Empire Car Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Empire Car Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

186 Mulock Ave
Toronto, ON M6N3C8

(416) 532-9191

(Keele & St Clair)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Empire Car Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Empire Car Rental

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

REZA M. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they changed my pickup location on the same day and it caused me lots of trouble and the owner wasn't helpful at all and gave me lots of stress in the day of my moving. i was moving out of condo and i had movers waiting and my elevator schedule was messed up and caused me loosing money i never gonna rent a truck from u-haul again i

Elaine H. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member at this location was very professional, efficient, friendly and informative. Thank you.

JARDENA G. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Confusion instructions, no confirmation phone call, wrong vehicle, person on the phone gave me the wrong closing time and other information... Generally disorganized.

Brittany T. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall. I would say that the entrance needs to be patched up. Very bumpy pulling in and out.

RAM V. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be on time.

RISA T. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ray was excellent service rep.

MICHEAL H. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Van was filthy, indicators did not work putting my life in danger. The sales person was very courteous and knew the product very well.

IAN H. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the person helping in this location was extremely helpful

GREGORY D. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Person was very rude late and unprofessional. He did call me but left no message. I don't know who calls it just shows a number. I waited while he was on lunch no one else was there to cover his lunch.

Holly K. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived on time but it took over an hour to get my truck because there was one staff member and four other parties picking up vehicles. I was told that the truck was 1/4 full of gas but it was closer to 1/8. The truck was dirty but I was still reminded to return it 'clean.' I'm not going to use uHaul anymore.

Michael C. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Agent did not explain fuel top up policy fully. Agent not available on return although well before closing time. Fuel gage not working in truck so I could not read it. U-Haul charged $55 for 8 miles use of fuel!!! This is outrageous.

reginald h. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service guy gave us excellent service, everything was as we wanted. Great service.

DAVID H. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A large print edition of how to return would be helpful especially for us older folks who may have forgotten their reading glasses. It was an after hours drop off.

Michele B. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the desk was very helpful. Although the site seems a bit rough, the cargo van was excellent. The staff was very friendly and kind. The location within Toronto was excellent. Everything worked very well. I am very satisfied!

JEFF G. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This 'location' is the last right on a dead-end street, and the 'office' is a portable trailer on blocks, in a fenced in dirt lot. There was garbage dumped at the back behind the trucks. I did not feel safe here. There was a single employee working, and the customer ahead of me did not get his truck, as his reservation wasn't honored. I got my truck after a 30 minute delay. I did not get any of the blankets I had asked for, and only 1 of the 2 dollies I'd requested. The truck was dirty, and had the minimum 1/4 tank of fuel in it. Furthermore, the mileage recorded at the pickup end was off, resulting in confusion on the drop off end (it showed *negative* 1000km, which is clearly impossible). What you could do for your next customer? Close this location, and be more stringent about who you franchise to in future.

PAMELA C. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor service. I am extremely dissapointed. I reserved a truck for moving from my apartment for Saturday Aug 1 at 9 at 10 am. But when I went to pick it up it was scheduled for 3 pm and there was not other avaliable trucks. This was a huge problem for me cause I had reserved the elevator in my building( from 10 am to 12) and this can't be reschedule at last minute . The worse is that the secretary and I tried to call many times to main office for any solutions but no body answer. Honestly the whole experience was awful, never expected this of a company like yours. Certainly I won't recommend it .

Sean M. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and quick service. I was in and out in less than 5 minutes both for pick up and drop off.

Grigory B. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was one issue with the truck, the gas inlet was not working, I could not refuel. I mentioned it to the agency and they said they'll take care of it. I hope they will address this asap, because it will run out of fuel shortly.

GROUPE S. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Due to some traffic issue, our employe braught the truck to this location instead of the the drop off location showing on document. After over 24 hours UHAUL resposible was calling us because they had lost the truck. It shows your tracking system is not related to all branches or that Mulock location does not put the entries of returned vehicules. We had lost time trying to support Uhaul in their traking concenrs and this should be very easy to solve. Thanks for trying to be better next time

CONRAD K. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for mileage by around 20 miles. It's a very poor customer service. Please call (647) 261-9209 to discuss.

Maria Susana C. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never received an e mail with the booking conformation info Address given is the opposite side of the parking lot

SANTOSH KUMAR K. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The prison was never caring. The truck was really in bad condition. I was charged additional $56 unnecessarily don't know a reason at all

DANIEL D. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I actually picked this truck up at the Dovercourt location. The Uhaul rep was kind enough to bring it down to there for me.

Alex B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pickup and dropoff experience went very smoothly. I had an incident where I needed to call uHaul roadside assistance and the service I received was excellent.

maxym R. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/a

fred m. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

THEVISHKA K. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cab area was clean enough but the back area dirtied some of my furniture. I will bring a drop cloth next time. The location was flexible with my pick up times and I really appreciated that.

Gordon W. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good person on the desk. I left a bag in the vehicle when I dropped it off after hours. He called first thing the next day to tell me.

Alexandra B. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got charged for 2 days and used the van for 1 hr. Now I need to call and have them reduce the charges.

