Trou Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Trou Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

735 Philadelphia Pike
Wilmington, DE 19809

(302) 416-6746

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Trou Automotive

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Trou Automotive

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN A. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I live in Media. Reserved a trailer in Aston about 5 mi. away for a one-way to Ft. Drum NY. Hooked up the trailer in Aston. They thought it was for local use and wouldn't let me have it. Had to un-hook the trailer myself and drive and additional half hour to pick up in Wilmington

ERIC N. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and walk through. Plus, their dog Joey is a sweetheart

ROBERT L. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't know how you can deodorize a van from cigarette smoke. This one was pretty bad. Hope you guys find a way. Otherwise everything went great and it won't stop me from renting again. Thank you!

DAVID M. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not much. Very accommodating

VALERIE R. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. .your service is great thank you

TRACY R. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This site was closed when I dropped off. Put key in drop box. I put more gas in than required to return truck to you since I had no receipt in hand to show gas info. This morning you charged me another $1.67 for being over on miles. No one even told me I had a milage limit. Very poor communication and organization on your end. I'm still irritated!!

YANJING S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explained everything that we needed to know so we don't get extra charges

ROB N. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service very helpful

MICHAEL S. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

place was locked up had to re-move chain to drop off no one at site called up no one answered had to call the orginal place where i rented to let them know I dropped off

LISA C. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped my husband went above and beyond our expectations. He did a walk around the vehicle and did a very thorough explanation of driver controls and return. Best U-haul experience.

JOANNE A. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me was great. He went over everything in great detail to made sure I was comfortable with the truck. I had a very good experience.

HUAYAN w. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean car and nice services. we are very happy for this rental.

Raymond A. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. The service was excellent!!....Thank you!

BILL N. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we had no problems

Dulin T. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a good experience. All the fees were explained up front as well as the gas saving feature of turning off the trailer hitch each time the vehicle was started - this meant 12 miles to the gallon vs 3. I was warned that it was important to Fill the tank after use to prevent extra charges. Again, due to the diligent instructions, I was able to keep the overall costs in check.

JEFF B. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole expirence was perfect. From pick up to drop off, it couldn't have gone smoother.

DAWN L. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though the facility, being a car repair/service station was a little dirty and well used, the gentleman running the operation was very accommodating, friendly, helpful & thorough! The truck was well maintained. I will actually be renting a truck again from this facility next week and have confidence that it will be a good experience once again!