Glacier 76 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Glacier 76 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

9640 Evergreen Way
Everett, WA 98204

(425) 252-2954

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 7 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 7 pm

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Glacier 76

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Glacier 76

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Matso L. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck cabin was not clean - lots of outdoor debris like pine needles and dirt on the floor. Truck bed had some standing water that was gone by the time I arrived at my first stop. This location is run out of a 76 gas station and the attendants, while pleasant enough, were busy with other customers and checking in to pick up the truck was slow. I waited about 10 minutes before they were able to help me.

Patricia H. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Express check in was wonderful. I picked up truck and left quickly, no wait for a lot of forms on slow computer. Returning was equally quick and painless. I would use them again. Love u-hauls website with all moving services in one place

SHEREE H. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the people were not knowledgeable and I had to wait quite awhile to be taken care of. The truck was dirty and had cigarette butts in the ashtray. I also didn't get the price I was quoted. Someone there was helping me and going to give me a refund. But I haven't been able to get ahold to them for the refund to be processed. I need someone to call me.

SOUTT M. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Told me that everything fine when returning the vehicle and charged me gas @ $5 per gallon without my notice on my credit card when it just went a little below where it should have been. Should had been up front and told me about the gasoline instead of telling me everything fine and I will recive a email confirming the return of the vehicle. I will give uhaul the lowest of low score for scandolus charge on my credit card. 0 is what I would give your company

Bianca T. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and kind. Called and gave me directions and drop off was fast and smooth.

Darren J. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were nice, polite and very helpful.

Norm S. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

after hours drop off, no contact

NANCY T. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We ended up being charged for insurance when our reservation clearly showed we waived this. They wanted to argue with us so we paid the bill and call U-haul directly and were assured that we DID waive this charge so U-haul processed a refund for the insurance charge.

JOHN J. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a non-Uhaul exclusive rental facility it functions as expected for the closets possible pickup location. Its only down side is that it is a gas station and thus gets very busy, the wait time increases exponentially. Over all smooth process. Attendant verified my reservation promptly when there was a difference from what the computer was showing and what I was offered on the phone when finalizing my reservation.

Dave B. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be able to speak better English and be able to check in people faster. Also give the customer the upfront total with tax not just the total of the rental before tax.

Timothy B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented 3 U Haul vehicles over a week. The guys running this place were helpful and cheerful on each occasion.

TIMOTHY B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, helpful guys running this place.

MICHAEL G. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experience with the uhaul

CHRISTIE V. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Calling is the way to go , one line can be a little confusing. Because you think your setting up a reservation with one place, then you get an email and its somewhere else.Much easier to call.

BRANDI D. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I've rented from uhaul for many years and this by far was the worst location. The truck smelled like cat urine. The staff were not friendly.

Bree L M. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent a dolly. It would have been helpful if the dolly was either in the truck when I came to rent it or the sales clerk would have asked me to grab one because it wasn't with the truck. I did not realize I didn't have it until I got to my load location.

Timothy B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will rent from this location again. Very friendly and helpful.

Kayla P. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service experience here was awful. There was one employee to run both the gas station and the U-Haul booth. I was barely spoken to yet it took 30 minutes to check in and leave with the vehicle. Upon return, the employee was engaging in a verbal argument WITH customers about their mileage policy. He completely ignored us trying to return our vehicle. As a result, we stood there for 15 minutes watching this argument, unable to leave. I will NEVER return to this location and I will be sure to tell everyone I know to do the same.

dominic j. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged double the amount on my receipt, this is the second time this has hapend and it has effected my use of your service in the future. I am very dissatisfied.

GREGORY M. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and very easy. They guys at glacier 76 were great!

valeria H. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve.

Angela D. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

BROOKS M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service. earlier in day i attempted to go to another uhall which was terible sevice and long line so i can here best service ever!!

SHERRI M. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, Fast, Efficient!

katrina m. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff on this site are AWESOME. Keep up the great work guys. I will use again on my next Journey. Katrina

John H. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need another employee, maybe two at this location. The people at this store are eager, well trained, and a bit overworked. The lot needs to be bigger also. With the housing market starting to look "better" Uhaul could rake in a lot more $$$ by keeping the people and bailing on the property. There's a lot better opportunities around that area, and easier to get in and out of.

EMMA G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

personnel was not even there when we got there. they were late, so we have to go to the different location to pick up the truck

Kay S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff on at the gas station after the uhaul was closed should be at least somewhat knowledable about after hour drop off polocy. They were not. Nobody was there to help me remove my tow and nobody said what I needed to do to return the truck at a later date. I was just told to take it and he was sure it would be okay.

ARTURO R. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service,, Very friendly, Will come back again

DALLICE M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly!

Kristi M. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged twice for my rental then told that they couldn't do anything about it because of the holiday weekend. I'm beyond angry about this situation.

DEREK T. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the only "U-Haul" rental place open after 8:pm. I don't know how to improve on that. Also attendant ( Sunny) was really friendly and helpful.. They were just as available when my son moved several months ago. D.A.Thompson

WESLEY R. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Since the owner of the location thought it would be smart to combine all these businesses under one roof, the wait time and customer service is horrible. I waited in line for over 10 minutes despite being there at my scheduled pick-up time, with customers of the gas station. When it was my turn, I was told to wait so a customer behind me could purchase a vaporizer that he had to have that second. Rather than apologize for the disorganization and long wait, I was brushed off by one of the clerks (possibly the manager) so he could interact with another gas station customer. It's clear to see where their priorities are and it's not with U-Haul. Horrible set-up, horrible customer service. Drive the extra few miles to the next U-Haul location if they try to get you to go here.