Davids Automotive Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Davids Automotive Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4915 Branch Hollow Dr
The Colony, TX 75056

(972) 423-6280

(East off Main St onto S Colony Blvd then South on Branch Hollow)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Davids Automotive Repair

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Davids Automotive Repair

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CYNTHIA M. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received 3 texts, 2 calls and 1 call from the dealer..none of you talk to each other and you make a busy time even worse with your lack of information and communication.

Charles R. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! I will use this location the next time I need to rent a Uhaul item.

STEPHEN P. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a car dolly for $44.95. Why so much for a simple trailer when I could rent a big moving truck, that cost a lot more to manufacture and up keep than the trailer, for only $19.95.

Eric S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very kind and accommodating crew of people provided me with excellent customer service at David's Automotive. Go Army beat Navy!

JON J. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

SCOTT Y. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would recommend a trash receptacle,better security lighting also,it was very dark.

JESSICA R. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were quick, professional, prepaired and work really well as a team together! It was a bonus to find that they also provide auto repair services as well!

SHEREE S. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner seem to be a little unfriendly

NEWELL T. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

DONALD W. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was kind of skeptical renting from this place. I should of followed my instincts. WORST experience ever!!! I made reservations for a 17 foot truck a was directed to this location. When I arrived at the location, a gentleman nicely welcomed me then proceeded to pulled up my information. I had a 2pm pickup. He then asked if I needed a dolly and mattress pads and I agreed to rent them. Then he made a comment about having the truck back in 12 hrs. I told him I'll try to have it in but I rented the truck for a 24hr period. He started to become pushy and hint that I could drop it off at night even if they close. I told him if I finish early, I will do that. Well, I didn't finish early. So I receive a call from them first thing in the morning asking where is the truck. He then lied and said I promised him that I'll have the truck back in 12hrs and that he had a regular client the rents the 17 foot truck every Saturday morning and that he needed it. Then he told me his regular client will be very mad. I'm like"WHAT ABOUT ME?!" I had the truck for 24hrs and I'm not finished moving. So I called u-haul because I had a feeling he would try to pull something on me when it came to the final billing. Well I bring the truck back and everything seems fine. The one gentleman doesn't say a word to me but another guy helps me out. Told me I'll be charged $190 and I was fine with that. As I look on my bank statement a day later, I see another charge that was processed for $138. So I call U-haul. They told me it was a pending charge and that it should fall off. Well, that was, July 24th. Now it's Aug 1st, and I still don't have my money. The gentlemen new what he did and he did it out of spite because I didn't return the truck back at the time HE wanted me to. So with that being said, USE another U-Haul renting center. These guys are crooks!!!

RYAN O. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with the customer service at this location. I'd use them again for my U-Haul needs!

CANDIS S. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing to mention in improvements other than closing around 7pm which seems to be standard

Beverly S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David has gone above and beyond twice for us to make sure that we had proper, safe equipment.

Andrew G. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and fast

LAWRENCE E G. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team at David's!!

Jane W. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly, great service, nice people. 110% satisfied!

WALKER C. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, friendly service

EDWARD S. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whole process went smooth

RICHARD R. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the shop that I picked it up from was very professional and very nice. I enjoyed the experience very much and it was hassle free.

DEANN W. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the customer service I received. I don't know the gentleman's name, but he was friendly, courteous, and knew exactly what to do, and we were in and out in no time. I was very impressed!

ANITA S. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Davids automotive are always very nice & informative. I will definitely rent from them again.

JUSTIN T. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn't give m the blankets that I purchased. When I called back they recommended I go to another haul.

CATHY L. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't have exactly what we requested

DERRICK T. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The reservation process didn't allow me to pick the pickup location. It was out of the way and surrounded with roadway construction. And there is a main terminal close to my house in Carrollton located just down Interstate 35E. The service was excellent though.

DAVID S. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer was malfuction and damaged my personal vechile. Can't get money back or return to me and that dealership should zero concern. I have used uhaul few times and this is first time Iv had a problem.

SUSAN B. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Everyone was polite and helpfull. Perfect experience.

BRIAN D. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

BRIAN H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service!

Richard B. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at Davids was great, Showed me the equipment and gave me a brief how to. Excellent service.

ALEX C. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for a 24 hour drop off. Parking lot was well lit.

TERRI H. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in The Colony was pleasant to do business with.

CHRIS I. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had absolutely the worst experience ever with my truck rental and the people working at Davids automotive where I rented it from. Both the manager and the owner have no clue about cust service , it got to the point where Chris the manager threatened violence on me. and now I get a receipt emailed to me that I cant open. I am going to try and contact the area manager for uhaul and see if he can help

BERNARD W. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more pickup trucks available

DAVID V. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Guy was a jerk. Asked about fees and would not explain them. Charged for cleaning and van was not dirty. I swept and cleaned the cab out myself before hand.

TRENT G. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super smooth dealings, will definitely be using these folks again.