Iron City Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Iron City Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3700 Bigelow Blvd
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

(412) 687-4256

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 3 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Wed: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 3 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Iron City Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Iron City Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ashraf T. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add liability insurance to Cargo vans. Keep in mind that not everyone with a driving license has a car and insurance.

NIKIA M. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous! Never offered one way service. Gas charged 15.00 for tiny amount of gas. Only had truck from 5pm to 9am the next day. Had to get up at 7 and drive back to pittsburgh for drop off and not to mention everything did not fit! Still looking for another truck to move bedroom set and living room couch. Not happy at all

TOM M. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin and Bob both excellent. Made everything smooth and easy.

CARRIE H. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always move using U - haul love this company

CORIENE M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can't think of a thing you guys were great.thank you

Elizabeth S on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that help us get checked in was very helpful. He answered all of our questions. Great fast service. The facility is nice and the guy helped us upgrade the size of the room.

Chao L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and the lady is nice and pretty, LOL

Alexandra C. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More guidance on how to get to ramps closest to the floor where our storage locker is located. Otherwise - great job!

MIKE O. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more help on weekends kids moving into college they should be prepared for that

Ethan G. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up and Return were quick and easy, especially with early check-in online. One thing I was hoping for was a longer rental period, 4 hours was fine for this move but in the future I would look for longer reservations. (Maybe it was just a really busy week with all the colleges starting again) Anyway everything was great, thanks guys!

Donna E. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check your gas gauges better. I drove no where near enough miles to have gone below the 3/4 mark. I would certainly have put the gas in.

matthew s. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and friendly staff addressed our truck rental and self-storage needs quickly and easily. Thanks Iron City Self Storage!

Andrew L. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No criticism actually. The management was extremely kind and efficient. The truck was satisfactory and did it's job. The whole process was cheap and saved us hours of time.

Caitlyn C. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only 1 person working and the Uhaul system went down. Worker was very friendly, but it was frustrating to have 4 people picking up at 5PM but only 1 person working. Truck was very clean and location was close to university.

William J S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Iron City Self Storage facility was conveniently located with quick and easy access. The storage unit I reserved was just as requested with no concerns.

William J S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Iron City Self Storage facility was conveniently located with quick and easy access. The storage unit I reserved was just as requested with no concerns.

ROBERT W. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My order was not only screwed up once but 3 times. I've been waiting nearly two weeks now to be refunded because i was charged 3 times. I have nearly 200$ in charges tied up in my bank account currently for a 65$ truck rental.

REBECCA T. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff is all nice and helpful and very accommodating. You can't go wrong with this place.

SHANNON R. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to pick up the truck that I had reserved over a month ago, the individual at this location (Kevin) said he had left me a message on my cell phone (didn't have with me) that the truck I had reserved would not be available because the person who had rented it the day before had taken off the passenger side mirror. It was clear from Kevin's voicemail (in which he said to not bother coming over to the location because they didn't have a truck for me) and his affect when we arrived, that he had not intended to do anything to resolve what was clearly U-Haul's error. My husband and I stated that Kevin needed to find a solution for us- either another truck or to get the mirror fixed. This was 9:30 a.m. and we still had to return to our apartment, load all of our belongings and drive to the moving facility to pack our "pod." Eventually, Kevin was able to get customer service to the location to fix the mirror and we had the truck by shortly after 10:00 a.m. Kevin charged us the full price for the truck, despite not having our equipment for us when we arrived. His attitude was completely unacceptable. He seemed to feel the situation was our problem to resolve rather than his. We will not plan to use U-Haul services in the future.

Chris W. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whoever helped me on the phone resolve the bill charges is a don't and should be rewarded greatly. She had my contract/order number already pulled up so she could see exactly what I was talking about as soon as I started speaking. She was able to get it resolved in an incredibly timely manner, and I think that's the bomb-diggity.

Timothy A on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendants were very friendly and helpful. Space is clean and seems well managed.

Casey L on 5/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and informative. Only utilized truck. Did not use storage space.

Mina A on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always very helpful : we go to this place every year for my son

pat m on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great coordination of truck rental with storage !! The guys were very helpful!

