items. I used my own 1 7/8 trailer ball which worked OK, but what if I didn't already have that? Underinformed employees at call centers have been a problem for me with other businesses causing inconvenience to me as well as the business. If a company wants its public interface to be with an off-site call center instead of the facility that actually provides the service, call center employees should be apprised of what's available at each site.

DENA G. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the fact they were open for a few hours on Sunday, close access to hiway & near gas stations to fill up before taking back. Perfect location

Dustin L. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was damage to the back left of the truck when I first picked up the rental truck. The man at the counter was frustrated and seemed he hated his job but come to find our he had a sick son and the computer crashed earlier that morning. Before we left, he was friendly and professional.

Amy V. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were over an hour late opening, leaving 12 people upset, frantic & scrabbling to figure out what to do. Many of us were put so behind schedule movers didn't get started until hours later in dead of heat( which we were under severe heat warning). He acted uncaring unprofessional and lack of concern or responsibility ?? his actions. I will not recommend him nor you all to any of my friends and family this is the second time this has happened and I'm just fed up

JIM R. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck was not clean in cab or bed- windshield was terrible.

cherlyn t. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was awful. I arrived at the store at 9:00 a.m., and no one was there and there were about 6 people waiting. We waited and waited and everyone decided to call corporate about this situation. We were told the employee was on his way shortly - he didn't show up until after 10:00 a.m. I had people scheduled to help with the move and we were still waiting. All he said was he had a "family emergency" - now wouldn't corporate know that so they could send someone else ON TIME!!?? He was the only one there and we still had to wait - I already had a reservation that I called in on Tuesday, July 21, 2015; so everything would be ready. The truck was given to me with barely enough gas. I got my truck and it showed 3/8 amount of gas!! Really; you all couldn't have more gas in your trucks when people pick them up???? That is terrible customer service. I brought the truck back with a little more gas in it than I was given. No compensation for that!!? Plus with the terrible customer service!!! I am not happy about this situation, along with a lot of others.

Stan D. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were a bunch of cardboard boxes in the back that I had to move before I could use the van. It would have been nice if it would have been empty. I had to load and unload them twice. Other than that it was a great deal and easy to do.

DENNIS J. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager was 10 min late to open on Friday, July 24. Three customers were waiting.

CHARLES C. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. First rate.

Joseph B. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

CHERYL/JOSEPH B. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

CHERYL B. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great equipment and service!

david g. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged us for cleaning the truck. When the truck was flawless. Will never go back to arrowhead storage. And we're moving again in 45 days. You lost our business.

BRYAN C. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More than met my needs!

Jack D. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man was by himself and was far to busy to be working by himself which caused about a half hour wait. Other than that it was fine. I had the truck for approximately 3 hours and felt the fifty some dollars that I was charged as well as the gas was excessive.

LISA K. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My reservation was for 11, Neil Rose had a sign on the door be back at 11:30, he did not arrive until noon. I had movers waiting at my house. Neil was unconcerned about not being at the store at 11 and told me to contact uhaul that it wasn't his problem. He gave me a truck that had less than 1/4 tank of gas. He did not do a walk around of the truck or give any drop off instructio. Then charged a $25 fee for not folding the moving pads...it was raining and the pads were wet

Kenneth R. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Man running it there was rude and very short with me regarding questions. Will not go back. Restroom had fecal bacteria around the toilet, place was poorly maintained.

Elizabeth M. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who 'helped' me gave poor customer service. He hurriedly got me out the door and stayed on his phone the entire time I was getting checked in.

MARQUISHA C. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who operates this location arrived late and did not welcome us the person who set of the service was very rude and impersonal, when i asked him for assistance with clearing out trucks that were parked in front on mine he had a bad attitude and seemed irritated the whole time . when i arrived back to close out my receipt, he said ''he had other things to do in need to backs to work'' he a terrible attitude i would not recommend this location.

KAY B. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If the people checking customers in would treat them a little more pleasant... Like they are customers not just a thorn in their side, that would have made our pick up & drop off better. Moving is stressful enough without being treated like just a number .

TIM R. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

long line. somewhat expected. express check-in doesn't help because there is still only one line.

CHRIS B. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They tried to charge me for services I didn't use. They were also understaffed and at one point left the building in the middle of the day to attend to personal matters leaving a crowd of customers waiting outside. Very unprofessional business and the truck I drove I thought was going to break down on several occasions.

DAVID S. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off on a Sunday while closed.

Joseph G. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received this trailer with a missing tie-down which made my move more difficult. Discovered during my trip that one of the tires had a large chunk of rubber missing. Guy who gave me the paperwork didn't even help us hook up the trailer ;we had to figure it out ourselves.

LESLIE T. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we made the appointment it was for 7 am and when we got to the place no one was had to do the reservations over the phone . I only had it for 4 days and was chartered for 5. Not impressed

Rob W. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After hour drop off.

