I-35 Safety Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

I-35 Safety Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

280 Church Rd
Liberty, MO 64068

(816) 792-5497

(western outer rd of I-35 north of 152 hwy)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for I-35 Safety Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of I-35 Safety Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jay S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant customer service - top notch representative! Truck was a little rough (due to age/miles) but it did what I needed it to do.

VALERIE R. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only reason I would not recommend is because I didn't get the size of truck I reserved and didn't get a break in price yet had to do two runs increasing my cost. Then I requested at turn-in to have the original size truck reserved for the next Monday....not only didn't I get a call from my written request but I also got an even smaller truck and again caused me to make two more trips. This cost me double in fuel and labor to move. Also I was charged for Ray's moving labor for $200 when reserving the truck online and they canceled on me saying they had no one to do the work. I'm still trying to get a full refund for that labor that canceled on me and left me in a bad position to rely on non-professional help which cost me in damage to my belongings. In addition, I don't understand the point of requesting matress covers and like goods when they are shipped out rather than ready at the store to pick-up with the truck when the order is placed the day prior or day of the move. So I had to double my cost on those items as well. All in all if I had the right size truck for the inventory I documented then it would have cost me approximately $303 than the total cost of $463. And that is with no labor paid to help me move. It should have cost me around $203 with the right size truck and only moving 40 miles. Plus since we had to make two trips both days my labor cost went up about another $200.

Brian M on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do to issues with timing, unable to make time, had to reschedule.

Brian M on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, changes handled well, very helpful.

Amanda M on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very smooth transaction. Thank you!

EUGENE M. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Update the uhaul locations in Garman and other GPS services. We travelled to three different locations before we found one that was STILL a uhaul

ANDREW H. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

5 stars for the personnel at the office 1 star for the website and mobile help. Get the # of the pickup and drop off locations your using before your trip, talk to them there great.

RAY L. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck cab was nasty. There was dirty clothing and used tissues in the cab. And half used water bottles. Witch we cleaned out. The A/C did not work.

sherry m. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell the truth .

Brian S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped us was so nice! She was very helpful and nice! When we need a truck again we will go through the same location and we would recommend it to any of our friends or family.

Rita L. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a wonderful place and we will definitely recommend them to others. Thank you!

Bobbi K. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Her hours are pretty short in the since most people don't get off work until 5. She did call me back and was nice on the phone but she was already closed time I got there so I just dropped it off out front.

Scott W. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was old and the "Check Gauges" light kept coming on. I drove 90 miles and put 28 gallons of gas in the truck. Either it wasn't full when I picked up the truck or it gets 3 mpg. Either way, I got ripped off.

TRACY B. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When placing the order I requested the truck and a car trailer be picked up at the same location. The day of the pick up I was notified of the need to pick up the car trailer at another location 12 miles away from the truck location. Due this confusion, my military discount was not applied to either the truck or car trailer rental.

Susan P. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I returned the van, the sales person was at the door, greeted me, took the key and assured me that the receipt would arrive in a few minutes. It was a quick, easy and personable experience!

CELIA W. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A local person should answer phone calls.

John E on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process of using the online service was very easy to understand and saved time and money by showing what was available and giving a discounted price.

CLARK A. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no 24 hour drop off

Christopher S. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't go anywhere else in the northland for my uhaul needs.

Sharon F. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady we spoke with was very nice. We did have an issue with the trailer lights. The wire on the rental may have been the issue as it was spliced. We loaded our U-Haul and went to the U-Haul in Independence on Noland Road. These guys were extremely helpful. The wire was replaced as well as 3 fuses in our truck. Then we were off and able to move.

MARC H. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very small parking area, and without parking instructions for the vehicle, it was tough to decipher where to park it during off hours.

Terry S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Karen was just great!!!!

BRIAN C. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to back truck out on a road that had traffic. There was a blind spot and a deep ditch. Accident waiting to happen

TIMOTHY S. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

Patrick S. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented was definitely "road weathered!" Hard to start, sometimes harder to stop--but it got the job done for us! Not the newest in the fleet and definitely battle scarred, all in all no problems. I-35 safety storage is easy to work with and personable.

Ryan B. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service!

STEVEN O. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind and courteous people. People were very helpful and accommodating and did everything to help me understand what was going on. Great place to deal with.

THOMAS G. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

went 7 miles from my home to reserve U-Haul 3 days in advance and had to drive 25 miles to pick it up did not think I should have had to do that

chelsea h. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Karen at this location was very personable!! Great attitude, I will use this location again.

