Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

19390 Industrial Dr
Sonora, CA 95370

(209) 533-0240

(Mono Wy & Hwy 108)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Avery Muffler

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Avery Muffler

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DANIEL T. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No trailer no person on the U-Haul site... made a call employee comes down and it's near 100 degrees pick up was to be at 10AM... sent to Avery Muffler in Sonora, CA having to back track. Online reservations showed that the size trailer that was needed was not there? I had to back track 10 miles plus lose moving time.

Mark M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did an excellent job would recommend them

DEBRA C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We received service fairly quickly and completed the pickup in good time. We would have preferred a smaller trailer, but apparently you don't offer the 4 x 8 trailer there.

THOMAS W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a quote of 79 cents per mile When I went to pick up the truck it was changed to 99 cents. Thats the reason my rating is just average.

Pamela J. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints of this Vendor.

PATRICK L. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

used key drop; received my final email invoice promptly on Monday;

Kevin S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service. My recommendation is to show the tow feature to customers and explain when it should and should not be turned on and off.

JERRY W. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Put gravel down on the surface of your dirt lot to minimize the dust blowing from traffic. Thanks

BILL M. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The air conditioning quit about Fresno.We drove for 2 hours in the heat.We had to spend the night. We called. They sent us to Uhaul-south Bakersfield. We had breakfast, waited the day, picked it up about 3:15. The truck went 5 minutes and the AC quit again. Bakersfield temperature was 105 degrees. We pulled over and waited for the temp to lower and went on with 3 containers full of chipped ice and water. We are asking for motel $44.51, breakfast $18.00, and $200 discount on the the truck rental = $262.51 total for discomfort and inconvenience.

KATE D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work! The service and helpfulness is awesome.

WILLIAM GREER G. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people - Excellent service!

ROSE G. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service. They made it easy to drop off. The only complaint is I owed $6 because he said I drove it more than it was supposed to be driven. We only went to our cabin to unload and bring it to Sonora, so it was only a 15 mi. difference. Not sure why we were nickeld and dimed...?

WILLIAM G. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people!

tim s. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Review the return process with the customer

CHRISTOPHER K. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The original drop off location in Oakdale: I will not recommend as the person was extremely rude over the phone and not professional. I explained the problem I was having dropping off the vehicle at this location because of the cost of gas and time and she did not care, all she was concerned about was her other customer.

Wesley K. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented several trucks from Avery's and they are always great to deal with. That's my go to place when I need a truck to deliver cabinets.

Dan M. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

JUSTIN B. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

ELNORA B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and accommodating people and place.

Frank K. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, somewhat short staffed. Stated one of there staff suffered an injury and had to go to doctor.

colleen t. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish I hadn't needed a new left turn device - an expense I wasn't anticipating - but glad I found out there and not from a cop issuing a ticket.

CHANDRA R. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help! Thank you!

LEONARD F. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location provides the kind of professional experience I expect from U-haul.

NAVRUZ Y. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a pleasant experience

JOYCE F. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told I had unlimited mikes and when I dropped ioff they wanted a hundred more dollars at the Carson drop off. Even though the contract said 4 days unlimited mikes

GINA M. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall a very smooth move - thank you!

ROB G. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vender was helpful and friendly. Very good experience!

LAWRENCE S. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People at Avery. I have rented from other U haul places in the past, 14 years ago when I moved here. The equipment from Avery is excellent....not like the old junk I got in the San Francisco bay area which barely made it up the mountains. I will not hesitate to rent another vehicle from Avery.

KAREN F. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. AVERY is an exceptional representative of the U-Haul network.

MARIA L. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the van! Easier to drive, especially since I'm not a tall person. And kudos to the folks who run this location at Avery Muffler in Sonora, CA. Of all the places there are to rent in this county, they're the only place I go to.

VANCE V. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. I was helped right away and the car dolly was dismounted quickly and I was on my way.

Bill S. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

TYLER B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found myself in a predicament and Avery Muffler saved the day for me. Everyone at Avery was very helpful. Thank you, Thilo Bendix, Bendix Electric, Inc.

Rich U. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from all three employees encountered