Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3100 E Madison St
Seattle, WA 98112

(206) 729-3915

(Across the street from Seattle Arboretum)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 8 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 8 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Madison Park Shell

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Madison Park Shell

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

james c. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee at shell could not have been any worse. When told the fuel gauge couldn't be working correctly he insisted I must have used a lot of fuel. I rented the van with a full tank, drove 6 miles, then had to pay for 3 gallons of fuel to get it full again. Clearly this van can do better than 2 miles to the gallon, but the uhaul representative decided I was lying. I will not use uhaul again if I can avoid it and will warn my friends.

SHARMAN S. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took the clerk forever to check the truck in. Further, we brought it back a day early, which we communicated in advance, and the clerk would not give us a day credit. We finally gave up and left. We will not be renting from uhaul again.

IN CHANG S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to wait 30 minutes until I got the truck. My reservation was at 10:15 am, I got there at 10:10 am and waited, but didn't see the truck available. I waited until 10:45 am to receive the truck and head off. I have requested a dolly with the truck, but I didn't get one and I was not charged so that was okay. I would like to receive some kind of compensation back for the time that I have waited. Thanks

Michael N. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I read some of the reviews before going here and there were some complaints about how slow the check-in process was. I had 10am reservation along with apparently two other customers and while there was a wait, the proprietor handled all of us in parallel without any sort of dawdling. I mean, it's just a UHaul so there's no reason to get too excited, but if you live in the area, the location is super convenient and service-wise, it's hard to imagine something to complain about.

david k. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the experience wasn't too bad, the price was way too high. The actual cost ended up being about $30 higher than the estimate. I rented from Budget earlier this month and the overall service was about the same, but the price was far more reasonable. I do not plan to use Uhaul again.

TOMOKO D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish I had checked if the gas tank was really full. I just trusted the store and the people who used before us. Since there is no checking by the store is done, some dishonest people just tell the store the tank was full but actually it's not. I realized after I filled it that it was me who filled the tank for my previous user and me. This pick-up point is a covenient store, so people at the counter is busy serving customers who come and buy small stuff and those for U-haul are often made to wait or disrupted during transaction. When we are in a busy schedule with moving not being able to get and return a vehicle is not really appreciated.

Heather S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really easy process to book online, pick up and return the truck.

MARY S. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and great customer service!

BEAU V. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Switch and Bait tactic is deplorable. Quoted a mileage rate at $.79/mile, then reserved at $.99/mile. Mileage cost will BITE you especially if an unplanned second trip happens for ANY reason.

innovative m. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were only a couple things I found that were slightly frustrating when I picked up the truck, but they made great compensation. This was the 2nd time I rented from this location and would definitely consider them in the future.

INNOVATIVE M. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked it. They were courteous and did not try to pinch every penny, which I'd pay, but it feels better. I will use them again next Monday when we need them.

GRAHAM K. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The folks running the Shell station I rented from were very quiet, but nice and accommodating. I'd rent a truck from them again.

ERIC V. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van was great, but dirty inside, which meant we had to put plastic sheets down when moving a matrass.

peter c. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the equipment there on time for pick up. Have a staff who actually cares. My truck wasn't there on time and I had to beg the proprietor to at least call the person who had not returned it on time. He was so meek and disinterested in making sure the person who had it overbooked got it back as soon as possible. The person said they would definitely have it back in under 30 minutes (after it was due). 30 minutes came and went and I had to organise my own replacement vehicle even though 2 other different sized vans had been returned and were not booked out for the rest of the night he made no attempt to change my booking to one of those vans. Also the proprietor was SUPER slow at checking the vans out to people. It took him at least 5 minutes to print a contract and do the return process. He had customers waiting in the line with me for 15 minutes just to pay for gas the place is a disgrace!

Sianna Z. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a coupon from U-Haul from a prior move and the clerk was very reticent to honor it and it took a long time, but he did eventually agree to honor it.

annie j. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys at the Shell are great. I've used them twice now and everything went very smoothly both times.

Mark R. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I initially tried to pick up my U-haul at the bicycle center but after 30 minutes of waiting the store manager was unable to get his computer working to be able to rent me a truck even though it was sitting in the parking lot. While I appreciate being able to transfer my truck rental to another location (madison) this was a very large inconvenience to me and took an extra hour and a half of my time.

deborah j. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. It was a little frustrating to have to wait, over and over, for the clerk to have to ring all the gas/minimart customers up while trying to get the truck. But, they were very polite. Thank you.