Donnie Plunks Towing (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Donnie Plunks Towing (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

243 Sterling Ave
West Monroe, LA 71292

(318) 323-1495

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 12 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Donnie Plunks Towing

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Donnie Plunks Towing

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ANTOINETTE T. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ask if I can be refunded my money for the extra gas and the worker said they dont do that. Not to mention, turning the u haul in, I waited little bit over 20 minutes for the worker and another customer waited over 3 hours because the schedulle on the uhaul website said this location opens at 8:00am and no one showed up until 10:00am

SEQUINDOLYN J. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee was very nice. The issue was that the truck was very outdated in maintenance. No A/C, tires were low in air, the dashboard was loose, and the back of the truck was dirty from a prior rental. I suggest in thoroughly inspecting the truck because it represents the company.

DEE H. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told to be there at 8:00am and when I got there it was closed. No one arrived to unlock the office until 8:25am. The truck had no AC, the dash bounced so bad that I thought it might fall off, there was a box of some kind hanging that kept hitting me in the foot, the motor wouldn't shift and sounded like it would blow up, the check engine light was on, the ABS light was on, and it was the roughest ride I have ever had.

LAWRENCE P. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got charged $10 for insurance when I declined coverage due to having my own auto policy that covered your vehicle. I feel like I got cheated as Plunk said it couldn't be waived. I may pursue this on principle.

ASHLEY S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were absolutely amazing especially the lady that sits by the front door! She deserves a raise!

BEN R. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More knowledgeable workers. The trailer we rented was a well built trailer. We have hauled for years. The breaking system and ride was great.

Brian G. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly.

ALEX L. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not full with fuel when we picked it up; however, we were still required to return it with a "full tank" instead of the 3/4 of a tank it had when we received it. Also, we were told we could pick the truck up at 8:00 am. When we arrived at 9:00 am the truck was not there. We had to leave and come back an hour and a half later. The radio in the truck was broken. It was uncomfortably loud and the volume knob did not work.

DEBORAH C. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, hard to find location when i didnt know the area.

Ralph C. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This truck had a leak in the cargo area front drivers side. Not something that would be caught until it rained. It did not damage my stuff. Typically I prefer this location over others in my area. I rent two to four times a year.

Ryan S. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have the truck I reserved had to get a smaller truck. Truck had trash in cab and in the back wasn't swept out. Charged me more than what the receipt they gave me by over $20. Will not rent from Uhaul again