AGNES B on 10/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We did not use this storage facility because they did not offer the free month of rental space as per our one way truck rental agreement. we are using a different space.

Juliet K on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Would recommend to anyone search for a storage facility and U-Haul truck rental. Friendly and helpful employees.

Wendy W on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

second time using this facility, very professional, wish they had longer weekend hours. Would recommend them to others.

Avigail O on 5/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used Iron City Self Storage last summer and had a great experience--so far, this summer looks to be as positive.

James W on 1/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and the staff was very friendly and helpful

GIANA H on 8/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and the business owner was a gentleman who helped out with whatever I needed help with.

JAREN B on 8/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service at Iron City was great, but the Uhaul customer service was very poor. The customer service reps at Uhaul didn`t understand any of their deals and limitations.

ROBERT L on 8/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was as advertised. No complaints, good size

GREG L on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place, all indoor storage, dollies and carts available. Only downside is limited parking so crowded lot sometimes

Daniel R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ended up canceling the reservation for reasons unrelated to your facility. I did have several phone calls with your team though and everyone was friendly and helpful.

Rachel E on 6/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So far there are no problems I am aware of with the storage unit. The storage unit size I needed was available, and I was able to begin moving stuff in immediately.

Amanda C on 5/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were wonderful and helpful with everything!

TEENA C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t find any garbage cans for small debris that fell along the way.

MARY LEE S on 9/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KEVIN P on 8/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, easy to use, good location.

MASATAKA I on 7/26/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think 100 a month for storage is a little expensive. I thought that my rent fee was 80 dollars on website but when I went there, I was told 100, which I didn`t find entertaining.

SHEILA B on 7/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Iron City Self Storage appeared very clean. I had never made storage reservations and I am pleased that the process went smoothly.

HENRY K on 5/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant staff made move in easy and quick. Facility clean and well lighted.

Michele C on 5/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean and the employees were very helpful.

DAVID R on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Loading area on a hill is a challenge

CHARLES B on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great indoor facility . Excellent staff . Would recommend it highly .

MICHAEL H on 3/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful booking and reservation, helpful staff

HSUNHSIEN C on 9/14/2007
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't receive the service at all. The manager didn't admit my reservation via UHaul. Called 100 times customer services and regional office; people were rude, can¡¦t assist me. No UHaul any more.

PATRICIA A on 8/8/2007
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i did not move in. i only end up buying boxes and tape.

PATRICK M on 7/27/2007
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although I had to make a last minute switch, the staff were very helpful and quick with their responses.

PIA` M on 6/16/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, clean and well lighted facility, seemed very secure

PIA` M on 6/16/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to find, different storage sizes available

PIA` M on 6/16/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new facility, very clean, helpful staff, very convenient to University of Pittsburgh

CHANDRA G on 5/27/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, friendly service, clean, convenient, all in all a great place.

LAURA L on 5/26/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used this facility. We have found it easy to access, clean and well maintained inside and out, with a helpful manager onsite.

COLLIN D on 5/25/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good physical appearance and customer service was also good. Will store there again.

KRISTINE T on 5/17/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. Facility bright and clean. Move in made easy with the furniture trolleys provided. Easy to locate in Pittsburgh. Convenient for our purposes.

RACHEL K on 5/7/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made sure that move-in was a easy and pain less as possible.

KIRK P on 5/6/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

MIKKI S on 5/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a much more pleasant experience than I expected. They had a nice facility and a friendly, helpful staff!

ALYSSA A on 5/4/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheap but spacious storage, convenient pick-up services, and congenial employees. This storage facility was also impressively clean and efficient.

FRANK P on 12/16/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth and fast because m personal info was already in system

JANICE V on 11/9/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional manner of Personnel. Clear information and transaction was efficiently handled

AVINASH B on 8/3/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very accomodating to their customers' needs, and even stayed open past their official hours on several occasions. Very friendly and professional.

ROBERT O on 6/28/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I shipped my boxes from London, England direct to Iron City and all went smoothly. Thanks Tom!