E Z Move Rentals (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

E Z Move Rentals (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

26W415 Saint Charles Rd
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 871-1205

(Wheaton)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for E Z Move Rentals

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of E Z Move Rentals

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RODELL L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The company needs to treat customers better. It is almost impossible to get any resolution to any problems which, seemingly, arise frequently. Not receiving my preferred location. Having to go through 10 or 11 agents to may get an answer. Driving to the assigned U-Haul Pick-up location after online confirmation all to find out my reservation is not there. Golly, U-Haul had the equipment I needed at my preferred location but that location was closing in a few minutes. I was then redirect to a location further away, who was also closing in a few minutes also, but would wait for 15 minutes. I was told many times along the way that I would receive some sort of a guarantee discount after I returned the vehicle but , f course, nobody know what I'm talking about. I should have know better because my previous move using the company, U-Haul, did not have my reservation last time I move two years earlier. Moving is stressful enough without dealing with inept equipment companies when it matters to the customer.

DEANNA R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy there was nice and very helpful but the trailer itself was dirty. They also did not have the furniture dolly that I requested so I had to go to another uhaul location to get it which was inconvenient. This was not supposed to be the trailer or location I had originally reserved. This is the second time that I received notice from uhaul hours before pickup that they either did not have the truck/trailer I requested or it was not available within an hour drive. I am very dissatisfied with the reservation guarantee process and will likely go elsewhere for my next move.

SHAWN O. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Great Service!

NORENE Z. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

List the interior floor dimensions ACCOUNTING FOR THE WHEEL WELLS for customers who need to put items flat on the floor. We were able to reorganize our load so everything fit, but others might need the entire 9' across the floor.

Laura M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas was well below what was marked on the sheet and if we didnt bring it up we wouldve been charged . Going over these things together would've saved me. We called and never received a call back.

JESSICA W. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have the dollys and did not have the furniture pads ready.

DAN C. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have rented many trucks in the past with you but my last visit was terrible. I rented a 24' truck from your location on st. charles rd in IL. After getting my paperwork from your salesman he apologized about the smell of fecal matter in the store. He then stated it was because the septic tank overfills when it rains. After getting my keys I walked over to the lot where the truck was parked and noticed the smell became worse! The path to get to the truck lot was holding water and it seemed all the septic tank overflow. I did not want to walk on a busy street in oncoming traffic but by the time I noticed that i was walking in septic tank water it was to late. I got to the truck and started it. The truck was in bad shape. Very old and not cared for well. As I stated to drive all the gauges beside the speedometer turn off. I drove the truck around to the store front and inform the worker of the problem. We get to the bottom of the issue which was when the headlights are turned on none of the gauges work! Again, this is unacceptable. He informed me he would "write it up" and showed me where the roadside assistance number was on my paperwork. As I drove the truck you can tell the transmission was about to give out. The truck kept hard shifting, shaking bad when stopping and not shifting into gears when attempting to drive over 40 MPH. I had to drive the truck under 40mph the entire time i had it because I didn't want to shift. I am VERY unhappy with my rental experience. This type of customer care and quality of product I received was unacceptable.

Charles W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, no complaints.

Stephen L. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

maybe allow the computer to get all the checkin info before arriving, like license and payment .

MATTHEW C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a horrible experience. I reserved a truck at a location in between the place I was moving from and the place I was moving to. A half hour before I was to pick up the truck I received a call informing me the truck was not available at the location and I had to drive 15 miles in the opposite direction of where I was going. I also had to return the truck to this new location costing me a lot of extra money in miles and gas. When I got to the new location they were late opening up and they closed early. I was VERY disappointed was extremely upset.

GRETEL G. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck had garbage inside the cabin. The steering wheel had major issues making driving more difficult. (Obviously if they had checked the vehicle to maintain it, they would have cleaned it out and not let anyone drive it until it was fixed. Not a very safe situation!) Jesse, the man behind the counter who I worked with, said my husband (who was at work at the time) could NOT be a driver even though my husband had already checked in that morning and UHaul had his drivers license copy. He was very difficult to work with. (Plus I don't appreciate seeing the spanker on the wall that has written on it "for grumpy customers". ) I've used UHaul in the past. Not sure if I will in the future. Jesse's argumentative attitude, the spanker, dirty garbage filled cabin, and not a safe vehicle have left a not so good impression on my mind.

