Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Madison Park Shell (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3100 E Madison St
Seattle, WA 98112

(206) 729-3915

(Across the street from Seattle Arboretum)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 8 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 8 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Madison Park Shell

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Madison Park Shell

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rudie S. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

personally show new driver the location of various controls, etc. on an extremely unfamiliar vehicle!!!!!

GERALD P. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was first rate.

Yaw A. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I booked online and van was there when I arrived at 7 pm. Staff was friendly and fast, but this is a gas station so they have to serve those customers at the same time. If you go at peak times check in/out might be slow. There was no bait-n-switch or up-selling or other trickery. I'd gladly do business with Madison Park Shell again.

KAYLA L. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could not speak English well - got charged for services I did not want. Was quoted 140 and paid 209.

eric s. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a cargo van for pick up at 2:30/2:45 PM. I arrived at 2:35 PM and there was not a cargo van as the previous renter was late. I had to take the only vehicle available ( pick up truck) so now I had to buy a tarp so things would not fly out. In addition it took two trips instead of one. Uhaul did nothing for me for the inconvenience

Allen A. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van had leaves and dirt on floor. Other than that, it was a great rental experience. Easy checkin/out, mechanically fine, good location

Brian A. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck at one location that was only a few blocks from me. Then I received the confirmation email telling me to go to this location, very much out of my way and wasting what little time I had to move sitting in traffic. It was not made clear to me until I arrived that this rental was only valid for four hours as opposed to the day that I paid. Seeing as I had an apartment to move, this put a lot of stress on my roommate and me and really messed up our plans. I feel it's unfair to pay the price for a one-day rental when we're only able to use it for 4 hours.

ARAM F. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I called, I was told that a pickup is available for the next 3.5 hours. When I showed up half an hour later, he said that the pickup had been reserved online by someone else, and he only had a van, and only for 2 hours. You should not say something is available if you are not going to put it on hold for me.

james c. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee at shell could not have been any worse. When told the fuel gauge couldn't be working correctly he insisted I must have used a lot of fuel. I rented the van with a full tank, drove 6 miles, then had to pay for 3 gallons of fuel to get it full again. Clearly this van can do better than 2 miles to the gallon, but the uhaul representative decided I was lying. I will not use uhaul again if I can avoid it and will warn my friends.

SHARMAN S. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took the clerk forever to check the truck in. Further, we brought it back a day early, which we communicated in advance, and the clerk would not give us a day credit. We finally gave up and left. We will not be renting from uhaul again.

IN CHANG S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to wait 30 minutes until I got the truck. My reservation was at 10:15 am, I got there at 10:10 am and waited, but didn't see the truck available. I waited until 10:45 am to receive the truck and head off. I have requested a dolly with the truck, but I didn't get one and I was not charged so that was okay. I would like to receive some kind of compensation back for the time that I have waited. Thanks

Michael N. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I read some of the reviews before going here and there were some complaints about how slow the check-in process was. I had 10am reservation along with apparently two other customers and while there was a wait, the proprietor handled all of us in parallel without any sort of dawdling. I mean, it's just a UHaul so there's no reason to get too excited, but if you live in the area, the location is super convenient and service-wise, it's hard to imagine something to complain about.

david k. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the experience wasn't too bad, the price was way too high. The actual cost ended up being about $30 higher than the estimate. I rented from Budget earlier this month and the overall service was about the same, but the price was far more reasonable. I do not plan to use Uhaul again.

TOMOKO D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish I had checked if the gas tank was really full. I just trusted the store and the people who used before us. Since there is no checking by the store is done, some dishonest people just tell the store the tank was full but actually it's not. I realized after I filled it that it was me who filled the tank for my previous user and me. This pick-up point is a covenient store, so people at the counter is busy serving customers who come and buy small stuff and those for U-haul are often made to wait or disrupted during transaction. When we are in a busy schedule with moving not being able to get and return a vehicle is not really appreciated.

Heather S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really easy process to book online, pick up and return the truck.

MARY S. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and great customer service!

BEAU V. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Switch and Bait tactic is deplorable. Quoted a mileage rate at $.79/mile, then reserved at $.99/mile. Mileage cost will BITE you especially if an unplanned second trip happens for ANY reason.

innovative m. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were only a couple things I found that were slightly frustrating when I picked up the truck, but they made great compensation. This was the 2nd time I rented from this location and would definitely consider them in the future.

INNOVATIVE M. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked it. They were courteous and did not try to pinch every penny, which I'd pay, but it feels better. I will use them again next Monday when we need them.

GRAHAM K. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The folks running the Shell station I rented from were very quiet, but nice and accommodating. I'd rent a truck from them again.