Home Boys (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Home Boys (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2975 State Hwy 66
Rockwall, TX 75087

(972) 771-5008

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 3 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Home Boys

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Home Boys

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

karen h. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for the rental of this equipment. I rented the single axle car tow on Saturday, August 16, 2014 around 11:15am, and returned the equipment on August 17, 2014 around 10:00am. I was also charged $59.49, when I was quoted $44.95. I do not understand why there is $15 in taxes. And I was charged a second $59.48 on the same day, 8/18, which was NOT the day I returned the equipment. I can be reached at 214-707-2028 to discuss this issue.

LARRY B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went to drop off at location designated by uhaul but was already closed. I picked up the uhaul at 430 and the office at the location text to me closed at 4pm. I drove to one other location before calling the location i picked up the uhaul to see what i needed to do. He routed me to home boys but the location in your web site for these guys is not correct so had to figure out. dropping off was stresful. Young man at home boys very nice.

Jonathan L. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is a gas station. The guy didn't have time for me because he was checking people out at the convenience counter. What took 30 mins should have taken 5. I will use uhaul again, but this location is a joke.

sabri s. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and nice staff

Denise H. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Estimate was 50% of what the total cost turned out to be. Estimation could be improved.

mary e. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the truck I wanted and reserved there when I was due to come and if not, give me another truck at the same price or throw in miles or something.Tht

beau b. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Finish my transaction before dealing with the next person in line... for the gas station. It's rude, and it make the transaction take 3 or 4 times longer than it should. This is the second time I visited here... I gave it a second chance after leaving a similar feedback about a year ago. I was hoping that something had changed, apparently nothing has.

AMBER K. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U haul I think rips people off

ALLEN C. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the tightening ratchets was malfunctioning, it required a hammer to get it back in working order

ALLEN P. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Outside of unit very dirty. Got black soot on me many times. Guy checking unit out was very helpful. Place seemed a little disorganized and slow.

Edward R. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very convenient to where I live so I keep using them. But they are really too busy to run a store/gas station and Uhaul rental with just one employee working which has been the case every time I've been there. So expect to wait a while if you use this location.

GARY E. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service...

JOHN B. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location needs to have more than one person working to handle the retail sales and the UHaul rentals.

alison c. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i feel like I had to put too much gas back into the vehicle for the amount of miles I drove

GEORGE P. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THe people here at home boys are terrific and great people their store has many things and the gas station part is great as well George

Marv W. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Home Boys site had not downloaded my order made (I believe) on a Tuesday when I stopped in to check on Friday for a Saturday pick-up...said they did not have the equipment I was referring to. Finally the manager downloaded it and sent an employee after it - 10' truck and tow dolly. Dolly was older style than u-tube videos and manager did not know how to operate it; fortunately my downloaded written instructions gave enough guidance. Dolly not used for sometime; racheting was rusted, inoperable - had to use penetrating oil to break it lose. Truck and dolly worked fine on the road over 2 days of travel. U-Haul experience did not come up to the level you would want or advertise.