Chevron Autolab & Fuel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Chevron Autolab & Fuel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


847 W Highland Av
San Bernardino, CA 92405

(909) 886-4331

(215 Fwy across the street from KFC)
Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Thur: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Chevron Autolab & Fuel

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Chevron Autolab & Fuel

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ray G. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvments at this time.

MICHAEL L. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service at this location.

Lakendra H. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rocky was absolutely amazing and very helpful!! :)

Daniel J. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


RICHARD R. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rocky pulled it off again. Best uhaul location in the inland empire. Ask for Rocky, he's efficient and know his product. Jim the owner is also very helpful. Remember these guys are busy and don't have time to hear your life story, so keep the talk to the rental only.

juan b. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

first complaint: The guy in charge was more interested in socializing with customer's rather than handling the business at hand. I had to wait over 30 minutes just to be taken care of. Literally made me late! Second. The truck was handed to me nearly empty. I don't mind putting back the gas I use, but giving customer's a nearly empty truck(empty on gas) is not very professional.!! Third. Being that he is the only guy attending the U-Haul location he really needs to attend to the business of renting U-Haul equipment. He's also busy taking care of the repair shop. Often times leaving customer unattended to go handle repair shop matters which have nothing to do with renting a U-Haul truck. I would not recommend this location to my family or friends.

BRYAN T. on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted us was terrific! He was extremely friendly and chatty. Didn't make it awkward and quiet like other rental companies like enterprise.

ERICK W. on 10/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was not inviting, it took way to long just to return the truck.

Richard R. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim the Owner and Rocky the uhaul manager are great. I tend to need a uhaul item several times a year and this is the only location that is efficient, friendly and easy to get in and out of.

WANDA S. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is small and attached to a gass station, but that had no bearing on the service I recevied. As soon as I walked in the door, I was greeted and asked if I needed help with the truck. A gentleman came out, checked the truck, finished my paperwork and emailed me a receipt in about 5-7 minutes. He was very nice and I appreciated going to a business that is proud to support the military and its veterans.

Michael L. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Instead of telling me that I am saving a huge amount of money by paying separately, and renting equipment on the side, just complete the order I checked in with online and not waste an hour of my day. In the end I paid more, truck battery died on me on the way back, rep didn't care, wouldn't refund me any of my money for the inconvenience, the brakes on the 26' truck were warpped, A/C didn't work, overall an EXTREMELY horrible experience.

TINA P. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service person was all upset about a customer who had made him mad and he talked about nothing but how mad he was and needed a break. He didn't seem to care about my needs just his

Mark P. on 9/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

ALEX A. on 9/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person in charge of U-HAUL was rude when I first approached him. He made me wait while he took out paperwork or something from two trucks that we already parked. He finished, steeped into the gas station\snack store, poured himself a drink, came out, walked into the U-Haul area, cleared the podium from some papers, moved other papers and ONLY THEN did he acknowledge. I would never be back to this location., AND, the truck we rented didn't have its Air Conditioning working. Temperature was over 100 the whole day!

KATHERINE C. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly

larry c. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They gave me great customer service. I was very pleased with them.

COLETTE R. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was very good & informative, Im sorry I don't have his name, but he was nice thank you again!!

SHERALYN C. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was very polite, they called to tell me that they didn't have the keys to ck the truck in. which I had locked into the cab.

Iesha L. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was great so nice!!!!!!

JESSE R. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing very friendly atmosphere

Jose U. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

AUSTINE N. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been renting from uhaul for over 10years. I rate this as my best location ever.

CHRISTINA H. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rocky is very professional and very helpful. Thank you.

NANIENE L. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ron's customer service was excellent. He was very knowledgeable of the services and products. I will definitely recommend this location to all of my friend and family. Naniene

LARRY H. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took a lot of time to fill out contract, otherwise everything else was OK.

PETER M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


SAMUEL S. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was very helpful. It was a pleasurable and speedy experience.

CRAIG P. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars the best...HE..ROCKS!!! MY SECOND TIME RENTING, FROM THIS LOCATION, GOOD JOB.

PAOLA P. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rocky is awesome!!