Empire Car Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Empire Car Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

186 Mulock Ave
Toronto, ON M6N3C8

(416) 532-9191

(Keele & St Clair)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Empire Car Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Empire Car Rental

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LISA O. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location was awful, No one was to be found - while I was backing in the trailer , my husband said two customers came and left When returning my slip in the box I whacked my head on a fencing pole that was protruding from the broken fence. Cut my head, almost blacked out and have had a wicked headache all day. Will NEVER use this location . Shame on U-haul for accepting such low standards!!!!!!!

ANDRES M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

Moritz K. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Nicholas H. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a wonderful experience for us. The customer service was excellent!

samantha r. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As this was my first experience with uhaul, I was not made aware of gas service fee on top of the higher gas price used to fill up the truck

Christopher M. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very prompt, nice and curtious.

Dustin L. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady we meet was unprofessional and rude. I will help if partners understand customer service. At the start when we picked up the truck the lady was indifferent to us and barely answered our questions. When we asked where we can park our car she told us off hand to park in the street when the street is a no parking zone. We left a table in the truck and after we drop of the keys we remember the table. We left a voice mail with the contract number, our contact number, and the time we picked up the truck. She didn't call me back. I brother-in-law who helped me finally got in contact with her. She heard him out and said that she will call him back to arrange pick up. He told me that he wasn't impress with her attitude. She never called back. My brother kept trying to reach her. Her voice mail was strangely full. SO he went down to inquire about the table. She was rude in replying that she had no idea where the table was and told him to leave. I would not recommend anyone to use that location.

curtis a. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The 10' truck I ordered was filthy. The driver side widow did not move. It was stuck open halfway. The office manager said he knew the problem, and I wouldn't be to blame but no other truck was offered. I returned the truck with the appropriate gasoline level but was charged $35 for fuel incorrectly. I am sorely disappointed.

Daniel R. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got an upgrade to the 14' for no extra cost, which was helpful. The only issue I had was that the uhaul rep left the truck running for 5-10 mins after he drove the truck to the exit and then came in to finish the paperwork with me. I only found out it was still running hwen i came out of the trailer. This never happened before in the previous times I rented from here. Besides that, its a great location to rent from.

RUTHMARY D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect! Cinda in the office is an asset to the company for sure. She was great!

JOHNWESLEY C. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Returned the truck in exact same condition as I picked it up (not so clean, especially the mats) but was charged a cleaning fee. The gas gauge was at 1/8th but the gentleman named Freddy (rude and condescending) specified 1/4 on the contract so I had to return the truck with more gas than when I picked it up. Not to mention the trolleys I booked online were not available but I was told "here it's first come first serve, you'll be fine without them". U-Hall lost my business.

LAURENCE V. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The fuel level at time of pick up wasn't accurate and she wanted ti charge me $20 I had to ask to know how much I will be charged otherwise it was just a good buy

COURTLAND B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. She was a gem. I will definitely recommend this location to friends. Thank you.

Tahir G. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an excellent experience. I booked the reservation online. When I arrived at the U Haul Location. The customer service Rep was very cautious and she has already prepared the Van for me. Wonderful service provided by Cinda,,,,, Will be recommending all my fiends...

Donna T. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, polite, professional and prompt.

DANIEL R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Empire Car Rental is simply the best U-Haul provider in the city. After a bad experience with another U-Haul provider who was closer to my house, I have learned to travel the extra kms and stick with Empire Car Rental. The staff are great, friendly and helpful! If you need to rent from U-Haul, rent from Empire Car Rental!

SHANON H. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Vehicle I requested was not available even though they called to confirm. Agents were unable to provide me an equivalent or better trailer at their location. Overall, terrible first time experience. I will not rent from uhaul again.

ALAN W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous lady looked after me. No surprises, no extra billing, no BS; it was a very positive experience all things considered.

Susan M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was professional and efficient and the van I rented was exactly what I needed. I was very pleased and would recommend Empire Car Rental to my friends.

UMAR A. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experiance ever I will never rent with uhaul again. I spend over 3 hours on the phone the day before my rental. First the person booking the rental booked our truck for our HOUSE move 1 week too soon. Someone called to confirm the rental the day before and we told them its wrong. That person then booked our truck for the correct day. The day before our new rental pick up no one had called to confirm so I called uhaul and they had told me that my truck is ready for the next day but now I have to pick it up at 3pm. I spent 3 hours on the phone being transferred back and forth between various departments (all over canada and the US) and I was not able to get a truck in the morning (when my original booking date was over a month before I even needed the truck) My family and I (including children) spent 3 hours sitting outside our former place (we had to be out by noon) essentially with our entire house sprawled out along a curb in downtown toronto! And to make matters even worse the person only called from the pick up location 30 minutes before they were closing to ask me if I was coming to get it. Because of UHaul my family and I have had one of the worst experiences of our lives. The Audio/Video production company that I work for used to use UHaul exclusively for their shows, as of this experience that has all changed. I will never rent from UHaul again and I will make sure the company I work for never does. I did not receive an apology or anything from anyone. The only positive experience from this was one UHaul location in Barrie, the lady had taken time out of her day to call even more locations for me looking for a truck in the morning.

ALLINGTON B. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First let me congratulate U-Haul on the hiring of Teresa Loomis, your customer service representative, she is one of the best customer service representative of any company I have dealt with in a very long time, she is very pleasant, courteous, and knowledgeable, she immediately knew how to handle and resolve the problem, saving me a lot of stress, she should be recommended, hope you hire 1000000 more customer service representative like her. and I am told by Fred Zein of the location the truck was rented from the problem is resolved. and I THANK you Teresa Loomis.

DOMINIC M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very prompt and friendly. Truck was clean in the back but the cab was only clean on the surface, papers and garbage behind the seat, cigarettes in the ashtray.

CHERELLE H. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. I ran little bit late to the location for my pickup time and the lady working the desk promptly called to check on our arrival. It didn't take long for us to go through the process of getting details for the rental and signing papers. Everything was easily laid out. The downfall for this location is the mass about of garbage on site. As we dropped off our truck, the parking spot we were told to use was surrounded with all kinds expired food & drink with bugs. The one truck beside us had the back door slightly open and garbage was hanging out. There were also lots of old broken and unwanted items everywhere, surrounding the rental trucks. It seemed like people used the site as a garbage dump as well over time. The location is convenient but not inviting. It's not for the faint at heart.

Tatiana R. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. We're scammed!!!!!!!!!!

Ken C. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bit of a dumpy spot with just one on staff - took a very long time to make a simple drop. Would rather have such a drop location option than not, however.

Randy S. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location is very obscure. It is at the dead end of an alley and there is only one small sign covered by foliage. I was parked right next to the entrance and didn't realize it. This was a very similar experience to another couple that was there at the same time. After a few laughs we figured it out. I put the trailer in the lot and left the site. It was a convenient location

Christina P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I knew this location and was really upset when I made the reservation and it was only possible in this location, based on a prior experience. I went and Costumer service was excellent, this time, maybe they changed the management team. The front desk staff was great. The location is another story. Awful mudpots in the parking area and it had rain, so It wasnt much we could do, I would return to rent from them, but they have room to improve .

john s. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i stood in the pouring rain/thunderstorm for 35 minutes as no one was at the location. i got no apology, just excuses. the ramp wasnt secured on the truck and flew out while i was in traffic. i think it may have hit another car as i was told!!! the drop off employee i talk ed to was nice. such a terrible experience, i woulld like to request a refund....35 minutes in a thunderstorm??? wtf?