National Smog Check & Test Only (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

National Smog Check & Test Only (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3573 Overland Av
Los Angeles, CA 90034

(310) 839-2565

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for National Smog Check & Test Only

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of National Smog Check & Test Only

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Brittany W. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more than one person working there. I had to wait 15 minutes before the phone calls stopped that were interrupting my appointment to pick up my truck.

YENNIFER A. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation and the truck i reserved wasn't available so i was forced to rent a bigger more expensive one that i didn't need. The person that "helped" us wasn't even apologetic. He had more of a take it or leave it attitude.

MICHAEL S. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the owner was amazing. He was able to perform multiple tasks and keep customers satisfied.

QIANLI M. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is great. If my friend will rent a u-haul, I would introduce it.

BENJAMIN O. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that the office would be closed the next day. When I called to find a way to drop off the key, I was told to go far out of the way or to hold the vehicle another full day while maintaining responsibility if anything should happen. My contract was for one day and returning on Monday made me late to work. If they had been more upfront or understanding this whole issue could have been avoided. Instead this location didn't seem to care.

SUZANNE W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The franchise people were lovely. The U-Haul corporation was not. Our 26' foot truck, which was reserved, confirmed, and checked in, DID NOT EXIST. It took 5 hours on our move day to get a truck and a trailer and get them back home, and then of course not all of our stuff fit, because the volume was so much smaller. So we went the next day to rent yet another truck. The whole experience was a total nightmare. But the people at National Smog were very nice, and as helpful as they could be.

ANDREW M. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I'd rate the management at this location as poor. The truck I'd reserved weeks in advance had a gas gauge reading just a hair over empty and the battery wasn't charged well enough to start. I'm stressed enough moving, so when the manager gives me a battery pack to hook up to the battery in case it doesn't start again, that's the last thing I want to deal with. He also bargains that if I bring in the tank at a quarter full (his responsibility in the first place, which he had failed), he'll cut $18 from the bill. I follow the rules, clean the truck when finished and turn it in promptly at the agreed time. In commuting, I'm JUST under a quarter of a tank when done, having paid $30 to get there - far over what I was provided. Nonetheless, he says he won't honor any discount. He was dismissive and rude. U-Haul is great with locations and rates, but I'd definitely avoid this location if you can help it.

ADAM G. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guy was very nice and helpful

LENISE H. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location although clean and friendly is very easily accessible nor are their many visible signs.

DOUGLAS G. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was not the scheduled drop-off location. The scheduled drop-off location was 9801 Venice Blvd., Suite A, which is now an upholstery shop. When I called U-Haul corporate office to get another drop-off location, I was given the run-around for 45 minutes and took it upon myself to research and drive around unfamiliar LA traffic, until I could find another drop-off location that would accept the truck. This was a very frustrating experience.

HENRY B. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck did great. Friendly guy at drop off as well