Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

236 Dawson Dr
Camarillo, CA 93012

(805) 384-8430

(Lewis Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Box Brothers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Box Brothers

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DANIEL C. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it would be easier to return the truck with it flll of gas and not at 3/8 of a tank where it was maked. if someone has to pay for it being under why doesnt the u-haul location use that money they get for that to fill the tank back up!

VICKIE B. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location and service was fine, I actually prefer to rent at this one. Problem is when I drove the truck that night, the left headlight was out while I was driving a dark back road. I informed the location the next day and he just said it will need to be serviced. Um, hello I was driving a big 10 ft box truck with one headlight. Then I called uhaul to also let them know, they gave me a confirmation number and told me someone would call me. Someone did call me and seemed very unconcerned about the fact that the truck had only one headlight working and asked why I didn't check it it when I picked up the truck. Again, I paid for a maintained truck and that is the responsibility of uhaul. Not very happy on this order.

John J. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great price, no waiting, friendly service. Only improvement would be to have a location in thousand oaks.

Kristina B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Please do not ignore concerns of customers regarding safety of trailers and please be honest if response times on services will be excessively long.

ALYSSA E. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean, available, fair rate. Guy was courteous and helpful with checkout

MICHAEL O. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great from beginning to return VERY HAPPY

GARY D. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were good to deal with

RICHARD O. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

... I was quoted the flat rate with no mention of a mileage charge until I was a the office and it was too late to make different plans...

BOB K. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

Chris A. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged almost $500 to use a trailer for a few days. On the phone I declined the insurance, but when I went to pick up I was being charged for it and had to repeatedly ask the clerk to remove it. Additionally I was charged for 5 days of use and was told I would be refunded for un used days. When I dropped of the trailer the returning location refused to refund it and told me to take it up with the pick up location.

JOE T. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

Christian M. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, experience was perfect

Darrell S. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is easy and convenient. Staff is very friendly. Easy after hours return. A very positive rental experience.

KEN M. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better signage /visibility from the street would be good. The person behind the desk was excellent and highly professional. He was great on showing me what I needed to know to get rolling!

SUSAN E. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The previous renter had been smoking in the can and left butts in the cab....No window washing fluid for windows! Otherwise great!

JOSE C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

SEAN A. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Would recommend this location to anyone who needs this type of service.

SUSAN E. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone at Box Brothers was 100% helpful! They worked around my schedule! Having the lockbox was so convenient. I'm going to rent from them in a few weeks when I need to move some more furniture.

Keith S. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I was 10 minutes early. The attendant was already there, saw me and helped me right away. He didn't make me wait.

CHARLES L. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again Tim was fast and efficient. Greeted in a friendly manner and could not ask for a better experience. Accomodated walk in rental quickly and with no delays.

CHARLES L. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was ready to go when I arrived. In and gone in just minutes. Tim was friendly, efficient and informative. Used Uhaul many times before and this was by far my best rental experience. Thank you Tim.