Jackson Oil & Auto Parts (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Jackson Oil & Auto Parts (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5262 N Cherry St
Winston-Salem, NC 27105

(336) 767-3699

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Jackson Oil & Auto Parts

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Jackson Oil & Auto Parts

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

darise v. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i enjoyed the service, very satisfied. Thank you

JOHN D. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and professional. Did a great job in hooking me up and getting me on my way.

Ben A. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered a van, but was given a truck which was too big for the parking available at the school. Paid for a dolley, but when I got home there was no dolley in the truck. I had to drive back about 10 miles one way to pick up the dolley. I went over my allowed mileage because of that and got charged for going over the mileage.

AKIDA C. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Racist! Horrible customer service! I will never rent another uhaul or recommend this location to any of my friends or family!

RICHARD L. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly. Truck was very clean and operated perfectly.

JONATHAN P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I only recommend uhaul in Lancaster ohio. The center in winston Salem was poor and the man there did not know what to do

JANET H. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have no issue with Jackson Oil and their services to me upon rental the trailer. However, my issue began with me calling customer service and being assured in writing that I would have a TRUCK rental in a city close to where I needed to pick up furniture. However, when I got the email regarding pickup times the location had been changed to an entirely new location that would have entailed an hour's drive through the top of mountains on a very curvy road which was not acceptable for many reasons. I ended up having to rent a trailer instead which entailed getting a trailer hitch also. I understand when people don't return equipment like they should that this means it can't be there for the next person. But the switch to that mountainous location was exactly what I told the customer service representative that I needed to avoid and then that's what was done anyway. We made the trailer situation work but I am still very unhappy with your customer service/scheduling department that did not take my issues into consideration. I get car sick on curvy mountain roads and thus your solution for the truck rental was NOT a solution.

Jacob C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Small parts house quick and to the point. U haul was in good shape not overly picky about times fees just simple to the point. would recommend them.