Empire Car Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Empire Car Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

186 Mulock Ave
Toronto, ON M6N3C8

(416) 532-9191

(Keele & St Clair)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Empire Car Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Empire Car Rental

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Sean M. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and quick service. I was in and out in less than 5 minutes both for pick up and drop off.

Grigory B. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was one issue with the truck, the gas inlet was not working, I could not refuel. I mentioned it to the agency and they said they'll take care of it. I hope they will address this asap, because it will run out of fuel shortly.

GROUPE S. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Due to some traffic issue, our employe braught the truck to this location instead of the the drop off location showing on document. After over 24 hours UHAUL resposible was calling us because they had lost the truck. It shows your tracking system is not related to all branches or that Mulock location does not put the entries of returned vehicules. We had lost time trying to support Uhaul in their traking concenrs and this should be very easy to solve. Thanks for trying to be better next time

CONRAD K. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for mileage by around 20 miles. It's a very poor customer service. Please call (647) 261-9209 to discuss.

Maria Susana C. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never received an e mail with the booking conformation info Address given is the opposite side of the parking lot

SANTOSH KUMAR K. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The prison was never caring. The truck was really in bad condition. I was charged additional $56 unnecessarily don't know a reason at all

DANIEL D. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I actually picked this truck up at the Dovercourt location. The Uhaul rep was kind enough to bring it down to there for me.

Alex B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pickup and dropoff experience went very smoothly. I had an incident where I needed to call uHaul roadside assistance and the service I received was excellent.

maxym R. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/a

fred m. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

THEVISHKA K. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cab area was clean enough but the back area dirtied some of my furniture. I will bring a drop cloth next time. The location was flexible with my pick up times and I really appreciated that.

Gordon W. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good person on the desk. I left a bag in the vehicle when I dropped it off after hours. He called first thing the next day to tell me.

Alexandra B. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got charged for 2 days and used the van for 1 hr. Now I need to call and have them reduce the charges.

YURY G. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. The place needs plenty of renovations (poor pavement, U-Haul sign is not clearly seen from the street). The vehicle was clean and working well, although stinky.

Shelley T. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It's a small trailer. No room for the people waiting in line. There is no room to park your vehicle if you had too. The parking area is not paved, it is a massive mud and water pit with huge holes.

Matthew M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I couldnt find a truck close to my home so had to drive 30kms to this location. That being said, Uhaul was very accommodating to ensure I was comensated for my extra kms and the on-site staff at this location were fantastic.

carey w. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally was reserved at 1668 Queen St w in Toronto but the office was under attended, especially considering end of month movers and the attendant was very slow. I was a half hour late for pick-up and there were already 10 people in front of me. After the attendant disappeared for 15 minutes, I decided to go to Mulock as I had used them before and found the experience quick and professional. I will only use this facility in the future.

RYAN P. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Remove tripping hazards (metal cables and construction debris) from the area near the rental vehicles. I injured my foot on an exposed metal cable when getting into the Uhaul vehicle.

gregory g. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

*** Staff friendly & easy to work with. A+ *** -Location is a literal dump. Cannot emphasize this enough. Zero pride of ownership. Trash everywhere. Small, congested, muddy lot on dead end street. Old mattresses, building debris and a man with a shopping cart picking thru it all... Wish I were exaggerating. Pass on this location.

MONICA F. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lot and trailer office is in very poor condition.

Daniel L. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Booked the rental for noon first thing in the morning. Called the office to confirm they received my booking and they said "Yeah, yeah!" in a snarky way. I showed up at 11:50am and no one is there. I called the number written in pen on the trailer and Fred said he will be about 10 minutes. He finally arrived at 12:20pm. Not cool. I only did 23km total and he charged me $11.98 for gas. I do not recommend this location for woman as it is not a safe neighbourhood, the office (trailer) has no washroom and the areas where the trucks are located is just gravel. You literally feel like you're in a garbage dump. Strange place for a U-Haul location.

Alexandra C. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The process was quick and easy, however I was surprised to only have the van for 4 hours. The van was not very clean. There was garbage in it from a previous rental. Was also surprised to see the gas reading close to 3/4 on my bill when in reality there was more like 7/8 to full on the guage.

Brad P. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always exceptional customer service at this location.

james t. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all. Expierence was excellent!

Leslie F. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good. Representative was friendly. :) Truck was dirty and air conditioning did not work. Location looked like a trash heap...literally. Piles of garbage everywhere. I would not return to this location.

EMIL S. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My daughter dropped off the truck, no feed-back.

Tracy S. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

location is unappealing, the gravel lot, the trailer, all of it. the staff member was great - called us to see if she had time to get to another Uhaul location to assess our eta. Much appreciated!!!

