Happy Beverage&Grocery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Happy Beverage&Grocery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

535 N Main St
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

(919) 552-4244

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 11 am - 9 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 6 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Happy Beverage&Grocery

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Happy Beverage&Grocery

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

dawn h. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great rental experience. Owners were professional and provided good customer service.

JOSEPH M. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best Uhaul Locations I have ever dealt with, the owner is very helpful and personable. Happy to do business with him again in the future.

MICHAEL A. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with this u haul dealer. The equipment was ready and we'll maintained. I was checked out within minutes and the staff is very professional and courteous. I will definitely be using them for any future moves.

Jan-Arndt P. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although it might not look like it , this UHaul location is extremely well managed. I rented here 3 times so far and was always again surprised how well I was treated and about the easy way of doing business.

MARSHALL W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Had a great experience.

Mueni M. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rushi was GREAT!! 2nd time renting from him. Very personable and excellent customer service.

Robert E J. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Update website with correct hours.

Karen W. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The business owner was very helpful. He gave me info that I had not missed on the website which saved me money.

Alan C. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible! I paid to rent it for 6 hours but was told to have it back an hour sooner for another customer. The guy was very rude and still charged me for the full 6 hours even though I returned it after only having it for 4 hours. I will never rent there again.

SHARON R. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful location

Clyde W. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although we rented a 14 ft. and everything went extremely well, we really only needed a 10 ft. truck. Would have liked to know what kind of advance reservation was needed for a 10 ft. truck.

LOLITA M. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely rent from this location in the future.

DARREN D. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer service. Easy check in and check out.

LEANNE H. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted us was very nice. He was kind and apologized for the lady on the phone from uhaul who told us we had to drive from Cary, NC to Fuquay-Varina, NC to drop the truck off or be charged a $50.00 fee because we were dropping it at another location 2 days early! She was not very nice. But the guy made us feel a lot better after driving 35 minutes in the rain to drop the truck off. He deserves a raise!

John R. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With a smile on his face and a handshake, welcomed me to the area and advised of whole area

BIANCA E. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Made my move a lot less stressful. I will definitely be back for future moves

JOHN R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager extremely helpful. Polite and very welcoming to area. Made a hard move worth it

Shawn E. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a tire that went flat. It was frustrating but everyone involved from customer service to the service repairman were great.

Roch D. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While there was no problem with the equipment (truck itself), the attendant himself is somewhat unprofessional, and no "customer service" skills whatsoever. However, there no problem with the truck itself. Thank you. Roch Drozdzik

Melanie M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, this place is fabulous!

Melanie M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing this facility is fantastic!

Daniel P. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was excellent and I appreciated his expert knowledge and suggestions.

ANTHONY M. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHaul Manager happened to be there at check in time and was instrumental in handling paper work problem.

Donald J. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman you helped me was very kind and did well.

Rodney B. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Clair M. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love these guys. Awesome super nice family. Great on my move to fuquay and amazing while leaving. Get your stuff here! Such a great place.

Joshua F. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location provided my best experince that I have ever had with uhual. I will drive further in the future just to use this location.

WILLIAM R. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was in great and the truck was exactly what I expected. The only downside was the price. I didn't compare to other rental companies because I knew the Uhaul brand. After doing some comparison, I realized I spent $250 (or 40%) more than I needed to . I could have gotten a large truck (16' vs. 14') for $247 cheaper for the same trip. I am renting a trip again this coming weekend for the same trip and I will be going with a competitor as your price is again more than $225 more than them.

Terence S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Joshua K. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner worked hard to correct an error in my order. The error was caused by a change I made in the online system. We got it worked out. Would recommend this location to others.

ANNE C. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

JAMES R. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service.

danny c. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

R J. was very nice and very helpful. He is a man of his words and I will recommend his business to everyone . R J is a great representative for U-Haul and we thank you for that. Danny

JOHN T. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dropoff was smooth and orderly. I would recommend this U-haul location to anyone. Customer service and aftercare were exceptional. Thank you!

TIMOTHY F. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rushi, the owner did everything possible to make my rental experience easy. Trustful and down right good man. Thanks for all you did for me. Tim.

CATHRYN T. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and kind.

Randy B. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Representative was extremely rude and unprofessional. Threatened me with an additional charge if i did not put 1 more gallon of gas in the vehicle. Use of profanity and derogatory remarks made the environment feel hostile and uncomfortable. The rental facility was extremely dirty and unkept. Dolly was not available at the facility, even after i specifically requested one when my reservation was made.