Kings Auto Sales 2 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Kings Auto Sales 2 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4457 Charles Blvd
Greenville, NC 27858

(252) 757-1264

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Kings Auto Sales 2

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Kings Auto Sales 2

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GEORGE R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service ! Lady was very helpfull and provided answers to all my questions.

Ryan L. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The drop off for this location wasn't a problem this time, but I had another instance in my previous move that my truck was loaned out on the day I was supposed to pick it up and never received my truck at all. They were completely unprofessional and I had to go to another location to get a truck for the move back in December of last year.

SHARON P. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, I enjoyed purchasing the U-haul at this location. The personnel was friendly and knowledgeable.

LATECIA A. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26' online was called the next day and rep told me its was unavailable at any location and offered me .49 a mile instead of .99. Then gave me an option for a smaller truck at a location that was far away from where I lived. Then gave me a different time and day before to pick it up when it was inconvenient for me to pick it up I had my husband pick it up for us but on the contract it had .99 a mile and when I dropped off truck at time they gave noone was there to talk to.

Eric T. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were guaranteed a 17' Uhaul from the Jolly Roger for pick up on Saturday at 9:15 am. We had 6 moving people scheduled for 9:30 on Saturday morning and got a call around 6 PM on Friday night from the Jolly Roger stating that they did not have a truck for us to use. We prepaid and made were extremely upset with the process. We read online that there was a 50.00 payment to you if your guaranteed truck was not ready. Please send the 50.00 refund to 3684 Bell Arthur Road, Greenville, NC 27834. We had to pay moving people for two hours to stand around because we could not pick up the truck from Kings Auto Sales until 11:00 AM on Saturday. This was completely out of the way for us and forced us to pay additional mileage that wasn't our fault. Over all our experience with UHaul was bad. WE lost about 300.00 thanks to the confirmed reservation that wasn't worth anything. We are not very happy with the additional money this cost us. Eric Thomas 3684 Bell Arthur Road Greenville, NC 27834

Marvene W. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Took the time to clear up mess that was made at pick up. Very pleasant and helpful

Micheal W. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady at Kings Auto Sales 2 was great. She was prepared when I arrived could not have been more helpful.

ANN H. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17 foot Uhaul on Tuesday ofthis week to pick up on FFriday afternoon through Sunday morning. When I got there they told me I would have to return the truck by 1pm Saturday even though I had reserved it through the weekend b/c it had been rented for a one-way for Saturday. I had 3 people coming from out of town Saturday to move me. I was told there wasn't anything they could do about it b/c this was done by the 1-800-uhaul people. I called that number but there were no other trucks available in the area. I left as having a truck for a few hours wasn't going to work.... when I was 1/2 way home the lady there called me & told me they had a 14 foot truck turned in 2 days early & would I like to have that. I did rent it b/c I was desperate @ that point. NEVER AGAIN WILL I CALL UHAUL after this horrible experience!!!! I know uhaul makes more money on one-way rentals but renting a truck out from under a local reservation is just inappropriate!!!!!