Burkes Upholstery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Burkes Upholstery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

18970 Monterey Rd
Morgan Hill, CA 95037

(408) 779-3078

(N Of Cochran)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Burkes Upholstery

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Burkes Upholstery

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KRISTIAN M. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck cab could be swept out.

STEVEN L. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

put a truck rear end in these vehicles. It is obvious that these are not for trucks.

SUSAN F. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager of this facility did not return my calls. He said he did not know how to retrieve the voice messages on the new system. I would have appreciated a bit more professional service. The truck worked fine, but was not that clean.

CHAD A. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice- got us checked out quickly.

Richard H. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Organized, and on the ball.

TONY V. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great.. Worked with us on our pick up time and helped hook everything up and explained what we would need to know for pulling a trailer. Felt good when we left.

MATTHEW E. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Haven't rented a truck in some time and definitely will not from this location again. First of all the trucks that we were offered where both damaged. One truck had the top of box caved in and the other was missing the ramp. We were in a bind and had no choice to take one with damaged to front cap. Truck was dirty and barely had enough fuel to make it to San Jose. The gentlemen that helped us was spitting tobacco chew all over the place and office wasn't clearly marked. When asked for some kind of discount on the damaged truck we were denied I worked and rented Penske and budget trucks when I worked at public storage and I would have been fired if I rented equipment like this. I would appreciate a call back regarding this rental experience Tks. Matt e

BILL H. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was excellent trailer performed well I don't see much room for improvement

TOMMY S. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was very dirty and had drink stains on the cab and dirt all over exterior. I was charged a cleaning fee when I returned it. I only used it for 4 1/2 hours and cleaned out the storage area and was still charged a cleaning fee. Very disappointed.

KHANH N. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service was good with making the reservation, but the truck was VERY SLOW.

DARYL Z. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was all good!

Darlene L. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not happy about ordering a 15 ft truck at a location in Gilroy and had to drive to Morgan Hill to only get a 10 ft. truck. If I had not called to confirm Friday the 17th I would not of known of the change. Heard the 15 ft truck was not delivered to the location as promised in Gilroy. So instead of a move that may of taken 4 hours, it took us 8 hours. U-Haul should of called me on this change.

STEVEN C. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

JERRY G. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have any moving supplies or dollies.

TAMMY G. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy was extremely helpful and nice. I will always rent trucks, trailers and storage pods from Randy in the future.

ANDREW M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great guy, great service. Two thumbs up

TERRY P. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This isn't a comment for the pick up location. But I was extremely disappointed that my original pick up in Fremont was canceled 10 minutes before the scheduled "guaranteed" pick up time. The Morgan Hill pick up location was great though.

MARC F. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Expand your available rental inventory. Thanks

Isaac P. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used around 60 miles. I was promised 88 miles but while closing billing it was put as 33 miles and charged for the remaining miles. I feel been taken for a ride. It was disappointing.

Christina m. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great location and convenient for drop offs, but no store or personnel so not full service!

DANIEL V. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Will highly recommend!

RUTH B. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth booking and pickup and return procedures! Knowledgeable staff!!

BILL C. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy was pleasant and easy to get along with. You might try giving him more equipment. It's a long way to the next store (Tully & Senter Rds.).

Jeff J. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy lives nearby and was there about 10 min after 9. You can drop off anytime regardless of hours (he has security cameras). This is my second time renting uhaul equipment from him and its been pretty easy/painless. I'd have no problem coming here again.