Chevron Autolab & Fuel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Chevron Autolab & Fuel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


847 W Highland Av
San Bernardino, CA 92405

(909) 886-4331

(215 Fwy across the street from KFC)
Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Chevron Autolab & Fuel

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Chevron Autolab & Fuel

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Richard R. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim the Owner and Rocky the uhaul manager are great. I tend to need a uhaul item several times a year and this is the only location that is efficient, friendly and easy to get in and out of.

WANDA S. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is small and attached to a gass station, but that had no bearing on the service I recevied. As soon as I walked in the door, I was greeted and asked if I needed help with the truck. A gentleman came out, checked the truck, finished my paperwork and emailed me a receipt in about 5-7 minutes. He was very nice and I appreciated going to a business that is proud to support the military and its veterans.

Michael L. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Instead of telling me that I am saving a huge amount of money by paying separately, and renting equipment on the side, just complete the order I checked in with online and not waste an hour of my day. In the end I paid more, truck battery died on me on the way back, rep didn't care, wouldn't refund me any of my money for the inconvenience, the brakes on the 26' truck were warpped, A/C didn't work, overall an EXTREMELY horrible experience.

TINA P. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service person was all upset about a customer who had made him mad and he talked about nothing but how mad he was and needed a break. He didn't seem to care about my needs just his

Mark P. on 9/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

ALEX A. on 9/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person in charge of U-HAUL was rude when I first approached him. He made me wait while he took out paperwork or something from two trucks that we already parked. He finished, steeped into the gas station\snack store, poured himself a drink, came out, walked into the U-Haul area, cleared the podium from some papers, moved other papers and ONLY THEN did he acknowledge. I would never be back to this location., AND, the truck we rented didn't have its Air Conditioning working. Temperature was over 100 the whole day!

KATHERINE C. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly

larry c. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They gave me great customer service. I was very pleased with them.

COLETTE R. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was very good & informative, Im sorry I don't have his name, but he was nice thank you again!!

SHERALYN C. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was very polite, they called to tell me that they didn't have the keys to ck the truck in. which I had locked into the cab.

Iesha L. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was great so nice!!!!!!

JESSE R. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing very friendly atmosphere

Jose U. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

AUSTINE N. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been renting from uhaul for over 10years. I rate this as my best location ever.

CHRISTINA H. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rocky is very professional and very helpful. Thank you.

NANIENE L. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ron's customer service was excellent. He was very knowledgeable of the services and products. I will definitely recommend this location to all of my friend and family. Naniene

LARRY H. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took a lot of time to fill out contract, otherwise everything else was OK.

PETER M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


SAMUEL S. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was very helpful. It was a pleasurable and speedy experience.

CRAIG P. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars the best...HE..ROCKS!!! MY SECOND TIME RENTING, FROM THIS LOCATION, GOOD JOB.

PAOLA P. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rocky is awesome!!

ELIZABETH L. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No A/C in truck and truck running poorly

JONATHAN L. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rocky is very profrssional. I think of Uhaul first, and have had very positive overall experienced with your company, but have to say my business interaction with Rocky has been the best. If he works for Uhaul and believes in your company then I do, too. Best, dedicated, and professional person I've dealt with - as a Uhaul customer. I tell you he is an impressive representative for you! Ten stars on a five star scale :-) Thank you for being there/here when I needed your business, too. Jonathan Lusk

MICHAEL T. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well. Thank u

TRACY Y. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative was awesome and helpful

LEWIS H. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location and great service.

paul l. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete was wonderful! We were really well served. He went way above and beyond in serving our needs. We appreciate all he did for us!

SHELLY K. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The cashier, yet very nice...seems to be overworked, which causes him to be somewhat moody and smartmouth at times. He also is very talkative, which can be extremley annoying...especially when people are already pressed for time and stressed from moving. I would definitely recommend the cashier receives some assistance...this would greatly improve your service.

NACHET B. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone loves coupons!!

Merritt t. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location was very sketchy and the service was so slow. The employee was unprofessional and incompetent and the computer he was using was extremely outdated and slow. It took 2 hours to complete the transaction and it ended up being more expensive than I my original reservation estimate.

Ceminola A. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are very professional and helpful. We will recommend you guys for friends. Thanks.

THOMAS W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, Rocky was able to get the trailer I needed. I will definitely do business at this location again!

EDDIE S. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rocky is very friendly and helpful. He always does a great job and keeps us going back to that location. Thumbs up for Rocky

RONALD L. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rocky gave me personalized service that I really appreciated!

RUBY M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agent was very helpful and nice

MARIEA T. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off the truck I asked the attendant if there was anyway to be compensated for the lost gas and the almost two hours of time i waited for roadside assistance to fix the truck. He said no because I had turned the truck in with the correct amount of gas that he couldn't help me.

MONICA H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service has been consistent each time I've used this location. Always great service