Bellevue Rental Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Bellevue Rental Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


204 N Galvin Rd
Bellevue, NE 68005

(402) 733-3380

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

Special Operating Hours


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Bellevue Rental Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Bellevue Rental Center

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES B. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not only was I able to rent a truck, but the dealer gave me advice on how to do maintenance on a pressure washer that I have. He was very helpful and I am very thankful for his assistance and courtesy.

DARRYL K. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer was very clean and the rental process went very smoothly.

DAVID G. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 17 foot truck, I got a 12, which made me make multiple trips and pay more in mileage and gas, the attendant did not seem to care. plus there was an attached dolly in the already shortened truck that took up more room that I could not use in the truck. going with penske next time.

DARWIN L. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally scheduled to pick up the truck at the 90th and L street location and only found out one day in advance that the pick up location changed, which caused me to have to change plans on how to get there. It would have been more acceptable if there was more notification as to the change of locations.

mike h. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to move the dolly to fit my stuff in the truck and I got charge for it. I didn't ask for that thing to be in the truck I did not need it

TERRY M. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I submitted this review on about 09/15/15, but it has never appeared. I am therefore resubmitting it. "I arrived at the Rental Center at 8:00 AM to pick up a truck. The manager looked at my drivers license and said that my truck was reserved for a 12:30 PM pick-up, and was not there. I had not brought along a copy of my confirmation email, but I was certain that it was for an 8:00 AM pickup. He reportedly checked his computer again, and still insisted that my reservation was for 12:30. PM, and there was nothing he could do. He had no other trucks available. I asked if he could give me a phone number for another Uhaul dealer in the area and he said that he did not have that information. Really??? At this point, I lamented, “ I sure wish that I had brought that written confirmation.” The manager angrily responded something to the affect that he wished I would leave and take my business elsewhere. I went outside to make a cell phone call. During my call, he came out and said “ Come back in! We've got you taken care of!” The truck was by the door ready to ready to go, and had been since I arrived. I never got an explanation for the problem, and since I was running late to meet with people hired to load the truck, I signed the contract and took off. So, I got my truck and the day was saved! This was the absolute worst customer service that I have encountered in my entire life! The manager was extremely rude and seemed to be of the attitude that I had made a mistake on the pickup time, and there was absolutely nothing that he was going to do to help me. I contacted the Uhaul Trafficking center, and they said that everything on the Uhaul computer system was just as I said it was. I had a valid reservation for an 8:00 AM pickup, and there was no apparent reason for the manager telling me otherwise. They could offer no explanation as to the behavior of the manager, although they said that they would try to find out and let me know. I will never do business with this rental center, and possibly not with Uhaul ever again, if I do not get an explanation.

SUSAN B. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had asked for blankets to cover my belongings,and they were not in the truck at pick up time. Sincen this was my time renting a U-haul truck it would have been helpful if the contact person could have made some helpful tips for a better experience!

TODD B. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was closed when I dropped off the unit and I did not talk to anyone. How do I get a copy of the paid invoice for this rental?

RANDY T. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, I reserved a 17 foot truck, when I got there they said they only had a 20 foot truck. the 20 foot truck would not start, so I was given one of the larger trucks for the same price I had the 17 foot reserved for. No complaints!!

JOHN P. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

BEN S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Offer training to the older gentleman who runs this location so he may improve his customer service skills. The older gentleman who operates this location may be the rudest person I have done business with in recent memory. Unfortunately, he is representing UHaul and due to his complete lack of customer service, I will never use UHaul again!

HEATHER F. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are very polite.