Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

19390 Industrial Dr
Sonora, CA 95370

(209) 533-0240

(Mono Wy & Hwy 108)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Avery Muffler

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Avery Muffler

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVID D. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff & experience

KATHLEEN K. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cost of renting a truck is too expensive.

CODY N. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast service.

Christopher R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please have at least one truck with a flat floor for Freight. Thanks

PENNY Y. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As a travel nurse I frequently use U-haul and have never experienced such a poor return lot. Several pot holes in a dirt lot that was mud covered from recent rains. While the personnel did their job well we are a little spoiled that most locations are very friendly and helpful. This location personnel were simply muted in their response to our presence. Possibly it is because they are not simply a U-haul location and have other business to attend to which was obvious from the moment we entered as we had to wait although no other customers were present.

MICHAEL S. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient location, A+ check-in and great communication. Will absolutely use again!

KATHY LUCIER M. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, friendly and helpful!!

JEFFREY S. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location was hard to find. Tucked in the back of Industrial businesses.

Tamara D. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this locations several times. Quick and easy process.

JASON W. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Highly recommend

BRENDA N. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful when I arrived I told her my concerns she documented them. Had me on my way in 15min.

MARVIN G. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. We got prompt service. Excellent customer service

DAVID A. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

JULIE E. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep smiling!

BRYAN T. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check age of tires on trailers.. tires had some weather cracking .

RICHARD R. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is excellent, Bonnie gets you in and out quickly. Love using this location.

MARIA L. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A happy customer once again........ :))

JASON C. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a flat. Took about three hours for it to get fixed. Pretty ridiculous. Jason

janeil b. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe provide a clearly-marked parking area where rental customers feel their cars will be safe when parked there for the duration of the rental.

ANNETTE B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were scheduled to pick up truck in Turlock but the day before we moved we were informed that we were going to have to pick up truck 60 miles away in Sonora because they did not have the size we needed in town, even though there was no indication that the truck would not be available in our town. Company was unwilling to bring truck to Turlock. Truck only had a quarter of a tank of gas and we were unable to use one of the sets of blankets because they had a very strong bad odor. Overall experience was very disappointing. Company was not very accommodating or helpful.

Susan P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always prompt & professional service

MARIA L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van I reserved was mistakenly rented out prior to my picking it up, so I had to rent the other cargo van, which is harder to get in and out of; it lacks "vertically challenged" provisions. And it wasn't very clean inside.

GILBERT C. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful changing the ball on my hitch and hooking up the trailer .

DAN K. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dead battery in truck upon pick up. I was told after they jumped it to let it run for awhile. Battery still dead that evening. Road side took until the following morning to come out and still didn't fix the problem. Very poor overall Uhal experience from pick up to road side service to delivery. Even poorer service after all was said and done with only "I can't do anything for you sir" from customer service center after several run around phone transfers. Uhal in general needs to seriously work on service skills at all levels.

DENISE J. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at Avery Mufflers have always been great. The service is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone Thank you for everything, Denise

Sally S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pickup , Plan to use them again.

DAVE S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office staff was knowledgeable. Outside people were quick and courteous.

Paul C. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing!

PETER G. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Avery would receive 6 stars if available. Very professional & accommodating.

MICHAEL F. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location can be difficult to find for someone not from the area, unless you have GPS of course.

BETTY C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My reservation had to be delayed a couple of times and they handled it very courteously. When we finally got things finalized they had things covered and ready to go. Thank you for your help.

LESLIE W. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very out of the way to return coming from arnold. Did not realize how long it would take!

MARIA L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the van! But... Although Randy Newman became famous singing about "short people," we pay equally in a tall world, and us "short(er) people" struggle to get in and out of these tall vehicles! I used a step ladder but a ramp would've helped so much to get stuff out from the back of the van. Thanks much!

TOM K. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the air conditioning in the office working better.

TED C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, renting at Avery is easy, smooth and seamless. They do a great job!

JAN D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, great service, clean, new truck. Great experience!

PAUL B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and cooperative. I look forward to doing business with them again. A+ and Gold Star

MIKE S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is helpful, efficient and kind. Our only request is for consideration of a corporate "long term" rate scale. We used our truck for storage on site during home repairs and didn't drive it (except to bring it home and back). It looks like we'll be paying about $800+ for a month of "use".

Julie P. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and accommodating owner!