Bloomington Mini Warehouses & Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Bloomington Mini Warehouses & Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1117 N Jackson St
Bloomington, IN 47404

(812) 330-1278

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Bloomington Mini Warehouses & Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Bloomington Mini Warehouses & Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Hallie B. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

JEFF S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, friendly group and very happy with the truck. :)

NADIA L. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Jeff and Bria were very helpful. Awesome people!

Laura P. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The actual bill was double what I was led to believe it would be (and we even left a bit more gas in than was there originally). Very disappointed. Will not choose Uhaul again.

MATT R. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Raymond G. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very friendly and helpful, made sure I didn't have any questions and that I had everything I needed. Equipment was in great condition and ran well. Overall it was a smooth process and I will definitely use this location for any future u-haul rentals.

Dwayne S. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasant experience at this location!!!

LISA E. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly service.

MAY B. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is the definition of quality service! I needed a rental for my move and the staff were so helpful in finding me a truck that would fit my belongings. They really went beyond just handing me keys and sending me on my way. The staff made sure I was familiar with the vehicle and equipped for the move. Would definitely recommend in the future to a friend

RUSSELL S. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Arrived@ 3:50 and they had locked the doors

Kellen F. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck was not where I placed the order. When speaking to your representative she continued to tell me I made the mistake, not your company. Every year I've rented from this company I've had issues. I will be looking into a different rental company next year.

Lisha M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jeff is very helpful and friendly!

ROBERT C. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After hour drop off was fine.

GARY S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This group is awesome! During the busiest time of year for this college town location, they maintained not only incredible customer service - but an exceptional attitude and disposition...and that was at the end of 30 days of working 7 days per week. Bravo Btown Mini Warehouses & Storage!!! I have this step-son there for another year and 2 of my sons likely headed there - we'll never use another location!

JoAnne W. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location and awesome service! If we need another truck, we will definitely come to this location. Very helpful and informative!

VINCENT B. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

people hear is so helpfull!

TOM S. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner Jeff was kind enough to call and notify us of reading glasses left behind in vehicle. this impressed me during a very busy college move in week!!!

BETSY W. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had such a good experience. This U-Haul rental was easy and pleasant, even during move in weekend at IU. A miracle.

Chase B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was outstanding, especially for the time of year in this town.

HEATHER S. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I booked my haul online for a 17' truck. I made sure the reservation was for plenty of time to allow me to move a long distance. I even went in the day before to make sure the reservation was good. The day I went to pick it up, the uha had been booked for 3 hours of the time I was supposed to have it. Next time I would advise not to double book trucks. I would never use haul again if it weren't for Jeff Black in Bloomington, In. He actually made it all work for me and didn't just shrug his shoulders telling me there's nothing they can do.

DAN H. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am really bothered by the fuel requirements. When I picked the truck up it had approximately a quarter of a tank (0.25), the paperwork said it was 5/16 of a tank. How in the world from a small gauge with three hash marks do you determine 5/16 of a tank? For the most part, car and truck rental company’s requirements are that it’s full when you pick it up, and you return it full. This eliminates any second guessing of how much fuel is in the tank. Also, the vehicle is ready to go, no stops for fuel. Next time I need a truck I am going to look around at your competitors, because I am not happy with being charged $30 penalty and $5.00/gal. for being an eighth of a tank low.

GREG B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only due to road construction that made it difficult to get to

Daniel M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Considering college students were starting to move in and the amount of equipment that was being dropped off, they seemed very understaffed.

Lisha M on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn`t end up using their storage at all, but the staffs were quite helpful.

John B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgeable personnel. Thanks

DARYL C. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and helpful people work at this facility....Jeff was a ton of help to meet our needs and such friendly people. Will definitely use them again!

Dawne D. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

hire more people. they did a great job but seemed to have way too much business for who was working. they were very nice and helpful

AMANDA R. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. Thank you!

John L. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Timely. Very pleasant to work with.

mohammed S. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative's I met in person were amazing. They made the whole process quick, professional, and friendly.

ALYSSA S. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service. Tried to help make up for the fact that I got screwed with the cost and insane taxes from uhaul

LaShaila S on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly but access to storage is very limited and inside storage units the units which the feedback is referencing are not the best.

JEANETTE G. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

be certain customers know the hours of the store.

NICOLE S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will definitely choose to go to Bloomington Mini Warehouse & Storage for any future Uhaul rental needs!

Jerry J. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and friendly service.

Ted M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Again, very helpful! Helped me back the trailer in and unhook it.

ERIKA J. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Perhaps be more friendly and helpful. I understand it was a busy time, but they seemed unprepared, understaffed, and unaccommodating.

