Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

19390 Industrial Dr
Sonora, CA 95370

(209) 533-0240

(Mono Wy & Hwy 108)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Avery Muffler

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Avery Muffler

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

kathern Sue p. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My move went smoothly, especially with the pre-order. I was able to go online and fill in the information needed. Securing the truck required only a few minutes on the day of the move.

DENNIS R. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people. Helpful and great attitude.

SYLVIA E. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off during non store hours. Only viewed site from outside.

KENNETH P. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure they maintain an inventory of packing blankets pre packed in 6 pacs. They needed to round up the 12 individual blankets for me because they did not have the 6 pacs and I ended up being short one.

PATRICK O. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took at least 2 HRS of driving around and asking people where to find this location. 1, it's not on 108 it's off 108 on industrial. 2. The address said on 108. now there is a 108 also a 108 business. I later found out It's off business 108,but you have to turn on industrial, that was not explain to me. I spent a lot of time and Gas looking for the location. 3. You need to give better directions.

Richard C. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had 181K miles and the dashboard rattled so much that if seemd like to was going to fall off. My wife had to sit with legs propped up on it to keep the thing quiet. Also, both seat belt tensioners for the shoulder straps did not work well. In the event of an accident my hear would have lunged forward hitting the steering wheel.

DENNIS J. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees took extra steps to make sure my vehicle would be protected and would clear trailer wheel stops so my car wouldn't be damaged. I was very happy with their extra care.

Alice B. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient

JENNIFER R. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Schedule pickup, and miles as the customer expected and do not give them a hard time when you can't meet their simple expectations

RADIATOR D. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, My trailer was ready as scheduled and was in great working order, The staff at Avery Muffler was professional and very courteous. I would highly recommend. Dan

Dale C. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smooth

DAVID S. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe wash the windows. I understand not washing the truck during a water shortage crisis but washin the windows I think is doable.

DANIEL T. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No trailer no person on the U-Haul site... made a call employee comes down and it's near 100 degrees pick up was to be at 10AM... sent to Avery Muffler in Sonora, CA having to back track. Online reservations showed that the size trailer that was needed was not there? I had to back track 10 miles plus lose moving time.

Mark M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did an excellent job would recommend them

DEBRA C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We received service fairly quickly and completed the pickup in good time. We would have preferred a smaller trailer, but apparently you don't offer the 4 x 8 trailer there.

THOMAS W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a quote of 79 cents per mile When I went to pick up the truck it was changed to 99 cents. Thats the reason my rating is just average.

Pamela J. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints of this Vendor.

PATRICK L. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

used key drop; received my final email invoice promptly on Monday;

Kevin S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service. My recommendation is to show the tow feature to customers and explain when it should and should not be turned on and off.

JERRY W. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Put gravel down on the surface of your dirt lot to minimize the dust blowing from traffic. Thanks

BILL M. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The air conditioning quit about Fresno.We drove for 2 hours in the heat.We had to spend the night. We called. They sent us to Uhaul-south Bakersfield. We had breakfast, waited the day, picked it up about 3:15. The truck went 5 minutes and the AC quit again. Bakersfield temperature was 105 degrees. We pulled over and waited for the temp to lower and went on with 3 containers full of chipped ice and water. We are asking for motel $44.51, breakfast $18.00, and $200 discount on the the truck rental = $262.51 total for discomfort and inconvenience.

KATE D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work! The service and helpfulness is awesome.

WILLIAM GREER G. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people - Excellent service!

ROSE G. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service. They made it easy to drop off. The only complaint is I owed $6 because he said I drove it more than it was supposed to be driven. We only went to our cabin to unload and bring it to Sonora, so it was only a 15 mi. difference. Not sure why we were nickeld and dimed...?

WILLIAM G. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people!

tim s. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Review the return process with the customer

CHRISTOPHER K. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The original drop off location in Oakdale: I will not recommend as the person was extremely rude over the phone and not professional. I explained the problem I was having dropping off the vehicle at this location because of the cost of gas and time and she did not care, all she was concerned about was her other customer.

Wesley K. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented several trucks from Avery's and they are always great to deal with. That's my go to place when I need a truck to deliver cabinets.

Dan M. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

JUSTIN B. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

ELNORA B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and accommodating people and place.

Frank K. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, somewhat short staffed. Stated one of there staff suffered an injury and had to go to doctor.

colleen t. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish I hadn't needed a new left turn device - an expense I wasn't anticipating - but glad I found out there and not from a cop issuing a ticket.

CHANDRA R. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help! Thank you!

LEONARD F. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location provides the kind of professional experience I expect from U-haul.

NAVRUZ Y. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a pleasant experience