Frontier East Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Frontier East Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2251 E Isaacs Ave
Walla Walla, WA 99362

(509) 525-3340

(Wilbur Ave - Tausick Way/Airport Road)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Thur: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Frontier East Mini Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Frontier East Mini Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JESSICA P. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Battery went out in the truck and I couldn't jump start it. I had it two extra days because the office was closed Sunday and I couldn't get it back Monday. They came and jumped it, then came back to pick it up because I couldn't get it over there myself. They also didn't charge me for the extra days. Wonderful customer service. Extremely nice people. With 3 locations locally, I'll always use this one even though it's completely across town from me.

BARB E. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Susie and hubby were great people to work with. Showed us how to save time & money. Loved Charlie too ??

KATHERYN B. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean area and plenty of room for a big truck. I had to use the key/contract drop box, very secure and the agent was timely in closing things out. I would use this facility again if needed!

CASI S. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off facility, Frontier East Mini Storage - Very friendly, professional and accommodating staff with a clean property and office facilities. Loved the 24 hour drop-off option since I couldn't make their 5 pm closing time due to moving. Loved this facility so much, I signed up for a storage unit here and moved my things from your truck into their facility! Only comment to help improve for the next customer...create some sort of table with storage unit sizes = size of truck available on your website (10X15 Unit = 17' Truck). *I was advised to have more truck space than not; once starting to load, tough to turn back. I had a difficult time figuring mine out. 10X15 storage unit would fit into what size truck. I originally went with a 14', advised to go with a 17' and barely got all of my stuff squeezed into it. Other than that, it was a great ride and experience. Thank you~

SUE C. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inspect the vehicle and tires a bit closer before sending it 1130 miles. Spent 2 hrs on the side of the interstate as car passed at 90 with two blown tires. Take in uhaul t Could not believe it was checked out like that.

tiffany r. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Susie was EXTREMELY helpful and a pleasure to work with. Will definitely be a repeat and referring customer! Thank you for helping us get through a stressful last minute move.

DAN P. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Susie stayed after hours so I could pick a truck. Was helpful in referring us to a good moving crew. Very clear in explaining things. Very pleasant to work with. I WILL USE U-HAUL AGAIN.

WAYNE E. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they posted hours that they would be open but were not.

katheryn b. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lots of room to park a big truck. Key drop was excellent. Made my day a lot easier.

GREG F. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is easy to find and access is great, I picked up my trailer in Ontario Saturday morning and returned to Frontier Mini Storage Sunday morning using the 24 hr. drop off. My receipt was emailed to me Sunday evening.

Michelle S. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!! Terrific, friendly service and great location! Made life a LOT easier yesterday and today! :)

CHERYL C. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for your help we got it done in fast time

john e. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything fine and dandy.

CRAIG W. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Understanding and being able to read the fuel guage and knowing how to add a partial tank would really help. Its very unclear what you are adding in fuel hence shooting way over is common. There is no 5/8 of tank marked clearly on gauge??

whitman c. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great people to work with very professional.

STEVE S. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy and Suzie were great. They always take care of me. Thanks, Steven S.

ron l. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and great people to work with.

ERVING R. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were very nice.

Amber P. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A light by the front door so I could read the instructions at night without having to search for a flashlight.

KELLY F. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rating from 1-10 with 10 being a great experience, a solid 11.

GEORGE F. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff here was exceptionally kind and knowledgably.effiecent.i will recommend any one to their office if needed.

KASSANDRA S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the hours were extended to 5 pm due to some people unable to get off of work until 4:00 or 4:30 in the afternoon.

JODY L. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great place to rent a U-Haul. Very nice and helpful. No recommendations for improvement.

COLBY C. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more help at the location

SHELDON A. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide discounts - such as to veterans or AAA members, students also!

VIRGINIA D. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make available a list of on-site movers to help with loading and unloading who are both qualified and in the local area.

CARLOS A. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Willie S. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

appreciate the fast pickup and return

KAREN L. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed! You guys are always easy to work with when we come in to rent and we really appreciate the great customer service!

CURTIS P. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful, especially nice during a stressful time -- moving!

