Glacier 76 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Glacier 76 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

9640 Evergreen Way
Everett, WA 98204

(425) 252-2954

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Glacier 76

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Glacier 76

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PETER B. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did not have the truck I asked for and so I had to use a smaller truck than I wanted. They did offer a bigger truck at the same price, but the truck was larger than I wanted to drive. As it turned out the one I used was just fine.

DAVID J. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is not the location I called and expected to pick up the truck I had requested.

AMBER D. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The 2 men that helped me were extremely rude and didn't seem as though they knew what they were doing. I first called to see if they had the truck I wanted to use, the 10ft for $19.99 for that day, I was assured they had one available and I let him know I would be there within the hour he said that wouldn't be a problem. I walked down there with my 9 year old daughter to pick up the truck. After being skipped over because I wasn't making a in store purchase and was wanting to rent a uhaul I was then told they don't have a 10ft truck but a 14ft for $29.99 and so my total would be more then what I had. My Daughter and I had to walk all the way back home in order for me to get more money and my mastercard because I wouldn't have had enough on my first card. I got back to there and after waiting another 15 min to be helped I finally got everything taken care of. The oldest man asked me how long I was planning on using the truck and I stated that I thought I only had 24 hours to use it and he said that as long as I had it back the next day by 8:30pm I wouldn't be charged an additional day mind you it was about 2:30pm so I thought it was pretty nice of him to give me an extra 6hr of truck use, I really thought he was trying to make up for not having the truck I originally wanted and was told they had. The next day it was 8:15pm and I knew I was going to be about 10 min late so I called to let them know I was running late but on my way. A different guy informed me that I was already getting charged for another day because I was only suppose to have the truck until 2:43pm. When I told him what the man had told me the day before about when I could have it back he told me I must have miss understood him and that would never happen. So I was then stuck having to pay an additional $30.00 I didn't have. All and all I will never rent a truck from that place ever again and will let everyone I know about my experience with them and what happened.

Cynthia B. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy running the [lace was very friendly and nice.

Rachel K. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Marshal M. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer had a few pieces of trash in it, and the outside needed to be washed it was pretty dusty. But I'm not picky, I returned it cleaner then I got it. It's a trailer and it did it's job.

ANDRE G. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty on the inside and out. There was no ramp on the truck. The cab smelled like cigarette smoke, 99 cents a mile is too expensive.

BOB I. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good friendly welcome......don't change anything!

BAS K. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and excellent staff. And will certainly refer all my friends and families to them at any given moment. Thank you to the entire Glacier 76 Staff, keep up the good work, hurrah, hurrah, hurrah!

EMILY J. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not receive a confirmation email, and called to confirm my reservation. The representative at the Lynnwood Uhaul branch (19130 Hwy 99 Lynnwood, WA, (425) 775-3619) confirmed that I would be able to pick up a uhaul at my selected preferred location at Mailbox/1 hour photo on 4th Ave W. However, when I showed up to pick up my reservation, the location was closed for Sundays. After speaking with Uhaul customer services, the representative discovered that my email was wrong in the system and that my reservation (unable to receive correct information despite receiving correspondence from Uhaul about other matters, moving help, ect) had actually gone through at another location. All this time, I had movers waiting for me whom I was paying by the hour. The experience was extremely frustrating. However, my reservation was moved to this location (Glacier 76) and their staff was great. I was also contacted by the Mailbox/1 hr photo manager to apologize for the mix up.

Christopher P. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unpleasant experience.

Patricia W. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly to very friendly.

RONALD Y. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over all experience was great

LARRY S. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was a disaster. Completely dirty in both cab and back of truck. One of the dollies was unsecured and slammed around the back of the truck. Truck had less than half a tank of gas. Check-in staff did not do walk-through or check back in after. Got a call the next morning asking when I was going to return the truck. Drove the truck less than 60 miles and put $20.75 at $ 2.85 a gallon in gas at the station I checked it out at and was charged for an additional 2.26 gallons.

Katie B. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and pleasant, as well as easy to find. Would definitely recommend to anyone in the Everett area.

carlos w. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was placed haphazardly. Service was slow. Obvious that U-Haul is not their primary business.

TIJAN F. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is creat

ANDRE B. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went extremely well.

Debbie L. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I believe that the website is very miss leading. your ads are for all day and the truck I rented was the same price for 4 hours as it would have been for 24 hours. I am very disappointed in the type of communication that you U-haul has on the website. If someone is renting a vehicle for less than the full 24 hours then they should not have to pay the full amount of the rental.

Beverly D. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They didn't do a final check of the van on return. Didn't tell us the final amount after return.

Taylor F. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented was full of dirt and leaves and garbage. Also, we discovered that one of the clips for the leaf springs was missing, which delayed our trip significantly. Besides the trailer itself, the service was very slow to receive our trailer. I will not be going here again.

ERIC W. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and efficient in the process.

Mark F. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Back end of a convenience store. Kind of odd to take a rental back to a place that also sells bongs.

STACEY P. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I recieced incorrect pick up information forcing me to travel further at my expense. Associate was rude when I inquired about the false information. I rented the vehicle with a return time of 8PM. I recieved calls from a representative at 3PM (mid move) inquiring about when I was bringing the truck back. The associate stated that I was "late" and I was responsible for holding up another customer who was ready to collect the truck. My drop of time was clearly stated on my paperwork as 8PM. This experience was incredibly frustrating. I will be happy to pay more for a competitor for future moves. I will not be utilizing or refering Uhaul. I suggest hiring competent staff!

BRIAN F. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let me start by first that this was not my intended destination. I was scheduled to pick up my truck at 10:00 am at the Uhaul hub on Evergreen Way in Everett. After arriving there and standing in line for 45 minutes I was told that my reservation had been made for 11:30. Not true and I can provide a PDF copy of the confirmation for 10:00. I was subsequently directed to this Uhaul location. Initially I would state that the manager for this location should staff at a minimum 3 counter personnel on the last weekend of the month on a weekend day. The two employees were hustling but the people in line in front of me had need there over an hour. Several potential customers simply left the store due to frustration. You guys could do better and should. I rent a LOT from Uhaul and was disappointed in the initial contract workings for the location.

Matso L. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck cabin was not clean - lots of outdoor debris like pine needles and dirt on the floor. Truck bed had some standing water that was gone by the time I arrived at my first stop. This location is run out of a 76 gas station and the attendants, while pleasant enough, were busy with other customers and checking in to pick up the truck was slow. I waited about 10 minutes before they were able to help me.

Patricia H. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Express check in was wonderful. I picked up truck and left quickly, no wait for a lot of forms on slow computer. Returning was equally quick and painless. I would use them again. Love u-hauls website with all moving services in one place

SHEREE H. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the people were not knowledgeable and I had to wait quite awhile to be taken care of. The truck was dirty and had cigarette butts in the ashtray. I also didn't get the price I was quoted. Someone there was helping me and going to give me a refund. But I haven't been able to get ahold to them for the refund to be processed. I need someone to call me.

SOUTT M. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Told me that everything fine when returning the vehicle and charged me gas @ $5 per gallon without my notice on my credit card when it just went a little below where it should have been. Should had been up front and told me about the gasoline instead of telling me everything fine and I will recive a email confirming the return of the vehicle. I will give uhaul the lowest of low score for scandolus charge on my credit card. 0 is what I would give your company

Bianca T. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and kind. Called and gave me directions and drop off was fast and smooth.

Darren J. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were nice, polite and very helpful.

Norm S. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

after hours drop off, no contact