E Z Move Rentals (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

E Z Move Rentals (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


26W415 Saint Charles Rd
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 871-1205

(North Avenue 1 miles west of Gary on Saint charles ave)
Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm


  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for E Z Move Rentals

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of E Z Move Rentals

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES N. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I like the owners and staff at my local UHaul, but the building and grounds are not customer friendly. Their landlord took away parking priviledges leaving customers nowhere to park while filling out paperwork. The area where the trailers are kept is not adjacent to the office. The remote area is unpaved and a muddy mess after a rainstorm. I rent the 5x8 trailer on a regular basis and we consistently have trouble hooking and unhooking the trailer to the ball of my Uhaul hitch. They mentioned the coupling on the trailer probably needs to be replaced.

John K. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Needs better parking and trailer access. Trailers are away from the office.

Shannon C. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE!!! We had a scheduled noon pick-up time. We arrived and the doors were locked. I had to call around to figure out what was going on. Eventually found that the worker went to lunch!!!! We had to sit around for an hour, with 3 young kids in the back of our van, and wait for the worker to finally show up. It was a completely horrible experience.

Annmarie G. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone super friendly too!

DAWN M. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office was extremely small and had a very strong smoke smell. However, the agent there was extremely friendly and efficient. The truck was clean and got the job done. I would highly recommend this location.

FRANK Z. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly people with a good location

James S. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not reflective of this location; however, the cab reeked of cigarette smoke. Smoking should be prohibited in vehicles and if someone does smoke, they should be charged a cleaning fee and the vehicle cleaned.

John P. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service,everything great,thank you

nate n. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't wait till next time??

DAVID C. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

earlier am pickup would be helpful.

Greg B. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tailgate door was very difficult to raise. The rest of the truck was great.

MARY P. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck contract was marked as having 1/4 tank of gas however the truck has about 1/16 of a tank. The agent knew, informed us and gave us a credit for the difference. However, I would have preferred the agent, prior to our arrival add gas to bring up the level to 1/4 tank. Another alternative is to handle fuel the same as car rental agencies do. Trucks should go out with a full tank and be returned showing a full tank. Failure to do so would result in a charge to fill the tanks.

ERNEST K. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not know why. ...lights did not work at first...then fixed themselves. Not certain if it was the trailer or tow vehicle that was the issue.

KENT S. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were extremely polite and friendly while being easy to work with. The hookup time took an extra few minutes due to some materials being lodged inside the ball hitch receiver (dirt and debris). My only real complaint was with the physical office itself, as it's very run down and looks a bit shady. The average consumer may look inside and have second thoughts about renting a trailer after seeing inside.

NANCY L. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. Service was friendly and helpful. May be planning another move next year and will certainly be back!

KEN F. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was clean, but the transmission was extremely rough, so I answered that question as "no" because it seemed to need maintenance. That said, I didn't have any problems - but I never went faster than 40 mph. The staff at the facility were good and helpful, but when I reserved the vehicle, I was told I could have it for 24 hours, but when I picked it up I was told I needed to have it back before 8 the next morning because there were 2 other reservations on the vehicle for Sunday.

TIMOTHY C. on 9/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When returning the trailer, found it very difficult to unhitch the trailer. There was no way to raise it off the ball. Also the area is poorly lighted making it difficult to see. In order to unhitch the trailer I had to pull the pin and jerk the truck to get the hitch to detach from the truck. Not a safe manner. Should have a jack on he trailer to raise and lower the toungue. Since this was a dual axle it doesn't pivot easily to raise off the ball.

Jim O. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman at the pick up location was very friendly and helpful!

CRAIG A. on 9/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by both employees.

SUSAN S. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with all the individual help I received in planning for our move and trying to select the appropriate vehicle size to suit our needs.

PAM M. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's too far off the beaten path for most of the people I know.

DEBORAH S. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was to difficult to find. And I am not sure that is the correct address for the facility.

Salman B. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wow. This was the worst service I ever received. The lady there was more into her dog than to the actual customer. The computer was outdated and kept delaying the process. And When I asked how much longer she replied " We don't take to kindly to your tone here" I felt I was disrespected. Uhaul needs to reconsider who they pick to represent the company.

robert t. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When renting the truck I needed it for two days and made that clear to them. I asked what happens if I can not make the time in which to return the truck the answer was I would be charged an additional day. I returned the truck late with a full tank of gas and locked it up in the lot next door to the where the office is located. There was NO box to leave the keys where the trucks where parked but found out the next day that they had one by the office door. Well there is a lot between the office and the lot where the trucks are parked and it has tall Weeds and other vegetation not allowing easy access from the lot especially at night no lighting allowing for a safe clear path to the office. I took the key home expecting to return the next morning to finish the rental which I did. However because I did not leave the key they had a new one made and charged me. I was under the impression that I had the truck until 2:00 PM Saturday since I did not make the 2:00 PM Friday deadline. We worked it out but I must tell you it was not clear that they needed the truck nor did they call me on Friday at 2:00PM when it was clear I was not going to be able to make that time line. Before leaving I had made them aware that I was not sure if I needed the truck for two or three days that's why I had asked what happens if I do not make the 2:00PM Friday deadline and the only answer was I would be charged for another day. I believe that if they needed the truck for another rental they should have called me when I was not there by 2:00 PM letting me know of their needs instead of being up set because the truck was there but no keys. I thought that I had the truck for another day and was not due back until 2:00PM Saturday. Please call me if you would like to discuss this further 630-251-3998 Thank you

BOB L. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

TOM S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael and Joe were excellent in assisting me with my rental. Joe replaced both tires on the trailer and adjusted the ball hitch to ensure that everything went smoothly. I would recommend as well as rent from this location again.

MICHEL S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed that I had to go to Carol Stream to pick up. I ordered in Naperville on Rte. 59 and was never told I may have to pick up at a different location.

CHUCK G. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Provide correct estimate for mileage and tell Shelley to lose to her surliness.

paul m. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


NATOSHA B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst moving experience of my life. First of all the location that I reserved my rental was changed by uhaul and I was forced to drive 30 miles out of the way. Then, my truck was not available for the day I reserved and I had to cancel my movers and I was told by the uhaul representatives to call around and see what else I could find. My move was done a day late and I lost my moves because of this. I was never offered any compensation from the manager Carmella, she said she would take care of this the following day, still waiting for that phone call. Uhaul customer service is horrible!!!!!!!!! Find another company to rent from.