Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3100 E Madison St
Seattle, WA 98112

(206) 729-3915

(Across the street from Seattle Arboretum)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 8 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 8 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Madison Park Shell

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Madison Park Shell

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Patrick Joseph S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Try to make add in odor absorber or spray it with Febreeze to make interior smell better.

John W. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The new ford van was great! comfortable on the highway and clean inside. I especially like the electric rear view mirrors - much easier to adjust.

Laszlo C. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was spot on, and the customer service was outstanding. It was a little deceiving because the site was a gas station with U-Haul vehicles parked outside. The service was outstanding and quick, I was in and out in less than ten minutes with the truck I rented. However, the inside of the truck was not clean. It felt like I was borrowing a truck that came off of a farm. It was dirty and dusty, but well maintained. Other than that, I would rent from them again. But, I would bring cleaning wipes with me next time.

SIGNE K. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience!

GARTH T. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A couple things weren't double checked before I started: prior renter's paperwork was in the cab, dolly was provided to me per rental, but there was one already in the truck. Check out and check in were very fast and efficient. Will likely use the service again when needed.

Leroy F. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bait and switch pricing, I was told I would have money credited back to my account due to how early I was returning the vehicle. Of course the person had no idea what I was talking about and said we NEVER do that! Wasn't helpful or even courteous about my inquiry. I even filled the truck up full when it had less than 3/4 of a tank of gas. The way the call was handled will definitely make me choose Ryder or budget for my next move. On the plus side of things I'll save my friends the hassle that I went through while they make look for truck rentals.

RICK T. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The process went very smoothly, once I found the location. I had started my search at the 1800 Terry office, near Capitol Hill, where I was informed that there were no vehicles available. It would have saved me a little time if the gentleman there could have told me of the 3100 E Madison location.

Phyllis V. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Delete your "pre-check out" option that you offer to "expedite" check out when you reserve on-line. It doesn't work. Twice this week I arrived with the hopes of actually having expedited service, when in actuality, I still had to wait in line & answer the identical questions! Fortunately, the couple who manage that location have always been polite & efficient, but it makes me wonder why I spent precious time filling out your form. Baffling.

Jacob B. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a furniture dolly online, but none were actually available at my pickup location. Luckily, I was able to make do without it, but in general it seems to me that any equipment reserved online should actually be available for pickup. Otherwise it could be a huge inconvenience to the customer, causing them to have to drive to another U-haul location or go buy the equipment themselves. Please fix this issue in the future.

JACK A. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was excellent! The staff were genuinely concerned about giving us excellent service (just the opposite of many other reviews). Would not hesitate to recommend.

MAX D. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really the only exceptional thing was the customer service. Whoever Jesse is, he was courteous and even caring when I asked about extending my rental. Its so nice when that doesn't feel like you're talking to a brick wall. He went above and beyond making me feel like a person and not just a customer - so, thank you.

DIANE M. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse was extremely helpful.....we would go back any time....thank you!

matt b. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never utilize this location again, nor will I recommend this location to anyone I know. I would highly recommend that uhaul pulls their trucks from this location because they are not interested in serving uhaul rental customer. The employee told me they have a policy to serve gas and grocery customers prior to uhaul customers. I was in during a busy time, and while I was waiting to checkout my truck the employee serviced upwards of 10 other customers. This meant it took close to 45 min to check out the truck. There were no complications with the check meaning that it should have taken 10 min or less if the employee actually helped me. I finally had to give the employee an threat saying, "if you service another customer prior to me, I will leave and go to antoher uhaul location". I have previously rented uhauls upwards of 10 times. This was far and away the worst experience. I think far less of your service and company because you allow this sort of location to represent you.

PAUL D. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely disorganized. Not ready when promised. Difficulty communicating in English with staff.

Ryan Y. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast and conveniently located.

susan w. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we reserved a furniture dolly and the location could only offer us a hand truck which made our move more difficult. The owner also didn't seem to understand the insurance we purchased when we made the reservation. he told us it wasn't applicable to the truck we reserved, but our receipt ended up being correct at the completion of the transaction.

XIAOJUAN W. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice service.

Molly W. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a van to pick up at 10:15am today. When I went to myuhaul.com early this morning to cange to 11:00 am the option wasnt avail or easy to navigate. I arrived at 11am, rented van and returned it 4 hours later. At this time I was informed I was late. The attendant comp'd me because the van was not rented after me but it was a little dramatic. Had this been pointed out upon renting I woukd have either changed my day plan or understood the additional cost due to "Late" pick up. I love your service and will rent again, however, at pick up, time return should be clarified, not upon returm.

russ t. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything with the rental went very smoothly and the location near Madison Park is very handy!

Irena Z. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One man runs a convenient store as well as uhal. The uhal customers have to wait until everyone with a candy or chewing gum is served.

Thomas S. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The website identified locally available vehicle which was rented online and picked up immediately. This was very convenient and easy.

Debra V. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. central to many people. No line.

Ashley W. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The process was very slow. Only one person working with 5 people trying to pick up

KATIEMARIE W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY hard to understand,& made the drop off much more stressful than necessary. It was a very unsettling experience and UHaul shouldn't be using a place with so little parking and inability to effectively communicate with customers.

Jennifer F. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude and unhelpful. The contract that you sign says that you will be given 6 packing blankets (which are not provided) and when this was pointed out they laughed and said, "I know" but then told the customer it wasn't necessary to cross it out on the contract. (I refuse to be held responsible for something that wasn't provided.) Overall, they were rude and not helpful.

GREGORY H. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the truck was in great condition and ran well, the interior cab of the truck was filthy dirty.

LAUREN S. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our experience was terrible. The mirror moved as my boyfriend was driving. He couldn't see out of it, so he couldn't switch lanes. He ended up going way out of the way before he was able to safely pull over. I drove to meet him almost six miles from where he meant to drive and brought him a tool to tighten the mirror. We complained, but the gas station owner said "I don't handle it." We were charged $70 for a trip that should have been $40, and the situation could have ended much worse. Overall, the service was very bad. The gas station owner makes UHaul customers wait while he helps grocery and gas customers. He also doesn't check the vehicles or fill out the damage area on forms. Lawsuit waiting to happen.

WYATT E. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I felt extorted by the proprietor in the way that he insisted I pump 4 gallons of gas in to my van after returning having driven 15 miles. When I insisted that the vehicle I drove, a van with a fairly new, modern engine, could not possibly have such a low mpg and graciously paid him for 3 gallons instead of 4 he charged 8 dollars over the estimate despite it being for exactly 15 miles just as I actually drove. It was fairly obvious that this guy routinely nickels and dimes his customers and I doubt they all over look it. Not a great u haul experience

Rose Y. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very responsive when I asked if they could look for a missing part that might have fallen off in the back. Not found but the person looked and called me back.

HEIDI N. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great!!!!!..super friendly and allowed a late drop off.

Mohit K. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person giving out the truck wasnt of much help. The truck had so many scratches which were not recognized that i didnt know what might come back to me. The least that could have been done was for him to come to the truck with me and see what i had to show. This would i would have been reassured that i wont be charged for something that i did not do.

SENGAND M. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people . Everything went incredibly smooth .

Dan P. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant at the Shell station was very friendly and helpful. 10/10

Marcus A. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Handy with gas at the location, but it's annoying that the gas tank is not 100%

BERNICE H. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man we rented from is very competent, very personable. Made the experience enjoyable! Thank you.