Happy Beverage&Grocery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Happy Beverage&Grocery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

535 N Main St
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

(919) 552-4244

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 11 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 11 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Happy Beverage&Grocery

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Happy Beverage&Grocery

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NICK P. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this individual for many moves over the years and really appreciate his enthusiasm and energy. Always ready to help.

GREGG M. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up and drop off locations were great. The experience with uHaul corporate was absolutely horrible. My pick up location was changed to a place 75 miles from where I scheduled the pick up. My wife had to spend 60 minutes on the phone and was able to get a truck that I could drive both ways and was told the price would be the same. Great, except when I picked up the truck they gave me 176 miles when the one way original contract included 404 miles. Now I had to go both ways for less then half. That math doesn't work! I had no choice since I had prepaid for hotels and had people scheduled to help. When I returned the truck they wanted more that $125 over my original amount. Customer service manager said it was our issue because we changed the location. We agreed to a new location since UHaul with two days noticed changed my scheduled pick up location to one 75 miles away from the original. UHaul corporate would do NOTHING to remedy the situation so we had to get a promissory note and will have to battle it out now.

victoria d. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rushi was so very helpful...he let me leave my car at his facility overnight...he helped me pick the correct truck to fit my needs and he was right on target....everything i had to move fit perfect...it was a great experience. I am a repeat customer...

ROBERT B. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sorry for the 7 month delay, but the rental paperwork was buried in our move. Just discovered. Rushi was first class in customer service, and friendly helpfulness! If I'm ever in Fuquay Varina I will visit Rushi.

jana l. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always do business here! Very helpful and friendly--always excellent service.

KIM S. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U Haul agent was very nice and waited for us to return our truck even though we were running late .He was very nice would rent from him again if needed

TOM H. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy Beverage is the ONLY place I will rent U-Haul equipment from! They are a fantastic representative for your business!!

Russell V. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup was quick and easy. Very satisfied

DAVID H. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The proprietor, Rushie, could not possibly have been more helpful or friendlier. He was a joy to work with and even went out of his way to help me locate some workers to unload my truck with me. I will use Happy Grocery and Beverage again for my truck rental needs and I will definitely tell friends about my great experience, too. Rushie is an asset to your organization and to our community.

PRESTON G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was first class. Owner went above and beyond for my family and I. Very happy with the owner and the care he took in making sure we were happy. I would definitely go back again.

PRESTON-LEE G. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a pleasant staff, and didn't notice anything wrong with the truck initially. So, we packed up our things into the truck we were assigned and only had the truck for one evening. With all the rain of that evening every single box we put in the top rack of the truck was damaged with water seeping into our clothes, office supplies, books, other personal stuff. We noticed there were leaks in both sides of the corners of the inside top of the truck. We also saw where this is obviously an ongoing issue. There was a previous caulking job. We paid close to $500 hard earned dollars to move just to have our wet, damaged belongings. We would like to see what can be done to help us. We took pictures and can provide all that is needed. Thank you for your time.

RITA G. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated respectfully. Service was prompt and efficient.

BRANDON H. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was courteous and helpful.

BRANDAN H. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The customer service and equipment was excelent.

DONALD T. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailers turn signal lights didnt work. I let the site know.

Ronie D. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

exellente customer service, I appreciate the service A + ??????????

JAMES R. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative at this location very helpful, courteous, and informative of products/services.

Anthony D. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner was a true gentlemen. I plan on using this location for all of my hauling needs.

WILLIAM A. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a combination package store and U-Haul location it was what you would expect, but the owner was very nice and helpful.

Jarvis M. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from the owner today. I was very happy with my truck today. Nice convenient location as well.

Graham W. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing it!

ANTHONY V. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!! I ALWAYS use Happy Beverage & Grocery whenever I need a uhaul truck. They make sure that you are 200% satisfied.

Christopher C. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great service!

Paul D. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The proprietor was fair and excellent to work with. I would highly recommend using this rental location.

PATRICK K. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was most excellent.....awesome customer service!!!! Patrick

SHEILA F. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He was very helpful and knowledgeable about renting from UHAUL. If I had to rate this place he would receive a 5 star.