Goodyear Self Storage & RV (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Goodyear Self Storage & RV (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2121 S Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338

(623) 932-0877

(Hwy 85/Litchfield Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 4:30 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 8 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Self Storage & RV

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Goodyear Self Storage & RV

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DEBORAH K. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck is fuel.

JEFF W. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very quick process

CHRISTINE B. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First, I was really impressed with the service. The guy (sorry, don't remember his name, maybe Robert?) was fast, knew his stuff, kept the line moving, and got me in and out quickly. Unfortunately, he didn't ask when I was planning to return and I wasn't give the gate code so I could get my car out. As I stood there looking for the roadside assistance phone number, a guy storing his boat pulled up and kept the gate blocked open for me, so I could get in and retrieve my car. I was exhausted from a full day of moving and glad he was willing to help. Then, the key didn't fit into the lock box (the key was too thick) and I struggled with that for a good few minutes in the blazing Phoenix afternoon sun. There were mixed signs - truck keys (I had a van, not a truck) went in the door. However, the door said no UHaul things at all should be put in the door. The Open/Close sign said open till 5 pm on Sunday (I got there 5 minutes to 5). Very small underneath said all stores close at 4:30 pm. Didn't notice that part when I first walked in! The van itself was very clean, great AC, easy to drive, and had unexpectedly good pickup. Took me a bit to find where to refuel, but did eventually find the little label. That would have been a great spot to indicate what octane level it required. I didn't recall seeing anything in the paperwork, so I put in the cheapest grade. I know I'm being really picky, but I expect most people are pretty tired when they return and even easy stuff gets harder to figure out. Overall, I was happy with the van, learned a few new things for next time, and would rent from that store again.

cliff b. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEVIN WENT OUT OF THIS WAY TO GET ME IN AN OUT QUICKLY

JIM T. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the great work.

SHERYN B. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Male sure the employees are knowledgable and courteous. Our account got messed up because of the employees there giving wrong information. Then they tried to tell me they said different things to cover their own rear end. We will not be using this location ever again.

Jordan S. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not to pleased when recieving my bill at drop off. We were not told when to return the uhaul the next day and did not know someone else had reserved it. We were charged for a whole second day when it was two hours after opening. The bill of 190 dollars is extremely ridiculous.

EVA A. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Post the closing time of the location, prior to picking up the vehicle.

Carol F. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mileage charge should only be after 50 miles, not during. I believe the trucks are rigged.. The storage fee's are not the going rate. I could get the manager down to 40.00 instead of the 60 5by 10. Unprofessional to have his kids in the office area instead of in the back. The kids were noisy, and intoo the managers business.

ANECITA S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and quick service.

James B. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First, the truck was only given to me with a 1/4 of a tank, so when i ran out of gas Very soon, i had to estimate how much gas ill be using....i over filled the tank by a 1/4 and I should have received a discounted for over filling the tank, the EXACT SAME amount that i would be Charged if i brought it back low...your employees agree with me but gave me nothing. Im very irritated.

TONY A. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful Staff.

JOE L. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

DANIEL S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I traveled on a toll route from LA to Phoenix. No one at the U-Haul office or phone line was aware of what to do to pay the tolls. Perhaps that should be included in some of your training. Thanks

Sabrina H. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location's rep was helpful and professional.

KRIS J. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reserved a truck 5 days in advance, site called me an hour before pickup and advised that the truck I rented would not be available. Offered a smaller truck (6 ft smaller), smaller truck meant I would have to make more trips which is additional mileage and a higher cost. Once using the truck the rear door got jammed and would not close. Now I had to ratchet down my items and could not load to capacity, which meant that the move that should have taken 2 truck fulls, took 4.

Taft S. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Punctuality is not one of the employees priorities. It was more problem returning the vehicle than any other aspect of the experience. The vehicle rented, the overall experience was positive.

Adan L. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guys are very patient and very kbowledgable of all products services and equipment. I always love going there cause I know I will be treated like a priority.

