Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


236 Dawson Dr
Camarillo, CA 93012

(805) 384-8430

(Lewis Rd)
Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Box Brothers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Box Brothers

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

jill l. on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

what can be clean about a truck rental place. Who cares. It's all good

GEORGE N. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was a quick use of a 6x12 trailer which I appreciated you having without any waiting. Also a good stock of boxes for moving. Thank You...

Lisa J. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The sales rep was very nice. Thorough and explained everything well. That being said, my move was very stressful as I am sure most moves are. My truck had mechanical issues. It was one of the oldest trucks I've ever used with Uhaul. It was an abnormalily hot day in Camarillo and I put the air conditioner on. Within a couple miles the check gauges light came on and a loud beeping noise. I had to pull over. Shut the engine off and restart. Light came off so I continued. Then within a mile it did it again. I looked it up and it said that either it was low oil or coolant. So I shut off the air and it stopped. But then it started again. I called U Haul and they told me to return it to an available Uhaul. Not only did I not have time because I had movers paid by the hour but the location they texted me was the one I went to that I already knew closed at 12pm! Then per the contract I was suppose to return it with 3/4 tank. I only drove about 70 miles but had to put $60 worth of gas in it! So it basically got 4 miles per gallon?!! I will not be using Uhaul again. I also will not recommend them to anyone.

LINDA R. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee was extremely nice and professional.

KEN G. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was met by a very cordial gentleman who was very professional. It was very easy to rent the trailer. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Debra B. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Making the reservation was simple and quick. I ordered the truck just 30 minutes before I needed. It was an unplanned and rushed situation. A very sad situation where my daughters 19 year old passed away and we needed quickly to remove her from the trauma of being in her apartment. The gentleman I picked it up from was fantastic, efficient and friendly. Dropping off was another story. There was no one there. I found a man in the office who was either the manager or at least thought he was. He thought he was too good to help and snapped at be to just wait someone will be there to help you in a little while. I was distraught and in a hurry so I went looking for someone else to help me. I did not find anyone. The manager finally came out when he realized I was searching his facilities for someone else to help. He said no one else is here so I'll take care of it. Very poor customer service from him...but only him.

JOSHUA C. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service. One of the worst experiences I have ever encountered.

JOHN R. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience.

stella l. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service is good. The man is very kind and helpful as well.

ANSON M. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Tim is always courteous

DICK F. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was outstanding starting with the signing of the contract and ending when the trailer was returned. Their personal did trailer hookup ,safety check and later reinspection and disconnect What more could you ask for?

CATHLEEN L. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was kind of hard to find because the trucks were blocking the sign. Better signage would be a plus! I rented a trailer and the guys were great who helped get us hooked up to the truck, the problem came when trying to get the trailer off the truck! We had to call someone to come help.

JOHN O. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys did good.

PATRICK A. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. The staff was friendly and efficient. Would definetly recommend this location.