David C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lots of room to pick-up and drop off.

GARRETT C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy did not come into work. He had a sign that said he would be back at 3 but he wasn't and had a line of angry customers. The lady on the customer service line told me to just leave the trailer so I did.

cristina c. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick up and return were simple. However, when I got my receipt in my email the next morning I saw that I was charged for a second dolly and cleaning fees even though we swept out the truck and made sure it was cleaned out. They ended up refunding my money in the end. Overall I would give it 4/5 stars.

GARY R. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped the trailer off (a day early) during business hours. The guy sitting at the desk in the office said to just leave it and the pads somewhere in the lot. The next day I got a voice mail from U-Haul asking when I was going to return the trailer because they had somebody that wanted to rent it. So I called back and after a long wait talked to someone who basically said "don't worry about it". I called the location I had dropped it off at and they said pretty much the same thing. So, as far as I'm concerned, you guys have a terrible system where the customer has no proof they dropped the trailer off, then you call them asking when they're going to drop the trailer off (which they already did). So, now the customer is very confused and concerned that you guys think I still have the trailer and I have no proof it's been returned.

Elizabeth C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was a little nervous when my 15 ft truck that I had previously reserved was not available. Was replaced by 20 ft truck. It ended up working and it was ok.

DAVE P. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It fit my needs well.

BRIAN S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took over an hour to get the truck. There were at least 20 people in line and only one person checking people in. In addition, I had reserved furniture pads and a dolly but didn't get them since they didn't make sure to have enough on had for everyone. Also, the lady checking people in wasn't very friendly or engaging with the customers. The office was dirty, lacked sufficient seating for waiting customers and was cluttered.

RENNA M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get a new owner. The current one is an asshole.

JASON C. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am highly upset with this location and service I returned my uhaul with the exact same amount of gas as when I picked up my truck and they still charged me money for gas if this issue isn't resolved I am filling a claim

james m. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such smooth going return process...awesome!!!

lauren p. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van smelled badly of smoke, I have an allergy to smoke. I ordered furniture pads online, location did not have furniture pads, this should have been indicated when added to my order. The day of we were scarmbling at thrift stores to find extra blankets to pad our furniture.

TRUDENCE T. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's a new location can't wait to see what they do too it. There so much room inside.

BOB D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer had an unpleasant order.......

SARAH B. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We just dropped our UHaul at this location and it was after hours, so we didn't interact with anyone.

Courtney C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, friendly!

Connie J. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a 4x8 trailer which looked to be older.

dondho k. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything about this place is poor and crappy. While he hooked the trailer to my car, he scratched my rear bumper. He rammed backward to repark my car and then punctured my tire. He didn't even pay for the damages he made on my car and denies what he did. He only paied for parts of my tire. He was extremely being rude to me.

Darrell W. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rep that checked me in was fully customer oriented like people that deal with customers should be. He made sure i had everything in order to check the rental equip in. I would recommend him to anyone, anytime

Stephanie R. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer was filthy on the inside and stunk tremendously. We could only have our things in it for 15 minutes at a time because otherwise they would have absorbed stink that would never go away.

DOROTHY F. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very professional and although busy kept everything moving.

Joseph B. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow pick-up service. Lost over an hour of move time waiting in line to pick up truck. It was like watching a couple's bridal registry. No need for chairs and comfort. Let's keep it moving and check people out. Time is money.

CHARLOTTE W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was closed at 1pm on Saturday so there was no one to accept my keys. They did not a phone number to check and see if they were received.

Raymond S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need a second computer for check in.

DAVID D. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

drop off site no contact. easy access lot & very easy to get large truck into

SHARON J. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17 foot truck with the owner on Monday and ended up with with a 15 foot truck on Saturday. And it took an hour of standing in line to finally get the truck. I had the worst experience ever on a Saturday when you have friends waiting on you to help for free.

Rick G. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrowhead Storage has extremely poor customer service. They had 2 people working and only one Pc to check people in. When I was fully checked in the employee handed me the key to the truck and informed me that the truck was out side and how I could find it. Employee did not go over how to use the equipment, look for any new damage to equipment, and verify gas and mileage. When I returned the equipment the employees were holding a conversation and did not focus on the customer. When the keys were handed to the employee they said we will email you the final total. They did not go to the truck to check gas or mileage while I was there to confirm that it was correct. I will never go back to this location due to the extreme poor customer service that they have! I chose this location so I would not have to pay a large amount in mileage, but I will go to a different location next time.

Edward S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Like the "drop off key" option. It really saved me precious time.

Jennifer M S. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location had the best 10' truck I have ever rented. The brakes and steering were excellent. The service was excellent, very quick and hassle free. I will definitely keep this location in mind for any future moving or hauling needs.

bekalu b. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking is a big problem to pick up.

