Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2200 Fort Worth Hwy
Weatherford, TX 76086

(817) 594-1615

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hometown Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hometown Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ANNA O. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing that could be better done. Jesse and Brian are great. They are helpful, courteous and polite. The store sparkles it's so clean. The van that I rented had low miles and handled amazingly well. It was invaluable in our move. I have rented it twice and may go back again!

CHRISTINE A. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian is the MAJOR asset to this location. Thanks for all he did.

James B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice agent. Very helpful.

Robin W. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The brakes grind and it's a very old truck.

MICHELLE S. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best place in Weatherford. Very friendly and helpful.

CLINTON W. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great experience!

JOSE M. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at both locations. Thanks.

RONALD S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Person at pick up point(Home town storage) could not find the keys to the truck that I was supposed to get so I was given a larger truck (26ft)for the same price as the(20ft)that I originally reserved. Otherwise everything else was acceptable.

CHRISTOPHER G. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice service, and explained the gas "cheat sheet."

Rodney N. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing, I rate the experience a ten.

DEAN S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NO ONE WAS THERE WHEN WE DELIVERED TRUCK

Andrew A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one was there.

VICTORIA M. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

GREG P. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wasnt open on the 4th. Just dropped it off.

JANET H. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant, friendly and efficient staff. We were in and out very quickly.

STANLEY M. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

JEROME M. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I DID NOT RENT ANYTHING, UHAUL DID NOT VERIFY INFO WITH WHOEVER RENTED AND MISUSED MY CUSTOMER INFO TO RENT A VEHICLE!!! SOMEONE MISTYPED THE INFO AND MADE SOME WRONG CLICKS, DID NOT VERIFY DL INFO TO THE RENTAL AGREEMENT, USED THERE CC INFO AT LEAST, THERE PHONE NUMBER, BUT NOTHING ELSE WAS CORRECT BECAUSE IT WAS MY NAME AND ADDRESS, MY EMAIL... I FEEL THIS COULD HAVE BEEN A VERY BAD SITUATION FOR ME BUT NO ONE REALLY SEEMS TO CARE WHEN I TRIED TO ALERT OF THE ERRORS THRU UHAUL DIRECTLY AND THIS RENTING LOCATION.

CURTIS S. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is charging me for an extra day of Safemove, which I did not need and a "wrong drop off destination" charge? No way. Will not pay it. I spoke to the Uhaul helpdesk and they assigned me to drop off at this location and said it was ok. The extra day of safemove is no-go too, I dropped it off as planned, ahead of schedule. This whole rental truck biz is a rip off. All of them.

Danny W. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was our second rental from this location. No problems, and the staff is knowledgeable and helpful.

LESLIE P. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was very small and crowded making it difficult to return our 26 foot truck and 12 foot trailer, but the staff was very friendly and helpful when I called the next morning to make sure my equipment was checked in.

THOMAS A. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was closed after 2 PM on Sat. and I returned my truck at 4:40 on Sat. afternoon. I spent an extra 52.00 because I did not return it to the Fort Worth location that was 40 miles from my house in Weatherford.

DAVID M. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Friendly

Doug W. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys did well with my request. Thanks.

Fred M. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a really good rental experience. The folks at this office were courteous, patient with my wife, and knowledgeable. We will definitely rent from them again.

JOHN C. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

did not have the size of trailor I requested...I had to settle for a much smaller Trailor...ended up costing me extra money in extra trips. Also, the Appliance Dolly that was given to me to use was very worn out...from the Strap to the weels...even the Cam that tighens the strap...I noticed, they had really nice ones...but grabbed the worse one from there stock for me...I made do with the Insufficient Trailer and the crummy Dolly they force me to use… I think U-Haul could have done a much better Job in filling my request and what I needed. If I need I trailer in the future, I think I will look elsewhere.

sarah m. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation with a different place in weatherford and they were not avaliable during the time we had scheduled. it was awful. luckily hometown self storage picked up the slack.

Noelia R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location. Sadly needs updating, RV had to literally smash down tall brush to park. Brian the new manager was great.

Cayli B on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very helpful when I called and came in to discuss my reservation and the details. The lady I dealt with, Vanessa, was very nice and informative. Highly recommend.

Terence W on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very professional and helpful.

Randy G on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good set up of the yard. Easy access to all storage units and very friendly staff.

LYDIA J on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were absolutely wonderful! They went above and beyond by letting me rest and cool off with cold water in their office when I got overheated.

Stephen D on 12/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Efficient, Clean and SUPER FRIENDLY

David H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility reservation was cancelled. But when I called them they did not have a record of the reservation. Your system has an internal disconnect.

vladimir e on 12/21/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you rock!

Edward D on 7/7/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only improvement to this facility would be an offer of insurance provided by them to protect our belongings for a small fee instead of having to get storage insurance from a third party.

Michael R on 3/8/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well, people were very friendly