Home Boys (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Home Boys (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


2975 State Hwy 66
Rockwall, TX 75087

(972) 771-5008

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 3 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Home Boys

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Home Boys

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

stephen m. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager is very helpful.

Daniel S. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff at this location

MARK S. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They called to cancel my 26' truck the night before I moved. Replaced it with a 17' & trailer. The trailer was unhitched & no one there knew how to show me to hitch it or would go out to try. Also, once home, I discovered that the 2 dollies weren't in the truck. This operation is definitely Homeboy quality...

Nathan P. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not have my truck blocked in, then make me move the truck that's in the way then return the keys. More than one employee working at a time.

JANET H. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were taken good care of. When they didn't have the truck we wanted they found one a size up and rented it to us for the same prize as the smaller one! Very much appreciated! My only frustration was that there was NO address for the drop off location!

James C. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not charge so much for milage when fuel has to be put back in. I will use a moving service next time as their cost with labor and truck was the same cost to rent your truck.

David G. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow - over an hour to pick up a reserved trailer in a low volume location is, in my mind, unreasonable.

Roamona M. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing just always keep a truck available. :-)

BEN R. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place close by

JOSE P. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They needed larger signs indicating they were affiliated with UHaul Also when you call the customer to tell them where u need to drop off GIVE A PHYSICAL ADDRESS Just a name of the location

Joson A. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible service, also trailer was dirty inside and had to spend extra time cleaning it before I could even use it.

michael p. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used the uhaul in Garland on Walnut St. and since moving to Rockwall, I used this location. At both locations the employees have been exceptional.

LIRONG L. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Returned three dozens together with the truck but the clerk there didn't mark it on our contracts. When we called again another clerk answered the phone and was extremely rude and unhelpful. She said the clerk who processed our return will call us but never received a single phone call from anyone in that location. Horrible experience and would never ever use this location for drop off or pick up again.

EVAN G. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had some difficulty with their printer so I was delayed a bit waiting for the contract to print. However, they were courteous and professional. I would use them again.

LISA W. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My card was charged twice for 2 different amounts, one of which was for something I did not rent ( A separate contract for a furniture dolly for 2 days) I have gone to Home Boys twice to talk to someone but the owner is never there and is apparently the only one who can look that stuff up in the computer. I left my info for him to call me and never got a call back.

CARA B. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to resubmit all of my information to this location because the computer dropped everything. Took 45 minutes!! No excuse for this.

david s. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They don't have adequate employees to run a U-Haul Center

Cecil C. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My rental was from a combination U-Haul and stop and go type gas station. The lady taking care of me was very good and represented U-Haul in the best manner. Let me make it clear I have no complaints or problems with the ladies performance of her duties. The major problem is that the proprietor of this store felt that it's staffing required only one person. I was told by the lady that when she complained about the quality of service they were offering the owner threatened to fire her. Staffing on a regular basis is one person to handle the cash register for sales, take care of the operation of the gas pumps, trouble shoot any gas purchase problems, and lastly service prospective U-Haul customers. The lady told me that the owner only staffs the store with one person on a regular basis. With this policy know matter how good the person behind the counter is U-Haul, as in my case, will always get the short end of the stick. At any given time do you service the 4, 5, 6 customers standing in line to make purchases or keep them waiting while you do the paper work for one person renting a trailer. It took a full 35 minutes to rent a simple 5x7 trailer. Further more how can that single employee while doing all of the above service the rental on initial rental and return such as making sure the trailer is hooked up properly making sure to show a novice customer how to safely hook up the trailer? If I were U-Haul I would seriously consider dropping this stores franchise or at the very least requiring management to keep two people behind the counter during posted U-Haul hours. The only thing this outlet is doing is giving U-Haul a bad reputation. I would guess that for every rental from this site you loose at least two future rentals. I know my next rental will be from Budget where I have been professionally treated the many times I rented their large trucks. My guess is that when it comes to this location some one in your middle management is more interested in "look good stats" and their own advancement than in U-Haul.