Goodyear Self Storage & RV (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Goodyear Self Storage & RV (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2121 S Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338

(623) 932-0877

(Hwy 85/Litchfield Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 4:30 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 8 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Self Storage & RV

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Goodyear Self Storage & RV

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOE L. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

DANIEL S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I traveled on a toll route from LA to Phoenix. No one at the U-Haul office or phone line was aware of what to do to pay the tolls. Perhaps that should be included in some of your training. Thanks

Sabrina H. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location's rep was helpful and professional.

KRIS J. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reserved a truck 5 days in advance, site called me an hour before pickup and advised that the truck I rented would not be available. Offered a smaller truck (6 ft smaller), smaller truck meant I would have to make more trips which is additional mileage and a higher cost. Once using the truck the rear door got jammed and would not close. Now I had to ratchet down my items and could not load to capacity, which meant that the move that should have taken 2 truck fulls, took 4.

Taft S. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Punctuality is not one of the employees priorities. It was more problem returning the vehicle than any other aspect of the experience. The vehicle rented, the overall experience was positive.

Adan L. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guys are very patient and very kbowledgable of all products services and equipment. I always love going there cause I know I will be treated like a priority.

CINDY G. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had a flat tire and the air conditioner was not working this not only prolonged the moving processed I had to follow my husband from AZ to Texas and the drive is long and with uhaul we did not feel safe nor did we feel comfortable the flat tire and the air conditioner not working made the trip miserable and not safe there was no vacancy in every hotel due to us not being there in time to get a room we where traveling with my 5 yr old and my 2 year old and we didn't make it back until 7 am of the following morning having the flat time took a lot of time that we has saved up the energy for

Warren G. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am located in Phoenix and the air conditioning in the truck only work on occasion. As you can imagine this was a big issue in 100+ temperatures. But since I only had the vehicle for one day there was little to be done in that short time. It was still very uncomfortable for the hour that I drove it.

RICHARD K. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very helpful staff.

Robert L. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a well run location with a great owner and operator who knows what he's doing. Will use again and will recommend to anyone I know who needs uhaul or storage services.

JESUS G. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed.

HANNAH W. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Chelsea W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience! I wish there was a unlimited mileage option for local moves. I would pay a higher daily rate to not have to worry how many trips it is going to take or mix rooms that I don't want to.

Bernadette G. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this locations was very helpful!!

Susan S. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The problem is I wont recommend UHaul to anyone!!!

JEFFREY R. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful employees

Mark R. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff is not really friendly, I also left a garage door clicker in the truck by accident, they mentioned they would call me when they retrieved the garage door clicker from the truck and they never did call. I now see why there is a sign in the office that says " We are not responsible for lost or stolen belongings." The sign has to be put up when the staff is shady at best.

Angela D. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ac and blinkers did not work on the truck I rented. The gas tank was not full when I got it, so trying to fill it to where it was before was hard, and I ended up putting in extra gas. The guys were very friendly and helpful.

PATRICK G. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inadequate parking and staff.

Brian G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not completely clear where to park the trucks for after-hours drop.

Chad R. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly, nothing to improve upon. Amazing experience start to finish.

LELAND F. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

MICHELLE H. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General manager was above and beyond in customer service. He corrected the incorrect rental of the vechile. Excellent service. Greeted us with a fantastic attitude.

Aron G. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Poor drop off instruction for after hours operation. But over all good experience.

merz K. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice. professional. would use again. would recommend

Matt S. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a Uhaul MovingHelper, POG Moving & Helpers- a 5 Star Company on Movinghelp.com, this is our preferred West Valley location to pick up trucks and equipment

JAMES H. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

At drop off after visiting the office personnel did not come out to tell where to park the trailer as advised.

SIMIN N. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

SANDRA Q. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Always eager to help and make our rental easy and quick! Keith and Yony do an excellent job!

WES H. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me was awesome, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Duane L. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, Kieth was quick, professional and a pleasure to work with. I do not normally respond to surveys unless they are really bad reports of over the top good. Thanks

SANDRA Q. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keith is always awesome!

JOEL G. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

Phillip C. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and personnel was excellent. Was a lot of room to maneuver and hook up were in a 40 foot motor home.

Armando R. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 4x8 trailer online for $59 but when I picked up I was going to be charged $69. Additionally, the card I used to make the reservation wasn't kept on file and I had to give the information again. The adjustment was made in the store and the associates were more than helpful. One even let me use a pin for my hitch. My only suggestion is to improve the online service.

Laniray P on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Latifah P on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good clean place, gate was temporarily broken though.

Juliet C on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young men Andre Alen? were awesome!!!

Michael F on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful

Juan M on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this location for moving and storage needs.

Andrew S on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very kind and very helpful.

amber r on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Communicated well and informed me on all I needed to know. The inside units are actually cooled with AC unit and not a swamp cooler. Easy to understand payments. Cheapest price I could find in town.

Guilherme D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t used the storage. I canceled it 2 weeks ago at Uhaul`s website.

Sunday I on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people! Clean facility. Great location. Fast service and great deals. I would recommend to others!

Jennifer H on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Rep was professional and friendly.

Cynthia B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and curteous. Size room was suggested and worked perfectly.

Jeffrey C on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and the storage unit met my needs perfectly.

Jana A on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was awesome and fast getting the paper work signed and showing us the unit. Would Recommend!!!

Kyle O on 8/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Barbara D on 2/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel are efficient and very helpful. Their Customer service is extremely good. Friendly, fast, and knowledgeable.

Paul M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s rare that you are actually happy to do business with someone - this is one of those places. Very efficient and pleasant husband and wife team!

Carolyn B on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, and very helpful. Top notch customer service.

Anne P on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service! I`ve moved a lot and rented spaces at more locations that I care to think about. This is by far the greatest of them all.

Anthony E on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding husband and wife team manage this facility. It is clean well maintained and secure.

TERESA W on 6/22/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and accomodating. The place is very clean and security is the tops!!

CARROL I on 6/21/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean, friendly, quick on paperwork,exceptional service.

JARED G on 4/25/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Could not ask for more out of them for an out of towner.