Home Boys (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Home Boys (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2975 State Hwy 66
Rockwall, TX 75087

(972) 771-5008

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 3 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Home Boys

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Home Boys

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES MARK D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner gave me no instructions on how or when to return the truck. We were aware that there was a charge for mileage but were not told that we had to refill the tank to its previous level. Therefore, it was not filled. I have no problem with paying for the gas but I was charged an extra $30 on top of the filling the tank. That smacks of fraud to me when i was not informed.

Larry c. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was quoted .79 cents a mile and i see i was charged .99 cents a mile. I feel i was lied to so they could get the business instead of the u-hal down the street.

john k. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just had to deal with some system freezes for a bit, but the people were great

JUSTIN H. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a motorcycle trailer. I went to the place that I picked that said it had it online. When I got there the guy was like we don't have that. The closest one was almost and hour away. Then I return the a trailer the same day befor 4 and the guy wasn't there to check me in. This is not good business and I will never use uhaul again

STEVEN J. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't rip your customers off. I was charged fr blanket that were never opened and did not get a credit

WILLAM C. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Start with a decent trailer, rented to me for $20.15, then had to BUY a OLD circle to 4pin adapter for $20.51!!! Then when I asked to return the adapter following my rental, was told, "We don't do that, it's yours now".... REALLY? The adapter cost more than the rental??? I will be placing a call to the district mgr, however, this is not good business.

Harold S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved this on 10/08/14 for pick up on 10/11/14. They were to call me if there was a problem. Went to pick up trailer on 10/11 and none of the paper work was ready. We had to start over and he couldn't work the computer very well and I noticed all info I had given was mostly incorrect. I finally asked if I could do it myself. When I finished the printer wouldn't print. It was all a huge waste of time and I was very frustrated after getting it all completed.

GEOFFREY K. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Simplify the request process by storing customer vehicle information (you store everything else). Had to go through my vehicle info twice to finally get the system to accept.

ERIC M. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

stop charging mileage for local moves.

Joseph m. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Halil Helwani my customer service guy was outstanding. It was so easy and he was most accommodating. I would and will recommend this location to everyone I know

Darren M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would prefer a phone call to explain. Please call me. What a horrible experience. thx Darren Davis

karen h. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for the rental of this equipment. I rented the single axle car tow on Saturday, August 16, 2014 around 11:15am, and returned the equipment on August 17, 2014 around 10:00am. I was also charged $59.49, when I was quoted $44.95. I do not understand why there is $15 in taxes. And I was charged a second $59.48 on the same day, 8/18, which was NOT the day I returned the equipment. I can be reached at 214-707-2028 to discuss this issue.

LARRY B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went to drop off at location designated by uhaul but was already closed. I picked up the uhaul at 430 and the office at the location text to me closed at 4pm. I drove to one other location before calling the location i picked up the uhaul to see what i needed to do. He routed me to home boys but the location in your web site for these guys is not correct so had to figure out. dropping off was stresful. Young man at home boys very nice.