Happy Beverage&Grocery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Happy Beverage&Grocery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

535 N Main St
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

(919) 552-4244

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 8 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Happy Beverage&Grocery

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Happy Beverage&Grocery

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LORENE D. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Came through in a crisis of needing an additional truck and it helped so much. Great people to work with !

Jay J. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. I have been using Happy Beverage & Grocery for years and they are excellent. 5 star rating.

CHARLES P. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic location to Rent a Uhaul and lots of trucks to choose from. Ruchie is always providing great costumer service. I have rented from him before. I would not go anywhere else to rent a Uhaul.

GREGG M. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service. Called the night before to confirm pick up time, provided drop off time info all with a smile.

Kevin T. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was straight forward and easy. No recommendations for improvement.

Jon N. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got a call on Saturday PM to make sure I knew where to return the truck on Monday. I took it back on Sunday and the rep was very nice and pleasant to deal with.

James K. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service at this Fuquay Varina, NC location. These guys are great!!

BRIAN R. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have done lots of business with this location and Rushi has always come through for us. We will definitely be continuing to rent from him.

martin m. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guy was friendly and cooperative. However, there was a mistake on my bill and they wrongfully charged me $18 for gas. They were supposed to credit my card, but I have not seen anything yet. I also reserved another truck for a day in August.

KENNETH C. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Always come back

THOMAS B. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

David R. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was Great !!

WINGATE S. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

guy who worked the counter was real chill and answered all my questions. He definitely made things as easy as possible on me, which is just what you need for a move

KASSANDRIA M. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They provided GREAT customer service!!!

tom h. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best place hands down any where around to rent a U-Haul. I would not go anywhere else! The owner and his son are very friendly and helpful. They always find a way to rent me whatever I need!

tom h. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best place hands down any where around to rent a U-Haul. I would not go anywhere else! The owner and his son are very friendly and helpful. They always find a way to rent me whatever I need!

JOSEPH P. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, hitched trailer and lights without a problem.

STEVEN J. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. I will rent from there again and will tell my friends.

NICK P. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this individual for many moves over the years and really appreciate his enthusiasm and energy. Always ready to help.

GREGG M. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up and drop off locations were great. The experience with uHaul corporate was absolutely horrible. My pick up location was changed to a place 75 miles from where I scheduled the pick up. My wife had to spend 60 minutes on the phone and was able to get a truck that I could drive both ways and was told the price would be the same. Great, except when I picked up the truck they gave me 176 miles when the one way original contract included 404 miles. Now I had to go both ways for less then half. That math doesn't work! I had no choice since I had prepaid for hotels and had people scheduled to help. When I returned the truck they wanted more that $125 over my original amount. Customer service manager said it was our issue because we changed the location. We agreed to a new location since UHaul with two days noticed changed my scheduled pick up location to one 75 miles away from the original. UHaul corporate would do NOTHING to remedy the situation so we had to get a promissory note and will have to battle it out now.

victoria d. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rushi was so very helpful...he let me leave my car at his facility overnight...he helped me pick the correct truck to fit my needs and he was right on target....everything i had to move fit perfect...it was a great experience. I am a repeat customer...

ROBERT B. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sorry for the 7 month delay, but the rental paperwork was buried in our move. Just discovered. Rushi was first class in customer service, and friendly helpfulness! If I'm ever in Fuquay Varina I will visit Rushi.

jana l. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always do business here! Very helpful and friendly--always excellent service.

KIM S. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U Haul agent was very nice and waited for us to return our truck even though we were running late .He was very nice would rent from him again if needed

TOM H. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy Beverage is the ONLY place I will rent U-Haul equipment from! They are a fantastic representative for your business!!

Russell V. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup was quick and easy. Very satisfied

DAVID H. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The proprietor, Rushie, could not possibly have been more helpful or friendlier. He was a joy to work with and even went out of his way to help me locate some workers to unload my truck with me. I will use Happy Grocery and Beverage again for my truck rental needs and I will definitely tell friends about my great experience, too. Rushie is an asset to your organization and to our community.

PRESTON G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was first class. Owner went above and beyond for my family and I. Very happy with the owner and the care he took in making sure we were happy. I would definitely go back again.

PRESTON-LEE G. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a pleasant staff, and didn't notice anything wrong with the truck initially. So, we packed up our things into the truck we were assigned and only had the truck for one evening. With all the rain of that evening every single box we put in the top rack of the truck was damaged with water seeping into our clothes, office supplies, books, other personal stuff. We noticed there were leaks in both sides of the corners of the inside top of the truck. We also saw where this is obviously an ongoing issue. There was a previous caulking job. We paid close to $500 hard earned dollars to move just to have our wet, damaged belongings. We would like to see what can be done to help us. We took pictures and can provide all that is needed. Thank you for your time.

RITA G. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated respectfully. Service was prompt and efficient.

BRANDON H. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was courteous and helpful.

BRANDAN H. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The customer service and equipment was excelent.