J&L Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

J&L Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

215 5th St NW
Jamestown, ND 58401

(701) 252-1913

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for J&L Service

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of J&L Service

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Chris S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly

JULIAN M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Julz is awesome. Totally helped me out!

MICHELE W. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing- it went great.

BLAKE R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

J&L Service was fantastic. I changed where I normally rent in Jamestown and J&L is the new place to go.

ruth b. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was not very friendly or helpful. Sounds like they had had a rough previous work day, but I don't want to have that effect my service level.

SCOTT G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Troy was wonderful, and made the whole process with renting a truck painless!

KRISTINE J. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This company was very flexible and gave me an extension on my U Haul because their was an issue moving into my apartment. They had called me on the day I was bringing it back to make sure I knew how to get to the location so I didn't get lost. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and I am definitely pleased with all my experiences @ U Haul :)

Scott B. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's not an issue with the dealer but with the dispatching that tells me the next time I need a truck, I'll be looking elsewhere! I ordered 2 weeks out a 14' truck that would be going to Gille Auto in Valley City, ND. a couple days before the pickup date, I am told that they didn't have one that that I would have to drive over to Jamestown 30 miles away and get one at another dealer there but was to be upgraded to a 17' truck. I call that dealer to make sure he would have it there and was told there would be issues getting it there but he would work on it. When I called back later to check on the status, I was told that I would be getting a call from the Fargo dispatcher concerning my truck. I called the dispatcher instead and was told that there would be another change and that I would be picking up a 20' truck at a location on the south side of Jamestown now. So on Saturday, I drive to the latest listed location, and the dealer there has no idea what I'm talking about and that there was no truck there for me! Once again I call the Fargo dispatcher asking where my truck is and this time I am directed to the actual dealer that actually had a truck physically at that location! I am told that it's a 14' truck again this time. I did get the price reduced to a quoted $188 but when I picked it up, I'm not sure I was given the safe move insurance that I originally wanted when this fiasco began. The dealer was also upset that I was making a 1-way trip and that the truck wouldn't be coming back since he had another customer lined up for the same truck in a couple of days! This entire epic journey of trying to get a Uhaul truck while under a time constraint has left a very bad taste in my mouth and the next time I move, I will be exploring other options to see how well they can get the job done.

AMY T. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed in my experience. We returned the uhaul to the correct location on the right day and were charged for 2 extra days. We will not be renting from you again.

GERALD R. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to ask what confirmation I would get that I dropped off the Vehicle. Thought I should get some confirmation paperwork before I left.