Tyler F. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mostly there is just a parking issue. There is no where to park while you wait because of the incline and VERY limited parking spaces.

FRED C. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Karen, the manager, was friendly and professional. No surprises. A great experience. Fred Counts

SONYA J. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called this location 3 days prior to making an online reservation. After I left a voice mail and never got a call back. When I picked up vehicle I asked lady why no one there returns phone calls. She looked at me like I was crazy. Said as "I" could see, she was swamped. I replied with 3 days ago. She said "they" need to figure something else out. She can't run both businesses by herself. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE/INTERACTION.

Richard C. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor parking facilities.

MATT H. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied to multiple times! I was told by customer service there would be a tow ball attached to the truck and there wasn't. I was told by customer service if renting the truck on a Friday after 12pm I would be able to keep the truck until Sunday, that wasn't the case. The front desk clerk appeared to live there and was somewhat rude. It looks like they tried to charge me for gas when I left the same amount of gas in it as it started with, a 1/3 of a tank! As an owner why wouldn't you keep your vehicles full and have the customers return it full? When trying to return the key to the return slot the key wouldn't fit. I asked if we could inspect the vehicle before taking responsibility and was told that it was in perfect shape because the truck was "hers". Then was told there was a scratch on the vehicle when I began to take a closer look. Just not friendly customer service that I was expecting.

PATRICK S. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First off, my original pick up location set up through the U-haul website was Astro Realty. I pulled up and saw no trucks. Went in and was informed they had closed their business one week prior!!! No notification, no call, no email to let me know. Spent 30+ minutes on the phone to be told where my reservation was pushed to. Got to I-35 Storage and was given a 20foot truck instead of the 24 footer my reservation was for. As if moving isn't stressful enough, I had to waste more than an hour of my day when YOU dropped the ball on my reservation AND had to make multiple trips due to truck size difference. NO offer of apology from any person on U-Haul's behalf, NO offer of discount despite my asking! We have to move again in a little over a month, and after this experience, it will take a small miracle to win back over my business to use U-haul again!!! Totally unsatisfied with your company and your customer service!

James l on 3/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office property were clean Space had debris from weeds No phone message only -suck policy Woman seemed very organized and was very helpful

Jeffrey S. C on 2/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Front desk lady very helpful. Unit dirty and icy, spent hours clearing ice so we could unload.

Ray U on 2/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and seemed to be well taken care of. I would recommend them to anyone who asks.

Michelle D on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy process to reserve and receive unit. Friendly manager.

Karyl H on 11/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Frank, Thank you for all of the information you provided about the storeage unit and the packing storage tips info sheet

gary s on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and friendly

Ranae B on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly personnel. Website`s size description misleading. Rented size that holds 1-2 bdrm home for a 2 bdrm apt. Had to rent a bigger unit. Not a huge issue but a bit frustrating. It`s a nice place.

Mark C on 6/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This storage unit is very good. Very friendly attendant and very easily accessible.

Bryan M on 11/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our unit was very clean and the perfect size!!

Brian W on 11/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Way too much paperwork to fill out in the office. It took nearly 20 minutes. The facility was clean.

Judith W on 7/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not use. Uhaul called and changed return and storage site.

Megan S on 6/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I35 Liberty Safety Storage did not honor this 6.95 deal.When we went in they said we owed 43.00. and said they had no 6.95 special and so we still have no storage unit. Very upset.

Steven F on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice service. We rented a few storage units and a U-Haul truck. No problems at all.

Steven F on 10/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We changed the rental date from the 23rd to the 29th so it has not happened yet.

Stephen M on 6/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall I was satisfied with the facility and the service I received.

MINNE M on 12/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like that resevations and that it was cheap i will be refering u

RITA R on 10/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very accommodating to our needs of moving in on the weekend when the office is not open.

ANDRA B on 8/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner of this storage unit is wonderful! She has been so friendly and helpful! We`ve decided to give this I35 Liberty Safety Storage all of our moving and storage business!

Sherry S on 4/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, flexible and very good customer service.

jason c on 3/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

management is very professional,and friendly. i had a great experiance.

VIVIAN C on 2/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although we didn`t utilize the storage unit that we reserved, the reservation process was easy and the communication was great.

EVELYN J on 1/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Karen was great to work with. we ended up renting 2 storage units and the larger of the two units was very dirty and dor covered with wasp nest.

DAVID Y on 8/3/2006
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

SERVICE WAS GOOD

Holly R on 7/27/2006
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was good