Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3100 E Madison St
Seattle, WA 98112

(206) 729-3915

(Across the street from Seattle Arboretum)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 8 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 8 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Madison Park Shell

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Madison Park Shell

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARY S. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and great customer service!

BEAU V. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Switch and Bait tactic is deplorable. Quoted a mileage rate at $.79/mile, then reserved at $.99/mile. Mileage cost will BITE you especially if an unplanned second trip happens for ANY reason.

innovative m. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were only a couple things I found that were slightly frustrating when I picked up the truck, but they made great compensation. This was the 2nd time I rented from this location and would definitely consider them in the future.

INNOVATIVE M. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked it. They were courteous and did not try to pinch every penny, which I'd pay, but it feels better. I will use them again next Monday when we need them.

GRAHAM K. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The folks running the Shell station I rented from were very quiet, but nice and accommodating. I'd rent a truck from them again.

ERIC V. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van was great, but dirty inside, which meant we had to put plastic sheets down when moving a matrass.

peter c. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the equipment there on time for pick up. Have a staff who actually cares. My truck wasn't there on time and I had to beg the proprietor to at least call the person who had not returned it on time. He was so meek and disinterested in making sure the person who had it overbooked got it back as soon as possible. The person said they would definitely have it back in under 30 minutes (after it was due). 30 minutes came and went and I had to organise my own replacement vehicle even though 2 other different sized vans had been returned and were not booked out for the rest of the night he made no attempt to change my booking to one of those vans. Also the proprietor was SUPER slow at checking the vans out to people. It took him at least 5 minutes to print a contract and do the return process. He had customers waiting in the line with me for 15 minutes just to pay for gas the place is a disgrace!

Sianna Z. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a coupon from U-Haul from a prior move and the clerk was very reticent to honor it and it took a long time, but he did eventually agree to honor it.

annie j. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys at the Shell are great. I've used them twice now and everything went very smoothly both times.

Mark R. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I initially tried to pick up my U-haul at the bicycle center but after 30 minutes of waiting the store manager was unable to get his computer working to be able to rent me a truck even though it was sitting in the parking lot. While I appreciate being able to transfer my truck rental to another location (madison) this was a very large inconvenience to me and took an extra hour and a half of my time.

deborah j. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. It was a little frustrating to have to wait, over and over, for the clerk to have to ring all the gas/minimart customers up while trying to get the truck. But, they were very polite. Thank you.

Ian A S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the sake of transparency, I would encourage future customers to check the mileage when they check the vehicle for damage initially. Maybe build it into the process. I didn't think about my mileage until the very end. The number sounded right to me, but I wish I had checked it with my own eyes.

FAITHE M. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Man working at the counter was extremely friendly & efficient!

TUNEY K. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The computer was not operational when I came in, which may be a rare occurrence. We had difficulty with the central office with a delayed response time with trying to set up a corporate account in advance of this reservation. Otherwise, I am delighted to find a closer alternative for my work needs.

JESUS G. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was having computer problems so someone else had to do my contract and emailed it to my phone so I could see it. Then I had to sign a alternate typed up paper in place of the actual contract. The attendant was very polite though. Truck had a few dollies and mats in the back and the truck could have used a good truck wash.

mike o. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremely nice people - very easy to deal with.

maria carmela e. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had the worst uhaul experience at this location and will not be returning. The attendant was slow and sarcastic, we were severely overcharged, and were given the wrong bill upon returning the truck. It was very disappointing and unnecessary- made moving more of a pain that it already is.

WILLIAM S. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved a furniture dolly online but the location had no record of this, luckily they had one but they charged my $10 instead of the $7 it should have been as stated online

JESSICA K. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we picked up the truck we got a truck with graffiti on it. We had to mention a couple times that we rented dollies as well. It seems that the gas station attendant did not know the uhaul system well. My online payment amount and what I paid was almost a $250 difference with taxes and then they wanted to try to take an additional deposit.

Craig F. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a guaranteed truck available. It was an hour later that a truck came in (but still wasn't my truck) but luckily the gal in front of me in line wanted a smaller truck and she allowed me to take hers. I also "tried" to speak to the agent about the guarantee that Uhaul offers but he could barely speak english. So after 30 minutes of trying to speak to him, I just gave up. Absolutely horrible experience and it wasn't just me. it was everyone in line who was experiencing the same thing and NONE of us got the Uhaul guarantee! -Craig