Davids Automotive Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Davids Automotive Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4915 Branch Hollow Dr
The Colony, TX 75056

(972) 423-6280

(East off Main St onto S Colony Blvd then South on Branch Hollow)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Davids Automotive Repair

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Davids Automotive Repair

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Theada W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

JEFF T. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

JAY E. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great easy and fast experience

TOMMY W. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris does a great job, a great choice to rent a Uhaul from this location. I will definitely repeat my business there.

MANUEL H. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the most painless U-Haul rental I have ever had, not that others have been bad. Trailer was ready at appointed time, in and out in record time, and the trailer was in tip-top condition. Cannot thank David's Automotive enough for this rental.

DAMIAN V. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would not be back to this location due to the fact that after renting a truck from them I was getting phone calls (Johnny) to return their truck because it was needed to be rented out to other customers since they called it their rotational truck. Now as a paying customer I felt forced to return it especially after the manager (Chris) called and said he'd be picking it up himself not caring if my things were still in it but long story short this location has very litte to rent out and if not returned on the date specified they will harass you. I kept the truck longer than I had requested it but I was still the paying customer. This location could use some training in customer service if not get out of the business. Definitely will not recommend!

Steven M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The pickup experience was pretty good overall. They did not have the Utility Dolly that I had ordered. It was the fastest check-out for a Uhaul that I have ever experienced. I was on the road in about 10 minutes. Granted, it was first thing in the morning. The major issue was drop-off. I put the appropriate amount of fuel to return it to the requisite 1/4 tank (needle in contact with the 1/4 tank marker line). I dropped the vehicle off after the location had already closed. I received my final bill showing the fuel level halfway between 1/8 and 1/4 tank with a charge for 1.5 gallons of fuel and the additional "Fuel Service Fee." I called the location and spoke with Chris who asserted that the charge was accurate, and that he would check to make sure the system/vehicle had not been tampered with. He called back after a few minutes, and stated the charge was accurate and that they would not reverse the additional fuel charges. I called Uhaul Customer Service and spoke with a very helpful representative. She sounded rather incredulous as she mentioned that there was only 1.5 gallons of fuel added to the vehicle. She then worked to reverse the fuel charge, and stated that they will work with the dealer to educate them for better customer service. My Uhaul (the company) experience was good, but I would avoid using this location ("Dave's Automotive" in The Colony, TX) unless you have no other options. If you do, make sure to take photographic evidence of all fuel related matters.

Jennifer F. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super friendly, VERY helpful staff. We are a military family, and use UHaul trucks with some regularity. This was the friendliest business we have ever encountered. They even offered help in the future, if we needed anything as we get settled in town.

michael e. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the equipment is clean. It takes two minutes with a broom....

michael e. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great

WAYLON C. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was pretty good. The only issue was with Uhaul themselves, and their crap policies. There is no reason why we should have had to rent the trailer for 3 days...we only needed it for one. Will never use Uhaul again...it's only a money grab!!

ANA R. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth pick up. David and Johnny worked with us on the miles since location was so much further than what we expected when ordered on-line.

NICOLE J. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Very professional.

HARRY C. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Johnny was excellent, I'm not sure what he could have done to be better. He was knowledgeable, polite, honest, and very personable. I would highly recommend his location.

TIFFANY D. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped my trailer off at night. Would have been nice if they had "drop off" spots but other than that, it was okay.

STACY O. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Davids Automotive Repair was fabulous. Chris was excellent very patient and nice. I must have called him what seemed like a bazillion times to ask questions and go over some stuff. They hooked up the tow dolly and secured the car on it for us, which was excellent customer service. Heck if I lived in Texas I would take my personal vehicles to Davids Automotive Repair.

Wesley B. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only 1 computer. So had to wait behind 2 other customers to get the rental trailer. It is a small location. So they probably can't justify another computer. But that caused a wait.

Connie S. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For the last 2 rentals from this location I have received nothing but good experience, Staff was courteous and catered to my needs. Keep up the good customer service Dave's Automotive!

Edward J. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used the Uhaul truck and was pulled over by the police and received a ticket for "Faulty Equipment - Non Working Tail Lights". Called the Uhaul store and the guy stated "he couldn't do anything about it. I had to call Uhaul". Just sorry!!

ABIGAIL A. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place!

GREG E. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!!! Excellent customer service & truck with quick, friendly staff.

Nina G. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We originally scheduled a pick up at the Frisco location on Gary Burns Drive. The store owner never showed up. I paid my two movers to stand around waiting for an hour being charged 50.00 per hour. Then the 1-800 Uhaul redirected me to the branch in the Colony. They were great but Uhaul only gave me a 50 dollar credit. It cost me an extra 150.00 because of an unreliable store. I have done a lot of business with Uhaul but now I'm switching to Budget. I think your office handled things poorly. David Auto had no record of the 50.00 credit she gave me on the phone, so this caused even further delays. The Frisco location was a joke. The truck was sitting in the lot unlocked with windows partly rolled down. The entire place looks like a landfill. Not a very good representation of your brand.

GARRY S. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Problem with lights on trailer. They assured me that the lights on the trailer had just been repaired, and the problem was with my vehicle. The brake lights and blinkers worked but the running lights did not. I stopped at a other location in Paris Texas on Loop 286 (UHaul) and ask the lady running the operation if she would mind if I hooked up to one of their trailers to test my lights. She had no problem with this but she said she thought the problem was in the connector wire on the trailer. She replaced the wire for free and it fix the problem. The guys at Dan's auto repair had no clue.

Susana P. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We only needed it for about 30 minutes and found it quite expensive. If there was a way to rent it hourly - that would be great.

DONINIQUE N. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very awesome customer service