Farmhouse Moving Supplies (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Farmhouse Moving Supplies (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

105 Dickens Rd NC55
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

(919) 552-7213

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Farmhouse Moving Supplies

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Farmhouse Moving Supplies

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JATANA P. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great. Nothing but raves for the location and the person who assisted me. The truck, however, was a little hard to handle. Power steering would have been nice!

COREY H. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windshield was really dirty, but everything else was quick and easy. Good staff.

BILL T. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many time return customer, great service, excellent advice, always recommend this site to my friends!

DENNIS K. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love these guys, use them all the time, friendly, great service. D Kelly

WILLIAM T. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, great customer satisfaction!

KEN C. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

-Nothing -Excellent customer service!!! -Job well done!

KIM K. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and prompt.

JOHN H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

ROBIN R. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The owner was very nice and the truck drove great.

GERRY a. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have been customer both personally and for local high school for several years. Customer service today was not the same as before, sepecially given circumstances. Unfortunate.

Edgar R. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with Farmhouse Moving. Certainly wished Corporate U Haul would have steered me to this location which is only 3 miles from my house instead of sending me to Garner about 20 miles away. Farmhouse Moving has my business from now on.

BRANDILYNNE T. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Probably not have a eyebrow threading store in the front of a uhaul place. Perhaps friendlier staff as well.

BRIAN M. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was beer bottle caps in the truck and everything was pretty dirty really. Looked liken it had been half ass cleaned but never detailed. I was quoted a price and then told I had to pay $60 more. I was also told that no payment would be taken from.my account until I returned the truck. A payment of over $700 was taken the day I got the truck. The rental location was in the back of some other business and a bit confusing to find. I made the people areat the return location aware of the poor running condition of the vehicle and the below average gas mileage even for a loaded rental truck towing a trailer.

KENNETH G. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very professional

Deborah F. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and fast!

JEANINE R. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prior to drop off this location contacted me by phone to confirm. The gentlemen on the phone was friendly and helpful. We dropped off after hours so we didn't meet them in person but I received a receipt the next morning at 9:00 AM.

JERRY P. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental process went smoothly and efficient.

JOHN R. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for working with us!!!

DOUG E. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Farmhouse did a great job. They were very professional.

LURALYN M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I rented at this place. The same person handling all the transactions was there both times. He is a nice person, helpful, and easy to talk to. The trucks are clean.

Sherman T. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have blankets available... I had requested to have 12, but none were available.

David P. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't have trailer that was reserved two weeks early.

Lance W. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Best part..dropped the key in the box and waited for the charge to my card for the extra miles.....thanks to U haul.

FRANK C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very accommodating. I originally wanted the truck for 1 day, however, due to illness and weather I needed to keep the truck for 4 days. The owner was very polite, helpful, and understanding in this matter. I will use this location and recommend this location exclusively in the future. Thank you again to the proprietor and I wish you much success in the future.

Donnie D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented the 26' truck and it was horrible. Not sure what year it is, but at 186k miles, it has its share of mechanical issues and I pulled over and debated returning it. Unfortunately, it was the only one available in the area so I didn't have much choice without spending a lot of money on a smaller truck. The truck I rented should be at a maintenance shop or retired, not being rented out to customers. Have the transmission checked as it had issues shifting between gears and the ride was horrible.

EDWARD L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sid did a great job assisting. I had to go to him in the last minute when the place that I first had the reservation did not have the trailer I ordered and could not assist me because that store manager was not there. I have reserved another truck for next week with Sid at the Dickens location.

SHAWN M. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with this experience. Will use again when the need arises.

Glenn I. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible and Rude. I will never rent a vehicle here again for my company to use. Very unsatisfactory and disappointing experience. That location should not be a Uhaul dealer.

VICKI S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The operator was too busy to adequately deal with any customers. He changed the size of the truck from a 26 foot truck to a 20 foot truck without asking, which caused a huge amount of extra cost and delays. He also changed the pickup time and location. The equipment itself was fine, but the service was horrible. I will use another service next time.

Steven N. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was handled and I had no issues