Bloomington Mini Warehouses & Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Bloomington Mini Warehouses & Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1117 N Jackson St
Bloomington, IN 47404

(812) 330-1278

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Bloomington Mini Warehouses & Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Bloomington Mini Warehouses & Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Eric B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff is very helpful

JOhn L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. You were very busy and still very helpful and timely in getting things done. It was really appreciated. Thank you!

David E. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager (Jeff) was outstanding. He went out of his way to help make sure we were taken care of on both the Uhaul truck rental and the storage unit. For the storage unit, he even found something to put on the floor to protect our mattress before we stored it. I would recommend this location to anyone.

SUSAN C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff was very helpful and accommodating....wonderful experience!

Christi S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and efficient!! Best Uhaul experience I have had!!

Betty S. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was little space and little signage

Kim S on 7/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Limited access to storage and they never answered the phone, I left unreturned messages and they closed early on Friday, leaving us stranded with a truck full of furniture! TERRIBLE!!!

Cliff C. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

furniture pads that were ordered were not in the truck when picked up. Call to have them removed from the order. That was not done by the time I arrived at my destination. I am waiting for the credit to show up.

DAVID Z. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are great, na

Richard d. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and will return next year...

MICHAEL K. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect! Fast and polite service.

Elizabeth R on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man working was very helpful. He went out of his way to accommodate and help us.

ANN M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I placed this Uhaul order well in advance. I spoke with the Uhal representatives 3 seperate times to confirm that we could pick up our trailer at 8:30. Each time they said they weren't sure where the trailers pick up time would be and that they would contact me.... they never called me. I had to constantly follow up once their call back times had passed to follow up. I asked if we could pick up the trailer at 8:30 am and i was told that this location would allow us to do so. We had 12 Senior Girls going on a camping trip and we needed to pull out at 9 am. I was told by two different people that this wouldn't be a problem. When my husband arrived at 8:20 the location was closed. He had to sit around till 9:00 when it finally opened. It then took another 20 minutes to do everything and we were delayed by an hour. This typically wouldn't be a problem but we had girls waiting at other locations that needed to be picked up in route and a reservation to meet. I feel like the customer service was poor and follow up dismal. I fell like a partial refund should be given since we were so poorly informed by so many of your employees. I won't be recommending you again unless things change. You just aren't reliable. Some good customer service feedback from this survey would show greater improvement on your part in this matter.

MONICA T. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and easy to navigate location.

Marq M. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall rental experience was excellent. The rental agent was very friendly but professional. I will return to this location for any future rental needs and recommend this location to my fam, friends and associates.

KATHLEE R. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean and ready to go. Thanks!

Doug R. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better signage for location.

TED B. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the truck at the original spot they told me it would be at!!! At the right time!!!:-(The rental business said pick it up at 8 o'clock. Call the representative they said I scheduled it at 11 which I didn't. Called back at the second location they said it was scheduled for 12:15:-(

Robert H on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2nd time I have used this facility. The manager Jeff is outstanding! I would not consider going anywhere else in Bloomington for storage.

DONALD T. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very no nonsense and efficient.

David T. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

heipful personnel

MARK M. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe the manager's name is Jeff (?) He was very helpful and courteous. Can't say enough good about him. The trailer performed perfectly. thank you

on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Very helpful

Jeffery S on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything as expected. Attendant was very helpful.

TIM S. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people work here!

Matthew C on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually cancelled reservation and never used facility.

Matthew C on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually cancelled reservation and never used facility.

Matthew C on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not use cancelled several weeks ago

Amanda H on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful Wish the storage unit was a little cleaner and not as hot

Betsy R on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

found a cheaper space

MARK K. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff was outstanding. When the trailer that we were going to rent did not arrive, he found us another trailer from another location. He went above and beyond for us.

patrick c. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

Steve M on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and prompt service, very helpfull.

Susan O on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff the manager was extremely helpful,supportive, and made the move in easy and smooth.

Bruce O on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy reservation, found unit as described, and super fast and friendly service at facility.

STEVE W. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best rental experience I have had in 50 years !!!!

ASHLEY M. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reimbursement for filling up the tank more than necessary

Kevin Z. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

Alden D on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ver nice unit

Jamie B. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are awesome, thank you!!!

ERIC L. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner (Jeff) was very friendly and helpful. Called to let us know the truck would be available a little earlier than expected. Really appreciated this.

DELORES M. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional.

Katie C on 10/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called to ask for an estimated arrival date for our u-boxes and found out they hadn`t been shipped. This left us in our new home without all of our furniture and things for about 2 extra weeks.

Kimberly D on 9/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The worker provided me with a U-Haul Box and trailer, literally running in order to save time. I returned for my second box and it went smoothly too. I completed all business in 1 day.

Clinton H on 8/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, location is a little tight though. Overall great experience.

Caitlin W on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful. Helped me change my reservation for the perfect sized room

Lisa E on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Jeff Black, went to great lengths to ensure we got our Uboxes on time. Great customer service philosophy seems to be on top of everything. To cut waits, they should hire him more help!

Sherry G on 7/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Room was pretty dirty. Did not have a light bulb in the socket so, therefore, no light.

Brianne N on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man running this facility was so helpful and kind even though it was very busy in the office. This was a very positive experience.

Michael B on 7/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

Gabriella R on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very nice and very accommodating. They have every size Uhaul you would ever need.