Trou Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Trou Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

735 Philadelphia Pike
Wilmington, DE 19809

(302) 416-6746

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Trou Automotive

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Trou Automotive

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location was closed and barricaded off at the end of my reserved rental period. I was told by the rental agent that I could either leave the trailer on the street, or bring it back first thing the next day when they opened. I did so, to prevent the trailer from being stolen, and was charged for another day. I will be challenging this charge through my American Express, and will not rent from this agent again.

Mark M. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location looks a bit rough but attendants were very good, in fact excellent!

jack s. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had some computer problems but were friendly and responsive. I got the van and was on my way. The van was clean. No problems. I asked about future rentals and will use them again.

KEN D. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Listen to customer

Nana T. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have been calling all day no response.

ANTHONY C. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very bad attitudes

ERIC V. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will rent from Trou's anytime.

MARIA B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had to change our drop off location due to a mechanical issue with the truck and this location accepted our trailer without question and even backed up the truck and un-hitched it for me. The rep there got my paperwork straightened out to make sure I would not be improperly billed. They were also assisting another customer with a truck rental. Very helpful!

ERIC V. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good rental agency. Location is perfect for me or anyone else in Penny Hill. Will be using Trou Automotive again very soon.

MACKIE K. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service went above and beyond there jobs

TAMMY A. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took them 30 minutes to check me out and no other customers were there. The workers did not know how to use the system and the guy checking me out could not even read his computer screen. The place renting the truck was filthy. Never again.

KELLY S. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendant in Claymont was much more polite, but the station was roped off where gas pumps once were located. It made getting in and out of the station difficult.

Joseph D. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not professional. That is as nice as I can be.