Davids Automotive Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Davids Automotive Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4915 Branch Hollow Dr
The Colony, TX 75056

(972) 423-6280

(East off Main St onto S Colony Blvd then South on Branch Hollow)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Davids Automotive Repair

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Davids Automotive Repair

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DEVIN T. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

JAMES L. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On line reservations do not apply. I reserved a van and shop said it was first come first served.

KARLA J. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that helped me was very pleasant and responsive. The van was invery good condition. Very good experience overall.

BOBBY A. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

STEFAN C. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though I returned the truck on time I got charged for one extra day and that is not acceptable. Due to this I will not use this location ever again, or any after hours drop-off.

alita c. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

AL S. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendee was unfriendly and rude. I will definitely not recommend him.

DEDE G. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much faster and smoother than the tollway location at DNT and 15th street

CHARLA V. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This comment concerns the drop off place in Simpsonville, SC. We were told we could drop the trailer off at any location but found out that was not true. Even though we called when we were on the way to return the trailer to the closest Uhaul place, your office approved the Uhaul place we were going to AND said they would call ahead to let that location know were coming. We got to the location, had an extremely dangerous turn to get into the driveway and then found out we could not leave the trailer there because they don't handle trailers! Bad, bad service!!! Someone should have called us back instead of just letting us proceed to that location! Computers could fix this problem if Uhaul would empower its employees to use them! We were very pleased with our final drop off place and the good job done by that Uhaul location.

JAIME R. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, personal attention.

Felipe B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we returning the truck, the "Equipment Return" sign was blocked from view by another truck so we parked it at the first open place where we were sure the truck would fit, it would, after all, be a quick stop; just to be greeted with arrogance by the clerk. He started screaming that this was not a joke, that there's a place to park the truck. Terrible location, I would never recommend that particular Authorized Dealer to anybody. Had he asked nicely, I would certainly move the truck and point out that the sign was block from view by another truck and apologize for the mistake. Not sure what kind of screening U-Haul does for its authorized dealers, but this one doesn't seem to deserve the U-Haul badge.

TANNER J. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a tire explode because of dry rot. We sat on the side of the road in 102 degree heat because someone didn't check the tires.

YEIZA S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is super fast.

Theada W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

JEFF T. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

JAY E. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great easy and fast experience

TOMMY W. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris does a great job, a great choice to rent a Uhaul from this location. I will definitely repeat my business there.

MANUEL H. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the most painless U-Haul rental I have ever had, not that others have been bad. Trailer was ready at appointed time, in and out in record time, and the trailer was in tip-top condition. Cannot thank David's Automotive enough for this rental.