CINDY G. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had a flat tire and the air conditioner was not working this not only prolonged the moving processed I had to follow my husband from AZ to Texas and the drive is long and with uhaul we did not feel safe nor did we feel comfortable the flat tire and the air conditioner not working made the trip miserable and not safe there was no vacancy in every hotel due to us not being there in time to get a room we where traveling with my 5 yr old and my 2 year old and we didn't make it back until 7 am of the following morning having the flat time took a lot of time that we has saved up the energy for

Warren G. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am located in Phoenix and the air conditioning in the truck only work on occasion. As you can imagine this was a big issue in 100+ temperatures. But since I only had the vehicle for one day there was little to be done in that short time. It was still very uncomfortable for the hour that I drove it.

RICHARD K. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very helpful staff.

Robert L. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a well run location with a great owner and operator who knows what he's doing. Will use again and will recommend to anyone I know who needs uhaul or storage services.

JESUS G. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed.

HANNAH W. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Chelsea W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience! I wish there was a unlimited mileage option for local moves. I would pay a higher daily rate to not have to worry how many trips it is going to take or mix rooms that I don't want to.

Bernadette G. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this locations was very helpful!!

Susan S. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The problem is I wont recommend UHaul to anyone!!!

JEFFREY R. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful employees

Mark R. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff is not really friendly, I also left a garage door clicker in the truck by accident, they mentioned they would call me when they retrieved the garage door clicker from the truck and they never did call. I now see why there is a sign in the office that says " We are not responsible for lost or stolen belongings." The sign has to be put up when the staff is shady at best.

Angela D. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ac and blinkers did not work on the truck I rented. The gas tank was not full when I got it, so trying to fill it to where it was before was hard, and I ended up putting in extra gas. The guys were very friendly and helpful.

PATRICK G. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inadequate parking and staff.

Brian G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not completely clear where to park the trucks for after-hours drop.

Chad R. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly, nothing to improve upon. Amazing experience start to finish.

LELAND F. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

MICHELLE H. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General manager was above and beyond in customer service. He corrected the incorrect rental of the vechile. Excellent service. Greeted us with a fantastic attitude.

Aron G. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Poor drop off instruction for after hours operation. But over all good experience.

merz K. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice. professional. would use again. would recommend

Matt S. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a Uhaul MovingHelper, POG Moving & Helpers- a 5 Star Company on Movinghelp.com, this is our preferred West Valley location to pick up trucks and equipment

JAMES H. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

At drop off after visiting the office personnel did not come out to tell where to park the trailer as advised.

Laniray P on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Latifah P on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good clean place, gate was temporarily broken though.

Juliet C on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young men Andre Alen? were awesome!!!

Michael F on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful

Juan M on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this location for moving and storage needs.

Andrew S on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very kind and very helpful.

amber r on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Communicated well and informed me on all I needed to know. The inside units are actually cooled with AC unit and not a swamp cooler. Easy to understand payments. Cheapest price I could find in town.

Guilherme D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t used the storage. I canceled it 2 weeks ago at Uhaul`s website.

Sunday I on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people! Clean facility. Great location. Fast service and great deals. I would recommend to others!

Jennifer H on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Rep was professional and friendly.

Cynthia B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and curteous. Size room was suggested and worked perfectly.

Jeffrey C on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and the storage unit met my needs perfectly.

Jana A on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was awesome and fast getting the paper work signed and showing us the unit. Would Recommend!!!

Kyle O on 8/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Barbara D on 2/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel are efficient and very helpful. Their Customer service is extremely good. Friendly, fast, and knowledgeable.

Paul M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s rare that you are actually happy to do business with someone - this is one of those places. Very efficient and pleasant husband and wife team!

Carolyn B on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, and very helpful. Top notch customer service.

Anne P on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service! I`ve moved a lot and rented spaces at more locations that I care to think about. This is by far the greatest of them all.

Anthony E on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding husband and wife team manage this facility. It is clean well maintained and secure.

TERESA W on 6/22/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and accomodating. The place is very clean and security is the tops!!

CARROL I on 6/21/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean, friendly, quick on paperwork,exceptional service.

JARED G on 4/25/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Could not ask for more out of them for an out of towner.