Cracker Barrel #3 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Cracker Barrel #3 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


3801 Halsey St
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 237-3829

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 7 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 7 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Cracker Barrel #3

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Cracker Barrel #3

Overall rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DANIEL G. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was nice that the drop of lady contacted me to make sure I knew where they were located. Waiting all week to I get the biggest truck and still not sure if I would g

JEREMY H. on 9/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We almost died. Our trailer breaks locked up and the trailer came off our hitch on the highway. We were offered nothing to make up for our near death experience. Will not use again. Ever.

CAROL B. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The signage was not very visible. There was only one person on a Sunday and he was new (his 1st day and they left him alone?). He didn't ask if I put gas, what the mileage was, were there any new dents or scratches, if I had returned all equipment, and wanted to keep ALL my paperwork. He said he would have his manager call me in about an hour, but they NEVER did.

STUART G. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

3 complaints - The trailer that I picked up had a flat tire. The location that I picked up the trailer was not an official u-haul location and so I had to drive to another location to pick up a ball and ball mount. When I asked the U-haul technician to mount the ball to the ball mount, the ball was mounted incorrectly (I read the instructions later). One plastic washer was installed between the ball and the ball mount and the second installed between the ball mount and the metal washer on the nut side. The ball would not stay tight and caused the trailer to sway side to side. The cotter key below the nut may have been the only thing that kept the ball from falling off.

STEPHEN D. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the trailer was fine but the location for pickup was in a very bad part of town and the trailer was in a very muddy grassy area.

ELVIA W. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the clerks come out with the customers to do a walk around instead of yapping her mouth behind the counter I had the worst experience ever with haul. I have ever had this kind of treatment or experience with haul in the past..

DARYL P. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure ur trucks r in good condition before u pass it on to someone else especially if there moving over a hundred miles the dam truck ran hot! halfway there the radiator busted & would not hold any coolant!!! it was a very frustrating experience i could not reach anybody by phone or online! not even roadside assistance this was sunday evening all i got was a all customer assistance r busy at this time please hold for the next available customer representitive which never happen!!!!!

DARYL H. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This store is unorganized and understaffed (one person) to be trying to run a convenience store and take care of rental customers needs.

CHRISTOPHER L C. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owners were very polite. Unfortunately, when I dropped it off, the employees working had no idea what to do. I left wondering if everything was taken care of. I had the trailer for 1 day and less than 5 hours, was charged for 2 days. Not sure if I was charged correctly. At any rate, it was a fairly easy and reasonably inexpensive way to move. Thanks.

CHRISTINA G. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn't help put the trailer onto the trailer hitch, me and my dad did it all and they never came out to check the trailer to make sure it was properly hitched. We had no adapter for the trailer lights and drove the trailer to the house with no lights. The trailer drove really rough and I had no left blinker all the way to my destination.

JACIB F. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

She said just to leave the keys and that was it. Didn't ask for my name or anything. Not sure if that's procedure but it wasn't a bad experience

William S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle has tire out of balance or something causing vibration.