Goodyear Self Storage & RV (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Goodyear Self Storage & RV (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2121 S Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338

(623) 932-0877

(Hwy 85/Litchfield Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Tue-Wed: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Thur-Sun: 8 am - 4:30 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 8 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Self Storage & RV

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Goodyear Self Storage & RV

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Justin C. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times, every time the employees are friendly and efficient.

CAPRICIA C. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent upbeat staff at this location they helped make my emergency move less stressful! Quick easy process.

Taneisha S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

JEFF H. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

Linda P. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Without a doubt the best UHaul facility and best service I have ever experienced. Highly recommended.

Laniray P on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Sherri D. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service both when we picked up our truck and returned it!

BRIAN E. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, quick service.

Gina C. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Keith was very helpful and very nice. I will come back and use this location again.

JOSEPH M. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i paid for 5 days and I only used 3. Why can't you refund me for the days I'm not using it! I got charged for nothing! It's a rip off! Next time Pay for a day and keep it for a week! That sounds fair doesn't it! Re think your billing!!! Also it came back clean and I didn't get 20 dollars back.

CHAD A. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ten years of renting Uhauls around the country for band touring and this is easily the best location I've ever been to.

JEREMY S. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the door was sticking. had to fight with the door the entire trip.

REX B. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the area is gated so you have to park outside and there is not much room for truck no one answers the telephone we called several times over a three day period during working hours and no one ever answered

Lynda S. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the second time using this location. The staff is friendly and quick getting you on your way. The Truck we picked up this time had food wrappers on the cab floor and it had a disgusting smell of sweat and old Italian food that made it hard to drive.

JANNINA H. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your customer service was excellent the gentleman that took care of me was patient and clear in his explanations.

tammie a. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent was very friendly and helpful. He helped me get to the location after I got lost returning the truck.

Sabrina H. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I appreciated how fair they were. They let us know we had 24 hours for the same rate so we didn't feel so rushed. When you are already overwhelmed with moving, it is great to have such a calm group of professionals to work with and that is what we found at this uHaul.

TANESHIA J. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. The vehicle was new, clean and a perfect fit for my trip.

BRUCE H. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Closed a little earlier than expected on return date 12/31/14

Gary b. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there are fruendly, efficient and knowledgeable.

REGINA V. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

guy work and nice help us hook up trailer and respect to us and thank you

WILLIAM G. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend this location! Very friendly and helpful so there is nothing I can think of they would need to improve!

MICHAEL L. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and facility could not be better. Don't change a thing!

JILL S. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service representatives were excellent.

ALEXANDRA A. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a good experience renting the truck quick and easy very nice workers and great customer service will definitely use this location again.

LAURIE F. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, overall great experience.

CRAIG S. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent crew....thank you!

BRADIE D. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more nice gentlemen like the 2 that was their this morning...

MARIA M. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pretty quick service

kurt z. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location many times without issue. Keith is awesome.

Maria A. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good friendly employees and very helpful

DAVID A. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I returned the pick up with the same gas if not more gas that when I rented it. And was charged $30 for gas. Absolutely ridiculous and I will never be using uhaul again.

BARRY K. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wash equipment more often

KELLIE V. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We came into the location to pick up our truck and after loading we came back to pick up a trailer for our car. After hookinh everything up, the employee told us there was an electrical problem and we need to call road side assistance. We waited there for hours. We we're suppose to close on our house that day and because of the delay and poorly maintenanced vehicle at our uhaul location we couldn't..my husband and I will never use uhaul again.

DUANE W. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and courteous service!

MARY LOUISE G. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice man and a very clean office. He was concerned about our trip and asked questions.

CHUCK G. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice man, took care of us as soon as we pulled up,

CARLENE V. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!

RHONDA I. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original drop off location(Arizona Storage) informed me when I arrived after the 30 hour drive that they were not accepting any transports or trucks due to lack of space, had to drive back across the city to another location.

RAYMOND L. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they tried to rent me a truck with two (2) bald rear tires on drivers side. Told me they would not replace the tires. Recommended I call roadside assistance to have the tires replaced. I told them I would use a competitor and left. 30 minutes later he calls me to say a truck just arrived with good tires. I rented this truck. Later the air intake tube developed a leak and stranded us on the interstate. Incompetent.

Dedee P. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was Extremely helpful, kind and worked very fast. Very happy with the service I received!!

ROBERT R. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over charge and then did nit want to refund what was owed to me

Tom C. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY helpful and friendly staff!!!!

Jerry I. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great personal interactions

Latifah P on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good clean place, gate was temporarily broken though.

Juliet C on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young men Andre Alen? were awesome!!!

Michael F on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful

Juan M on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this location for moving and storage needs.

Andrew S on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very kind and very helpful.

amber r on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Communicated well and informed me on all I needed to know. The inside units are actually cooled with AC unit and not a swamp cooler. Easy to understand payments. Cheapest price I could find in town.

Guilherme D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t used the storage. I canceled it 2 weeks ago at Uhaul`s website.

Sunday I on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people! Clean facility. Great location. Fast service and great deals. I would recommend to others!

Jennifer H on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Rep was professional and friendly.

Cynthia B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and curteous. Size room was suggested and worked perfectly.

Jeffrey C on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and the storage unit met my needs perfectly.

Jana A on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was awesome and fast getting the paper work signed and showing us the unit. Would Recommend!!!

Kyle O on 8/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Barbara D on 2/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel are efficient and very helpful. Their Customer service is extremely good. Friendly, fast, and knowledgeable.

Paul M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s rare that you are actually happy to do business with someone - this is one of those places. Very efficient and pleasant husband and wife team!

Carolyn B on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, and very helpful. Top notch customer service.

Anne P on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service! I`ve moved a lot and rented spaces at more locations that I care to think about. This is by far the greatest of them all.

Anthony E on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding husband and wife team manage this facility. It is clean well maintained and secure.

TERESA W on 6/22/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and accomodating. The place is very clean and security is the tops!!

CARROL I on 6/21/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean, friendly, quick on paperwork,exceptional service.

JARED G on 4/25/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Could not ask for more out of them for an out of towner.