Home Boys (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Home Boys (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2975 State Hwy 66
Rockwall, TX 75087

(972) 771-5008

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 3 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Home Boys

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Home Boys

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WILLAM C. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Start with a decent trailer, rented to me for $20.15, then had to BUY a OLD circle to 4pin adapter for $20.51!!! Then when I asked to return the adapter following my rental, was told, "We don't do that, it's yours now".... REALLY? The adapter cost more than the rental??? I will be placing a call to the district mgr, however, this is not good business.

Harold S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved this on 10/08/14 for pick up on 10/11/14. They were to call me if there was a problem. Went to pick up trailer on 10/11 and none of the paper work was ready. We had to start over and he couldn't work the computer very well and I noticed all info I had given was mostly incorrect. I finally asked if I could do it myself. When I finished the printer wouldn't print. It was all a huge waste of time and I was very frustrated after getting it all completed.

GEOFFREY K. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Simplify the request process by storing customer vehicle information (you store everything else). Had to go through my vehicle info twice to finally get the system to accept.

ERIC M. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

stop charging mileage for local moves.

Joseph m. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Halil Helwani my customer service guy was outstanding. It was so easy and he was most accommodating. I would and will recommend this location to everyone I know

Darren M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would prefer a phone call to explain. Please call me. What a horrible experience. thx Darren Davis

karen h. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for the rental of this equipment. I rented the single axle car tow on Saturday, August 16, 2014 around 11:15am, and returned the equipment on August 17, 2014 around 10:00am. I was also charged $59.49, when I was quoted $44.95. I do not understand why there is $15 in taxes. And I was charged a second $59.48 on the same day, 8/18, which was NOT the day I returned the equipment. I can be reached at 214-707-2028 to discuss this issue.

LARRY B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went to drop off at location designated by uhaul but was already closed. I picked up the uhaul at 430 and the office at the location text to me closed at 4pm. I drove to one other location before calling the location i picked up the uhaul to see what i needed to do. He routed me to home boys but the location in your web site for these guys is not correct so had to figure out. dropping off was stresful. Young man at home boys very nice.

Jonathan L. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is a gas station. The guy didn't have time for me because he was checking people out at the convenience counter. What took 30 mins should have taken 5. I will use uhaul again, but this location is a joke.

sabri s. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and nice staff