CELESTE E. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a message that oil change was needed staring at me the whole time. Why the continual beeping when driver's door was open? (Ignition and lights were off.) Person handling rental was just fine, though.

Ted S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The chains were dragging on the ground

tommy h. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to wait an hour to pick up the truck. This meant I had only 1 hour to move a 2 bedroom house into a condo as the elevator was booked for only 2 hours.

TANYA L. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

-van needed to come back hours before I had pre-arranged or I was told I'd be charged late fee! -Van was filthy and not maintained well. -area looked extremely sketchy at pick-up -only one person working for a wknd of 1st of month (he was swamped!!) -not good service at all overall -will definitely post online about poor service

Tonia R. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

a bit hard to find. the information and address on the site did not match the location. overall the agent was friendly and professional.

ALASDAIR S. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very hard to find, in a scruffy lot with broken down and abandoned other vehicles. All the u-haul vehicles were fine though.

MARGRAT D. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ray called the day before and had everything well set up. When we got the truck it was just as advertised. It worked wonderfully.

Lisa G. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was very dirty( mud caked) hard to see out window and no washer fluid in van. We were charged for going 87 km over the 149 km pkg rate, but only in fact went 18 km over. We have called to leave message. Hopefully this will be resolved. The uhaul representative we dealt with in person was very knowledgeable, kind and helpful.

DAVID S. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location is very difficult to access and its lot is small. The service, however, was excellent!

MARK N. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ray is excellent to work with. Very disappointed that the business may not continue.

Bahareh M. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and amazingly easy and convenient. Thank you U-Haul!

Karoliina K. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location itself is a little difficult to find and looks a bit sketchy. However, the employee working there was super friendly and very fast to process our pick-up!

GARY KENNETH m. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nice crew. Helpful and friendly. The place is pretty rough though. More like a junkyard. Personally I could care less - but cleaned up with perhaps a paved lot and less wrecked cars it might attract more business. Better for the U-Haul brand in Canada. No comparison to the US pickup location. A million miles aprt I'm afraid. What's up Canada U-haul? Like I said nice crew though.

Jonathan M. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was redirected to this lot after i requested and confirmed at a lot closer to my location. it took me three hours out of the way to drop off this truck in the city traffic. The uhaul person that called me to redirect me to this lot was supposed to e-mail me the address and never did. Overall very disappointed with the experience. will NOT use uhaul again.

Mimmie A. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All good. The online info beforehand was very useful and covered most of our questions. The fellow in the office at Empire was very good, with clear instructions, and the whole process was easy. Cheers!

VICTORIA ROBERT H. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice guys. Dirty truck.

Richard T. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rated the location as excellent because it was close to my apartment. However, the location itself looks like a disaster area. IIt needs to be paved!! Also update your office. A trailer!! Is that the best U Haul can do? The service I got was terrific. It's too bad the guys there work in an inferior environment! I'd quit.

LIEF S. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked a 20ft cube van on Monday, received a confirmation. When I arrived the 20ft was not available, I had to settle for a smaller one. After patiently waiting for 40 mins for the individual at the desk to attempt to get their computer system to accept my order, I got impatient as I had 'paid' movers on the clock waiting. I did not expect to was as much time as I did as well, the smaller unit meant that the 'paid' movers needed to do 2 loads, costing me an extra $100. The 17' cube van was just a little too small for the last items, unfortunately. Halfway through the move, I was called and told that my credit card didn't go through and against my better judgement gave it out to an individual over the phone. The location could benefit from organization and planning, it appears they have the tools but don't use them.

malcolm d. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To date the worst rental experience ever. Zero customer service and Zero conflict resolution abilities.

Melissa W. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mix up with my mileage, and they were great about fixing it. I also had a problem last time I was there, but again, they were very apologetic and helped me instantly. I have experienced a few technical issues with them, but their customer service is fantastic and I would surely recommend this site.

Tim T. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and professional. Very convenient. Lot could use some maintenance (potholes). Vehicle was clean and ran very well. I will definitely use this location again.

GRAEME D. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Time booked online not honoured. Fuel surcharge added incorrectly. Mileage not recorded correctly despite feedback provided at time of pickup. Correction was made to mileage, but receipt shows 10km too much. Fuel gauge seems to be functioning incorrectly. Put 40L of fuel into a 151L tank, which equals approx 25% of tank, or 1/4 tank. Gauge showed that I used approx 1/32 of the tank, yet gauge barely moved when I added 20L to tank. I doubled my fuel to get it back to original level, yet was still charged extra.

Thomas L. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On-location staff provided prompt, efficient service, but the location itself is very spartan. Please consider investing for a permanent building and paved lot.