Frontier East Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Frontier East Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2251 E Isaacs Ave
Walla Walla, WA 99362

(509) 525-3340

(Wilbur Ave - Tausick Way/Airport Road)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Thur: Closed
  • Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Frontier East Mini Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Frontier East Mini Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

STEVE S. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy and Suzie were great. They always take care of me. Thanks, Steven S.

ron l. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and great people to work with.

ERVING R. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were very nice.

Amber P. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A light by the front door so I could read the instructions at night without having to search for a flashlight.

KELLY F. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rating from 1-10 with 10 being a great experience, a solid 11.

GEORGE F. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff here was exceptionally kind and knowledgably.effiecent.i will recommend any one to their office if needed.

KASSANDRA S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the hours were extended to 5 pm due to some people unable to get off of work until 4:00 or 4:30 in the afternoon.

JODY L. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great place to rent a U-Haul. Very nice and helpful. No recommendations for improvement.

COLBY C. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more help at the location

SHELDON A. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide discounts - such as to veterans or AAA members, students also!

VIRGINIA D. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make available a list of on-site movers to help with loading and unloading who are both qualified and in the local area.

CARLOS A. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Willie S. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

appreciate the fast pickup and return

KAREN L. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed! You guys are always easy to work with when we come in to rent and we really appreciate the great customer service!

CURTIS P. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful, especially nice during a stressful time -- moving!

ROBERT S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Frontier East Mini Storage told me that the lights were not working on the trailer because of a poor ground. It will be ok when you hit a few bumps and knock off some rust. That did not happen. We started on the trip and the lights did not work at all. We had to stop at a RV shop to see if they could fix the lights. The temperature was 104 degrees. The mechanic worked for an hour in the heat and determined it was faulty wiring going to the right rear tail light. No lights would work. My wife and I suffered in the heat. We contacted your on road rep on the phone and they wanted us to wait another 45 minutes to an hour for a rep to show up. There was another u-haul dealer across the road from us. But switching trailers site was not mentioned as an option. We decided it would be faster to drive to Olson Bros. Where they would have the tools to repair the wiring. Again we were on the road without any lights. We arrived. At Olson Bros. And they tried to fix the lights but they also determined the problem. To be bad wiring. While checking the wiring Bob at Olson Bros. Found the wheel bearing on the right wheel was shot. The wheel actually wobbled. He said the trailer would not have made it to California. My wife talked to your rep on the phone and expressed her extreme displeasure with the situation. Finally we were told to return to where we rented the trailer and switch to another one. The trailer we had was loaded. I am 65 years old in 104 heat and now I was to unload ann reload heavy bulky chests and furniture. We returned to your dealer and waited for him to show up. When he did snow up he sped into the lot and slid to a stop. He actually acted like the problems were caused by us. He demanded to know who had told us the wheel bearing was bad. I told him u-haul service rep. he grabbed the tire and wobbled it. He was very rude in the way he spoke to me and in his actions. After determining that he would actually not get away by blaming the problem on me and actually havr to switch trailers he ripped the chains off, dropped the tongue on the grounded and said "start unloading" . Are you serious---he went to get another trailer leaving my wife and I to start unloading by ourselves. At that time Bob and another man from Olson Bros. showed up and helped us unload and reload. They were so very helpful. Without them going the extra mile to assist us which they did not have to do we would have had a lot of problems in that heat. Your U-Haul dealer at no time offered to help. He was totally unprofessional and acted like. A petulant child. I have used U-Haul many times over the past 40 years and had never been treated like this. Your dealers sent me out in with a trailer without lights and a wheel that could have. Come off. It is apparent that no maintenance was performed or a safety check performed on that trailer. What a waste of our time. I would like to repeat that your service reps Olson Brothers were very helpful and provided assistance to us when yo

GROVER B. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very knowledgeable and the service was excellent!

DEREK P. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of.

BRIAN S. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They closed early so there was no one there to help.

Wayne C. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting the truck was a good experience.I have rented at this location a number of times and always receive excellent service from the people there.

JIM L. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are a pleasure to deal with. Thanks, we will be back again.

steven m. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, had just what I needed when I needed it. The trailer was in very well maintained shape. Highly recommend Frontier East U-Haul.

HAROLD C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location are very personable and accommodating.

Kurtis L. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Couple of issues. First, they hooked up a 5'x8' trailer instead of the 6'x12' I ordered online. After fixing that I paid $20 for (2) dozen moving blankets but only got (1) dozen. No lock for the hitch or trailer slide up door. The return place at Key Storage on 2700 57th Ave, Vancouver, WA was not only closed but had a locked gate that wouldn't allow me to drop the trailer off even though that was the return address on my contract. Instead I had to drive to another uhual at Orchards Automotive (which is excellent - those guys are so kind and ready to help A++) location and make a special request that the agent there fix my file. Also, the trailer I got had a broken right rear tail light, but was the only on available so that's what I got. Not the greatest experience I've ever had with uhaul.

Billy J. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything I needed at a price I could afford,,, excellent staff and choice of equipment. Will definitely use again if needed

CHARLIE B. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms Holbrook helped me make a complicated 24 hours of local rental totally do-able. She is deserving of high praise, indeed.

SCOTT F. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

JIM H. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

notify earlier that 26 foot model was not available.

SANDY'S U. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Susie and Randy are always very helpful in getting us the trucks we need for our business. We get outstanding customer service and excellent equipment every time.

mark m. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul needs to have its company-owned locations match the commitment to customer satisfaction shown by the E Isaacs U-Haul in Walla Walla, WA!

Colleen M. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem was I called them when I realized I'd left my phone charger plugged in, and unfortunately I haven't heard back from them either way.

JULIE C. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was completely covered in dead bugs. The only clean area was the windshield. It would have been good customer service to provide a clean vehicle. The cab was okay.

Jeff S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to know earlier truck pick up location.

STAN S. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Okay.

JIM L. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I have had in years. Will be back for more rentals. Thanks, Jim

DENNIS K. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice people to work with.

CHARLES L. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have current update on locations for drop off of equipment. The address I was given for drop off was no longer handling U-Haul and I needed to locate another location.

HEATHER C. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and nice. Very genuine and sweet. 5 stars :-)

richard c. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Suzie Holbrook was superior in her attention to detail making sure my contract was correct when the computer system was not working. Thank you!

JOE P. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service would recommend will use u haul again.

LAURA N. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was wonderful. Pick up and drop off was very easy and the truck ran perfectly.

KELLY C. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Our experience was AWESOME!

nikolas m on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not a whole lot of info on the site on what to do after i had purchased a storage unit. Went in the store to get everything squared away though and everything is great now.

Sharon S on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really pleasant and helpful. Thankful for their willingness to work with us at short notice.

M H on 6/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and covenant.

Michael N on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to find. Clean. Fair price The lady there came in after hours to meet me as I was coming from out of town.

Esther C on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was so easy to go on-line make reservations for a U-Haul storage unit all @ one place..everything was ready @ the time I reguested it.Everything clean and ready. Would recommend it to everyone :-

Gabrielle B on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were no 10x10x10 units, even though I reserved one online. However the staff person was very accommodating and overall move in day was a great experience.