E Z Move Rentals (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

E Z Move Rentals (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

26W415 Saint Charles Rd
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 871-1205

(Wheaton)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for E Z Move Rentals

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of E Z Move Rentals

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LAUREN V. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I have had with renting a U-Haul truck. I dropped the truck off and used the key return box since there was a note on the door saying to do so since the employee was out to lunch, an hour later I called to make sure everything was check in okay an hour later and I was told that I was charged for returning it with less gas than required. I actually returned it with 1/8 of a tank more than required. I then told the employee I would be on my way back there so we could look at the gas together. She said okay, but when I arrived, she and the truck I rented were gone and the business was locked up. Unbelievable and ignorant.

WILLIAM G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location and people were nice, but the rates were higher than competitors. The truck transmission was a little slippery.

clarence m. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RYAN B. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I chose a location right by my home and then I was forced to pick up the truck 12 miles away which I had to pay $1.19 a mile for an extra 24 miles cause I couldn't get a truck from the 3 first locations I picked! Kinda of a scam!

Darko P. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can never understand 24 hours rental and you have to return it in 4 hours and I had an online reservation that says they have to pay you $50 if they don't have the right size and time for you. Worst experience ever

maureen f. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this location a lot and recommend it... Wish they had a lower rate for a 4 hour rental...

MEGAN B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very accommodating to my needs for my move!

Vic L. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed the trailer for 2 days and wasn't able to return by closing time so actually needed it 2 extra hours. I returned it after closing when the trailer couldn't be rented but it could have been rented again in the morning when the store opened but I was charged for a full 3rd day which I think is a bit unfair.

anthony d. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had an easy Move & Easy transaction.......No Problems.....

ANDREW MARY K. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is the best of the best - period. All U-haul locations are not the same and this location is worth a few extra miles to get to. Phone calls will be returned and you will be greeted with a smile and conversation. You will get what you want as promised. My name: Andy Keil

FRED R. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make it easier to get to the trucks. Shouldn't have to walk 75 yards thru a field. Maybe put in a sidewalk?

Joseph S. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location has "2 entrances" not exactly sure which is correct one. Not exactly clear what to do when dropping off. Clerk kept copy of contract but drop-box said to leave a copy of the contract.

TONY C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We're very pleased with the customer service and would highly recommend renting from this location

Daniel W. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean, but the fuel gauge clearly didn't work right. It looked Full when I got in. I drove 62.4 miles and then I put 25.2 gallons in when I returned it. Is it possible that the truck only gets 2.5miles to the gallon?

Umar A. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck would not start and breaks where bad.

DIRK R. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy very knowledgeable

AL L. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wasn't aware of the credit card charge I was charged $9.40 for credit card charge .. truck was just ok lock was stuck I had to oil it to open it and truck ran like a clunker ,

JASON R. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice. Thank you.

DANIEL H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was never a uhaul seal on the dolly and I got charged for it, even though I never used it.

DANIEL K. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck, and the truck was not at the location I reserved it at. I had to drive an extra 22 miles to get a different truck, and was then charged all of the extra fees for driving the Uhaul more miles and extra gas than I would have if it had been at my original location. There was nothing wrong with the new location except they basically said "oh well, that's unfortunate." We then called Uhaul corporate and were told a credit would be given to the account, and today I was charged the full amount with no credit. I have used uhauls multiple times without a problem, but this was an absolutely terrible experience and I would have a tough time ordering one again in the future due to the way this was handled. I have lost the confidence in the company I once had. Best of luck to other renters.

LANCE B. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

sweep out previous users dirt/trash from trailer

MARIA F. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Machine was out of svc and couldn't get any paperwork

KENT J. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location worked out fine. Unfortunately, U-Haul scheduled the drop at a different location that does not accept other equipment. After some discussion, I had to leave it and drive to this one. Don't they have this reflected in their system? Very inconvenient.