Trou Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Trou Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

735 Philadelphia Pike
Wilmington, DE 19809

(302) 416-6746

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Trou Automotive

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Trou Automotive

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Sandra F. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Attendant was very helpful and courteous. I would recommend U-Haul to anyone needing this type of service.

BETH H. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These Guys are Great

LINDA S. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I think uhaul should provide electrical adapters for trailers.

BOBBY V. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trou Auto is GREAT

MICHAEL C. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will only use this location from now on

ALEXIS L G. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Whoever the night shift man was after 9pm was extremely rude and addressed me with profanity and demanded I get off of his private property even though I was returning the truck. He was not polite and did not care how I spoke to him. He wanted me gone and told me "suck my ****" as I was leaving

VINCENT R. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

ROBERT C. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owner was pleasant and helpful in processing our return and explaining to us why the original order was unable to be processed. I suggest you hire jockeys to transport trucks to destinations where customers expect to pick up their rentals, even though a prior customer may have not returned the truck to the agreed location. This leaves the next customer with no truck, or having to go to another pick-up location, as happened in our situation. I understand these are franchised little 'side' businesses that some business owners try to run profitably, but they seem to be treated as seconds, and the customer suffers and is inconvenienced as a result.

caprice l. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast and friendly service...

MICHAEL Q. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

trou auto has a very good client business... their very respectful and fast pace workers always helping and going above and beyond if you need any U-Haul rentals their the best to go and see.... thanks again..!!!

PETER G. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

ERROL F. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Carl S. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful. Very easy to talk to and allowed me to drop off after hours.

JAMES F. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I needed when I needed it

ryan p. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Bunch of Guys Very Helpful

DAN S. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

JACKIE H. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dealing with U-Haul was one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had with any company. I booked a 14" truck one month in advance of my move and reserved a specific time and location. I received confirmation of my reservation, which also designated the drop-off location. A day prior to my move, I received a text message stating my truck would be available at a more distant location at a much later time than I needed it, and it would need to dropped off in an entirely different location than requested. After calling U-Haul and asking to speak with a manager I was told that there was no guarantee with any truck and that there was nothing that they could do. After finally calling back and actually speaking with a manager and not someone who was "new" and referring to themselves as a manager, I was told that they would have a truck transferred to the original location it was desired and that I'd have it available at the time that I needed it. The experience was nothing short of a nightmare and after an hour and a half wasted, I finally had a truck booked for the day of my move. I will warn everyone that ever plans to book a truck with this company that they are unreliable, unprofessional, and very poorly managed. There will be "no guarantee" no matter how early you reserve a truck for your move, so beware.

JAMES H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location was closed and barricaded off at the end of my reserved rental period. I was told by the rental agent that I could either leave the trailer on the street, or bring it back first thing the next day when they opened. I did so, to prevent the trailer from being stolen, and was charged for another day. I will be challenging this charge through my American Express, and will not rent from this agent again.

Mark M. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location looks a bit rough but attendants were very good, in fact excellent!

jack s. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had some computer problems but were friendly and responsive. I got the van and was on my way. The van was clean. No problems. I asked about future rentals and will use them again.

KEN D. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Listen to customer

Nana T. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have been calling all day no response.