J&L Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

J&L Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

215 5th St NW
Jamestown, ND 58401

(701) 252-1913

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for J&L Service

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of J&L Service

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

carol a. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service at the location was great. Submitting the information to the company was another story...very frustrating & time consuming. The u-haul was clean, in good shape and traveled well. Now to find out that our fee was charged twice to my credit card. Hopefully, it won't turn into a hassle to get this taken care of.

DANIEL M. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man @ J & L who took care of was rushed, rude & unpleasant!! I won't ever stop there again.

MICHELLE B. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love J&L Service!

Michelle B. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was approximately 10000% better than my first experience. The owner of the shop was incredibly helpful and did everything he could to help me out.

HOLLY D. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty and had a plown 20 amp rely switch which caused the transport trailer lights to not work.

DEBRA N. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They closed the site down for what they called a "service call". Upon their return there were the 2 men that worked there and what was probably a friend. It doesn't take 3 people to make a service call. They were out to lunch. I had to wait for almost an hour past the time I arrived to finally be taken care of. I would not allow this company to be a U-haul rental center.

ben h. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy location geat group of guy's

Chris S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly

JULIAN M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Julz is awesome. Totally helped me out!

MICHELE W. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing- it went great.

BLAKE R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

J&L Service was fantastic. I changed where I normally rent in Jamestown and J&L is the new place to go.

ruth b. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was not very friendly or helpful. Sounds like they had had a rough previous work day, but I don't want to have that effect my service level.

SCOTT G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Troy was wonderful, and made the whole process with renting a truck painless!

KRISTINE J. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This company was very flexible and gave me an extension on my U Haul because their was an issue moving into my apartment. They had called me on the day I was bringing it back to make sure I knew how to get to the location so I didn't get lost. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and I am definitely pleased with all my experiences @ U Haul :)