Mobile Man (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Mobile Man (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


9123 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353

(623) 738-1100

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Mobile Man

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Mobile Man

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Manuel A. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Floor inside uhaul dirty. Had to mop it.

JOSUE H. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, the help provided by the older black guy (no offense to anyone) was great, he went above and beyond explaining me all I needed to know for the auto transport trailer in order to stay safe on the road...great, great service.

KAREN G. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little late to office was suppose to pick up at 800am

RICARDO L. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Again, no complaints, good overall service. Thank you!

Patricia J. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

WILLIAM A. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tire blow out. Should have seen that the tires on the left rear were low and evidently the inside tire was not in good condition.

EDWARD T. on 9/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady setting up our rental was very brash and didn't have any bed side manner.

MICHAEL R. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to the location to pick up the tow dolly. After hooking up my truck and about 30 minutes later they said my truck had a wiring problem and they would not be able to make any repairs to my truck. They told me to go find another vehicle repair shop to make the needed repairs because they did not want or have time. So I went to an auto repair shop and they told me it would be a $55 diagnostic fee and it would go to the repairs needed. I told them to proceed. They called me up about 15 minutes later and said there was no problems with the tow wiring and everything was in good order. I asked what the problem may have been and he said the only thing he could figure out was that Uhaul person was not grounding his probe properly because every thing works. So now I am out $55 dollars and headed back to the Uhaul location to tell them of my findings. They finally figured out the tail light on the trailer was not working and they would make the repair and I would be on my way and basically sorry about your luck on the time and money wasted. I then called customer service and they said some one would call me back. I am still waiting for the call. Now we are on our way to California and the tail lights are flashing on and off on the right side and about 1/2 of the led's on the left side did not illuminate. This was confirmed with the drop off location they were not working properly. This was not what would be expected from Uhaul. Improve on Location knowledge of basic wiring and lighting for trailers.

valerie l. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moblie man are scammers they tried to charge me for gas when i had indeed put gas back in the truck and when i called i had to beg her to check and upon checking she stated it was an error on there end. How ever she charges me for 32 miles when i moved from 83 ave and lower buckeye to 67ave and baseline in two trips there no way that was 32 miles. I believe that they are scammers when i drop thr truck off the truck was reviewed and signed off on and then upon checking my bank acct they had over charged me. This location needs to be monitor as i feel they are scammers. Aswell are there many complaints for this location?

John S. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This individual at this location was an hour late in the morning before he even showed up so I could not pick up the truck until 9:00AM. Also when he was told this was a one way he refused to fix the truck rental telling me I had to bring it back, giving me no other option.