start navigation end navigation

Iron City Self Storage(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Iron City Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3700 Bigelow Blvd
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

(412) 687-4256

Driving directions

View website

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 3 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Wed: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 3 pm

 

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Iron City Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Iron City Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

kenneth c. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

april h. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy that waited on us was terrible, rude and unproffesional. He hollered and screamed at me.

Jordan T. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was great ! Give him a raise !

ORONDE S. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield wiper did not have a blade so I could not clean the windshield. There wasn't a control for the headlights. The passenger side mirror was difficult to maneuver.

robert a. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the accessories are sold at triple what other u-haul locations charge

AGNES B on 10/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We did not use this storage facility because they did not offer the free month of rental space as per our one way truck rental agreement. we are using a different space.

Juliet K on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Would recommend to anyone search for a storage facility and U-Haul truck rental. Friendly and helpful employees.

Wendy W on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

second time using this facility, very professional, wish they had longer weekend hours. Would recommend them to others.

Avigail O on 5/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used Iron City Self Storage last summer and had a great experience--so far, this summer looks to be as positive.

James W on 1/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and the staff was very friendly and helpful

GIANA H on 8/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and the business owner was a gentleman who helped out with whatever I needed help with.

JAREN B on 8/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service at Iron City was great, but the Uhaul customer service was very poor. The customer service reps at Uhaul didn`t understand any of their deals and limitations.

ROBERT L on 8/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was as advertised. No complaints, good size

GREG L on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place, all indoor storage, dollies and carts available. Only downside is limited parking so crowded lot sometimes

Daniel R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ended up canceling the reservation for reasons unrelated to your facility. I did have several phone calls with your team though and everyone was friendly and helpful.

Rachel E on 6/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So far there are no problems I am aware of with the storage unit. The storage unit size I needed was available, and I was able to begin moving stuff in immediately.

Amanda C on 5/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were wonderful and helpful with everything!

TEENA C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t find any garbage cans for small debris that fell along the way.

MARY LEE S on 9/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KEVIN P on 8/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, easy to use, good location.

MASATAKA I on 7/26/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think 100 a month for storage is a little expensive. I thought that my rent fee was 80 dollars on website but when I went there, I was told 100, which I didn`t find entertaining.

SHEILA B on 7/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Iron City Self Storage appeared very clean. I had never made storage reservations and I am pleased that the process went smoothly.

HENRY K on 5/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant staff made move in easy and quick. Facility clean and well lighted.

Michele C on 5/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean and the employees were very helpful.

DAVID R on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Loading area on a hill is a challenge

CHARLES B on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great indoor facility . Excellent staff . Would recommend it highly .

MICHAEL H on 3/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful booking and reservation, helpful staff

HSUNHSIEN C on 9/14/2007
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't receive the service at all. The manager didn't admit my reservation via UHaul. Called 100 times customer services and regional office; people were rude, can¡¦t assist me. No UHaul any more.

PATRICIA A on 8/8/2007
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i did not move in. i only end up buying boxes and tape.

PATRICK M on 7/27/2007
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although I had to make a last minute switch, the staff were very helpful and quick with their responses.

PIA` M on 6/16/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, clean and well lighted facility, seemed very secure

PIA` M on 6/16/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to find, different storage sizes available

PIA` M on 6/16/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new facility, very clean, helpful staff, very convenient to University of Pittsburgh

CHANDRA G on 5/27/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, friendly service, clean, convenient, all in all a great place.

LAURA L on 5/26/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used this facility. We have found it easy to access, clean and well maintained inside and out, with a helpful manager onsite.

COLLIN D on 5/25/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good physical appearance and customer service was also good. Will store there again.

KRISTINE T on 5/17/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. Facility bright and clean. Move in made easy with the furniture trolleys provided. Easy to locate in Pittsburgh. Convenient for our purposes.

RACHEL K on 5/7/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made sure that move-in was a easy and pain less as possible.

KIRK P on 5/6/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

MIKKI S on 5/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a much more pleasant experience than I expected. They had a nice facility and a friendly, helpful staff!

ALYSSA A on 5/4/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheap but spacious storage, convenient pick-up services, and congenial employees. This storage facility was also impressively clean and efficient.

FRANK P on 12/16/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth and fast because m personal info was already in system

JANICE V on 11/9/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional manner of Personnel. Clear information and transaction was efficiently handled

AVINASH B on 8/3/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very accomodating to their customers' needs, and even stayed open past their official hours on several occasions. Very friendly and professional.

ROBERT O on 6/28/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I shipped my boxes from London, England direct to Iron City and all went smoothly. Thanks Tom!