YURY G. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. The place needs plenty of renovations (poor pavement, U-Haul sign is not clearly seen from the street). The vehicle was clean and working well, although stinky.

Shelley T. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It's a small trailer. No room for the people waiting in line. There is no room to park your vehicle if you had too. The parking area is not paved, it is a massive mud and water pit with huge holes.

Matthew M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I couldnt find a truck close to my home so had to drive 30kms to this location. That being said, Uhaul was very accommodating to ensure I was comensated for my extra kms and the on-site staff at this location were fantastic.

carey w. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally was reserved at 1668 Queen St w in Toronto but the office was under attended, especially considering end of month movers and the attendant was very slow. I was a half hour late for pick-up and there were already 10 people in front of me. After the attendant disappeared for 15 minutes, I decided to go to Mulock as I had used them before and found the experience quick and professional. I will only use this facility in the future.

RYAN P. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Remove tripping hazards (metal cables and construction debris) from the area near the rental vehicles. I injured my foot on an exposed metal cable when getting into the Uhaul vehicle.

gregory g. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

*** Staff friendly & easy to work with. A+ *** -Location is a literal dump. Cannot emphasize this enough. Zero pride of ownership. Trash everywhere. Small, congested, muddy lot on dead end street. Old mattresses, building debris and a man with a shopping cart picking thru it all... Wish I were exaggerating. Pass on this location.

MONICA F. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lot and trailer office is in very poor condition.

Daniel L. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Booked the rental for noon first thing in the morning. Called the office to confirm they received my booking and they said "Yeah, yeah!" in a snarky way. I showed up at 11:50am and no one is there. I called the number written in pen on the trailer and Fred said he will be about 10 minutes. He finally arrived at 12:20pm. Not cool. I only did 23km total and he charged me $11.98 for gas. I do not recommend this location for woman as it is not a safe neighbourhood, the office (trailer) has no washroom and the areas where the trucks are located is just gravel. You literally feel like you're in a garbage dump. Strange place for a U-Haul location.

Alexandra C. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The process was quick and easy, however I was surprised to only have the van for 4 hours. The van was not very clean. There was garbage in it from a previous rental. Was also surprised to see the gas reading close to 3/4 on my bill when in reality there was more like 7/8 to full on the guage.

Brad P. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always exceptional customer service at this location.

james t. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all. Expierence was excellent!

Leslie F. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good. Representative was friendly. :) Truck was dirty and air conditioning did not work. Location looked like a trash heap...literally. Piles of garbage everywhere. I would not return to this location.

EMIL S. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My daughter dropped off the truck, no feed-back.

Tracy S. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

location is unappealing, the gravel lot, the trailer, all of it. the staff member was great - called us to see if she had time to get to another Uhaul location to assess our eta. Much appreciated!!!

CELESTE E. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a message that oil change was needed staring at me the whole time. Why the continual beeping when driver's door was open? (Ignition and lights were off.) Person handling rental was just fine, though.

Ted S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The chains were dragging on the ground

tommy h. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to wait an hour to pick up the truck. This meant I had only 1 hour to move a 2 bedroom house into a condo as the elevator was booked for only 2 hours.

TANYA L. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

-van needed to come back hours before I had pre-arranged or I was told I'd be charged late fee! -Van was filthy and not maintained well. -area looked extremely sketchy at pick-up -only one person working for a wknd of 1st of month (he was swamped!!) -not good service at all overall -will definitely post online about poor service

Tonia R. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

a bit hard to find. the information and address on the site did not match the location. overall the agent was friendly and professional.

ALASDAIR S. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very hard to find, in a scruffy lot with broken down and abandoned other vehicles. All the u-haul vehicles were fine though.

MARGRAT D. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ray called the day before and had everything well set up. When we got the truck it was just as advertised. It worked wonderfully.

Lisa G. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was very dirty( mud caked) hard to see out window and no washer fluid in van. We were charged for going 87 km over the 149 km pkg rate, but only in fact went 18 km over. We have called to leave message. Hopefully this will be resolved. The uhaul representative we dealt with in person was very knowledgeable, kind and helpful.

DAVID S. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location is very difficult to access and its lot is small. The service, however, was excellent!

MARK N. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ray is excellent to work with. Very disappointed that the business may not continue.

Bahareh M. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and amazingly easy and convenient. Thank you U-Haul!

Karoliina K. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location itself is a little difficult to find and looks a bit sketchy. However, the employee working there was super friendly and very fast to process our pick-up!

GARY KENNETH m. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nice crew. Helpful and friendly. The place is pretty rough though. More like a junkyard. Personally I could care less - but cleaned up with perhaps a paved lot and less wrecked cars it might attract more business. Better for the U-Haul brand in Canada. No comparison to the US pickup location. A million miles aprt I'm afraid. What's up Canada U-haul? Like I said nice crew though.

Jonathan M. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was redirected to this lot after i requested and confirmed at a lot closer to my location. it took me three hours out of the way to drop off this truck in the city traffic. The uhaul person that called me to redirect me to this lot was supposed to e-mail me the address and never did. Overall very disappointed with the experience. will NOT use uhaul again.