Goodyear Self Storage & RV (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Goodyear Self Storage & RV (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2121 S Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338

(623) 932-0877

(Hwy 85/Litchfield Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 4 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 8 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Self Storage & RV

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Goodyear Self Storage & RV

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Juliet C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young men (Andre & Alen?) helping with this transaction/process were OUTSTANDING!!! They were very knowledgeable, kind and helpful. Thank you, thank you!!!

Juliet C on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young men Andre Alen? were awesome!!!

ELAINA H. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very upset with this Uhaul reservation. I reserved a 26' Uhaul at the Avondale, AZ location since I live in Avondale, and when I got to the location I was told I didn't have a reservation there. I called the number and found out the location was changed to 91st avenue in Phoenix. I had to walk more than 3 miles to the new Goodyear, AZ location to pick up the Uhaul. At the Goodyear location I was told they didn't have the small utility dolly I ordered and was going to be charged extra for the larger dolly. I was very unhappy with that and he knocked off $5. Unauthorized changes to my reservation were made and walking in 110 degree weather was not pleasant. When I dropped off the Uhaul in California I was told the computers were down and they wouldn't be able to check me in for a while. I received a phone call hours later saying I went over 2 miles, but he was going to wave the fee. This made my Uhaul experience even worse. This was a horrible experience and I will be taking my business elsewhere.

JEFFREY G. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very pleasant experience with the Park Forest Illinois location as well as the Goodyear AZ location. I would definitely recommend them both.

RON C. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate was very helpful and offered an option thst saved us $40. We appreciate that kind of service.

Pamela W. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for helping me in such a short notice, Keith... you were a Big help. Pam

tim k. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simply put, Keith and Andre are the best in the business. Not only were they very friendly and courteous, but after discussing my move with Keith he made recommendations that literally cut my anticipated move time in HALF and made it as painless as possible. I have worked with U-haul locations across the country and this has by far been the best experience I've had, and I owe it all to Keith and Andre. To the owner of the location at 2121 Litchfield Rd. in Goodyear, AZ: I would drive across the city to work with your location again because of the competent and professional service I received from your staff. Rarely do I write reviews; however when someone goes above and beyond the call of duty accolades are due. Keith and Andre, my girlfriend and I thank you dearly for making a difficult process much easier!!

Shawn C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this location are hard working, friendly, and helpful. They represent your company extremely well and I will return to this location over others in the area as a result of this staff!

Michael F on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful

TIM M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I told the guy when we picked up the tank wasn't 1/2 full, but he said that's the closest mark he can make.

ANGELA P. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, staff was super friendly and helpful.

christopher m. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had Keith help me with my rental and he was awesome. Moving can be very stressful and Goodyear Storage and RV definitely minimized the rental stress as much as possible. Thank you.

Amber R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent and the truck was new and clean.

JANIE H. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aundrey was very kind and helpful.

DUANE W. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keith and Allan did an excellent job in getting us in the proper location for unloading. Great work gentlemen!

Juan M on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this location for moving and storage needs.

ROBERT C. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From start to finish everything was outstanding. The customer service was top notch...I would highly recommend this Up haul location. Thanks again for superb service..

philip s. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to say after reading the good reviews i wasn't sure it would be true but they were. The people that helped me out were very nice and gave good customer service unlike a lot of business these days. I usually go to the closer u haul by my house but they didn't have the size trailer i wanted. For now on i'll be going to this location whenever I need to rent something.

ELIZABETH R. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are courteous and not at all intimidating, most helpful...will be a returning customer!

MICHAEL M. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy breeze drop off

BRITTANY G. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I liked everything, but the young boy who hooked up the UHaul did not do it correctly. He did not teach me how to hook it up safely. When I had to visit another UHaul location, they fixed the way it was hooked up.

DANIEL B. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this location were really great. Offered the right add on items with out trying to sell a bunch non-sense.

KAREN C. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived the building was locked and no sign indicating that they will return. Waited for a little bit in the meanwhile there were two others they came to the front door as we all waited, then someone open the door. I would have been okay with that, had someone just put a sign up! Other than that the service was quick and friendly.

DARALEIGH L. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service!!!

Andrew S on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very kind and very helpful.

Laura L. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Initially I was almost turned away, after I had a confirmed reservation online. I showed up to pick up my 26ft truck, and was told that it was waiting on a part that had been requested three hours prior (turn signal light bulb). They could not issue the truck to me without the light working. There were no other trucks available. Luckily for me, another gentleman returned a different 26ft truck early, and I was able to wait for that one. Had that not happened, I would have been completely screwed. everyone I had arranged to assist, who had requested time off form work, etc. would have been for nothing. Thank goodness for this guy and the employees at this location working with "traffic" on the phone to figure out how to get this to work. the guys on site were awesome. from what I could over hear, "Traffic" was pretty worthless and honestly didn't seem to care about the fact that their lack of a sense of urgency or effort period directly affected my life and several others that day. The guys on site were amazing and went the extra mile to be patient and to keep me calm. They are the reason this was not an awful experience.

