Donnie Plunks Towing (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Donnie Plunks Towing (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

243 Sterling Ave
West Monroe, LA 71292

(318) 323-1495

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Donnie Plunks Towing

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Donnie Plunks Towing

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

kellie v. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to find and the address on-line wasn't correct. Even when speaking with the office personnel, she had a hard time telling me how to get there. I heard her talking to at least two other customers that couldn't find the place, either. Directions include "go to the first stoplight" and "when you see the Goodyear sign". Personally, I would rather have been told in tenths of miles how far to go on each street. Especially since this town has very few signs with street names.

GARY J. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have people there when you have a reservation not an hour 1/2 later!!! I should have picked the truck up at 3:00 didn't get it until 4:30

ELLA S. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rates are being misused, quotes and actual charges are extremely different.

ANTOINETTE T. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ask if I can be refunded my money for the extra gas and the worker said they dont do that. Not to mention, turning the u haul in, I waited little bit over 20 minutes for the worker and another customer waited over 3 hours because the schedulle on the uhaul website said this location opens at 8:00am and no one showed up until 10:00am

SEQUINDOLYN J. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee was very nice. The issue was that the truck was very outdated in maintenance. No A/C, tires were low in air, the dashboard was loose, and the back of the truck was dirty from a prior rental. I suggest in thoroughly inspecting the truck because it represents the company.

DEE H. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told to be there at 8:00am and when I got there it was closed. No one arrived to unlock the office until 8:25am. The truck had no AC, the dash bounced so bad that I thought it might fall off, there was a box of some kind hanging that kept hitting me in the foot, the motor wouldn't shift and sounded like it would blow up, the check engine light was on, the ABS light was on, and it was the roughest ride I have ever had.

LAWRENCE P. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got charged $10 for insurance when I declined coverage due to having my own auto policy that covered your vehicle. I feel like I got cheated as Plunk said it couldn't be waived. I may pursue this on principle.

ASHLEY S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were absolutely amazing especially the lady that sits by the front door! She deserves a raise!