Hitches Plus (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hitches Plus (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11400 S 72nd St
Papillion, NE 68046

(402) 597-3322

(72nd street and Hwy 370)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hitches Plus

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hitches Plus

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

David B. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve is fantastic and always takes care of us. From our new hitch to rewiring to rentals this location is far superior to Plattsmoutb Ne.

lois v. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff. Made the process very easy.

WESLEY B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, efficient and helpful. Great experience at this location!!

james h. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

joshua m. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up at a seperate locaiton and when I got there they were confused. I had scheduled this back in May and I show up and am told to drive somewhere else for pick up. I understand things happen, but I scheduled through the other location because that is where my storate unit was located. So, I had to driver somewhere else to pick up the uhaul only to drive all the way back to my storage unit and pay that mileage. Kind of dissapointing.

JOSE G. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

shelly t. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our move went smoothly due to the great service we received and recommendations on what size Uhaul we would need. The cargo van was perfect! We made a few trips and our cost was 5 1/2 times less than using a moving company! The Uhaul site had everything and anything we could need and the cargo van was spotless! Much appreciated! I would highly recommend using this site for moving!

JOHN G. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing that would have made my move easier is if UHAUL could have done all the packing, loading, driving and unloading. Thanks for a good well maintained trailer a 700 mile trip with no issues.

Percival M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. I'm a repeat customer and very pleased! Highly recommend. Thank you! AAAAAAA+++++++++.

FRANK H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

charles p. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very polite and very helpful

ANGIE S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve is great. There are closer locations that I could use, but his personable service and reliability are top notch. I will be back again and again!

Roger Y. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it a good location

Jack M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with this location. Always go here to rent!

patty s. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleasant and professional experience.....wonderful customer service..can't see anything to improve upon

Kimberly L. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer services was completely awful. Not just to me but my daughter earlier this week as well. I would never rent from you again and I will make sure I let everyone know how awful it was . Complete and utterly awful.

Jon A. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick response to my inquiry to pick up the trailer & I was on my way.

LUIS G. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service, clean truck and good hand carts.

kevin g. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve was extremely easy to work with.

KEVIN M. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul informed me with less than 24 hours notice they would not have my reserved vehicle available. This was after having a reservation for multiple weeks in advance and verifing the reservation less than one week prior to the reserved pickup time. We were given a much smaller van with a trailer as a substitute. The end result included, but was not limited too; an inefficient use of movers resulting in a gross waste of money, additional trips resulting in added gas use/money and extremely physically stressful and awkward loading conditions trying to load a 6'x12' covered trailer. I'm 6'-3" and the interior of the trailer is only 5'-4". To add insult to injury, U-Haul made me travel out of the way to pick up their equipment at multiple locations rather than the reserved pick-up location which added to more wasted time and money. Although U-Haul attempted to remedy the situation with added miles and free extra days I will definately research other options in the future due to this experience. In addition, the movers informed me this is a common place event with U-Haul. I tend to agree as we had the same issue with a reserved trailer the previous Sunday. The trailer we had reserved for weeks was not there as promised and we had to make accomodations to rectify U-Hauls problem.

Angie S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable customer service at this location! I will return here for future needs.