Bounds Service 66 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Bounds Service 66 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2366 Hwy 66
Ashland, OR 97520

(541) 488-0534

(West of I-5 off exit 14)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Bounds Service 66

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Bounds Service 66

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Gordon E. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Made reservations and once we arrived at this location it took over an hour to get us our vehicle. There was only two people before us, but he has old computer equipment and has to keep resetting his computer. Also should have extra help when they know they are going to be busy. Would like to see the mileage charge removed. Glad we did not have to go far or it could have been very expensive.

DONALD R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean the place up and have people there during posted hours. However, when we have spoken to arep on the phone they werevery helpful.

Michael H. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel helps me every time Excellent service

Michael P. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions, the location was close to the freeway and it was an easy transaction - everything went smoothly.

Robert R. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan is so helpful,kind and a God living man.You need to give him a raise.Not tomorrow but today.

MICHAEL H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't let the old beat up building fool you, Daniel always goes the extra mile to help me. Incredible service.

WILLIAM S. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is great..operation a little different. Owner is on the ball, courteous, and knows his business. Don't let the appearance of this operation fool you, I have been well treated there every time.

Marc L. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service, convenient location. Trailer was in good condition, pulled smoothly. No problems whatsoever.

SHEA P. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck's battery died the 2nd time I went to start the vehicle. The mechanic who came out to jump the battery said he had jumped that same truck GH 0409J, 3 times with separate drivers. The truck needs to be serviced so this does not happen to the next person to drive it.

Mike R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The building is pretty shabby. U-Haul shares an old gas station with a car repair shop. The soffit of the covered parking is falling apart. Although the name is "Bounds 66", there is no signage on the road. When the attendant needs to go to lunch, he has to abandon the place. There is a sign on the door that says to leave vehicle key in the slot on the garage door. The only holes in the garage door are ports for exhaust pipes of cars being repaired. There's no sign to identify one of the ports as the "slot" for keys. I chose to wait for the attendant to return from lunch. I wouldn't want to recommend this facility, but it's the only one in town.

CHRISTIAN B. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one there in the middle of the day….

Michael H. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coffee and donuts

Michael H. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give Daniel a raise

GEOFF W. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Drop-off location appearance was unsightly, with peeling paint, partially deteriorated drive-thru overhang, and the hours of operation were only till 5PM on a Friday. However, the directions for after-hour drop-off were clear and easy to follow so for a 24 hour drop-off location it was fine.

Michael H. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clone Daniel. The more people like Daniel the better. Daniel always goes way beyond good service.

Don O. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul always does a great job, has the best equipment and skilled people to get you on road quickly. I have used other rental companies in the past and was never happy. Go U-Haul!

Megan K. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan, the fellow who manages the rentals is very helpful and great to work with. We have rented here several times and will keep going back.

Gary L. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked when i returned the dolly if he need my paperwork and he stated no and only asked me as to where it was rented or was coming from. Seemed that I should receive a receipt that I returned the dolly