Lantana Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lantana Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1930 Lantana Rd
Lantana, FL 33462

(561) 533-7656

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 4 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Lantana Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lantana Self Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Fred K. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not need the hand truck but it would have been helpful if I could have moved it out of my way.

Jonathan R on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Our movers said the unit was infested with roaches.

Ronald P. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation on line for this location for a 17ft truck and for 2 bags of pads and for 2 4 wheel furniture dollies and 1 appliance dollie. they did not have the 4 wheel dollies and they had me go to the Boynton Beach location which added 5 miles to my mileage and I only used 1 bag of furniture and returned 1 unopened bag with the other pads folded as they told me it was my responsibility to do so. they would not give me less miles nor give me credit for the unopened/unused bag of pads. Very Poor customer Service. And when I got to Boynton to get my 2 - 4 wheel dollies I had to wait in line behind approx. 4 customers for over 35 minutes(no fault to Boynton) but my so called Mgr at Lantana should have given something for my inconvenience,besides the excuse that they are not a regular U-Haul. After using U-Haul for over 40 years. I will look else where for this type of service.

CHARLES B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Open b4 9am

LARRY C. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit exit at this location requires a sharp turn to pass through the gate, but the way is severely narrowed by a tractor-trailer permanently parked along the wall inside the compound across from the gate making it impossible to swing and corner a 20' truck through the exit gate. It was necessary to exit through the main entrance several times (which would have been impossible without assistance from my spouse punching in the code from the other side of the gate and watching for oncoming traffic through the entrance gate as I was exiting to prevent a collision with incoming traffic). I reported this safety concern to an employee and he simply shrugged and said that it was a common problem at this location. Upon attempting to access my storage unit today, I found it to be completely blocked by another person's belongings. I am hoping to be able to access my storage unit tomorrow. The employees have very thick accents making it difficult to understand their English, and they do not seem to know the area at all though they have all demonstrated a very friendly attitude.

LIBERATA E. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure the Trucks are cleaned from dirt & odors before renting. Ensure orders placed online are met when requested if not provide suitable location that can meet requirements.

Alice B on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not utilize the storage, so I don`t have an opinion. I only hope my credit card was not billed for anything beyond the $6.95 fee. Thank you

Myra H on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility very clean,parking and unloading can be a little tight,security is very good,overall happy with decision to store household goods...will decide on ground level next time.

Andrea B on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure area with individual alarms on each unit. Staff was helpful and polite.

NEANDRIA G on 3/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I give the facility a good rating. I enjoyed but there was an issue with the gate and the lock code. But otherwise it was a good experience.

Juannnnn G on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good service thank you

Roger F on 5/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility staff was friendly and helpful.

COLEEN W on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

LIsa A on 12/21/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful