Food Stop (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Food Stop (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


1901 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 985-4243

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 9 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 9 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Food Stop

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Food Stop

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SZANNE R. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terrible traffic on this road at rush hour. Very difficult to get to. No hitches or equipment sold at this location so I had to wait until the next day to get a hitch and then return. Wish booking had made that clear. But booking did make it up to me with an extra day.

Psyche S. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy access, very quick process and very friendly.

Kayden P. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion when I got the the rental place. Somehow a bunch of dollies and blankets were added to my order. That took a long time to figure out. The man helping me was very kind and thorough. Service was a little slow, but I'd rather have a slow, kind, and thorough experience than a rushed and grumpy one.

PATRICIA M. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great. We grabbed a cup of coffee and we didn't have to wait long for our truck. They had it clean, unlocked and ready to go. The shop owners and staff were nice and answered all of our questions.

JESSICA C. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off was the easiest part.

Dan L. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Used for an in town move. Fast efficient. Easy load and unload. Thanks.

RICHARD G. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was arranged to drop off the rental in Evergreen, CO at a Subaru Repair Shop. Unfortunately their lot was full so I had to take it to another location in Bergen Park, CO. Getting to the upper parking lot with a trailer was tricky due to the way the driveways were designed. "Food Stop" in Lakewood, CO was never mentioned by any of the U-Haul representatives I spoke with. Other than this minor inconvenience, I had a good experience.

DAN S. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helpful friendly effective

JOHN K. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck cab was completely dirty. The dashboard said that the truck needed an oil change. It sputtered as drove. The key didn't work, resulting in it taking us 40 minutes to get the truck off the lot. When I called about these complaints, I had a terrible customer service experience. The first time I called I was hung up as soon as my call transferred. The second time I called, I was transferred to scheduling successfully, but I was put on hold for 20 minutes with no one answering me when I asked if anyone was there. The third time I was transferred to scheduling in the wrong area, then transferred back to the department that put me on hold for 20 minutes. The women I spoke to was completely unprofessional, kept taking over me, did not want to hear my complaints, and told me that if my truck was having issues in the city I was in that she would charge me extra to drop it off at a closer location! I called as a favor, despite all of the issues I was having! The truck was obviously driving poorly, I wanted to save it the extra miles and drop it off closer as a favor to you!! And I get treated the worse I have ever been treated by a company. I will no longer bring my companies business to you. I was a fan of U haul, and I wanted to bring it into my business by using you to deliver materials to my job sites. It would have been a lot of work, but today's experience and that women in scheduling's complete lack of common courtesy makes me want to bring my business elsewhere from here on out.

BRIAN U. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Umm, I wouldn't put my dog or anyone in another uhaul truck! Our precious family of five broke down while heading down the mountains in Tennessee. We had no barriers to protect us from the traffic barreling down the highway around the curve that we had just driven around. Later we searched the history of the truck. It had broke down for the exact same thing 4 times previously! Our family of 5 was given this truck to drive across the country from Colorado to the low country of South Carolina. The break down nearly caused a crash on the highway which could have caused people to die or to be badly injured. We were towed to a hotel causing us to be majorly delayed arriving in SC. My husband lost work. Therefore, we lost hundreds of dollars. Then when we got the truck fixed and were able to fer get to SC, we brike down again on the way to turn it in. They had already assigned it to another family to use. We came in like a ball of fire and told them they had better not send that truck out! When we spoke to uhaul about the situation, all they would offer us was a $20 voucher for the next time we use uhaul! That is such a slap in the face! We will never give them another dime! Do not use uhaul! They are dangerous and do not care about your safety.

WENDY P. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I returned the Uhaul I left a rug in the back which I meant to drop off at the post office on my return and I forgot. When I realized I had done so they said that there wasn't a rug in there. I know for a fact that there was but I can't prove it. I also couldn't ever reach anyone st this store at anytime. I had to go thru the 800 number each time.

David L. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not much room or supplies. Location is a gas station.

nicole m. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clerk was the only one working and did a great job balancing helping me and running the convenience store as well. Thank you