Goodyear Self Storage & RV (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Goodyear Self Storage & RV (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2121 S Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338

(623) 932-0877

(Hwy 85/Litchfield Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Tue-Wed: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Thur-Sun: 8 am - 4:30 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 8 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Self Storage & RV

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Goodyear Self Storage & RV

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ANDREW A. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service #1 on my list. Friendly, courteous and true professionals!

MICHAEL Z. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Never an issue with this location. The guys in there are AWESOME!

Reggie L. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service. This will be the only location I rent from or any of my family. Thank you

Alan B. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested furniture blankets, the location didn't have any. It wasn't a huge deal, got my money back, but I wish I had known prior to moving so I could have found a substitute.

PATRICK L. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe be open later in the day

brian s. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

free waters for all its hot in AZ.......,

WAYNE T. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

DAVID D. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

NANCY A. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your employees were very helpful, they were great! Will do business with again.

Nancy R. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck key did not fit into the return key box.

Raymond P. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental at this location, from the on-line booking to the pick-up & return of the trailer, was flawless.

CHRISTINE C. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keith and Alan are quick and expedient. I really like this place. I also have a storage unit here and am very happy with the service here

Marry M. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. They were quick and efficient, and I would definitely recommend this U-Haul facility.

Autumn W. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel that the price I was charged was way too high, it was double my original quote.

Latifah P on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good clean place, gate was temporarily broken though.

CHRIS T. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys working here!

RENARD T. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checking your vehicle before you rent them I had to go on break down before my trip home. Really I am glad the guy in Goodyear kept me calm. Really no lights. Check out the trucks before people load them.

JIM P. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

did not have queen size mattress cover for sale. Also the requested furniture dolly was not provided. The attendant said "they were hard to come by". Isn't the reason to have online ordering well in advance so you can have all the necessary items ready when the customer comes to pick up the equipment? You had two weeks. Otherwise I would have rated excellent.

Thomas J. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Keith is wonderful! personable and helpful.

Dan A. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - our experience was great.

DON S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was very good.

Robert J. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While this location was great, this was not where I was supposed to drop it off. That place had a BITCH working at the counter who refused to accept the equipment and refused to give me an alternative. Customer service after the rental was no help.

E ASANTEWA A. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Initially ordered two sets of furniture blankets. Only took one set and returned it but charged for two.

PETER S. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a full day yet I had the truck for less then 12 hours. This was due to me asking to change pick up time I was offered no replacement or anything I was just told that I had to truck before 8 am even though I picked it up at 3 pm. I have rented from haul a lot and this is the worst location I have ever rented from.

LASEY M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't have any complaints about the actual location and truck. I had problems with reserving and getting a truck. Reservations made in advanced for myself had been reserved for another family. Uhaul gave the truck to the other family claiming they reserved it first. Than they scheduled reservations for me in another town that was an hour away. Turns out the truck never was turned in, so that I could pick it up. Uhaul only credited me $50 once. I will never give business to uhaul again. it was a mess. Uhaul needs to change their system and how they reserve trucks online. The call centers should be responsible, in calling these companies and double checking that the trucks are actually ready for use. I had to replan my move and in the end cost me more. I don't recommend uhaul to anyone.

berniece r. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating and worked with us to return our trailer the same day. Great service!

Gary G. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an error on my final bill, but will be calling them at the next opportunity.

Juliet C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young men (Andre & Alen?) helping with this transaction/process were OUTSTANDING!!! They were very knowledgeable, kind and helpful. Thank you, thank you!!!

Juliet C on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young men Andre Alen? were awesome!!!

ELAINA H. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very upset with this Uhaul reservation. I reserved a 26' Uhaul at the Avondale, AZ location since I live in Avondale, and when I got to the location I was told I didn't have a reservation there. I called the number and found out the location was changed to 91st avenue in Phoenix. I had to walk more than 3 miles to the new Goodyear, AZ location to pick up the Uhaul. At the Goodyear location I was told they didn't have the small utility dolly I ordered and was going to be charged extra for the larger dolly. I was very unhappy with that and he knocked off $5. Unauthorized changes to my reservation were made and walking in 110 degree weather was not pleasant. When I dropped off the Uhaul in California I was told the computers were down and they wouldn't be able to check me in for a while. I received a phone call hours later saying I went over 2 miles, but he was going to wave the fee. This made my Uhaul experience even worse. This was a horrible experience and I will be taking my business elsewhere.

JEFFREY G. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very pleasant experience with the Park Forest Illinois location as well as the Goodyear AZ location. I would definitely recommend them both.

RON C. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate was very helpful and offered an option thst saved us $40. We appreciate that kind of service.

Pamela W. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for helping me in such a short notice, Keith... you were a Big help. Pam

tim k. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simply put, Keith and Andre are the best in the business. Not only were they very friendly and courteous, but after discussing my move with Keith he made recommendations that literally cut my anticipated move time in HALF and made it as painless as possible. I have worked with U-haul locations across the country and this has by far been the best experience I've had, and I owe it all to Keith and Andre. To the owner of the location at 2121 Litchfield Rd. in Goodyear, AZ: I would drive across the city to work with your location again because of the competent and professional service I received from your staff. Rarely do I write reviews; however when someone goes above and beyond the call of duty accolades are due. Keith and Andre, my girlfriend and I thank you dearly for making a difficult process much easier!!

Shawn C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this location are hard working, friendly, and helpful. They represent your company extremely well and I will return to this location over others in the area as a result of this staff!

Michael F on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful

TIM M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I told the guy when we picked up the tank wasn't 1/2 full, but he said that's the closest mark he can make.

ANGELA P. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, staff was super friendly and helpful.

christopher m. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had Keith help me with my rental and he was awesome. Moving can be very stressful and Goodyear Storage and RV definitely minimized the rental stress as much as possible. Thank you.

Amber R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent and the truck was new and clean.

JANIE H. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aundrey was very kind and helpful.

DUANE W. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keith and Allan did an excellent job in getting us in the proper location for unloading. Great work gentlemen!

Juan M on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this location for moving and storage needs.

Andrew S on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very kind and very helpful.

amber r on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Communicated well and informed me on all I needed to know. The inside units are actually cooled with AC unit and not a swamp cooler. Easy to understand payments. Cheapest price I could find in town.

Guilherme D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t used the storage. I canceled it 2 weeks ago at Uhaul`s website.

Sunday I on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people! Clean facility. Great location. Fast service and great deals. I would recommend to others!

Jennifer H on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Rep was professional and friendly.

Cynthia B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and curteous. Size room was suggested and worked perfectly.

Jeffrey C on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and the storage unit met my needs perfectly.

Jana A on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was awesome and fast getting the paper work signed and showing us the unit. Would Recommend!!!

Kyle O on 8/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Barbara D on 2/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel are efficient and very helpful. Their Customer service is extremely good. Friendly, fast, and knowledgeable.

Paul M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s rare that you are actually happy to do business with someone - this is one of those places. Very efficient and pleasant husband and wife team!

Carolyn B on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, and very helpful. Top notch customer service.

Anne P on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service! I`ve moved a lot and rented spaces at more locations that I care to think about. This is by far the greatest of them all.

Anthony E on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding husband and wife team manage this facility. It is clean well maintained and secure.

TERESA W on 6/22/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and accomodating. The place is very clean and security is the tops!!

CARROL I on 6/21/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean, friendly, quick on paperwork,exceptional service.

JARED G on 4/25/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Could not ask for more out of them for an out of towner.