Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2200 Fort Worth Hwy
Weatherford, TX 76086

(817) 594-1615

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hometown Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hometown Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GARY W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was really helpful and polite. Highly recommend this location.

TROY H. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had a power steering fluid leak and lost oil pressure. Proper maintenance should have caught the leak.

MARC D. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent was great! Very flexible, polite and offered lots of options in my rental. A great place to deal with.

michael b. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience on the drop off listened to what we had to say about truck very helpful

Mitchell D. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I put down the Texas guy was helpful but kind of not really. I was dropping off at about 11am. He was out on the property somewhere. I called the number on the door and Brian said just park it up front and take off. I wasn't comfortable leaving without him inspecting the trailer. I did take off only to get a call asking where the trailer was at? It was there right in front where he told me to park it. Bottom line is he needs to get his ass up front to check-in the customer. Moreno Vally...A+ Weatherford.....C

WILLIAM B. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service is already in place!

ERIC M. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. An excellent facility with A+ customer service.

CAROLYN W. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was ready when I had reserved it, and we were hooked up and on our way within minutes. Drop off was no problem, and i had my receipt emailed to me instantly. I would highly recommend this UHaul location!

Brad J. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Older small trailer but it worked well.

WILLIAM N. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was well received my the rental office...they got my trailer hooked right up and put me right on the road. Couldn't ask for better customer service A+

brad l. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very easy to work with these people.

WILLIAM N. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

6x12 box trailer worked well for our immediate residential moving needs - will rent again from U-Haul...!

SETH A. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too expensive

MICHAEL D. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the storage facility closed at 3pm. i arrived a little after 3pm and the gate was closed and there were no instructions for trailer rentals. there were good instructions for the truck rentals and a key drop off but i was nervous about leaving the trailer next to a busy street as there were not any locks or anything for the trailer. i had to call uhaul and confirm that this was ok which took another 15 minutes. it would have been much more helpful with instructions for both parties. common sense says leave it all outside like the trucks but also those trailers can be more vulnerable to theft so a little help to ease the nerves about not getting additional charges or that leaving outside of gate would have been good.

Michael R on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This storage facility is a great location! It`s right off the main interstate and has easily accessible entry points that are highly visible.

Noelia R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location. Sadly needs updating, RV had to literally smash down tall brush to park. Brian the new manager was great.

Cayli B on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very helpful when I called and came in to discuss my reservation and the details. The lady I dealt with, Vanessa, was very nice and informative. Highly recommend.

Terence W on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very professional and helpful.

Randy G on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good set up of the yard. Easy access to all storage units and very friendly staff.

LYDIA J on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were absolutely wonderful! They went above and beyond by letting me rest and cool off with cold water in their office when I got overheated.

Stephen D on 12/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Efficient, Clean and SUPER FRIENDLY

David H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility reservation was cancelled. But when I called them they did not have a record of the reservation. Your system has an internal disconnect.

vladimir e on 12/21/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you rock!

Edward D on 7/7/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only improvement to this facility would be an offer of insurance provided by them to protect our belongings for a small fee instead of having to get storage insurance from a third party.

Michael R on 3/8/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well, people were very friendly