Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


236 Dawson Dr
Camarillo, CA 93012

(805) 384-8430

(Lewis Rd)
Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Box Brothers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Box Brothers

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT B. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a thing I have used box brothers twice before and have always been happy with my experience !

BILL P. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told when I made my reservation that I would only be charge for 1 day (picked up trailer at 5pm Friday 11/6/15) if I returned the trailer on Saturday 11/7, even if it were after hours (the location closed at noon). I returned the trailer Saturday evening. I only used the trailer 1 day, yet I was charged for 2 days. I have requested a refund on 1 day but have not received notification of a refund of 1 day. Please help me recify this issue. Thank you

REXFORD B. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sign was hard to see. Need a bigger sign I drove by it twice before I knew there was a u haul dealer at that location.

CHRIS H. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick Friendly service will use again as the need arrises.

DONNA M. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Super easy pickup and drop off...would have been nice to know in advance that the main U-Haul would be calling the next day to confirm drop off since the place is not open on Sundays to check it in themselves.

MIKE N. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off after normal work hours

EDUARDO D. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing to comment.

jill l. on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

what can be clean about a truck rental place. Who cares. It's all good

GEORGE N. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was a quick use of a 6x12 trailer which I appreciated you having without any waiting. Also a good stock of boxes for moving. Thank You...

Lisa J. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The sales rep was very nice. Thorough and explained everything well. That being said, my move was very stressful as I am sure most moves are. My truck had mechanical issues. It was one of the oldest trucks I've ever used with Uhaul. It was an abnormalily hot day in Camarillo and I put the air conditioner on. Within a couple miles the check gauges light came on and a loud beeping noise. I had to pull over. Shut the engine off and restart. Light came off so I continued. Then within a mile it did it again. I looked it up and it said that either it was low oil or coolant. So I shut off the air and it stopped. But then it started again. I called U Haul and they told me to return it to an available Uhaul. Not only did I not have time because I had movers paid by the hour but the location they texted me was the one I went to that I already knew closed at 12pm! Then per the contract I was suppose to return it with 3/4 tank. I only drove about 70 miles but had to put $60 worth of gas in it! So it basically got 4 miles per gallon?!! I will not be using Uhaul again. I also will not recommend them to anyone.

LINDA R. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee was extremely nice and professional.

KEN G. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was met by a very cordial gentleman who was very professional. It was very easy to rent the trailer. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Debra B. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Making the reservation was simple and quick. I ordered the truck just 30 minutes before I needed. It was an unplanned and rushed situation. A very sad situation where my daughters 19 year old passed away and we needed quickly to remove her from the trauma of being in her apartment. The gentleman I picked it up from was fantastic, efficient and friendly. Dropping off was another story. There was no one there. I found a man in the office who was either the manager or at least thought he was. He thought he was too good to help and snapped at be to just wait someone will be there to help you in a little while. I was distraught and in a hurry so I went looking for someone else to help me. I did not find anyone. The manager finally came out when he realized I was searching his facilities for someone else to help. He said no one else is here so I'll take care of it. Very poor customer service from him...but only him.