Home Boys (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Home Boys (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


2975 State Hwy 66
Rockwall, TX 75087

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Home Boys

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Home Boys

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CARLOS C. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to say that I am very satisfied with this location. The manager/owner called me to let me know that the location was closing down the next day. He gave me a location close to where I was at to drop the truck off once I was finished with it. The drop off location was close and easy to find. He handled all of the paper work so all I had to do is drop the truck off and turn in the keys in the drop box. Thank you!

DIANEA W. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None.. my experience with Home Boys was great! I'd recommend their location to any friend or family member!... Customer service was above and beyond! Thx Diane W.

JAMES D. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Julie was fantastic and very helpful.

stephen m. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager is very helpful.

Daniel S. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff at this location

MARK S. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They called to cancel my 26' truck the night before I moved. Replaced it with a 17' & trailer. The trailer was unhitched & no one there knew how to show me to hitch it or would go out to try. Also, once home, I discovered that the 2 dollies weren't in the truck. This operation is definitely Homeboy quality...

Nathan P. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not have my truck blocked in, then make me move the truck that's in the way then return the keys. More than one employee working at a time.

JANET H. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were taken good care of. When they didn't have the truck we wanted they found one a size up and rented it to us for the same prize as the smaller one! Very much appreciated! My only frustration was that there was NO address for the drop off location!

James C. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not charge so much for milage when fuel has to be put back in. I will use a moving service next time as their cost with labor and truck was the same cost to rent your truck.

David G. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow - over an hour to pick up a reserved trailer in a low volume location is, in my mind, unreasonable.

Roamona M. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing just always keep a truck available. :-)

BEN R. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place close by

JOSE P. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They needed larger signs indicating they were affiliated with UHaul Also when you call the customer to tell them where u need to drop off GIVE A PHYSICAL ADDRESS Just a name of the location

Joson A. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible service, also trailer was dirty inside and had to spend extra time cleaning it before I could even use it.