Arrowhead Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Arrowhead Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7040 N Broadway
Gladstone, MO 64118

(816) 420-9400

(1/4 mile south of 72nd st on Broadway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Arrowhead Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Arrowhead Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

brendan k. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an error with UHaul Dispatch, not the local office. The truck I was supposed to have switched as I was at the site and had to switch trucks with another person waiting. It took extra time to leave the location.

Cheryl H. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very quick and easy to reserve one as well. Much better experience than my previous experience with renting a truck! Thank you!

TRENT G. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I checked the business hours before going to drop trailer. Hours were 9-12 on Sunday. Arrived at location and they were closed. Dropped trailer anyway. Drove back by later in day and OPEN sign was on, stopped to pick up receipt and door was locked with nobody around. Expectations are if their hours are posted and open sign lit up, expect them to be there and open.

NEAL B. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You 1-800-number staff has HORRIBLE HORRIBLE people skills. They are hateful, rude, snotty and generally made the experience so bad I would never rent from Uhaul again if any other options were available. Shameful customer service!! I would never recommend Uhaul to anyone after this.

jeffrey G. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got charged for two days with the truck only had it 1 picked it up at 12:30pm returned same evening at 8:15pm.

JERRY D. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor notification Truck very dirty

GREGORY S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tire pressure 10 psi low on all trailer tires. It was 55 should be 65 psi for maximum load according to the tire sidewall markings, so I aired up before I loaded the car I was transporting. The trailer was also missing 3 of the 5 rubber chain hook retainers to prevent disengagement so I used safety wire for the trip. Otherwise the trailer was in good condition and towed well.

Thomas A. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Te facility had only 1 staff person, who was slow to get us on our way. Their internet was down which rendered the location essentially useless. When I returned the truck, nobody was there so I dropped the keys in the "night drop". I received my bill today and was charged for 2 days, because nobody was there to check the vehicle back in until the next day. I only had the truck 5 hours, but was charged for 2 days because this location was not staffed properly.

KEVIN C. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect service. no suggestions. however calling the uhaul 800 number is a pain in my ass. put me in contact with the local office when I call, I don't want to talk to a call center.

Robert W. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure that the trailer or equipment is connected properly to the tow vehicle.

DIEDRA H. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only had contact when I called to see where their overnight dropbox was. Their hours did not allow me time (with my schedule) to be able to drop the truck during work hours. Therefore, I really had to rush to unload it & return the truck the night before so it wouldn't be late. But when I called, the man was nice, polite & informative. Thanks!

Barry S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stagger appointments as this location has only one person processing reservations. They did as good a job as possible.

JOSEPH C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside of the Uhaul was a bit dirty, but that is to be expected. Friendly customer service.

GREG T. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and knowlegeable customer service.

DENNY F. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were to pick up our truck in Smith vile,mo. At 8:00!! We hired Help to be there at that time. We Got there And it was not open. Waited 30 minutes and called the 800 number. Was sent to Gladstone. Was 10 when we got started. Not happy about lack of service or change of pickup with hired help with nothing to do .

EDWARD B. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

SAMUEL H. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was extremely slow. Needed to get there early so I arranged to be there a little before 9. No attention was paid to the queue and it became a free-for-all once the place opened. Once open, it took 45 minutes to just finish with the 1 customer in front of me, and then again 30 minutes to process me! Ridiculous! I was picking up a single auto trailer, it shouldn't take that long with everything on file!! Finally the equipment had been hit by other cars previously and the track was slightly bent to the point where it RIPPED MY CAR's GAS LINE IN HALF!!! When I backed it out, I saw the piece of the carrier sticking up ready to do damage. Completely Unacceptable!!!

FRANK F. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is no fault of the owner/operator but we had difficulty picking up the trailer. The error was with scheduling/trafficking. It caused inconvenience and loss of travel time. This is not the first time we have experienced this with U-Haul.

Amanda H. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not happy with the price they ended up double charging us which we still haven't gotten! Very bad experience

Tommy B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not need a storage unit, therefore, we did not use it after all. Thank you.

TERRY C. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person at this location hooked up my trailer, it came off at 50mph on interstate 70.

Donna C. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude, less gas then what he said, filthy truck, was late to open office was told we could pick up truck at 9 and he wasn't there til like 9:30a then I was the first one there 2 other customers that came in after I did and he waited on them first I was sitting at his desk when they came in very unhappy with the service at this location

RHONDA L. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the floor of the truck was somewhat dirty and my mattress got dirty. Other than that, everything was great!

Gloria E. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had an appointment and still waited 45 minutes to be helped. My order was not correct and the truck stopped on me 1/2 a mile away.

Lisa K on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neil was very nice and responds to emails quickly/professionally. He even let us move in after he had already closed for the day. The u-haul website however did NOT have the correct prices.

herb h. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location was not very convenient to where we were to pick up our stored items and the lady on the phone was not very helpful in putting us closer. In fact she was quite rude.

Erin R on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didnt end up renting from Arrowhead. After loading into our truck we realized we would need a bigger unit. Arrowhead didnT have anything available. They were very nice and recommended other locations.

Craig D on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although they didn`t have the size of unit I requested I was provided with a larger unit and given the price of the quote.

David W on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer, secure, clean facility. Seems to best best value in the general area.

Steven C on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is modern , easy to navigate,entering and exiting easy , seems very secure. staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had one reservation but when I was reserving in the process of using IE it reserved twice. However upon check-in Stg knew this so must repeat very happy with the service.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, very friendly polite personnel. Ease of access. Very happy with the process, would definitely recommend to anyone needing to store something.

Emily H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unit was nice and clean.

mary s on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice manager, clean facility with good lighting. I wish all storage places were like Arrowhead!