KAACHA M. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not given info. on how to return the truck after hours & their parking is behind locked gates. My car was behind the locked gate. Short story, I had to keep the uhaul overnight because I had no other transportation since my car was locked up. Aside from that, the 1800# put me on hold for almost an hour and weren't helpful either. Then the next day, I couldn't return the rope I had bought because you guys have a no return policy. Never gets worse than that. I don't blame the last part on the location though.

SHERI C. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they have limited parking for after hours drop off

Rodolfo R. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are always courteous, knowledgeable, helpful and professional. I enjoy renting from a solid business like that Uhaul center.

STEVEN A. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were great and very professional...excellent location!!

KENNETH E. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage units from this location two different times. The site has been great. We have only had great customer service and never had any issues. The process for the Uhaul, also two times, has been efficient and couldn't have been any better.

JERALD R. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is exceptionally clean. The people are nice and helpful. The manager is exceptional. He was helpful in every way and the reason my most recent truck rental was a U-Haul.

Jennifer V. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keith at the front desk was awesome.. Great service. He helped my mom unload my uhaul while I did the paperwork, I am a manager for Home Depot and it's. Ice to see good customer service. Thank you

RAY B. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentleman at this location went up and beyond, to make our experience a great one... Thank you guys.

amber r on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Communicated well and informed me on all I needed to know. The inside units are actually cooled with AC unit and not a swamp cooler. Easy to understand payments. Cheapest price I could find in town.

Doug M. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have a spare set of keys for all vehicles

SUSAN A. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keith, wonderful to work with.

DAN T. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Booked one on line at RV and Marine supply and they did not have truck when I went to get it. Where is my $50???

Guilherme D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t used the storage. I canceled it 2 weeks ago at Uhaul`s website.

RHONDA F. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and willing to go extra step. Big improvement on an otherwise totally dissatisfying experience

JERRY M. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite / courteous / informed, nice work guys

FULGENCIO V. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent employees,very helpful @ knowledgeable,,,,,

tom s. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they sold me light adapter and said it worked.i was given a fix it ticket by DPS.so I paid$13.00 for an adapter that didn't even work.

KARIN H. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve speed and efficiency

GREG S. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

JAVIER T. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job on the counter they show interest and care for the customer Thanks and keep it going.

BILL G. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the truck was clean and ran well, there was a leak in the cargo area. It rained for much of the trip and unfortunately the truck wasn't able to keep the water from getting in. When we arrived at our destination in Washington both the cargo in the lower area as well as the cargo in the "attic" were wet on the bottoms of the cardboard containers. Fortunately our cargo was not damaged, but it was a close call.

BLANCA M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented a lot over the past 3 years and I have been to a lot of U-Haul locations but this one was by far the best! Thank you Andre and Keith. Keep on being awesome, it is sure noticed! =)

LAWRENCE G. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was balanced and pulled great! Thanks UHaul.

Danny B. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was great. I have rented uhaul trucks over 35 years and this location and manager is far above any other location and the service was super.

KARRI C. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager I think that is who he is is always very polite and helpful. I will highly recommend this site to anyone just because of the way I am treated and how I see him with others when it is busy. He greets everyone and the wait is very very minimal . This is service I have not gotten at Public storage.EVER!!!

Sunday I on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people! Clean facility. Great location. Fast service and great deals. I would recommend to others!

Jennifer H on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Rep was professional and friendly.

Cynthia B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and curteous. Size room was suggested and worked perfectly.

Jeffrey C on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and the storage unit met my needs perfectly.

Jana A on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was awesome and fast getting the paper work signed and showing us the unit. Would Recommend!!!

Kyle O on 8/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Barbara D on 2/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel are efficient and very helpful. Their Customer service is extremely good. Friendly, fast, and knowledgeable.

Paul M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s rare that you are actually happy to do business with someone - this is one of those places. Very efficient and pleasant husband and wife team!

Carolyn B on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, and very helpful. Top notch customer service.

Anne P on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service! I`ve moved a lot and rented spaces at more locations that I care to think about. This is by far the greatest of them all.

Anthony E on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding husband and wife team manage this facility. It is clean well maintained and secure.

TERESA W on 6/22/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and accomodating. The place is very clean and security is the tops!!

CARROL I on 6/21/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean, friendly, quick on paperwork,exceptional service.

JARED G on 4/25/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Could not ask for more out of them for an out of towner.