Cracker Barrel #3 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Cracker Barrel #3 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


3801 Halsey St
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 237-3829

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 7 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 7 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Cracker Barrel #3

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Cracker Barrel #3

Overall rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CODY F. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck blew two fuses so car transporter lights wouldn't work and delayed travel 3 hrs Also I prefer to get uhaul from a place where uhaul is primary focus

MARK G. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!

michael w. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why is this location so close to another that had way more options/equipment available.

DANIEL G. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was nice that the drop of lady contacted me to make sure I knew where they were located. Waiting all week to I get the biggest truck and still not sure if I would g

JEREMY H. on 9/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We almost died. Our trailer breaks locked up and the trailer came off our hitch on the highway. We were offered nothing to make up for our near death experience. Will not use again. Ever.

CAROL B. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The signage was not very visible. There was only one person on a Sunday and he was new (his 1st day and they left him alone?). He didn't ask if I put gas, what the mileage was, were there any new dents or scratches, if I had returned all equipment, and wanted to keep ALL my paperwork. He said he would have his manager call me in about an hour, but they NEVER did.

STUART G. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

3 complaints - The trailer that I picked up had a flat tire. The location that I picked up the trailer was not an official u-haul location and so I had to drive to another location to pick up a ball and ball mount. When I asked the U-haul technician to mount the ball to the ball mount, the ball was mounted incorrectly (I read the instructions later). One plastic washer was installed between the ball and the ball mount and the second installed between the ball mount and the metal washer on the nut side. The ball would not stay tight and caused the trailer to sway side to side. The cotter key below the nut may have been the only thing that kept the ball from falling off.

STEPHEN D. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the trailer was fine but the location for pickup was in a very bad part of town and the trailer was in a very muddy grassy area.

ELVIA W. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the clerks come out with the customers to do a walk around instead of yapping her mouth behind the counter I had the worst experience ever with haul. I have ever had this kind of treatment or experience with haul in the past..

DARYL P. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure ur trucks r in good condition before u pass it on to someone else especially if there moving over a hundred miles the dam truck ran hot! halfway there the radiator busted & would not hold any coolant!!! it was a very frustrating experience i could not reach anybody by phone or online! not even roadside assistance this was sunday evening all i got was a all customer assistance r busy at this time please hold for the next available customer representitive which never happen!!!!!

DARYL H. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This store is unorganized and understaffed (one person) to be trying to run a convenience store and take care of rental customers needs.