Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2200 Fort Worth Hwy
Weatherford, TX 76086

(817) 594-1615

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hometown Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hometown Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CLAUDE P. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

HEATHER T. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The nicest and most helpful I have ever experienced!! Thanks:)

NANCY B. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and friendly.

Dennis P. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

BRIAN R. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location several times. They do great work!

ANNE H. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

dixie s. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We received great service. The vehicle was really nice and everything went great. The only thing we didn't know or see was a lock box for the key when we returned our rental van. This is a first time rental for us and we were just not sure what to do.

RUTH ELAINE J. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly!

Kevin R. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the rental truck has a full tank of gas before renting it out

BRAD M. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck maybe got 3 miles per gallon. In the future you should get diesal engions in the biggest trucks. To help your customers on fuel use. Plus they will run longer then the gas engions.

BONNIE H. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck needed to be worked on. It ran sluggish and took a while to get the gears to catch.

DOROTHY H. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the air conditioning did not work in the truck. It was terrible. I should not have to have paid full price for a truck with no air. very very disappointed with Uhaul. No one seemed to care about it. You received your money but I plan to tell everyone how terrible Uhaul really is.

KEITH V. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price quoted wasn't the price I had to pay!

HOPE N. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was poor, when I called initially and asked was this location closest to willow park he said " I don't know" when we arrived to pick up truck we were told " you have to wait, my guy has to check in truck we got it back over the weekend". I reserved truck for two days but I told him it was only probably gonna take one. We returned truck in 10 hours, the next day I got the contract Via email and I was double charged for everything. When I called to discuss it the guy that answered the phone acted like he had no idea what I was talking asked if I did one way. And then said "if have to wait because he didn't know how to fix it that I'd have to wait for his manAger to get back. Unacceptable service will not use that location again.

Ricky H. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow for earlier pick ups like around 7 am.

WILLIAM B. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd time dealing with this group. Very professional and friendly.

HENRY K. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

LINDA P. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice young man was very helpful and efficient,,

ROGER E. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian did a great job handling my rental and I will definitely be using him again for future moves. Thank you.

PHIL J. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I initially went to Hometown Self Storage to arrange for the rental, but they did not have a truck available for the time period in which I needed it. They were very helpful in finding a nearby location that did have a truck and setting up a reservation for me. The people at Hometown Self Storage were extremely nice and clearly wanted to make sure I made the arrangements that best suited my needs. Really great service.

TERRI P. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second opportunity to use this UHaul location and on both occasions the staff was pleasant, knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely use them again.

GARY W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was really helpful and polite. Highly recommend this location.

TROY H. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had a power steering fluid leak and lost oil pressure. Proper maintenance should have caught the leak.

MARC D. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent was great! Very flexible, polite and offered lots of options in my rental. A great place to deal with.

Michael R on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This storage facility is a great location! It`s right off the main interstate and has easily accessible entry points that are highly visible.

Noelia R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location. Sadly needs updating, RV had to literally smash down tall brush to park. Brian the new manager was great.

Cayli B on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very helpful when I called and came in to discuss my reservation and the details. The lady I dealt with, Vanessa, was very nice and informative. Highly recommend.

Terence W on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very professional and helpful.

Randy G on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good set up of the yard. Easy access to all storage units and very friendly staff.

LYDIA J on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were absolutely wonderful! They went above and beyond by letting me rest and cool off with cold water in their office when I got overheated.

Stephen D on 12/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Efficient, Clean and SUPER FRIENDLY

David H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility reservation was cancelled. But when I called them they did not have a record of the reservation. Your system has an internal disconnect.

vladimir e on 12/21/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you rock!

Edward D on 7/7/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only improvement to this facility would be an offer of insurance provided by them to protect our belongings for a small fee instead of having to get storage insurance from a third party.

Michael R on 3/8/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well, people were very friendly