Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

19390 Industrial Dr
Sonora, CA 95370

(209) 533-0240

(Mono Wy & Hwy 108)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Avery Muffler

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Avery Muffler

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TED C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, renting at Avery is easy, smooth and seamless. They do a great job!

JAN D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, great service, clean, new truck. Great experience!

PAUL B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and cooperative. I look forward to doing business with them again. A+ and Gold Star

MIKE S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is helpful, efficient and kind. Our only request is for consideration of a corporate "long term" rate scale. We used our truck for storage on site during home repairs and didn't drive it (except to bring it home and back). It looks like we'll be paying about $800+ for a month of "use".

Julie P. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and accommodating owner!

Anne D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, beyond what I expected.

WILLIAM E. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were just the best in assisting us. Bonnie was very efficient, checked on us the day before. Excellent service. No improvements needed.

DONALD L. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of a thing, you really know how to run a business!

FRED H. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered 5 dozen furniture pads - they only had 36. As it turned out only needed 12 for this load, next load will require the full compliment of pads.

John M. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A telephone number would be helpful in finding the drop off location. ... but not a real problem.

PATRICIA C. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More signage

Tony P. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice

JAMES S. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great sevice. very helpful and great to work with also. Friendly and fast

GARY C. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need faster check in service.

TAMARA D. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at Avery Muffler are always helpfull and courteous.

ROBERT H. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer or install rental winches for the auto transports. If I tow a non-running vehicle it's quite a pain if there is no winch.

APRIL K. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help me.

JIM S. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to approach the excellent standards of Avery!

MARIA L. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was wonderful; clean, sturdy & safe. BUT- as a vertically challenged 5'3" woman- I needed a handle above the steering wheel to help me in & out... or least an Umpalumpa to push me up into the drivers seat.

JANIE B. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the BEST experience I've ever had with u-haul rentals. The gentleman was very curtious and got the job done. Thank you.

PAMELA S. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very convenient and the staff was also, very pleased with my experience

MAUREEN G. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I agree that if I return the truck late that I should pay for the amount of time it was late. If it is $39.95 for a 24 hr rental and I am charged another $39.95 for returning it late, I should be able to keep it for the full 24 hrs. The charge for returning it late should be prorated for the actual amount of time I had the rental. Basically I was charged for 48 hours rental when I was only allowed 30.5 hours to use the truck. I was told I had to return it by 3pm. I should have only been charged for the time I actually used the truck

Earl C. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside of the back of the truck was dirty (needed swept out) and inside the cab was also dirty and had trash from a prior rental inside. However, we cleaned before returning.

JERRY G. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

owners/employees here are frequently rude (I have delt w/ them before), but this time on top of that, they gave me a trailer that "was already screwed up in the system, so we are just tagging it to ours." This intentional "screw up" has now cost me 200 dollars and alot of time to figure out where the error started, which is what I will spend today doing, instead of many other urgent affairs.

SCOTT S. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cory was great! He replaced a badly worn tire before I left with the trailer on a 500 mile trip! Thank you!

SCOTT S. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cory and Bonnie were a great resource. Many thanks for all your help!