Jackson Oil & Auto Parts (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Jackson Oil & Auto Parts (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


5262 N Cherry St
Winston-Salem, NC 27105

(336) 767-3699

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Jackson Oil & Auto Parts

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Jackson Oil & Auto Parts

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOAN M. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever. I reserved a 20 ft truck two weeks in advance and got a confirmation number. The day before my move I was told they did not have one and I would have to drive 15 miles to get one. I called the main uhaul number and received a text confirmation that this new location would have my truck. Drove there and was told they only had a 15 ft truck. My movers were waiting and I had no I would never recommend uhaul to anyone again. I am 70 and handicapped and this was just the most stressful and horrid experience of the entire relocation.

Amaka N. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty when I got it but I did make sure I cleaned it out before I returned it.

Gaye M. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager was excellent....graciously giving us clarification regarding directions when we were turned around in finding location...having never been there before. Took time to explain everything also. GSM

AUNDRA G. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the person I talked told me what I needed to do very helpful

Gregory L. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My wife and I ended up wiping down the interior of the trailer. Not a bad smell, but noticeable. Not a very clean trailer overall. The tires were also 20+ lbs under pressure. Fortunately, only had 100 miles to travel. Person that hooked up the trailer was very helpful.

LAVIE M. on 10/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience. Bad customer service. Waited over an hour for the equipment. Rude workers.

WENDY T. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Great Job

LaVie M. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was an absolutely terrible experience. My pick up time was 8:30 am but I didn't get my truck until 10 am, and i had to pay movers who had to wait for me at the apartment. The paperwork was incorrect, the uhaul wasn't hitched, and I was not given an employee discount. I was told, "We can't do that here. You can go to High Point." And then laughed at me. I had the manager from the Charlotte store call and I was still denied an employee discount. He then said, "I don't ever get a discount. I have to pay the full amount each time." He was extremely rude, provided terrible customer service, and caused me a financial hardship having to pay the movers & because I was denied a discount. He made me sign the paperwork before looking at the truck's condition, the mileage, or gas. It was a terrible experience and I have a family member working for Uhaul. So no telling how they'd treat anyone else. Awful experience, unfortunately.

Julian G. on 9/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a terrific experience.

Maria B. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was not a lot of packing stuff easily accessible as the location was mainly a mechanic shop.

jerry l. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

couldn't ask for better customer service or nicer people to deal with!

DAVID S. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

continue to serve with friendliness and care as they did helped me set up dolly tow for car. quick service not only with quote over phone but in person. Thanks

Brian g. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience, helpful staff

DAVID M. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good location right off the main road. Really nice guys that made it simple and fast to get exactly what I needed.