Chevron Autolab & Fuel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Chevron Autolab & Fuel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

847 W Highland Av
San Bernardino, CA 92405

(909) 886-4331

(215 Fwy across the street from KFC)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Chevron Autolab & Fuel

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Chevron Autolab & Fuel

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RUBY S. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

He did know how to do his job. Hooked up and checked everything properly.

ERIC C. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

DARRIN S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service at this location was excellent, friendly fast service. The guy that worked at this location was very helpful.. This guy actually displayed a sense of urgency and truly cared about me as a customer.. My past experience at several other UHAUL locations especially the Fontana/Foothill location has always been the Ultimate nightmare.. I will rent from this Highland location from now on regardless of where I'm actually moving.. I will pay the extra mileage to rent from the Highland location rather than deal with the Fontana location.. EXCELLENT JOB HIGHLAND BRANCH, Thank You. DS

TERESA IRIS U. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is nice when you pre-check in online. It makes the process must more easier and convenient Hassle free.

LAWONDA S. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the worker was reall y nice

KAREN R. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was, when returning the truck, i never was able to get the fuel needle to raise to where it was when I picked up the truck. No matter how much gas I put in, the needle never responded . It kind of bothered me because I probably put way too much gas in, if in fact the needle sticks for some reason! Which is a reasonable assumption. Thank you

MELLISSA P. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentlman that works this location was very friendly an very helpful

ARTISHA W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The representative that made my reservation neglected to notify me of the 20 minute grace period for pick up so when I came to the location my truck was not available. The employee at the location did do his best to find me another 26' truck but nothing was available in the area. We ended up having to make two trips. I called the customer service number and the rep I spoke to was very rude and argumentive not at all apologetic about the lack of the communication I also looked at my confirmation email and there was nothing on there about a 20 minute grace period. The rep that made the reservation was Julia. I asked to speak to her supervisor Rosa she said the supv was on another call and would call me back... I never received a call. I am completely shocked about the horrible customer service, lack of communication, and no follow up from the supervisor. Horrible experience that cost us more time and more money.

DONNA H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a busy morning and the very nice man who was working maybe could have used a helper.

REGINA G. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not satisfied with amount and mileage rates. Seems like I was over!

William H. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service provider was reprimanding employee in front of me while processing my order.

SONYA J. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always go to this location. The people are down to earth and friendly. they remember you and thank you. All the time.

JIM E. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone conected with this rental was very knowalegable and friendly. This is where I'll go from now on!

WILLIAM B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick Service.

Don S. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. Good crew - great leadership - very well run store. I like doing business with Rocky and he makes U-Haul look good. I'll be back.

Larry J. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice crew thanks

DEBORAH S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was out of the way for us and then when we got there there was only one man show and he was stuck with a another client so we had to wait a wail. that was not his fault but we were in a hurry

DELLAS T. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not the friendliest person I've ever met, that's for sure. He was curt and complained of being overworked and doing the job of three people. He wasn't horrible, just not very pleasant.

FIDENCIO O. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with service.

KELLEY D. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome-Rocky was like lightning! He saved me money and I got to drive a brand new truck!

ROBERT J. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendent was very helpful in making sure that i get the right truck for the job at a convinent price for me. I definitely will use this location for next rental.

DON S. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great location and the Manager, Rocky, is very professional and efficient. He is fast on the computer and thorough in the rental process - even gave me a short safety briefing which was uncommon and appreciated. I would recommend this location and I will be back. Good job!

DARRIN W. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul as a company. Is horrible. Poor customer service not enough rentals will never use again. On top of that no regunds for miles not used and returning truck early no wonder why people steal you trucks.. uhaul sucks......

JEANETTE M. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

JUST NEED TO TALK TO YOUR CUSTOMER WITH RESPECT.DID NOT SEEM TOO FRIENDLY.

todd t. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rocky did a great job fast hookup and paperwork like greased lighting

HENDRI S. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rocky could use a better service desk.

Kelly T. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Move out of the ghetto.

CARLENE B. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this location to a friend only if its very close to their location as it was mine. My mom passed away. We had to move her things from her 1bdrm apt. We were told the 14' truck would work. It did not. She had large furniture which took up space along with other things.I had to leave a chair & now I have to find a way to get it before Saturday, May 3, 2014. I should have chosen the 17' which would have been better. Next time advise customers to get a bigger truck just for that reason other than that. Other than that, customer service was great :)

KALU O. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding customer service

STEVIE P. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rocky went above and beyond to have mapquest directions available for me. He also gave me the exact fuel calculation to take the guess work out of fueling. In my case I only had to fill 10gallons once which saved me time and worry. On the return the fuel was on the mark which was very impressive since my trip was all up and down hill!

ROXANNE D. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rocky was very friendly and helpful. Great service!