Laker Tire & Service LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Laker Tire & Service LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

431 Madison Ave
Russells Point, OH 43348

(937) 843-2012

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 11 am

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Laker Tire & Service LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Laker Tire & Service LLC

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SHAUN M. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Follow through with what you tell your customers.

SCOTT C. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I placed my original pick up location at a much closer location. I had to add an additional 60 minutes to my trip to pick up the trailer at this location rather than my preferred location. Although notified 24 hrs in advance of the change, it was an inconvenience to change pick up locations.

SETH C. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fill the vehicle with fuel and when you pick a location for pickup don't change the persons location to another town. Will never rent another uhual...not with the money.

JAMES R. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when advertising prices it would be nice to have the total billing shown, this would include taxes and insurance. My invoice indicated I would be paying $317.00 the actual bill was closer to $400.00.

RALPH B. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck drove and handled fine, all previous damages were clearly marked and showed by agent. Everything worked as it should with no problems. For my next moving experience, I wouldn't hesitate to use this agency again.

JIM C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hallis was a great help to me..

RYAN S. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The power steering pump was whining the whole way to Texas. It affected the power brake assist and also the ability to use the power steering. It didn't get bad until I hit Illinois but no attention was paid to it when I went to pick it up. To make matters worse, I told the lady about it when I dropped it off in La Porte. She told me to take it somewhere else because she couldn't deal with a broken down truck. Yeah, imagine how I felt driving it for 25 hours... She didn't eve say sorry to hear that or we will take care of it, instead she demanded I drop it off another 10 miles out if the way. I didn't do that for her as there was no helpful attitude from her for me. Why is this my problem? I paid damn good money for a beat up truck that cost me over 1000 in fuel at 6 mpg but I managed after going 50 miles out of my way to pick it up to get it to the destination you all asked me to take it to... I personally will not use U haul again, I didn't have cruise control, a CD player or an outlet that worked until I found the fuse myself. In all fairness the truck was clean when I got it and the man that set it up was very nice, so please let him know I thought HE did a nice job, but overall not happy how things went for me.

EVAN C. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEST EXPERIENCE YET WITH A UHAUL DEALER

DOUGLAS H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great! I was running later than I anticipated during pick up and the representative from Laker Tire, Hallis, was able to assist in a friendly and fast nature to allow me to get on my way. I would recommend anyone renting a U-Haul in the area use Laker Tire. Hallis was great and so was my experience at this location.

CORY C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice clean truck. Very easy and personel explained everything clear:) thank you

LANCE B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laker tire and service were great to do business with. However I have a complaint with U-Haul itself. I reserved a 5x8 cargo trailer nearly 2 weeks before the date I needed it. The day before my reservation date I received a conformation call from U-Haul and was told I had a choice of a 6x12 trailer located 45 minutes away or a 4x8 located at Laker tire and service. I took the one at Laker tire and service as it is located just down the street for me and I was only using the trailer for the day. It turned out the smaller trailer was almost too small for my needs. That's why I reserved a 5x8 in the first place! What is the point in a reservation if the equipment asked for is not going to be provided! I do think two weeks should have been more that adequate time to have the trailer I requested at the location I requested! Needless to say I am not too pleased that my request was basically ignored!!!!

DENISE W. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Helped me get the best deal for what I needed.

CARLTON G. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was fine.

MARK A. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wheel bearings seemed a little loose but I did not have a problem. I checked the heat being generated every time I stopped.

D KELLY E. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful on phone to get pickup location adjusted for short notice truck.

ERIC H. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend Laker Tire and Service for your U-Haul needs they are knowledgeable and helpful. Plus I needed a hitch put on my car to tow the Trailer and they took great care putting the receiver on my mustang. It looks great and worked perfectly.