Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

236 Dawson Dr
Camarillo, CA 93012

(805) 384-8430

(Lewis Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Box Brothers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Box Brothers

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN R. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience.

stella l. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service is good. The man is very kind and helpful as well.

ANSON M. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Tim is always courteous

DICK F. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was outstanding starting with the signing of the contract and ending when the trailer was returned. Their personal did trailer hookup ,safety check and later reinspection and disconnect What more could you ask for?

CATHLEEN L. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was kind of hard to find because the trucks were blocking the sign. Better signage would be a plus! I rented a trailer and the guys were great who helped get us hooked up to the truck, the problem came when trying to get the trailer off the truck! We had to call someone to come help.

JOHN O. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys did good.

PATRICK A. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. The staff was friendly and efficient. Would definetly recommend this location.

MARY H. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped me (Tim?) was wonderful. Very informative and plenty of details for all my questions!

FELICIA S. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Box Brothers was great and very helpful. I'm new to the area and when I called the gentleman on the phone navigated me to the location.

VICTOR J. P. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Tim, the attendant actually waited for me to pick up the truck. I was running late and he was cool when I arrived, no attitudes. The place looks dated and it could use a little update, but that is secondary to the overall demeanor the employees have towards the renters. Thumbs up for Tim.

Sasoon A. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was closed, dropped off the keys and contract. then was charged for gas because in the system they had marked the wrong amount. The person never checked the contract and just went by what is in the system.

DENNIS Y. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean and waiting for me when I arrived. Excellent service!

DOUG F. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

John E. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's such a small location and they have all you need to get your move done. They are very helpfull.

DANIEL C. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it would be easier to return the truck with it flll of gas and not at 3/8 of a tank where it was maked. if someone has to pay for it being under why doesnt the u-haul location use that money they get for that to fill the tank back up!

VICKIE B. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location and service was fine, I actually prefer to rent at this one. Problem is when I drove the truck that night, the left headlight was out while I was driving a dark back road. I informed the location the next day and he just said it will need to be serviced. Um, hello I was driving a big 10 ft box truck with one headlight. Then I called uhaul to also let them know, they gave me a confirmation number and told me someone would call me. Someone did call me and seemed very unconcerned about the fact that the truck had only one headlight working and asked why I didn't check it it when I picked up the truck. Again, I paid for a maintained truck and that is the responsibility of uhaul. Not very happy on this order.

John J. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great price, no waiting, friendly service. Only improvement would be to have a location in thousand oaks.

Kristina B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Please do not ignore concerns of customers regarding safety of trailers and please be honest if response times on services will be excessively long.

ALYSSA E. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean, available, fair rate. Guy was courteous and helpful with checkout

MICHAEL O. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great from beginning to return VERY HAPPY

GARY D. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were good to deal with

RICHARD O. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

... I was quoted the flat rate with no mention of a mileage charge until I was a the office and it was too late to make different plans...

BOB K. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

Chris A. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged almost $500 to use a trailer for a few days. On the phone I declined the insurance, but when I went to pick up I was being charged for it and had to repeatedly ask the clerk to remove it. Additionally I was charged for 5 days of use and was told I would be refunded for un used days. When I dropped of the trailer the returning location refused to refund it and told me to take it up with the pick up location.

JOE T. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

Christian M. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, experience was perfect

Darrell S. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is easy and convenient. Staff is very friendly. Easy after hours return. A very positive rental experience.

KEN M. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better signage /visibility from the street would be good. The person behind the desk was excellent and highly professional. He was great on showing me what I needed to know to get rolling!

SUSAN E. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The previous renter had been smoking in the can and left butts in the cab....No window washing fluid for windows! Otherwise great!

JOSE C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

SEAN A. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Would recommend this location to anyone who needs this type of service.

SUSAN E. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone at Box Brothers was 100% helpful! They worked around my schedule! Having the lockbox was so convenient. I'm going to rent from them in a few weeks when I need to move some more furniture.