Best Buy Service Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Best Buy Service Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


5564 Woodward Ave
Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 875-5654

(& Thomas St)
Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Best Buy Service Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Best Buy Service Inc

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARY LEE m. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told by U-Haul on Gratiot and Warron all dollies came with all Trucks, After truck rental on Woodward was told there is a $10.00 extra charge, now every rental place should be the same. The rental person upon return was very curt . I will never rent a U-Haul never again.

PAUL A. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged a cleanup FEE of 25.00$ THAT is NOT CORRECT, I Left the truck clean as a whistle. Please refund my 25.00$ for the cleaning fee (03) . Call me back.

MICHAEL LEE F. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used them twice now - always helpful and priced fairly.

WENDELL B. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Let customers know its in the gas station.

CORTEZ JAMES a. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer care center should be knowledgeable of the local stores policies. I was told that my card would only be used only to hold my reservation and not charged.i was also told that I would be given the option to put a $85 deposit down if I pay with my debit card and $100 dollars if I paid with cash. According to the store clerk, it was a 150 deposit in cash although I reserved with my card over the phone. I checked my bank statement and was charged an additional fee 150.00 fee. Overall, I would rate this entire experience poor. This is a situation that should be rectified immediately

CHELSEY S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's impossible to tell that it's a uhaul location

MAUREEN LOUISE S. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to be a little more clear on where this facility is located. It took us extra time to find the location, because we were looking for an actual U-Haul facility and NOT a gas station.

Kavi M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A little weird that the pick up location was a gas station. But otherwise swift pick up and drop off. Truck worked well