Misbah Motors (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Misbah Motors (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


160 Baseline Rd E Unit E2
Bowmanville, ON L1C1A2

(289) 316-1021

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Fri: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Misbah Motors

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Misbah Motors

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

emoh B. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

DARRELL L. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rent vehicles that work properly, have vehicles ready on time

douglas m. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service and equipment was excellent. It was a pleasure to use this location for my moving needs.

DEAN J. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was in poor condition. Exhaust broke and was loud and truck would not start without a couple tries.

devin c. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we showed up to rent the cargo van the place was a mess and the employee was scadered and couldn't find the keys..took over 30 min...

RACHEL G. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a mix up with the time for pick up and it was a delay. They wouldn't allow a secondary driver. I was told I would get extra mileage and I didn't. I was charged for a larger vehicle and had to pay more in gas subsequently.

RICHARD V. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul rep was not technical, didn't know how the car dolly worked. I had to buy a grease spray can to lubricate the tongue, and lubricate the web ratchets which were almost seized. Otherwise, the dolly worked fine.

KEN M. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check the oil and other fluids.

BRIAN L. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No help I expressed my concerns and he starred at the computer the entire time. This was a very bad experinece from start to finish. And although these responces will be ignored I can say at least I tried and we along with friends and family will not us Uhaul in the future!!

DAVE P. on 9/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. No problems.

DONNA D. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is a small office in an office building but no one there. We were told he is not there often. We had to phone him and he told us just to drop off key and contract in outside box. This type of service is unprofessional. If you have an office then someone should be there especially between 9am and 5pm

LOIS L. on 9/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person working there seemed scattered.In the middle of filling out my info, he took a call for a new order, had to redo this and then when coming back to me, (I did not appreciate the wait), had mixed my information and had to start over. When we went for the truck, I asked for the dolly I had ordered. He asked if I had ordered one - forgetting he had asked inside - and got me an upright when I had ordered a flat furniture dolly. I was then told he didn't have any flat dollies. I was now late getting to my next stop and told him to just put it in the truck! He also didn't know that your driver's liscense expires on your birthday and seemed surprised that he had seen this a few times before! Overall I was not at all impressed with him!

SANDY W. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accomodating. Made a stressful move easier :-)

Frank C. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the van I rented. It was new and clean. The price was reasonable and the service at Mishba Motors was great. Pick up and drop off was easy. I would have liked to pick up earlier than 9:00 a.m. but there was no provision on the web reservation to do so. All in all, the experience was good.

JOHN R. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24hr drop off. Didn't talk to anyone or enter an office. Very convenient.

Jeff D. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck cab was full of garbage and ashtray full of cigarette butts

steve f. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent .

MIKE S. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived and place was locked up. Another person was there to pick up a truck. We finally were told he would be there in a 1/2 hour. I had to go back, no apology. This is truely unacceptable business conduct.