ROBERT S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Frontier East Mini Storage told me that the lights were not working on the trailer because of a poor ground. It will be ok when you hit a few bumps and knock off some rust. That did not happen. We started on the trip and the lights did not work at all. We had to stop at a RV shop to see if they could fix the lights. The temperature was 104 degrees. The mechanic worked for an hour in the heat and determined it was faulty wiring going to the right rear tail light. No lights would work. My wife and I suffered in the heat. We contacted your on road rep on the phone and they wanted us to wait another 45 minutes to an hour for a rep to show up. There was another u-haul dealer across the road from us. But switching trailers site was not mentioned as an option. We decided it would be faster to drive to Olson Bros. Where they would have the tools to repair the wiring. Again we were on the road without any lights. We arrived. At Olson Bros. And they tried to fix the lights but they also determined the problem. To be bad wiring. While checking the wiring Bob at Olson Bros. Found the wheel bearing on the right wheel was shot. The wheel actually wobbled. He said the trailer would not have made it to California. My wife talked to your rep on the phone and expressed her extreme displeasure with the situation. Finally we were told to return to where we rented the trailer and switch to another one. The trailer we had was loaded. I am 65 years old in 104 heat and now I was to unload ann reload heavy bulky chests and furniture. We returned to your dealer and waited for him to show up. When he did snow up he sped into the lot and slid to a stop. He actually acted like the problems were caused by us. He demanded to know who had told us the wheel bearing was bad. I told him u-haul service rep. he grabbed the tire and wobbled it. He was very rude in the way he spoke to me and in his actions. After determining that he would actually not get away by blaming the problem on me and actually havr to switch trailers he ripped the chains off, dropped the tongue on the grounded and said "start unloading" . Are you serious---he went to get another trailer leaving my wife and I to start unloading by ourselves. At that time Bob and another man from Olson Bros. showed up and helped us unload and reload. They were so very helpful. Without them going the extra mile to assist us which they did not have to do we would have had a lot of problems in that heat. Your U-Haul dealer at no time offered to help. He was totally unprofessional and acted like. A petulant child. I have used U-Haul many times over the past 40 years and had never been treated like this. Your dealers sent me out in with a trailer without lights and a wheel that could have. Come off. It is apparent that no maintenance was performed or a safety check performed on that trailer. What a waste of our time. I would like to repeat that your service reps Olson Brothers were very helpful and provided assistance to us when yo

GROVER B. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very knowledgeable and the service was excellent!

DEREK P. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of.

BRIAN S. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They closed early so there was no one there to help.

Wayne C. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting the truck was a good experience.I have rented at this location a number of times and always receive excellent service from the people there.

JIM L. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are a pleasure to deal with. Thanks, we will be back again.

steven m. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, had just what I needed when I needed it. The trailer was in very well maintained shape. Highly recommend Frontier East U-Haul.

HAROLD C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location are very personable and accommodating.

Kurtis L. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Couple of issues. First, they hooked up a 5'x8' trailer instead of the 6'x12' I ordered online. After fixing that I paid $20 for (2) dozen moving blankets but only got (1) dozen. No lock for the hitch or trailer slide up door. The return place at Key Storage on 2700 57th Ave, Vancouver, WA was not only closed but had a locked gate that wouldn't allow me to drop the trailer off even though that was the return address on my contract. Instead I had to drive to another uhual at Orchards Automotive (which is excellent - those guys are so kind and ready to help A++) location and make a special request that the agent there fix my file. Also, the trailer I got had a broken right rear tail light, but was the only on available so that's what I got. Not the greatest experience I've ever had with uhaul.

Billy J. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything I needed at a price I could afford,,, excellent staff and choice of equipment. Will definitely use again if needed

CHARLIE B. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms Holbrook helped me make a complicated 24 hours of local rental totally do-able. She is deserving of high praise, indeed.

SCOTT F. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

JIM H. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

notify earlier that 26 foot model was not available.

nikolas m on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not a whole lot of info on the site on what to do after i had purchased a storage unit. Went in the store to get everything squared away though and everything is great now.

Sharon S on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really pleasant and helpful. Thankful for their willingness to work with us at short notice.

M H on 6/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and covenant.

Michael N on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to find. Clean. Fair price The lady there came in after hours to meet me as I was coming from out of town.

Esther C on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was so easy to go on-line make reservations for a U-Haul storage unit all @ one place..everything was ready @ the time I reguested it.Everything clean and ready. Would recommend it to everyone :-

Gabrielle B on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were no 10x10x10 units, even though I reserved one online. However the staff person was very accommodating and overall move in day was a great experience.