Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3100 E Madison St
Seattle, WA 98112

(206) 729-3915

(Across the street from Seattle Arboretum)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 8 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 8 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Madison Park Shell

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Madison Park Shell

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jesse M. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1. I never received confirmation of my reservation by email after I reserved a truck online. 2. When I arrived at 8am to pick up my truck for an 8am reservation time, the gas station was locked and nobody was available to rent the truck to me. There were 2 other customers also waiting for 8am reservation times, and this resulted in me not getting the truck until 8:30am when somebody finally arrived. 3. I requested having the truck until 4pm when making the online reservation, but I was told that the truck needed to be returned by noon because it had been rented out to another customer at 12:30. Overall my customer experience was very frustrating and stressful, though ultimately everything worked out fine.

Andre G. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service representative automatically billed my credit card without providing a full bill and verbal verification to charge credit card.

Taylor L. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

bad service from clerk inside store

SHU L. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service is really nice and accommodating. I would recommend this location to my friends if they are moving!!!

LAUREN R. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were not informed of the time limitation on our truck. It made for a very stressful experience.

Abby T. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy (dirt, mud, food crumbs all over the seat, someone's sunglasses and ID card on the floor...) and the counter person did not speak clear enough English to understand why I did not want to initial the box on the form stating that the truck was clean, and that I would return it in such a condition. The truck also wreaked of cigarette smoke. Clean your vehicles and make sure your agents are able to convey clear and concise instructions.

Brenna H. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Madison Park Shell was friendly and easy to work with, they made our rental experience a positive one!

FARROKH F. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not have the appliance dolly that I had reserved. Upon pickup, they promised me the $50 credit that was noted on the website "if all your reserved equipment is not available." Then when I returned the truck, they charged me the full rate and refused the $50 credit because the person behind the counter (who was the same lady) said her "English was not so good." This type of misrepresentation and dishonesty is unacceptable in any business.

Caitlin F. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I had reserved was over an hour late. When I mentioned the "$50 if vehicle is late" policy that I'd seen on your site, the clerk played dumb for a while and then begrudgingly gave me a phone number to call. I'll be following up with that shortly and I'm hoping to find some answers.

SCOTT S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Agent behind counter wasn't very helpful - seemed robotic. Van was dirty. I should have just went to a Uhaul Rental Center. If Budget had vans I probably would be using them next time I need one.

BRIAN B. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The van was extremely dirty and looked like it had been in multiple accidents. When I returned the van the guy working tried claiming that I put some of the dents in the vans. Luckily I had taken pictures of the van during pre inspection. This location was very shady and unprofessional. I'll never rent from there again.

Hai W. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The van was in a disgusting state when I picked it up: a second-hand chewing gum stuck right on the steering wheel; both the cabin and cargo areas were obvious not cleaned from the previous rental. The Van itself was quite beaten up, has a few large very visible dents and plenty of small dings. The business practice is also strange: even though I paid for a whole day, I had to tell how many hours and what time I would return the vehicle at. in this case, I said 8 hours from 11am to 7pm and was told there maybe additional charge if I returned it later than 7pm and if there is another customer waiting. I was told, however, that I could change the 8 hour to say 10 hour or 12 hour without additional charge if I did it right there. This practice is strange because it only encourages customer to grossly over-estimate the duration of hours to avoid the additional charge. The staff was reasonable, explained everything in a clear manner.

Jeremy M. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite. Friendly phone reminders about due back time. Pleasant experience overall.

Kathryn L. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make the standard rental time for the nine-foot van five hours instead of four.

Thomas L. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Really easy to deal with the guy at the counter. It was also fantastic that I could get coffee, breakfast, work gloves, gas, and use an ATM all at the exact same place I picked up the UHaul. Simplified my whole day and eliminated some other stops I would have otherwise had to make.

Eleanor L. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.