Farmhouse Moving Supplies (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Farmhouse Moving Supplies (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

105 Dickens Rd NC55
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

(919) 552-7213

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Farmhouse Moving Supplies

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Farmhouse Moving Supplies

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Glenn I. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible and Rude. I will never rent a vehicle here again for my company to use. Very unsatisfactory and disappointing experience. That location should not be a Uhaul dealer.

VICKI S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The operator was too busy to adequately deal with any customers. He changed the size of the truck from a 26 foot truck to a 20 foot truck without asking, which caused a huge amount of extra cost and delays. He also changed the pickup time and location. The equipment itself was fine, but the service was horrible. I will use another service next time.

Steven N. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was handled and I had no issues

Edward W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have no suggestions to offer for improvement. Customer service was excellent and the vehicle in good clean condition.

Joshua K. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Farmhouse Moving Supplies is my go-to business for all of my family's truck/transport needs. We've rented uhaul trailers and trucks from them numerous times over the past several years. They're always courteous, accommodating, and professional. I highly recommend giving them a call when you need a truck or moving supplies.

DIEN N. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul company rental is awesone and low price than another equipment company

DAVID P. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The local guy told me that the trailer HAD to be back before noon on Saturday even thought my pick up and drop off was at 1. He said they did not count close on the time but it MUST be noon. Then the trailer he tried to give us had lights that did not work. He tried to blame our truck, but when we found the tail light wires broken, he gave us another trailer. ... On Friday I realized my rental needed to run another day. I called U-Haul and they said no problem. Within 10 minutes the local guy called me and was VERY unhappy. He told me that he did not care what U-Haul said it had to be back by noon on Saturday. He said he could not make any money doing what U Haul said. He said he would check on options. He said since the reservation was made trough a different location, he was doing me a favor by having the equipment. (Traffic called me and asked that I pick it up there, no my doing.)He called back again this time VERY unhappy and blaming me for costing him money. I will never rent from that location again.

DEVIN S. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No AC Door handle broken had to roll down window and reach out to open.

DANIEL R. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worked with me on best time to pick up and return, helpful.

CINDY O. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

That was the worse experience we had ever had with a UHaul company. I was told the unit had to be returned to this location even though I asked about dropping it off at another location 40 miles away so I had to drive it all the way back. My husband was cussed at for asking why I was not offered a oneway and upon our return he was threatened by the the person in charge of this location. I would never recommend anyone using this location very unprofessional

JERRY H. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Professional and I will use this location for any future needs. Thanks

JOEL K. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-haul attendant was professional and responsive. As we pulled in to return our trailer he was right there to disconnect and inspect its condition saving the time required by most places of going in and waiting for the attendant. He checked trailer, said he would email receipt, shook hands and I was on my way. That's the way to do business.

LAMAR D. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online customer service was the worst. I booked a reservation at a different location received a confirmation for a truck they don't even have in fleet. Also the days where messed up when I advised of the correct time and days several times. I called 4 times about my reservation and even sent a email that was disregard. I am referring to order 94565863. I really feel like I should be refunded my money. Oh and I kept saying my reservation was for 5 to 12 am the next morning and it seemed they got that wrong. Lucky the lady at location was nice enough to call and find a truck Which took me out of my way and added extra miles of travel.

GARY F. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice guy and courteous

Jennifer O. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kind of an odd set-up at this location, but they guy that helped me was great!

OFER P. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and professional

Shaun A. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great, no complaints!!!!

HARRY R. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything except to make office access easier

STEVEN J. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience during a stressful move. Staff at this location did an excellent job with assisting me. Thanks U-Haul.

DAVID V. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the 2nd time in two wks that we've used this location. Very satisfied that they had inventory that met our needs.

KENNETH W. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had reserved a unit at your location on rt 42 willow springs and went to pick up was not there We reserved at least a week ahead Did not have so had to go to this location because it was the only one Avaliable in the area This was very inconveniant because it delayed our schedule for leaving not to mention that when it had to be returned this was out of my way and very time consuming Overall I was put in a position that you would not have appreciated yourself Very disappointed thank you

BRAD M. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service - went to great lengths to make equipment available when I needed it.

Brad M. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and quick service.

CHARLES M. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was smooth and easy.

WALTER R. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer representative was business-like. and efficient. We experienced a smooth process in picking up the rental and returning it. We walked in and asked for a cargo van. The representative prepared the contract and within a few minutes we left with what we asked for.

JAY S. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sid was very helpful and the rental process was quick and easy.

DAVID G. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience !!!!

Gary P. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very accommodating to our needs on short notice. They went above and beyond!

John S. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better customer service with no attitude. Correct truck when order. I will go to penski or budget next time