Trou Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Trou Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

735 Philadelphia Pike
Wilmington, DE 19809

(302) 416-6746

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Trou Automotive

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Trou Automotive

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

VICTOR R. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Above and beyond there duties

TEMETRUIS E. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Good Guys Went over everything with me even all the scratches on the truck

cheryl n. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location and ease of transaction was good for me. Van was easy to drive and I was able to move my daughter into Dorm with 1 trip! Would highly recommend this location!

RICHARD B. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only focused not paying for insurance and to make sure about the gas or get the outrageous charge. The person did not walk around the vehicle and show damage that was already there covered with the little black X's. The person did help with extra miles which helped out and the truck was very nice and new less than 7000 miles.

NICHOLAS L. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was in disarray but it was a little expected since it is also an auto service place. The guy that helped me had a little guy around him the whole time, maybe his grandson, and he did not seem like he really knew how to work the system. However, his son was there and was able to help. However, despite what I have mentioned, they were very friendly. Once, the system problems were corrected, everything went smoothly!! They also had a nice dog there for me to pet.

NICK I. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two thumbs up

EILEEN W. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service Very Helpful bunch of good guys that helped me out alot

DAVE S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was charged 1.49 a mile, instead of .89 as the website stated when I made the reservation. Do not brother ordering the shipping blankets, or other useful shipping stuff, they won't have it. I'll try Penske next time

Lawrence H. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The older gentle men who help me was very professional and very detailed. Returning the truck in the dark was hard there are no lights on the property. Could be dangerous for a female.

GINA W. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Drive to the uhaul location before selecting to rent from here

STEVE D. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine I had no problems with the location

DENISE B. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is very kind. They show that they appreciate your business and that they appreciate and respect you as a person. I have rented from them before and I recommended this business to my friends who rent from them. It's nice to patronize a place that appreciates their customers.

JOHN A. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I live in Media. Reserved a trailer in Aston about 5 mi. away for a one-way to Ft. Drum NY. Hooked up the trailer in Aston. They thought it was for local use and wouldn't let me have it. Had to un-hook the trailer myself and drive and additional half hour to pick up in Wilmington

ERIC N. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and walk through. Plus, their dog Joey is a sweetheart

ROBERT L. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't know how you can deodorize a van from cigarette smoke. This one was pretty bad. Hope you guys find a way. Otherwise everything went great and it won't stop me from renting again. Thank you!

DAVID M. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not much. Very accommodating

VALERIE R. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. .your service is great thank you

TRACY R. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This site was closed when I dropped off. Put key in drop box. I put more gas in than required to return truck to you since I had no receipt in hand to show gas info. This morning you charged me another $1.67 for being over on miles. No one even told me I had a milage limit. Very poor communication and organization on your end. I'm still irritated!!

YANJING S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explained everything that we needed to know so we don't get extra charges

ROB N. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service very helpful

MICHAEL S. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

place was locked up had to re-move chain to drop off no one at site called up no one answered had to call the orginal place where i rented to let them know I dropped off

LISA C. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped my husband went above and beyond our expectations. He did a walk around the vehicle and did a very thorough explanation of driver controls and return. Best U-haul experience.

JOANNE A. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me was great. He went over everything in great detail to made sure I was comfortable with the truck. I had a very good experience.

HUAYAN w. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean car and nice services. we are very happy for this rental.

Raymond A. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. The service was excellent!!....Thank you!