Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2200 Fort Worth Hwy
Weatherford, TX 76086

(817) 594-1615

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hometown Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hometown Self Storage

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHRISTOPHER B. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Took trailer back Friday so I had it for two days and was charged for three.

KIMBERLY B. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me was great, but this location was understaffed. There was a line of 3-4 people the entire time we were there. One guy has to do it all. We had a reservation but waited a long time.

BILL W. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Running lights didn't work. Worried the whole time that I would get pulled over for no lights on trailer because it was DARK! Also if someone changed lanes and hit the trailer due to not seeing it behind me!

ANITA S. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help, friendly service.

BRIAN R. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy to deal with

john G. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped the truck off on Sunday so no one was there but the parking lot was easy to get into and the key drop box was easy to find.

LINDA L. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two young men wear very nice

Frederick D. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very professional and friendly. I was helped promptly and quickly. Very pleased with service.

Michael R on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This storage facility is a great location! It`s right off the main interstate and has easily accessible entry points that are highly visible.

CHERYL R. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Fast professional service. In and out quickly. Highly recommend this location.

JOHN C. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was ready when we arrived and the pick-up process was very smooth.

rick p. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location was closed. But looked poorly maintained from the outside. Not a lot of room to drop off equipment.

PAMELA M. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Turning our Uhaul truck rental was so quick and easy. We thought it would be a long process, but it was only about a minute. It was great.

WILLIAM F. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

margaret d. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man I worked with was very good at helping me.

Karla W. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great at this location. I went to another location first and ended up leaving because of no assistance and I waited for 20 minutes. I loved the friendliness of this location that I received the trailer from.

PAM L. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed my experience renting the 14' Box Truck. It was very clean and in perfect running and operating condition. The gentleman that checked me in and out was very thoughtful and knowledge. I will definitely use Hometown Self Storage in Weatherford, Tx. again.

Noelia R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location. Sadly needs updating, RV had to literally smash down tall brush to park. Brian the new manager was great.

Cayli B on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very helpful when I called and came in to discuss my reservation and the details. The lady I dealt with, Vanessa, was very nice and informative. Highly recommend.

Terence W on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very professional and helpful.

Randy G on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good set up of the yard. Easy access to all storage units and very friendly staff.

LYDIA J on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were absolutely wonderful! They went above and beyond by letting me rest and cool off with cold water in their office when I got overheated.

Stephen D on 12/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Efficient, Clean and SUPER FRIENDLY

David H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility reservation was cancelled. But when I called them they did not have a record of the reservation. Your system has an internal disconnect.

vladimir e on 12/21/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you rock!

Edward D on 7/7/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only improvement to this facility would be an offer of insurance provided by them to protect our belongings for a small fee instead of having to get storage insurance from a third party.

Michael R on 3/8/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well, people were very friendly