National Smog Check & Test Only (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

National Smog Check & Test Only (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


3573 Overland Av
Los Angeles, CA 90034

(310) 839-2565

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed


  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for National Smog Check & Test Only

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of National Smog Check & Test Only

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KIMBERLY C. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The services who rented me the truck was not at all friendly or warm. I would not rent from him again.

Huajun C. on 9/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This store is not reliable and workers there are not friendly.

BOKAI C. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck is very poor, but there weren't many people waiting and it's close to us. Will try other choice next time.

MARGARET B. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who rented the van to me was friendly, courteous, and efficient. I was on my way in about 10 min.

ALAN F. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Person was very unfriendly. It was like an imposition for him to talk to me.

KHALED Y. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Aside from the rudeness and the nonprofessional treatment of customers, the guy who works there plain lied to me. I rented a u haul on Friday and only needed it for one day, the guy told me they will be closed on Saturday and Sunday but I can bring it back and drop the keys under the door. I come on Saturday to find the gates closed with a lock so I couldn't park the truck there or access the door. I tried calling but there was no answer. I bring the truck back on Monday and end up being charged a 151$, keeping in mind that I only had 16 miles on the truck. Zero stars.

DUANE A. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-in process was excellent. Business owner was very good to work with and appreciated his help.

Thomas S. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

George was easy to work with and friendly. Truck was clean.

CHRISTINA B. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was extremely dissatisfied with the communication and customer service of this location and that of U-Haul customer service. I called to get more clarification and get an issue resolved with our drop off time, as it was different than what I was told when I initially booked. I was transferred SIX times, and then hung up on. When I called back, the first person I spoke to was the only one to give me a clear answer, but was not at all helpful in helping me get the situation resolved. I will NOT be using these services again.

Mohammad K. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person is a nice guy but obviously UHAUL is not his priority! He has a repair shop and it feels like we are bothering his business. Plus, the working area is not safe since when I was walking around the UHAUL to check the posible damages on the body, my shirt got stuck to metal fences and thorn on shoulder. The guys is not friendly at all and car smells inside. I was parking my car behind the UHAUL to move some stuff from UHAUL to my car and he said "No, you have to park to the side of uhaul" even if there was enough space for other cars to pass.

BRYAN H. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gevorg is cool and the truck was clean and ready to go.