Empire Car Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Empire Car Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

186 Mulock Ave
Toronto, ON M6N3C8

(416) 532-9191

(Keele & St Clair)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Empire Car Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Empire Car Rental

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Susan M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was professional and efficient and the van I rented was exactly what I needed. I was very pleased and would recommend Empire Car Rental to my friends.

UMAR A. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experiance ever I will never rent with uhaul again. I spend over 3 hours on the phone the day before my rental. First the person booking the rental booked our truck for our HOUSE move 1 week too soon. Someone called to confirm the rental the day before and we told them its wrong. That person then booked our truck for the correct day. The day before our new rental pick up no one had called to confirm so I called uhaul and they had told me that my truck is ready for the next day but now I have to pick it up at 3pm. I spent 3 hours on the phone being transferred back and forth between various departments (all over canada and the US) and I was not able to get a truck in the morning (when my original booking date was over a month before I even needed the truck) My family and I (including children) spent 3 hours sitting outside our former place (we had to be out by noon) essentially with our entire house sprawled out along a curb in downtown toronto! And to make matters even worse the person only called from the pick up location 30 minutes before they were closing to ask me if I was coming to get it. Because of UHaul my family and I have had one of the worst experiences of our lives. The Audio/Video production company that I work for used to use UHaul exclusively for their shows, as of this experience that has all changed. I will never rent from UHaul again and I will make sure the company I work for never does. I did not receive an apology or anything from anyone. The only positive experience from this was one UHaul location in Barrie, the lady had taken time out of her day to call even more locations for me looking for a truck in the morning.

ALLINGTON B. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First let me congratulate U-Haul on the hiring of Teresa Loomis, your customer service representative, she is one of the best customer service representative of any company I have dealt with in a very long time, she is very pleasant, courteous, and knowledgeable, she immediately knew how to handle and resolve the problem, saving me a lot of stress, she should be recommended, hope you hire 1000000 more customer service representative like her. and I am told by Fred Zein of the location the truck was rented from the problem is resolved. and I THANK you Teresa Loomis.

DOMINIC M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very prompt and friendly. Truck was clean in the back but the cab was only clean on the surface, papers and garbage behind the seat, cigarettes in the ashtray.

CHERELLE H. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. I ran little bit late to the location for my pickup time and the lady working the desk promptly called to check on our arrival. It didn't take long for us to go through the process of getting details for the rental and signing papers. Everything was easily laid out. The downfall for this location is the mass about of garbage on site. As we dropped off our truck, the parking spot we were told to use was surrounded with all kinds expired food & drink with bugs. The one truck beside us had the back door slightly open and garbage was hanging out. There were also lots of old broken and unwanted items everywhere, surrounding the rental trucks. It seemed like people used the site as a garbage dump as well over time. The location is convenient but not inviting. It's not for the faint at heart.

Tatiana R. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. We're scammed!!!!!!!!!!

Ken C. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bit of a dumpy spot with just one on staff - took a very long time to make a simple drop. Would rather have such a drop location option than not, however.

Randy S. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location is very obscure. It is at the dead end of an alley and there is only one small sign covered by foliage. I was parked right next to the entrance and didn't realize it. This was a very similar experience to another couple that was there at the same time. After a few laughs we figured it out. I put the trailer in the lot and left the site. It was a convenient location

Christina P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I knew this location and was really upset when I made the reservation and it was only possible in this location, based on a prior experience. I went and Costumer service was excellent, this time, maybe they changed the management team. The front desk staff was great. The location is another story. Awful mudpots in the parking area and it had rain, so It wasnt much we could do, I would return to rent from them, but they have room to improve .

john s. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i stood in the pouring rain/thunderstorm for 35 minutes as no one was at the location. i got no apology, just excuses. the ramp wasnt secured on the truck and flew out while i was in traffic. i think it may have hit another car as i was told!!! the drop off employee i talk ed to was nice. such a terrible experience, i woulld like to request a refund....35 minutes in a thunderstorm??? wtf?