Richard H. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff Black was extremely helpful and put my mind at ease by explaining every aspect of the rental and the rules for Bloomington, IN with respect to parking while loading and unloading the van. Will definitely rent from this location next year to move my son.

Chelsy A. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect

elizabeth s. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for everything!

FRANKLIN D. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went way out of their way to see to it that we got our trailer picked up on the day we wanted it.. they were closed when we got there, they drove about 20 miles one way back to the shop and opened up. It was raining but they hooked up the trailer and never complained. All around I would give them an A plus.

JAMES V. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service at this location was very good.

CHRIS E. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff. Had the truck ready to go and allowed me to use a dolly in town for load up. Only being open until 430 pm was frustrating and the tow dolly number was incorrectly recorded causing drop off issues. Also the truck broke down 2 hours into the move making this the worst move I've ever experienced, but that is corporate's fault, not this location's fault.

WESLEY O. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We arrived at our scheduled time 830am waited around and made a few phone calls to uhaul head quarters with no help at all on the situation. The guy working showed up at 915 and didn't have his keys on him so he had to have someone run back to his house to get them and we waited (along with about 6 other groups waiting for a truck) for over 30 minutes. long story short we didn't get our truck until after 10am we were VERY unpleased with the service we encountered and will not be using the service again.

Musa S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although Ý didn`t Use THE fasility,Ýt was Excellent TO make à business With you.

NORMAN M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people. Very helpful. She made sure I knew that the default transmission setting on our 17' truck was set to towing a trailer. Great to know and saved us a ton of gas. Overall mileage was great.

NYLA H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the gas tank on full so that customer can know exactly where the gas should be at the end to avoid charges.

colton s. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! Very friendly!

Anthony A on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely busy but found the time to work with us to ensure we had the right size truck and storage unit for our needs.

CORY H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It went well. Very quick which was nice.

CURTIS W. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to pull a gas scam

Eric B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff is very helpful

JOhn L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. You were very busy and still very helpful and timely in getting things done. It was really appreciated. Thank you!

David E. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager (Jeff) was outstanding. He went out of his way to help make sure we were taken care of on both the Uhaul truck rental and the storage unit. For the storage unit, he even found something to put on the floor to protect our mattress before we stored it. I would recommend this location to anyone.

SUSAN C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff was very helpful and accommodating....wonderful experience!

Christi S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and efficient!! Best Uhaul experience I have had!!

Betty S. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was little space and little signage

Kim S on 7/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Limited access to storage and they never answered the phone, I left unreturned messages and they closed early on Friday, leaving us stranded with a truck full of furniture! TERRIBLE!!!

Cliff C. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

furniture pads that were ordered were not in the truck when picked up. Call to have them removed from the order. That was not done by the time I arrived at my destination. I am waiting for the credit to show up.

DAVID Z. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are great, na

Richard d. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and will return next year...

MICHAEL K. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect! Fast and polite service.

Elizabeth R on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man working was very helpful. He went out of his way to accommodate and help us.

Robert H on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2nd time I have used this facility. The manager Jeff is outstanding! I would not consider going anywhere else in Bloomington for storage.

KATIE S on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Very helpful

Jeffery S on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything as expected. Attendant was very helpful.

Matthew C on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually cancelled reservation and never used facility.

Matthew C on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually cancelled reservation and never used facility.

Matthew C on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not use cancelled several weeks ago

Amanda H on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful Wish the storage unit was a little cleaner and not as hot

Betsy R on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

found a cheaper space

Steve M on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and prompt service, very helpfull.

Susan O on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff the manager was extremely helpful,supportive, and made the move in easy and smooth.

Bruce O on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy reservation, found unit as described, and super fast and friendly service at facility.

Alden D on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ver nice unit

Katie C on 10/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called to ask for an estimated arrival date for our u-boxes and found out they hadn`t been shipped. This left us in our new home without all of our furniture and things for about 2 extra weeks.

Kimberly D on 9/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The worker provided me with a U-Haul Box and trailer, literally running in order to save time. I returned for my second box and it went smoothly too. I completed all business in 1 day.

Clinton H on 8/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, location is a little tight though. Overall great experience.

Caitlin W on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful. Helped me change my reservation for the perfect sized room

Lisa E on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Jeff Black, went to great lengths to ensure we got our Uboxes on time. Great customer service philosophy seems to be on top of everything. To cut waits, they should hire him more help!

Sherry G on 7/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Room was pretty dirty. Did not have a light bulb in the socket so, therefore, no light.

Brianne N on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man running this facility was so helpful and kind even though it was very busy in the office. This was a very positive experience.

Michael B on 7/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

Gabriella R on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very nice and very accommodating. They have every size Uhaul you would ever need.