Laker Tire & Service LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Laker Tire & Service LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

431 Madison Ave
Russells Point, OH 43348

(937) 843-2012

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 11 am

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Laker Tire & Service LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Laker Tire & Service LLC

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

EVAN C. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEST EXPERIENCE YET WITH A UHAUL DEALER

DOUGLAS H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great! I was running later than I anticipated during pick up and the representative from Laker Tire, Hallis, was able to assist in a friendly and fast nature to allow me to get on my way. I would recommend anyone renting a U-Haul in the area use Laker Tire. Hallis was great and so was my experience at this location.

CORY C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice clean truck. Very easy and personel explained everything clear:) thank you

LANCE B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laker tire and service were great to do business with. However I have a complaint with U-Haul itself. I reserved a 5x8 cargo trailer nearly 2 weeks before the date I needed it. The day before my reservation date I received a conformation call from U-Haul and was told I had a choice of a 6x12 trailer located 45 minutes away or a 4x8 located at Laker tire and service. I took the one at Laker tire and service as it is located just down the street for me and I was only using the trailer for the day. It turned out the smaller trailer was almost too small for my needs. That's why I reserved a 5x8 in the first place! What is the point in a reservation if the equipment asked for is not going to be provided! I do think two weeks should have been more that adequate time to have the trailer I requested at the location I requested! Needless to say I am not too pleased that my request was basically ignored!!!!

DENISE W. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Helped me get the best deal for what I needed.

CARLTON G. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was fine.

MARK A. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wheel bearings seemed a little loose but I did not have a problem. I checked the heat being generated every time I stopped.

D KELLY E. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful on phone to get pickup location adjusted for short notice truck.

ERIC H. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend Laker Tire and Service for your U-Haul needs they are knowledgeable and helpful. Plus I needed a hitch put on my car to tow the Trailer and they took great care putting the receiver on my mustang. It looks great and worked perfectly.

JAMES H. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager was friendly, but don't think I received the $25 discount I was due. I didn't see it on the receipt.

John K R. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was short staffed for a Saturday morning. Agent was apologetic and very polite, trying to work through backlog.

Donald M. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This pickup location was 30 miles away from where I requested, and had a confirmed pickup in Ada, Ohio. I was not pleased that I had to take more than an extra hour of time to drive 60 miles for a truck rental pickup that had been confirmed in Ada until 2 days before I needed it. I don't know why I bother to use U-Haul. This is not the first time this has happened. You obviously care very little about your customer's preferences. I'm guessing that no one at U-Haul actual even reads this surveys. Next time I need a rental truck, I'll use one of your competitor's.

JOSEPH W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind and helpful

CHRISTOPHER W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went well.

TIM M. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner was very friendly, location right off of the highway, equipment was ready for me a day early so I paid the extra day to load up and it was a bigger truck for the same price as the smaller size down I requested. They get an A+++ all the way around.