Lantana Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lantana Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


1930 Lantana Rd
Lantana, FL 33462

(561) 533-7656

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 4 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Lantana Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lantana Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT C. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Went to pick up my rental at the location I reserved it to only to find out the truck wasn't there. Said he didn't receive the order from Uhaul. I lost an hour and a half trying to track down another truck. Very stressful experience. Truck finally rented run, but poorly, needs a tuneup. But we got it done, which is all that really matters.

LAURA M. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience- the woman at the desk was very nice. I was in and out quickly with no problems.

David K on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, well run facility. Staff was extemely helpful really go above and beyond to make move in easy.

Richard H. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The time it took to return the truck was rather long (more than 20 minutes) even though I was the only customer. Also, for a 15' truck it was a ridiculous guzzler, I had to put in 4 gallons and I only drove it 11 miles, with no idling.

Dylan W. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employee; very helpful without over complicating it.

DENNIS H. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given an appointment from u-haul reservation center to pick up my u-haul truck on Saturday morning at 7 am and return it by 4 pm for a one day charge, plus mileage. I accepted that and booked my truck. On Friday I get a call that the store didn't open until 9 am. I had paused movers to come at 7:30 am, so I was told I could pick up the truck on Friday. When I picked up the truck at 2:30pm I was told I had to have it back by 2:30 on Saturday, not 4 pm, or I would be and WAS charged for a second day because I had the truck until 4 pm like I was originally planed. What made me unhappy was I was promises one thing and due not being able to get the truck as planned I OCCURED EXTRA EXPENCE that I should not have had.

DANIEL R. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Real professional. ..

BRIAN M. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We tried to rent a truck from another location and it wasn't available at the stated time. Had to run around and find a truck, not the size we originally wanted, at another location. This put us very much behind on loading and prevented us from having pre-arranged help on the other end. VERY UNHAPPY WITH THIS SERVICE.

Edwin D on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars


Tamburello G on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service I reserved a unit online received a confirmation called was told they didn`t have the unit hung up on

Tanisha J on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good

Tonisha Y on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good level of service, Pete was able to recognize my need to a bigger unit and gave me a great deal. Thanks!

Lois L on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tammy was really helpful

Lois L on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tammy was extremely helpful.

Jonathan R on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Our movers said the unit was infested with roaches.

Alice B on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not utilize the storage, so I don`t have an opinion. I only hope my credit card was not billed for anything beyond the $6.95 fee. Thank you

Myra H on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility very clean,parking and unloading can be a little tight,security is very good,overall happy with decision to store household goods...will decide on ground level next time.

Andrea B on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure area with individual alarms on each unit. Staff was helpful and polite.

NEANDRIA G on 3/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I give the facility a good rating. I enjoyed but there was an issue with the gate and the lock code. But otherwise it was a good experience.

Juannnnn G on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good service thank you

Roger F on 5/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility staff was friendly and helpful.

COLEEN W on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

LIsa A on 12/21/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful