Lancaster Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lancaster Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


6509 Transit Rd
Bowmansville, NY 14026

(716) 681-3225

(Between Genesee and Thruway in Bellavista Plaza)
Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Lancaster Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lancaster Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jerica B. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your kindness and friendliness. It was so appreciated.

Robert F. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

told the gentleman behind the counter what we went through at pickup. He apologized on uhauls behalf. This is what a uhaul employee should be like

RICHARD T. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service! Truck we RESERVED was not available at the location stated in the reservation. Then, after1 1/2 hours on phone to find out where the truck we ordered was, we were told that 15' truck wasn't available-anywhere in the Buffalo area. We were told we could get a 10 ft. trunk in Bowmansville. So since this was our moving day (we had people coming to help) we had to take the 10' truck. It was not big enough to hold all our things, so we had to leave some behind. Now we have to rent another truck and make another trip to and from Delaware! Then we had a very difficult time finding the return place in Delaware, and no one was there. I don't see the point of a reservation if you don't get the equipment you need. No attempt was made to get us the equipment we reserved. We will NEVER use U-Haul again.

Lavanya D on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! No issues at all

Stephanie L on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place closes at 5, but there was no mention on the website. The guy drove up 20 minutes after we called and gave us a storage unit. They ran out of the 5x5 size, so we got a 5x10 for the same price.

Jeff D on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The website said 24 hours access however at the store it said gate hours were only to 7pm. Will be canceling the reservation because I need access later than that

Kevin K on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful friendly staff, clean facility

Dan M on 1/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This place was very helpful, though due to a mix-up I didn`t end up using their services. They were quite friendly, though. Prices were good, too.

KIMBERLY G on 8/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Units are clean and easy to access

ANDREW W on 7/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Service

JEREMY W on 12/15/2007
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person managing the place was VERY nice and helpful. The only reason it's not a 5 is that only being able to access until 7 PM has made it difficult for me to get everything in there.

KEVIN H on 8/13/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very nice and helpful when it came time for our move-in. The facility was clean and in good condition making us feel like our belongings would be safe.

james m on 10/28/2006
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent, friendly and helpful staff

james m on 9/30/2006
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy move in. I would recommend this place to others

GREGORY V on 9/19/2006
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems. My original request was for a 5/10/8 and they didn't have that size, so they gave me a 5/15/8 at the lower price. Great customer service!

William R on 11/25/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was clean and the move-in process was very easy. The customer service was good as well.

DANIEL K on 5/22/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and accessible. Also the staff was friendly and helpfull.

Karen C on 11/7/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly! Thanks!