Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

236 Dawson Dr
Camarillo, CA 93012

(805) 384-8430

(Lewis Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Box Brothers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Box Brothers

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVID W. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer was clean, but one tire was at the end of it's service life- the tread was almost worn smooth. Local rep was courteous and helpful.

STEPHEN S. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always on point and expeditious. Online system allows for accurate and timely rentals.

TODD O. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picture perfect in every way. Really couldn't improve anything except to make the rental cost less. Onsite staff were great and very helpful.

JOSHUA D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If renter doesn't have tow ball hitch, make it available to renter! If my buddy didn't let me borrow his i would have had to buy a hitch, and it wasn't even rated very high!!! Maybe have a different assortment of hitches to buy different rated capacities if your gonna make us buy it.

RON S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

JEFFREY H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front staff is so friendly. pre-check in is really helpful. from begging into store till I finish my paper work got the car within 7 minutes. They did really good job!

scott b. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I specified a location in Oxnard and the day before I picked up the trailer I was notified to pick it up at this location instead. Provide the equipment asked for at the location requested, don't make the customer hunt down another location.

RICHARD A. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps more available equipment. That being said I had a great experience with my rental. Very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend . Thank you

Patricia H. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Over all, I will use them again for next rental needed. Thank you!

ERIC V. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service! By far the best U-haul team

JACK G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were a great help, will be back next weekend. Thanks

MIKE V. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Place.I think more people need to know about this gem. Maybe more advertising?

Victoria W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything to improve it. The guys in charge were very helpful.

BEVERLY B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I saw there was no trailer hitch on the pickup truck, I asked where it was. The Box Brothers rep said there wasn't supposed to be one, and that he wanted names and numbers of other Uhaul locations that have rented me trucks with hitches. What a jerk!

MIKE H. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!

Merci M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and very professional. the sales person was so nice and fast to get me the truck. I would rent again from this place they were great

MARK S. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Poor return hours

Melissa W. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that I would automatically be reimbursed for days that I did not use the trailer. This did not happen and the people at my drop off location told me they had no idea what I was talking about.

Dennis M. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I walked in, dropped on the key and by the time I got home the receipt was in my e-mail in box.

DAVID H. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make potential customers aware of how to use the Internet to locate and reserve equipment in their area.

DEREK R. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More larger trucks on the weekend.

TODD D. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Difficult to find, very small and had no signage indicating it was a U-Haul location.

JOHN J. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer hitch installed in Oxnard, good job - it worked, and used Trailer at Box Brothers, he hooked it up and explained proper use, friendly service, allowed drop off on Sunday. Excellent value with great service. We used Penske and were disappointed by service. Thanks.

Bill M. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was convenient. Very clean. Service was excellent! Couldn't ask for more!