Hitches Plus (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hitches Plus (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


11400 S 72nd St
Papillion, NE 68046

(402) 597-3322

(72nd street and Hwy 370)
Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hitches Plus

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hitches Plus

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ronald M. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many time repeat customer. I will keep coming back.

TIMOTHY M. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They even parked the trailer so I did not have to back it up.

JOHN C. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service!

Marisa T. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I will definitely use this location again.

BRIGHTEN M. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hassle free. The only downside was I didn't know (and neither did the uhaul person there what my hitch was rated at. I was worried it wasn't rated high enough and he 'confirmed' my expectations by suggesting that if had to guess it was only a class II hitch. Apparently it's a rule of thumb that a 2" hitch is 'always' a class III or class IV hitch.

cathy t. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I went in to get the rental, I was in a bad mood and the gentleman that helped me was very patient and understanding. Thank You.

tom l. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had reserved one size truck & they upgraded my reservation to the next size up without any additional charge.

DAWN B. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, gas station next door. I was very impressed with the condition of the truck. Very clean. I would rent again for this location!

tim f. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at the pickup location was incredible. Can't remember his name right now, but companies need more employees like him.

LEON L M. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service and the employees very very nice

LORA P. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use a combination lock for the furniture pads and hand truck that can only be requested by an adult at pick up or upon need, only bill for usage at time of request. While it is a convenience to just cut a zip tie, they are entirely too easy to accidentally sever or for children to access thus incurring unnecessary charges. You can't "accidentally" request a padlock combination.

DOROTHY H. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

did not use the trailer only the truck / wanted to leave the trailer in Sioux City but could not reach any one so brought back with the truck but did not use

Randy T. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


DEBORAH M. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Called a head to confirm reservation.

john e. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer AARP and military discounts to be more competitive price wise.

ROBERT H. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHaul makes reserving and returning very easy.

randy t. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have more trailers available

tim w. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always has great customer service

STEVE L. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found out after dropping off the trailer the surge breaks were not functional. The fluid was dry and the drop off location told me the trailer should not have been rented in this condition. If i were to slam on the breaks the trailer's breaks would not work. This is a HUGE safety hazard. The trailer was going to be routed to a repair center. Why wasn't the basic safety checks done before renting?

KATHY M. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Steve very friendly and professional.

KATHLEEN A. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were nice and professional, and very helpful.