Mobile Man (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Mobile Man (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

9123 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353

(623) 738-1100

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Mobile Man

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Mobile Man

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAZMINA J. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This pick up point was set at the back of a low end car servicing garage. The entry to the hut was littered with trips hazards, and it was quite difficult for my wife to navigate through the yard, as she is heavily pregnant. The van smelt very bad and the previous renter had been smoking and there were cigarette butts on the floor and in the ash tray. I had to stop and clean the cabin interior as the smell was overbearing. The staffs customer service skills were of an acceptable standard but this standard and type of designated pick up point does not do U-Haul any justice in my view. I had decided not to use U-Haul again after this experience.

MATTHEW J. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although I didn't have any problems, the lot is small for such big trucks (obviously not a problem that can easily be fixed). As for the office, I loved the personnel - they were flexible and willing to work with when a problem came up after returning the equipment. Thanks!

anne p. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The woman was rude, the gauge was right at the knock but she argued that it needed to be above the mark or we would be charged $30+, the place was filthy, it was a run down mechanic shop.. I WAS RIPPED OFF AND WILL TELL THE WORLD HOW BAD UHAUL TREATED ME AND THE QUALITY OF YOUR EQUIPMENT. I did everything right, long reservation time! confirmed twice. I asked in the reservation for a fairly new clean, safe, well maintained truck. I was scared with all I heard from other drivers about UHAUL's trucks breaking down. They were right.

RALPH S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have a truck available in at least a 25 mile radius of the major city they are reserving one.

ERIC E. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During construction on Van Buren, it's hard for eastbound customers to know where to turn. Better signs would help.

Mark T. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented did not have a functioning parking brake, had to use blocks under the front tires to to stop from rolling forward. Very inconvenient.

BRANDON B. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Personnel is rude. Do not want to help,did not care and your customer service sucks too.trailer's door broken,tipical from you.

Haeng G. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good and quick to get you out the door with your truck and needs met

RAYMOND B. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the equipment was clean, they gave me the oldest van they had to make a 1200 mile trip in and i had 2 tire blow outs not flats exploding blow outs, i tried to call in on the roadside service after the first blow out and couldnt get anyone, then the second blow out i couldnt get anyone then i made it to my drop off and couldnt get anyone on the drop off hotline every prompt id press it would automaticly hang up i finally got through to roadside and they wanted me to wait at the drop off location which i could not do due to a flight i had to catch. but overall the worst moving experience i had ever had. if anyone would like to call me my name is Raymond Bulot 602-487-9021

JENNIFER E. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

LADY WAS TOTALLY UNFRIENDLY

TINA S. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service needs to be better