E Z Move Rentals (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

E Z Move Rentals (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

26W415 Saint Charles Rd
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 871-1205

(Wheaton)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for E Z Move Rentals

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of E Z Move Rentals

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KEVIN H. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get the pricing correct. Say hello to the customer instead of spending the entire time on terms and conditions and how much gas cost if not filled up and 30 bucks if the truck is not clean. What a bunch of crap.

VIPUL P. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Receptionist at front desk was very pleasant and explain everything clearly in detail about rental. Excellent service

Rachael C. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the movers was rude, it took them 5 hours to move a 1 bedroom apartment because they were so slow. They smashed the side of my TV, scratched up walls in my living room, and broke a dresser drawer. I can't seem to get a response from the office so basically I am stuck with the cost of these damages. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

DAVID R. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great drop off location--no hassels

BECKY B. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Volume of customers was too much for a single staff member. Office was very hot. Check out process took longer than expected. Staff was helpful but clearly working within limits.

SAMIR P. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shelly was great. Real friendly and accommodating

anthony n. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to tell where exactly to drop off the truck after hours.

RICK R. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was excellent, and friendly. Made renting a truck a pleasure not a chore.

Lisa B. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very happy with my experience. We are renting here again.

FARAZ K. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was not good at all. took few tries to start ignition. windshield was dirty tried to spray washer fluid and wipe it off so we can see out of it only to find out there was no washer fluid at all in the tank. Got charged 60 bucks for cleaning even though the truck was returned clean. the truck was returned late because of all the problems of this truck that we had to endure i believe i should be reimbursed atleast half of the cleaning fee.

CHUCK C. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you book on-line, location is not guaranteed. The location I was sent to was 11 miles away which added to the miles we drove the vehicle. Also, I was by myself, so had to pay a taxi to get there where my preferred location was within walking distance. It was very inconvenient. Also, when I asked the lady inputting the information if we could have the 11 miles credited, she said . . . if you had asked a few minutes ago, I could have, but the information has already been inputted. She mentioned that she would call her manager, but we never heard from her. Luckily, we didn't need the 11 miles. We knew we would be very close to the 223.

ROBERT W. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check out the trailers, there was grease on the floor of the one I rented.

CHRIS M. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, courteous and helpful. The equipment I rented was probably the nicest I have rented. Nice job.

Michael C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged a $5 cleaning charge. I returned the truck cleaner than it was when I rented it. I even know who rented it before me because their paper work was laying in the cab and from scraps in the back. We swept out the back to protect our furniture during the move from the dirt already on the floor. We swept it again prior to return. Trivial but very annoying.

CARLA T. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I always utilize Uhaul for my moving needs. This is the first time I have had complaints. The rental location were extremely slow and not great customer service. The vehicle was old, but clean. Once I received my bill I was charged for a utility cart and pads that were already in there and were not used by us. I also was charged a cleaning fee and we ensured that we swept vehicle out and gas it up as I always do. i called the location to dispute these charges and they cared less to resolve my concern. They instead told me if I felt strongly about the charges to call UHaul's 800 number directly, which I did. I won't utilize this location again.

JAMES S. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people

Dennis D. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Went out of their way to meet my needs and time table

STEVE G. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I normally don't bother with reviews. However Shelly at EZ Move Rentals in Wheaton, Il was Stellar in working with me through the process! Thank You Shelly!!! I will use again if needed, and recommend everyone in this area to call Shelly!!! Steve Goorley

MEG C. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off during closed hours so n/a

Jacquelyn M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck's alignment needs to be repaired! But besides that great!

VERLAINNA C. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was wonderful!

Thomas P. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked out just right with movers and all I needed. Thanks

Sebastian Z. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Informative and very helpful

NICK N. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Train your employees in customer service, and more importantly zero tolerance for lying and threatening customers with fines, additional fees, etc if they exercise their right to keep the rental equipment for the actual time it was rented!! Very stressful move. Would never use again!!

LAUREN V. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I have had with renting a U-Haul truck. I dropped the truck off and used the key return box since there was a note on the door saying to do so since the employee was out to lunch, an hour later I called to make sure everything was check in okay an hour later and I was told that I was charged for returning it with less gas than required. I actually returned it with 1/8 of a tank more than required. I then told the employee I would be on my way back there so we could look at the gas together. She said okay, but when I arrived, she and the truck I rented were gone and the business was locked up. Unbelievable and ignorant.

WILLIAM G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location and people were nice, but the rates were higher than competitors. The truck transmission was a little slippery.

clarence m. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RYAN B. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I chose a location right by my home and then I was forced to pick up the truck 12 miles away which I had to pay $1.19 a mile for an extra 24 miles cause I couldn't get a truck from the 3 first locations I picked! Kinda of a scam!

Darko P. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can never understand 24 hours rental and you have to return it in 4 hours and I had an online reservation that says they have to pay you $50 if they don't have the right size and time for you. Worst experience ever

maureen f. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this location a lot and recommend it... Wish they had a lower rate for a 4 hour rental...

MEGAN B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very accommodating to my needs for my move!

Vic L. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed the trailer for 2 days and wasn't able to return by closing time so actually needed it 2 extra hours. I returned it after closing when the trailer couldn't be rented but it could have been rented again in the morning when the store opened but I was charged for a full 3rd day which I think is a bit unfair.

anthony d. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had an easy Move & Easy transaction.......No Problems.....

ANDREW MARY K. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is the best of the best - period. All U-haul locations are not the same and this location is worth a few extra miles to get to. Phone calls will be returned and you will be greeted with a smile and conversation. You will get what you want as promised. My name: Andy Keil

FRED R. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make it easier to get to the trucks. Shouldn't have to walk 75 yards thru a field. Maybe put in a sidewalk?

Joseph S. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location has "2 entrances" not exactly sure which is correct one. Not exactly clear what to do when dropping off. Clerk kept copy of contract but drop-box said to leave a copy of the contract.

TONY C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We're very pleased with the customer service and would highly recommend renting from this location

Daniel W. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean, but the fuel gauge clearly didn't work right. It looked Full when I got in. I drove 62.4 miles and then I put 25.2 gallons in when I returned it. Is it possible that the truck only gets 2.5miles to the gallon?

Umar A. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck would not start and breaks where bad.

DIRK R. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy very knowledgeable