C&S Furniture Outlet (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

C&S Furniture Outlet (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1307 Anderson St
Belton, SC 29627

(864) 231-0134

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 5 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for C&S Furniture Outlet

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of C&S Furniture Outlet

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES L. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This guy is a crook. He charged us for another day when we were told to wait until Saturday morning to drop the truck off instead of Friday night. Plus he even charged us for another's day rental on the dolly and then to top it off he nitpick ed us on the,amount of fuel that was in the truck. I should have kept the truck till the end of the day Saturday mainly because if I had he wouldn't have been able to satisfy the other customer waiting for an hr for us to turn the truck in... I will let everyone know about this crook and his shady business.

willie h. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience and trouble free rental

NANCY R. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The interior of the truck could be a little cleaner. It wasn't very clean when I rented it. I cleaned the back part of truck when we were finished, but I didn't clean the interior. Other than that, I had a good experience.

JAMES J. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

C&S was very courteous. The manager unloaded my trailer in the rain for me because of my disability.

SEAN M. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a confirmation email on the day I was to pick up the equipment and all seemed fine. When I arrived at the location I was told that the trailer I had reserved had been "stolen". That seems awfully convenient...Anywho, would have been nice to know that prior to traveling to the pick-up location....Asked what I was to do, he said call customer service (he didn't have any more trailers for rental). I called U-Haul and was given a different location to pick up my equipment. They told me it was 5 miles from my location, turns out after I got off the phone with them and put address into my GPS it was 17 miles (30 minute drive). I called them back to find out if a closer location was available, after being put on hold I was told that was the next closest location. As a compromise I asked if I could return the equipment back to the original location to save myself a lot of driving, they told me no! What a Joke - Needless to say I cancelled my reservation and will make alternative arrangements. I will certainly think twice before making a U-Haul reservation in the future!

SANDRA N. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a 26' truck & 5x8 trailer. Very poor service !

SANDRA N. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was the first customer on the day of pick up, however I was pushed aside by Curtis who waited on another customer first & my transaction was put on hold yet again to wait on another customer who was there to look at furniture & again to answer the phone a couple of times. It tooj forever to get everything completed to be able to leave with the uhaul truck. I was charged for 2 dozen furniture pads & only received 1 dozen which I didnt realize until the truck was being unloaded at my destination. I was also told that the truck was to be returned on Sunday 11/30/14 & was not told it had to be returned by a certain time. It took about 2 hrs. to finally be able to leave with the uhaul. Very poor service & communication by agent !

ADAM M. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Site was closed upon returning of the truck on 11/22

JOHN B. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this was the closest location for me to turn in the trailer. The owner checked out the trailer and removed it from my truck. Kind of strange u-haul trailers at a furniture store.