Arrowhead Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Arrowhead Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7040 N Broadway
Gladstone, MO 64118

(816) 420-9400

(1/4 mile south of 72nd st on Broadway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Arrowhead Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Arrowhead Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Tracy B. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very easy in/out experience. They are located in the neighbourhood and this was the first time I have ever used them but will definitely consider U-Haul in the future!

DAWN T. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called UHaul to change my reservation from Sunday morning to Saturday night. I received my confirmation, but when I went to pick up the truck there was no one at the office location and no one answered the phone. I was able to pick up the truck and the original pick up time the next morning, but it would have been helpful to have it the night before as I had tried to do.

KELLYE H. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be a basket under the mail slot for when you return the keys.

Loretta B. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner/operator was rude, and an ass who apparently thinks he's funny. He's not funny, but he is an ass. I will be sure to tell anyone and everyone not to go to Arrowhead.

JEFF D. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i didn't like how I was charged 80 bucks as a pre hold when the truck was only 40 with a dolly. He also didn't tell me there was a dolly included until I rented one and he swiped my card. Overall I'm being charged 50 dollars which is fine but 40 for the truck and 69 per mile plus the gas is a little expensive for what you get. I wouldn't recommend this uhaul to anyone.

Rebecca H. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They lied about current gas in the vehicle and I was an idiot and didn't look before we left, they also did not remind me to. Also no one was at the store when we returned at 1300

Olan R. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they did great

RESHA S. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly and fast....Will definitely do business with them again.

DANIEL S. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck wasn't filled up with gas, when I received it. I only did 10 miles with it and put 15.00 worth of gas. The gas wasn't anywhere full. I t shouldn't have cost me 15.00 worth of gas if it were filled up.

CARISSA S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when i went to return the truck no one was at the office and it was locked. It was 330pm and the open light was on but no one was there. When I called the voice mail said the voice mail was full and it hung up

Keusi P. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well and things went well working with Arrowhead Storage owner. Will be using this again soon

RICHARD G. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

VERY old vehicle provided, you could tell by signage on side & rust, so glad it we made it to and from our destination.

Dustin W. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The back of the truck was full of ash took me an hour to clean it out

wendy d. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not charge them for damages to the vehicle that they did not cause like they did me. i was charged for dents i the bumper and was told that i must have backed into something when i know for a fact that i never backed into anything as i was never backed up into anything. when loading and unloading the truck i was pulled up adjacent to buildings, not backed up to them. i was wrongly charged for the damages and the manager argued with me and basically told me i was stupid when i told him they were there when i took the truck.

ADDISON A. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This comment is in no regard to either of the locations I used but I had a VERY unpleasant experience with someone from UHaul from this transaction. I rented and returned my UHaul on Saturday 2/7. I received a call on 2/10 from some scheduler demanding when and where I returned the truck. This woman was highly unprovessional. She demanded that I tell her exactly what location I returned the truck to. I said it was the Gladstone location - she quickly snapped back that she manages 25 locations and that I'm going to have to look up the address of where I returned it. I looked it up and then she hung up on me. I personally called both the renting and return location to make sure everything was 'okay'. Both places I called were professional and helpful. To be blunt, the woman who called me was a bitch and should not have the job she has. She obviously is not capable of managing the 25 locations which she is responsible for and has never heard of this thing called 'customer service'.

SAMANTHA S. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me made me feel very uncomfortable and was extremely unprofessional. I felt as though I had to verify everything he told me and watch him like a hawk when he checked the truck out and make sure he didn't over bill me.

MARILYN K. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate was very accommodating and friendly.

Howard B. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was a little pissed off renting a car hauler, cuz of having to lose a an hour or better waiting for the damn guy to figure out how to rent me a trailer.The hauling job took longer than what it should''ve.

heidi j. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the headlights were pretty dim, I would suggest doing something about that. Thank you for everything you were very helpful.

SAM W. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, no problems.

ELIZABETH M. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location was so accommodating! They helped me and were very kind with making my schedule work when my move didn't go as planned. Thank you so much, it was nice to have one less thing to worry about!

HOUSTON H. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but it would not start the next morning after I rented it. I had to call road side assistance to have it jumped.

MICHAEL M. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never met with anyone, I dropped vehicle after hours.

Martha A. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had uhaul rented for two days but returned evening of first day. Did you ever give me a refund?

Michael T. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It appears that all renters were scheduled for 9:00 AM pickups. There is only one emplyee to handle all those customers arriving at the same time. Through no fault of his, this resulted in long wait times.I recommend you space out the scheduled pickup times to alleviate the waiting line.

ISAAC M. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please make sure to inform your customers of all additional fees at time of rental. I wasn't told about a $1 environmental fee and I was the one asking if there’s a mileage fee. Thank you for accommodating me at the last minute and for your service.

Susan M. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. The truck I ordered online was ready and waiting for me.

david w. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The equipment was not well maintained. We had both a flat tire due to a badly dented rim and transmission issues after the engine warmed up (it didn't want to shift into higher gears). It was very clean however.

MATT M. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Will recommend to anyone needing a u haul!

Laura W. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Buy a working printer for the office. Thanks!

Thomas P. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stagger the pick up times. 6 people with a 9:00AM pick up caused a slight delay. The guy was quick and efficient, but that is a lot at the same time.

Constance B. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very friendly.

DAVID R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was good. My only complaint is that I was told that I would be charged .69 a mile and when I received my invoice, I had been charged .89 a mile. Other than that, my experience was good.

JASMINE U. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best located other than Chouteau and vivion rd. In Gladstone mo

Tommy B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not need a storage unit, therefore, we did not use it after all. Thank you.

Lisa K on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neil was very nice and responds to emails quickly/professionally. He even let us move in after he had already closed for the day. The u-haul website however did NOT have the correct prices.

Erin R on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didnt end up renting from Arrowhead. After loading into our truck we realized we would need a bigger unit. Arrowhead didnT have anything available. They were very nice and recommended other locations.

Craig D on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although they didn`t have the size of unit I requested I was provided with a larger unit and given the price of the quote.

David W on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer, secure, clean facility. Seems to best best value in the general area.

Steven C on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is modern , easy to navigate,entering and exiting easy , seems very secure. staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had one reservation but when I was reserving in the process of using IE it reserved twice. However upon check-in Stg knew this so must repeat very happy with the service.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, very friendly polite personnel. Ease of access. Very happy with the process, would definitely recommend to anyone needing to store something.

Emily H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unit was nice and clean.

mary s on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice manager, clean facility with good lighting. I wish all storage places were like Arrowhead!