Steven T. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paperwork was very easy. Earlier opening would have been helpful but service was great.

JEFF B. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check in process took 45 minutes... there were two people in front of us. The truck was missing a muffler... so I still have ringing in my ears from the noise.

William W. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer tongue did not lock properly on the ball. Several attempts to engage the trailer to the hitch. Fix the trailer tongue so it properly engages the customer's hitch.

AARON D. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was giving no instructions. They did not tell me what to do if no one was in the office to drop the keys off. I felt like they handed it to me and said go.

Bethany W. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

So many errors occurred because of Uhaul. Firstly, please make the drop off day available online. I needed the Uhaul for 1 week, but was only given two days with no option to extend or change the dates online. I have no idea why you wouldn't allow this change at the point of scheduling. Don't you want to know the true amount of time a van will be spent with a customer to estimate both the equipment that will be available at any given date as well as the ACTUAL cost/revenue to your company? Secondly, because I could not schedule the extra days online - I chatted with customer service at the time of scheduling online to find out procedures. I called customer service after scheduling and the actual Des Moines location so everyone was aware what day I would need to return the equipment. I also confirmed the dates when I was called when the equipment became available. At pick-up, I found that Uhaul made an error on the date of drop-off it was listed for two days earlier than I had requested. I pointed this out when reviewing the paperwork before leaving the location. The representative assisting me said he was changing it in the computers, but it wouldn't reflect in the paperwork because he already printed it. THAT IS THE LAST TIME I TAKE ANYONES WORD FOR ANYTHING!!! I called the Uhaul location a few days later to confirm they were aware of the date of drop-off and they said those two extra days were not added in the system and I would need to pay more, but they would transfer me to scheduling to schedule it. I scheduled the extra two days and confirmed that it would be $40 a day extra. Uhaul did nothing to comp me for this poor customer service, other than saying it would have been the same amount either way. It wasn't my problem - I have been so proactive ensuring this error didn't occur, I don't know what else I could have done. After many confirmations that it would only be $80, I returned the equipment early afternoon on May 23rd. The drop-off location is seriously only open for 3 hours a day. So, I called customer service to find out how I should pay for the 2 extra days. They said to call the location when they open. I did call (every half hour) of that three hour window on Sunday the 24th with no answer by the location. Then magically, my card was charged with - get this - six extra days for a total of $240 instead of just the two days. Believe me you will get horrible reviews from me and I will make sure no one I know ever uses Uhaul. You could have made this right and I would have indicated so in my reviews, but your customer service was the worst I have encountered in such a long time. Way to go Uhaul.

MICHAEL T. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only had one person, long line. Took me about 40 minutes to turn the truck in.

BRYAN B. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Owner was 20 minutes late, store was locked at pickup and drop off (before end of business) and provided no apology other than saying he hasn't seen the reservation. I was also charged a fuel fee despite gassing up lless than a mile away. Equipment was perfectly fine.

pete n. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very courteous. My opinion there should have been a second person there. We did have to locate our own truck. No big deal. Overall a great experience. Thanks, Peter Nelson

JASON G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We only had 15 miles. Thought I was overcharged.

steve w. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental place was clean and well organized, and the rental yard was clean and well stocked.

ROBIN B. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I called to let him know I was running late, He was super friendly. When I got there, He was at lunch and asked me to leave the truck with the keys in it. 3 weeks later I received multiple calls from U Haul asking when I would like to return the truck. This was stressful. I guess its not his fault, but I don't know since U Haul NEVER contacted me to let me know that it was fine. The day I received this email, I also received a confirmation. Almost 4 weeks later.

Adan V. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's unclear where the office is for pick up/drop off. The gentleman running the location was very friendly and accommodating. It seems like he's the only one there and he has a huge stock of trucks.

Tommy B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not need a storage unit, therefore, we did not use it after all. Thank you.

Lisa K on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neil was very nice and responds to emails quickly/professionally. He even let us move in after he had already closed for the day. The u-haul website however did NOT have the correct prices.

Erin R on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didnt end up renting from Arrowhead. After loading into our truck we realized we would need a bigger unit. Arrowhead didnT have anything available. They were very nice and recommended other locations.

Craig D on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although they didn`t have the size of unit I requested I was provided with a larger unit and given the price of the quote.

David W on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer, secure, clean facility. Seems to best best value in the general area.

Steven C on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is modern , easy to navigate,entering and exiting easy , seems very secure. staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had one reservation but when I was reserving in the process of using IE it reserved twice. However upon check-in Stg knew this so must repeat very happy with the service.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, very friendly polite personnel. Ease of access. Very happy with the process, would definitely recommend to anyone needing to store something.

Emily H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unit was nice and clean.

mary s on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice manager, clean facility with good lighting. I wish all storage places were like Arrowhead!