Glacier 76 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Glacier 76 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

9640 Evergreen Way
Everett, WA 98204

(425) 252-2954

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 7 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Glacier 76

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Glacier 76

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NANCY T. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We ended up being charged for insurance when our reservation clearly showed we waived this. They wanted to argue with us so we paid the bill and call U-haul directly and were assured that we DID waive this charge so U-haul processed a refund for the insurance charge.

JOHN J. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a non-Uhaul exclusive rental facility it functions as expected for the closets possible pickup location. Its only down side is that it is a gas station and thus gets very busy, the wait time increases exponentially. Over all smooth process. Attendant verified my reservation promptly when there was a difference from what the computer was showing and what I was offered on the phone when finalizing my reservation.

Dave B. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be able to speak better English and be able to check in people faster. Also give the customer the upfront total with tax not just the total of the rental before tax.

Timothy B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented 3 U Haul vehicles over a week. The guys running this place were helpful and cheerful on each occasion.

TIMOTHY B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, helpful guys running this place.

MICHAEL G. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experience with the uhaul

CHRISTIE V. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Calling is the way to go , one line can be a little confusing. Because you think your setting up a reservation with one place, then you get an email and its somewhere else.Much easier to call.

BRANDI D. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I've rented from uhaul for many years and this by far was the worst location. The truck smelled like cat urine. The staff were not friendly.

Bree L M. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent a dolly. It would have been helpful if the dolly was either in the truck when I came to rent it or the sales clerk would have asked me to grab one because it wasn't with the truck. I did not realize I didn't have it until I got to my load location.

Timothy B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will rent from this location again. Very friendly and helpful.

Kayla P. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service experience here was awful. There was one employee to run both the gas station and the U-Haul booth. I was barely spoken to yet it took 30 minutes to check in and leave with the vehicle. Upon return, the employee was engaging in a verbal argument WITH customers about their mileage policy. He completely ignored us trying to return our vehicle. As a result, we stood there for 15 minutes watching this argument, unable to leave. I will NEVER return to this location and I will be sure to tell everyone I know to do the same.

dominic j. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged double the amount on my receipt, this is the second time this has hapend and it has effected my use of your service in the future. I am very dissatisfied.

GREGORY M. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and very easy. They guys at glacier 76 were great!

valeria H. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve.

Angela D. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

BROOKS M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service. earlier in day i attempted to go to another uhall which was terible sevice and long line so i can here best service ever!!

SHERRI M. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, Fast, Efficient!

katrina m. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff on this site are AWESOME. Keep up the great work guys. I will use again on my next Journey. Katrina

John H. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need another employee, maybe two at this location. The people at this store are eager, well trained, and a bit overworked. The lot needs to be bigger also. With the housing market starting to look "better" Uhaul could rake in a lot more $$$ by keeping the people and bailing on the property. There's a lot better opportunities around that area, and easier to get in and out of.

EMMA G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

personnel was not even there when we got there. they were late, so we have to go to the different location to pick up the truck

Kay S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff on at the gas station after the uhaul was closed should be at least somewhat knowledable about after hour drop off polocy. They were not. Nobody was there to help me remove my tow and nobody said what I needed to do to return the truck at a later date. I was just told to take it and he was sure it would be okay.

ARTURO R. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service,, Very friendly, Will come back again

DALLICE M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly!

Kristi M. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged twice for my rental then told that they couldn't do anything about it because of the holiday weekend. I'm beyond angry about this situation.

DEREK T. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the only "U-Haul" rental place open after 8:pm. I don't know how to improve on that. Also attendant ( Sunny) was really friendly and helpful.. They were just as available when my son moved several months ago. D.A.Thompson

WESLEY R. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Since the owner of the location thought it would be smart to combine all these businesses under one roof, the wait time and customer service is horrible. I waited in line for over 10 minutes despite being there at my scheduled pick-up time, with customers of the gas station. When it was my turn, I was told to wait so a customer behind me could purchase a vaporizer that he had to have that second. Rather than apologize for the disorganization and long wait, I was brushed off by one of the clerks (possibly the manager) so he could interact with another gas station customer. It's clear to see where their priorities are and it's not with U-Haul. Horrible set-up, horrible customer service. Drive the extra few miles to the next U-Haul location if they try to get you to go here.

TIMOTHY L. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The tail lights did not work, the guy who helped me load the car dolly couldn't speak English and was talking on the phone at the same time, the left fender was broken off before I had even left the place and will never do business with them agin

JEFFREY S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The oil in the truck was at 3% to go should of been changed before we got it.The gas was at 3/8 of a tank should be full if a customer rents it and the cab should be vacuumed out. The windshield was so dirty I could hardly see out.

LORI M. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire the manager

BRIAN R. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy & fast. =)

MATTHEW S. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is a gas station. It isn't like renting from a real U-Haul location. The staff didn't care to have me check the vehicle for any existing damage, and seemed to just want me to initial the paperwork and be out of their way as soon as possible. I requested a dolly in my reservation, and was charged for one, but was not provided one. The truck I was given was parallel parked so tightly between two other trucks that I had to make an 8-point turn to get out. The staff didn't make any effort to be polite or personable whatsoever, and spoke with such poor English that I couldn't understand them. It took several back-and-forth exchanges before I could realize that the gentleman was trying to ask me if I had a reservation -- even though I had started the interaction by stating my name and when I was scheduled to pick up my truck. When I came to return the truck, I waited at an empty counter for a couple of minutes before some man in jeans and a plain hoodie came in the front door and said nothing but "Let me have your keys." He was not wearing a uniform or nametag, nor did he greet me in any way, so for all I knew, he was just someone from off the street pulling a trick. I definitely won't rent from this location again.

JULIE B. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 12 foot trailer needs to have a trailer jack included; tongue is too heavy for one person to lift onto a hitch when fully loaded.

MIKE S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were on a tight schedule on our pickup day and traffic problems on a Friday afternoon can be ferocious! Consequently I chose my pickup location with great care. I was very disconcerted by the change in location AND equipment. As it turned out, traffic was still a bit of an issue, though we noted traffic patterns going to the new pickup location and tried to avoid them. The equipment was clean and ready to go when we got there. The larger vehicle turned out to be perfect. We were moving our daughter to another state and didn't know how much she had, the larger vehicle was the right choice, we were able to get it all, it was clean and relatively easy to drive. And U-Haul stood by the original agreement. I will be a returning customer and will give recommendations. Thank you so much, MS

Marissa J. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful guys!!

Julie K. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside was dirty, it looked like a pop had sprayed in the cab. It was on the inside of the windshield, floor, and console, then dirt was stuck to it.

Meghan M. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners/managers were friendly and easy to work with. It made the daunting task of moving much easier.