OMAR M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. I've been using u haul for the past 3 Years and never had a problem till now! I am really up set with the customer service. I reserved the u haul a month prior to my moving date so I wouldn't have any issues and have everything set and ready for my move. I googled a u hual near me (Glendale heights) and called the number the representative was really helpful in getting me the right size truck he was really friendly and I made sure I told him the rental will need to be 24 hours!! He assured me 24 hour rental and I would have to pick up the truck at their Wheaton location 6/28/14 9am. When the moving date comes my husband and I drove to the location and were told that that we could only have the truck till 4 pm and I explained that their must be a mistake I rented the truck for 24 hours because I'm moving kinda far. It was as if I was speaking to a wall he did nothing to fix this issue and told me to call the people that I reserved it from and he also added that I would be charged $50 for every customer they loose!! I am so upset and angry with the lack of miscommunication from the same company how is it possible that I rent a truck a month before moving out and I'm told that I can't have it 24 hours when I clearly said I want it for 24 hours and was confirmed!! So I call the number I reserved from and they did nothing for me I was just told someone will call me and NoOne!!! Ever did!! I felt so rushed that day I was worried to be late and get charged $50 or more for a rental I requested for 24 hour.. I'm soo disappoint and angry with the service.

AMR A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

first of all i have booked a 26' truck to pick up from route 59 aurora location , and it was available that day as per my online reservation .. then someone called me and told 26' is not available and only 24' so i have agreed .. and then i have noticed this is the wheaten location .. i went to pick the truck and the address was incorrect and try to call the location no one was picking up from 9am till 10-am .. then it turns out address should be carol stream il instead .. this was a horrible experience with uhual and i dont think i will be dealing with uhual anymore.

KELLY G. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience. I moved previously with Lobus in Wheaton, and had a problem with them. This office was great, however, and went out of their way to ensure I'd have the right stuff. I think the owner's name is Carmella (?), but anyway, she's lovely. As is her staff. Easy to find, good parking, too.

SHERRYL A. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the furniture pads ordered are available and with the truck. Your agent did a great job of finding me the pads I needed. However it would have been good to know when I placed my order that the pads would not be sent with the truck. This location was not the one I wanted to use it was the one I was told to use, so my recommendation does not matter. It was easy to get the truck out of this location.

GARY P. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside of truck was very dusty and should have been cleaned. The cabin of the truck was clean the staff was very welcoming.

DEBORAH R. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish we didn't have to cross the long lawn between the office and the truck parking. I also had reserved the truck for another location closer to home but it was changed. This has happened at least 3 times now.

Olaf H. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't change it. The location & setting is simple but the people are focused & efficient & the equipment in great shape. I've received worse service & equipment from rental sites that had a much more professional / clean "look" but not nearly as customer focused. Really a very good rental office!

Rebecca C. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived at the U haul office to pick up the 24' truck I reserved, it was not there. No one called me to give me a heads up. They had no other options for me except a 14' truck. I was very disappointed and the service was very unprofessional. I was then told that I would receive a $50.00 credit on my credit card with 7-10 days due to the inconvenience and to date (14 days later), I still haven't received that credit. I will never recommend U haul to anyone I know. As a matter of fact, I will tell everyone how they do not keep their word and how unprofessional the customer service team is. I couldn't be more disappointed with our rental experience.

Matt L. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ease of on-line reservations, speedy check-in, easy return.

PETER M. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location, staff, and vehicle were fine, but I was completely blown away with the insanely expensive price. I used a van for a few hours and it was $102 + $30 in gas??? I WILL NOT BE BACK. Home Depot and Lowe's rent vans for $20-30. You people should be ashamed.

MIROSLAW KRYSTAL S. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. Truck was ready on time and clean

Esdras R. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job, thank you.

Tri L. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make a sidewalk to drop off the keys

Robert P. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always friendly and helpful, no surprises, ever....

Diane W. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse was great...very thorough but got us in and out of there quickly. Thanks so much!

SARAH EDWARD S. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience thanks!

Anayansi G. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I paid more then what u guys advertise 19.99 a d ay is a lie

DESMOND A. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy there in the Wheaton location was awesome! I had a great day