Gruver Cheveron (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Gruver Cheveron (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

415 S Fort Harrison
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 442-7058

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Gruver Cheveron

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Gruver Cheveron

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RONNIE S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service. clean vehicle. nice experience!

DAN LEON W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't rip them off

ROBERT M. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

he was great

LOUIS P. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was also misinformed that my 4 day trailer rental for $110 would be partially refunded if I brought the Trailer back before the 4 day rental. I brought it back in 2 days and didn't receive any partial refund since the rental was only one way. I told them was misinformed by their salesman, but they still refused to refund me for the extra 2 days.

Craig T. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I paid for the rental in advance thoroughly the 800 number. My friend was to pick up the truck in clearwater and drive to me in naples. The quote was for 2 days ,204 miles 40 cents a mile after that for 146 out the door. My friend picked up the truck, drove to me and the receipt read 187. The man at the uhaul in clearwater added a 42 dollar safemove insurance to my bill without notifying me. I never agred to 187. I agreed to 146. I believe this was extremely bad business practice and I will not recommend this dealer to anyone. I will however still use uhaul, I won't let one bad apple spoil the bunch. I am trying to get my 42 dollars credited back to me! Can anyone help?

BRUCE R. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The individual was very helpful and even cam to me with my dropped credit card even though he did not have to. It was his facility that I had issues with. But, with him looking to sell his station and get out of business, I believe this issue will take care of itself shortly.

David H. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

WARREN W. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location (converted gas station) was jam-packed with vehicles and trailers so hard to negotiate our Expedition to attach trailer. Owner was friendly and helpful. Transaction did not take long as we were expected.

GORDON W. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I ever rent a uhaul again I hope I can go back there It was well worth it.thank you...

MADELEINE B. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked the man who runs the dropoff point. He was friendly, helpful, and just all-around wonderful. I would rent from UHaul anytime based on my experience overall.