Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


19390 Industrial Dr
Sonora, CA 95370

(209) 533-0240

(Mono Wy & Hwy 108)
Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Avery Muffler

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Avery Muffler

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KATHI G. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inside cab was not very clean, dirty cup holders and floor not Vacuumed.

RADIATOR D. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


RICHARD P. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and took extra time with me to make sure my needs were met. The technician who hooked up the trailer was helpful explaining important safety measures. A great experience, I would definitely use their service again.

Scott C. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In the past I have never had a problem with the equipment. I wanted to move a heavy item with a utility dolly and the one they want to give me had very frayed rollers, double check what you are renting because they do not. The lady behind the counter is not a very welcoming person either......she seems very bitter about something. I think next time I will try to go to Soulsbyville.

doris h. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I cannot think of anything

MICHAEL W. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Helped me immediately & got me on the road

JOEL M. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to include drop-off locations with some options. No information given on the paperwork and no phone number. I would have preferred a location closer to my route on Highway 49, e.g. Jamestown. This location was several miles east of Sonora and was where I was directed on a previous rental.

TOMAS H. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would only recommend that the staff acknowledge a customer. I arrived and waited for about 5min while they helped someone. It would have been nice if they had said " We'll be right with you Sir, thanks for your patience"

NIKIE H. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Personal wad very nice and efficient. Site is hard to find, no easy to see sign on road and is tucked back behind other businesses.

CHRIS L. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location for my needs; good customer service

Linette B. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the service

RANDY R. on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

blessed are those who go around in circles for they shall be called the big wheels !!!!!

CAROL LEE W. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made an initial call to get information about renting a truck - costs, etc. When I called back to make a reservation I spoke with a different person. I confirmed the info I was given previously. Both people told me the cost was the daily fee plus .79 per mile. When I arrived to pick up the truck I was informed that I was ALSO supposed to return the truck with the same amount of gas as when I picked it up. So that is three different charges, plus any additions that I may have chose (rent packing blankets, etc). I chose to rent a UHaul based on the original information given to me. If I had known that I also had to buy gas, I would have found a different option.

Delynn W. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in a huge hurry & the Avery Muffler Staff were fast and professional. Thank you

ROBERT D. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Managers gave me a call to let me know that I had more available time to return the truck and were very accommodating, even though they were closed on Sunday's. Fortunately, I was able to drop it off as they closed for the evening on Saturday. Very pleasant folks.

RADIATOR D. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from Avery Muffler on a regular basis, I would not go anywhere else! My reservations are always ready and Cory and Bonnie are a pleasure to deal with.

RODNEY O. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better people skills and a better location. With out my GPS I would have never found it.

DEBORAH T. on 9/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience overall! Thank you.

MICHAEL W. on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. I don't know how they can improve on what they did. Fast, courteous & accurate

TYRONE C. on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient staff.

DONNA P. on 9/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Highly recommend this provider for UHaul products!!

JOSH B. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Excellent service

WILLIAM A. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A... No one was present at the time..,

Elizabeth P. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at Avery Muffler are fast and efficient. We got in and got out without a glitch! The van was awesome! Thank you Avery!

TIM J. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful, the equipment was excellent, and the pricing was great. Thanks!

STEWART C. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location, good customer service and very friendly.

RADIATOR D. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a car trailer at Avery Muffler a couple days earlier, They had it ready for me when I arrived. Easy check in and out. Cory and Bonnie where a pleasure to work with, I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to rent moving trucks or a trailer.

kathern Sue p. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My move went smoothly, especially with the pre-order. I was able to go online and fill in the information needed. Securing the truck required only a few minutes on the day of the move.

DENNIS R. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people. Helpful and great attitude.

SYLVIA E. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off during non store hours. Only viewed site from outside.

KENNETH P. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure they maintain an inventory of packing blankets pre packed in 6 pacs. They needed to round up the 12 individual blankets for me because they did not have the 6 pacs and I ended up being short one.

PATRICK O. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took at least 2 HRS of driving around and asking people where to find this location. 1, it's not on 108 it's off 108 on industrial. 2. The address said on 108. now there is a 108 also a 108 business. I later found out It's off business 108,but you have to turn on industrial, that was not explain to me. I spent a lot of time and Gas looking for the location. 3. You need to give better directions.