Burkes Upholstery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Burkes Upholstery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


18970 Monterey Rd
Morgan Hill, CA 95037

(408) 779-3078

(N Of Cochran)
Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Burkes Upholstery

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Burkes Upholstery

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAIVID B. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with Randy, who manages the U-Haul, because of the ease at which renting a truck is uneventful.

Thomas E. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience

CHARLES F. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please give me a receipt over my e-mail That says how much I paid!!!!!!!

NANCY S. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guy, very helpful

GRACIELA C. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service on short notice and flexible.

DAVID B. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy was very thorough and professional.

RAYMOND E. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy was perfect

MISSY B. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul is awesome for the use of a truck to deliver donations to the fire victims of Mountain Ranch! Thank you for you donation!

Susan F. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like to acknowledge my appreciation for this business in helping to transport goods to the victims of the fires in California.

PETER R. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner very good to work with

SAM G. on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need. The service was great!

dan w. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not the Morgan Hill problem. Problem was with whomever made the decision to change from the truck I ordered and the truck I received to make my move. This person needs to be demoted. Very poor poor service on your part, not Morgan Hill site.

KRISTIAN M. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck cab could be swept out.

STEVEN L. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

put a truck rear end in these vehicles. It is obvious that these are not for trucks.

SUSAN F. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager of this facility did not return my calls. He said he did not know how to retrieve the voice messages on the new system. I would have appreciated a bit more professional service. The truck worked fine, but was not that clean.

CHAD A. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice- got us checked out quickly.

Richard H. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Organized, and on the ball.

TONY V. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great.. Worked with us on our pick up time and helped hook everything up and explained what we would need to know for pulling a trailer. Felt good when we left.

MATTHEW E. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Haven't rented a truck in some time and definitely will not from this location again. First of all the trucks that we were offered where both damaged. One truck had the top of box caved in and the other was missing the ramp. We were in a bind and had no choice to take one with damaged to front cap. Truck was dirty and barely had enough fuel to make it to San Jose. The gentlemen that helped us was spitting tobacco chew all over the place and office wasn't clearly marked. When asked for some kind of discount on the damaged truck we were denied I worked and rented Penske and budget trucks when I worked at public storage and I would have been fired if I rented equipment like this. I would appreciate a call back regarding this rental experience Tks. Matt e

BILL H. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was excellent trailer performed well I don't see much room for improvement