CB Len Associate (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

CB Len Associate (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


222 Clinton Pl
Newark, NJ 07112

(973) 282-2250

(Wolcott terr and clinton place)
Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon: 7 am - 2 pm
  • Tue: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Wed-Thur: 7 am - 2 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours


  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for CB Len Associate

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of CB Len Associate

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

marie m. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just to say that everything went well with U-Haul for this time, and I was completely satisfied with your company.

JAMES Y. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Basically. Had no problem didn't take long.NO LONG LINE OR NOTHINGBLIKE THAT.

Cheryl D. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service......

FRANCINE C. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I looked online at a different location and the truck was not available

Jamilliah S. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second time using this location. Perfect before, perfect now.

lourdes m. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well they told me that my rate was 99. cent a mile when I return truck they charge me 1.99 a mile was very upset but done with it..... And from where I pick truck up to Edison was no more than 50 miles .. still don't know how they came up with. 63.miles

timia w. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was great. Service was excellent.

KHADIGAH S. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The representative for uhaul was very very nasty & unprofessional..She unjust & a liar..She caused unnecessary inconvenience to me & my family..I will never ever rent from Uhaul again

maria m. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the service berry good

Shakirah A. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bridget at the Clinton Place location is Excellent!!

AUDREY S. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work, thank your again

EARTHA B. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hello, my ref. # is 24562235, i rented a van $19.99, 11.00 for ins. gas was over the amount when i returned van. Why was my debit card charged $42.37

alexis p. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was horrible. The man who answered the phone did not know how to look up my reservation and he let that be known by stating 'I don't know how to do that'. The phone call experience ruined it for me before I even reached the location.

Rydia P. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me was very kind and gave me great customer service .

Carlton A. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Representative very nasty over the phone and even worst in person. I urge anyone to call before going there and see what happens. Someone from cooperate should call in periodically and make necessary adjustments. Looks like a garage sale is happening in what suppose to be the office smh some customer service. I would never rent from that location again I rather pay the extra mileage and go somewhere else.

BETTINA B. on 9/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A family friendly location

MICHELLE R. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very friendly associate, however their office definitely needs a facelift.The truck I rented smelled like cigarette smoke and the transmission didn't seem quite right, either..

MICHELLE B. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location made the rental painless and made certain that they clearly explained fees/charges. When I needed to extend the rental it was done quickly and easily. Thank you!

Stephen F. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was pleasant and efficient. I rented on two separate occasions over the past week, both times were outstanding.

BEN R. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman who runs this location is very professional and my experience with her was excellent. The location itself is overgrown with weeds, is difficult to get to from the highway and the roads nearby are like an obstacle course.

SHEELIA B. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

make sure that when the customer picks a place, that's the place she gets, this wasn't the place i chose. also make sure that if I pick a time for pick-up that's the time I pick it up, not a half hour before or after because the person running it has something to do and needs to close for a little while or close early.