B Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

B Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

592 Providence Rd
Brooklyn, CT 06234

(860) 546-4463

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 5:30 am - 10 pm
  • Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for B Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of B Mart

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOSHUA M. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck smelled like smoke

DAVID M. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had to rent 2 appliance hand trucks rather than 1 appliance and 1 regular hand truck as only appliance was there even after several phone calls to location prior to assure one of each was there. Also, tried to rent truck in Plainfield (25 miles closer round trip to move) but was bounced to Brooklyn so had to pay the extra mileage fee both ways. Site said UHaul had to approve discount, UHaul said site had to approve - little bit of a run around, and about $28 extra because of above two glitches.

michael T. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

told the person of a gas hazard an he could care less

James P. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$77 held on my credit card on Saturday Dec 13 and still not refunded back to my card after rental was paid in full on a different card. Dirty, damaged truck, and my money is still being withheld. NOT HAPPY!

LINDA B. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the store sells pot pipes and other paraphernalia I do not support. Felt uncomfortable there... the clerk wanted $100 deposit in cash then said o no, its a one way rental, no deposit. you should clarify this aspect with the company. It was awkward.

Rachel J. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible. I asked the woman what charge was for not fueling because I didn't feel comfortable pulling the truck into the gas pumps. She told me$30. She charged me 91.00. She didn't know how to use the trip button on the odometer. She asked me to park the truck in a tiny little spot, (defeating the purpose of avoiding causing damage) retrieve the dolly from the back, latch the truck back up and lock the truck. Completely inept. I should have charged her $91.00 for doing her job.

COURTNEY K. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get a different store associate to rent vehicles out.

Kevin F. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After speaking with UHaul Traffic (dispatch) I was misinformed of the location for pickup. The reservation was incorrectly scheduled from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM Saturday, when I specifically said I would need to drop the truck off late Saturday night. The locations proprietor was extremely difficult to communicate with, perhaps due to a language or cultural barrier, or perhaps due to a lack of understanding. Simply picking up and dropping off the UHaul truck took entirely too long, roughly half an hour on each end. The rear door of the UHaul truck stuck HORRIBLY. It took considerable force to open and close the rear door. Upon further investigation, I discovered that the rollers the rear door travels on were severely bent and the steel counterweight cable was fouled around the pulley, which explained why the door was binding up. At highway speeds the driver's side door leaked air like a sieve, it basically sounded as though the window was open despite being closed. The passenger side vent was damaged. The headlights were ineffectively dim. My wife and I were completely dissatisfied with the full experience. I will be thinking twice before renting another UHaul, and I WILL NEVER RENT ONE FROM THIS LOCATION AGAIN!