B Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

B Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

592 Providence Rd
Brooklyn, CT 06234

(860) 546-4463

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 5:30 am - 10 pm
  • Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for B Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of B Mart

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

FRED D. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An error in Billing occurred: Receipt said $35.57, HOWEVER $60.57 was charged to my Discover credit card. I will return tomorrow to resolve.

Michael J. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i will never use this location again. the pickup on sunday morning was pleasant enough. when asked when it would be returned i responded that it would be in the afternoon on monday, to which he told me that it would be a two day rental. i found this odd since i had rented a truck from another location for the same purpose a year ago and had not been charged two days. i also asked about the donation certificate i had been issued, and the attendant said he would find out how it would be applied. the truck was filthy - full of dirt and broken glass in the back. when i returned to drop off the truck not only was i charged 2 days for 26 hours but the attendant still had not contacted uhaul on how to enter the certificate. i had to wait half an hour while he got that information. i hope this helps others to not use bmart in brooklyn. it is worth it to drive a few more miles to somewhere else!!!!!!!

DAVID K. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to dig the trailer out of the back myself. I was given no help. When I returned and unhitched it in a parking space, the clown had me physically by hand move the trailer into a dirt area out of the parking spot.

SHIELA P. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one was very nice and helpful I will go there again if I need a truck it was perfect.

DANIEL B. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to have the truck cleared of snow and ice when I went to drive it. I had to clear Windows and windshield. Then had to back out myself. Other rental places have the truck ready and waiting, and at least baked in so customers may just drive straight out.

Larry R. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Personal at this location are totally did respective and uncooperative. I personally will never rent from U-Hall again at this site. If you truly want to improve then find another representative.

larry e b. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Equipment was snow covered and frozen, took 20 minutes to clear and chip ice from box gate - rear door; clear hood and windshield. Reserved and picked up 1 dzn pads, did not need or use - returned in same bags, clean, folded and packaged - refused credit on invoice. No laundry, folding or handling charges incurred, but kept the money! Local rental in past charged $.99 per mile. Online rental rate was $.89 per mile.

Ray P. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good location... plenty of trucks

JOSHUA M. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck smelled like smoke

DAVID M. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had to rent 2 appliance hand trucks rather than 1 appliance and 1 regular hand truck as only appliance was there even after several phone calls to location prior to assure one of each was there. Also, tried to rent truck in Plainfield (25 miles closer round trip to move) but was bounced to Brooklyn so had to pay the extra mileage fee both ways. Site said UHaul had to approve discount, UHaul said site had to approve - little bit of a run around, and about $28 extra because of above two glitches.

michael T. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

told the person of a gas hazard an he could care less