Home Boys (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Home Boys (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2975 State Hwy 66
Rockwall, TX 75087

(972) 771-5008

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 3 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Home Boys

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Home Boys

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LISA W. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My card was charged twice for 2 different amounts, one of which was for something I did not rent ( A separate contract for a furniture dolly for 2 days) I have gone to Home Boys twice to talk to someone but the owner is never there and is apparently the only one who can look that stuff up in the computer. I left my info for him to call me and never got a call back.

CARA B. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to resubmit all of my information to this location because the computer dropped everything. Took 45 minutes!! No excuse for this.

david s. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They don't have adequate employees to run a U-Haul Center

Cecil C. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My rental was from a combination U-Haul and stop and go type gas station. The lady taking care of me was very good and represented U-Haul in the best manner. Let me make it clear I have no complaints or problems with the ladies performance of her duties. The major problem is that the proprietor of this store felt that it's staffing required only one person. I was told by the lady that when she complained about the quality of service they were offering the owner threatened to fire her. Staffing on a regular basis is one person to handle the cash register for sales, take care of the operation of the gas pumps, trouble shoot any gas purchase problems, and lastly service prospective U-Haul customers. The lady told me that the owner only staffs the store with one person on a regular basis. With this policy know matter how good the person behind the counter is U-Haul, as in my case, will always get the short end of the stick. At any given time do you service the 4, 5, 6 customers standing in line to make purchases or keep them waiting while you do the paper work for one person renting a trailer. It took a full 35 minutes to rent a simple 5x7 trailer. Further more how can that single employee while doing all of the above service the rental on initial rental and return such as making sure the trailer is hooked up properly making sure to show a novice customer how to safely hook up the trailer? If I were U-Haul I would seriously consider dropping this stores franchise or at the very least requiring management to keep two people behind the counter during posted U-Haul hours. The only thing this outlet is doing is giving U-Haul a bad reputation. I would guess that for every rental from this site you loose at least two future rentals. I know my next rental will be from Budget where I have been professionally treated the many times I rented their large trucks. My guess is that when it comes to this location some one in your middle management is more interested in "look good stats" and their own advancement than in U-Haul.

Virginia M. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10ft truck We returned with the truck around 530p Their machines were down so we had to trust they would charge us correctly I received the invoice - extra 130.00 on it - stated that we returned the vehicle at 1/8 of a tank - which we returned at 7/8 tank - put 15.00 gas in - we only drove 70 miles - commonsense should of kicked in the driving 70 miles would not make the tank go from 7/8 to 1/8 I called to get it fixed - the clerk said oh I bet it's the one with the backwards fuel Gage - so they obviously know about - she would leave a message for the owner who got in at 9am The next day I hadn't heard from them by 1pm I called over 10 times which both numbers went to fax I then called uhaul but they could do anything till Monday So I called again and spoke to the owner He told me I gave the vehicle back with 1/8 tank of gas I asked that he walk out and double check and that I would hold About 3 minutes later he came back and said yes you are right I will refund the money now I asked that they have an information meeting or such so that his workers could be more delight because an extra 130 on a 100 bill is ridiculous

RENEE D. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Steve was very rude on the phone in fact he hung up on me without even a kiss my ass. All because I returned the truck to his location which Chad at the 800 number set up. The truck was only to have 1/4 tank of gas and I returned it with 3/4 so I thought maybe I would be compensated. There are plenty of other moving trucks available for me to use when I removed my belongings from storage and trust me I wont be using a Uhau! I will also Yelp my experience with Steve. I also will not buy another thing in his convenience store.

TAMMIE B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A reminder about the mileage included in the price with an opportunity to increase the mileage would have been nice. Also, the price on the side of the truck "$19.95" is most definitely wrong...that needs to be removed.

Michael P. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped off afterhours

RATANSHA V. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Friendly counter persons who can actually help customers instead of hassling them.

George H. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy and efficient.

DEBBIE S. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't imagine. Was a great experience.

EVAN U. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I understand this is a smaller location that has less demand, but it would have been nice to have more variety (size of vehicles) available. Overall, very friendly people and truck was in great condition. Served my purpose just fine!

NICHOLAS C. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience thank you!

LEANNA M. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged for pads that I did not use that were un opened and charged for ins that I did not want, but other than that it did the job

CHRIS D. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice guy told us to call about all our stuff being wet and not able to use! Beds are ruined! Leak in truck!

ROBERT D. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They need check the miles on truck!!! Am paying 22.00 more because the mile was right !!

LENNY C. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us on pick up was very nice! Thank you fot changing my opinion on Uhaul, will most definitely use them again!

William L. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great, clean, and efficient. a+

LINDA I. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck desperately needed shocks and an alignment. Was very hard to keep on the road. It pulled very hard to the right. The ride was bouncy from the shocks needing replacement.

Ricky S. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented and turned in a truck on 3/27/15 from this location. Turning in the key at the drop box. I never received an e mail verification of it being turned in. I went to the location asking for my receipt. The key was still in the return box. While there the clerk called me rude and a liar. I also think she ran up the charges on mileage. I fully expect a written apology from Uhaul and this person at the location.

RICHARD MELVIN P. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off on a Saturday was slow because there was only one attendant at this convenience store/gas station location. He was unable to help with the parking and unlatching of the trailer.

Lisa H. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First it was filthy. Food in that cab. The back was clean. I thought I could pick up at 10. They told me i could not pick it up till noon. When I called and asked if it was there for me to head up there. They said yes. And i got a new message saying my pickup time was 11. I can't drive up there in 1 minute! When I got there They said it has to be back by 4. I had reserved it for 6 hours! They had me sign paperwork in regards to the condition of the truck without even getting to see inside. I rented from them once before and did not have these issue. I will not be a repeated customer again!