Bounds Service 66 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Bounds Service 66 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2366 Hwy 66
Ashland, OR 97520

(541) 488-0534

(West of I-5 off exit 14)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Bounds Service 66

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Bounds Service 66

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Mary W. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was ready. Cab really needed to be cleaned but the storage area was clean. It is a convenient location and the staff was a little more professional than the other option in Ashland.

THOMAS B. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped off the trailer here while business hours were closed, and slipped my receipt through the door. I got a call back the next day from a fella there who did a fine job in my opinion. Good communication, pleasant to speak with. Only rated "average" because the place looked really trashy from the outside, almost like it was an abandoned building. But overall, the return was easy as pie.

Cynthia W. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Excellent service.

Gordon E. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Made reservations and once we arrived at this location it took over an hour to get us our vehicle. There was only two people before us, but he has old computer equipment and has to keep resetting his computer. Also should have extra help when they know they are going to be busy. Would like to see the mileage charge removed. Glad we did not have to go far or it could have been very expensive.

DONALD R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean the place up and have people there during posted hours. However, when we have spoken to arep on the phone they werevery helpful.

Michael H. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel helps me every time Excellent service

Michael P. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions, the location was close to the freeway and it was an easy transaction - everything went smoothly.

Robert R. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan is so helpful,kind and a God living man.You need to give him a raise.Not tomorrow but today.

MICHAEL H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't let the old beat up building fool you, Daniel always goes the extra mile to help me. Incredible service.

WILLIAM S. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is great..operation a little different. Owner is on the ball, courteous, and knows his business. Don't let the appearance of this operation fool you, I have been well treated there every time.

Marc L. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service, convenient location. Trailer was in good condition, pulled smoothly. No problems whatsoever.

SHEA P. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck's battery died the 2nd time I went to start the vehicle. The mechanic who came out to jump the battery said he had jumped that same truck GH 0409J, 3 times with separate drivers. The truck needs to be serviced so this does not happen to the next person to drive it.

Mike R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The building is pretty shabby. U-Haul shares an old gas station with a car repair shop. The soffit of the covered parking is falling apart. Although the name is "Bounds 66", there is no signage on the road. When the attendant needs to go to lunch, he has to abandon the place. There is a sign on the door that says to leave vehicle key in the slot on the garage door. The only holes in the garage door are ports for exhaust pipes of cars being repaired. There's no sign to identify one of the ports as the "slot" for keys. I chose to wait for the attendant to return from lunch. I wouldn't want to recommend this facility, but it's the only one in town.