Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

19390 Industrial Dr
Sonora, CA 95370

(209) 533-0240

(Mono Wy & Hwy 108)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Avery Muffler

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Avery Muffler

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Susan P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always prompt & professional service

MARIA L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van I reserved was mistakenly rented out prior to my picking it up, so I had to rent the other cargo van, which is harder to get in and out of; it lacks "vertically challenged" provisions. And it wasn't very clean inside.

GILBERT C. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful changing the ball on my hitch and hooking up the trailer .

DAN K. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dead battery in truck upon pick up. I was told after they jumped it to let it run for awhile. Battery still dead that evening. Road side took until the following morning to come out and still didn't fix the problem. Very poor overall Uhal experience from pick up to road side service to delivery. Even poorer service after all was said and done with only "I can't do anything for you sir" from customer service center after several run around phone transfers. Uhal in general needs to seriously work on service skills at all levels.

DENISE J. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at Avery Mufflers have always been great. The service is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone Thank you for everything, Denise

Sally S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pickup , Plan to use them again.

DAVE S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office staff was knowledgeable. Outside people were quick and courteous.

Paul C. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing!

PETER G. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Avery would receive 6 stars if available. Very professional & accommodating.

MICHAEL F. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location can be difficult to find for someone not from the area, unless you have GPS of course.

BETTY C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My reservation had to be delayed a couple of times and they handled it very courteously. When we finally got things finalized they had things covered and ready to go. Thank you for your help.

LESLIE W. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very out of the way to return coming from arnold. Did not realize how long it would take!

MARIA L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the van! But... Although Randy Newman became famous singing about "short people," we pay equally in a tall world, and us "short(er) people" struggle to get in and out of these tall vehicles! I used a step ladder but a ramp would've helped so much to get stuff out from the back of the van. Thanks much!

TOM K. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the air conditioning in the office working better.

TED C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, renting at Avery is easy, smooth and seamless. They do a great job!

JAN D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, great service, clean, new truck. Great experience!

PAUL B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and cooperative. I look forward to doing business with them again. A+ and Gold Star

MIKE S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is helpful, efficient and kind. Our only request is for consideration of a corporate "long term" rate scale. We used our truck for storage on site during home repairs and didn't drive it (except to bring it home and back). It looks like we'll be paying about $800+ for a month of "use".

Julie P. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and accommodating owner!

Anne D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, beyond what I expected.

WILLIAM E. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were just the best in assisting us. Bonnie was very efficient, checked on us the day before. Excellent service. No improvements needed.

DONALD L. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of a thing, you really know how to run a business!

FRED H. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered 5 dozen furniture pads - they only had 36. As it turned out only needed 12 for this load, next load will require the full compliment of pads.

John M. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A telephone number would be helpful in finding the drop off location. ... but not a real problem.

PATRICIA C. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More signage

Tony P. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice

JAMES S. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great sevice. very helpful and great to work with also. Friendly and fast

GARY C. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need faster check in service.

TAMARA D. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at Avery Muffler are always helpfull and courteous.

ROBERT H. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer or install rental winches for the auto transports. If I tow a non-running vehicle it's quite a pain if there is no winch.

APRIL K. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help me.