National Smog Check & Test Only (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

National Smog Check & Test Only (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3573 Overland Av
Los Angeles, CA 90034

(310) 839-2565

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for National Smog Check & Test Only

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of National Smog Check & Test Only

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

kalie m. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was ok except the truck itself inside and out was filthy. really really dirty. would not go back to rent there.

ANDREW P. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice owner. Accommodated every need.

PETER D. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More available trailer sizes

Imran S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good enough.

IMRAN S. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location.

IMRAN S. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good enough.

sona m. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location and easy to pickup from this place. Nice guy too.

Robert B. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be a little considerate when dealing with customers. If I had the luxury of time I would have went to another location. Plain and simple no customer appreciation.

James I. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check-out and return went well and staff was helpful and courteous.

CHRISTINE T. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful service, could not ask for anything different.

WAYNE O. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, I was running a little late to return the truck & the uhaul rep waited for me for one hour after closing to return the truck! Thank you!

DANIEL S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charging me $44 for 8 gallons ($5.5 per gallon!!) is excessive punishment enough. Charging a $30 fill-up fee on top of the already overkill $5.5 per gallon is just plain disgusting practice. I don't care if it's in the fine print, that is poor business practice, and I will find another company next time.

FRANCOIS B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to make it possible to return vans after hours. It was a real pain to have to come back the next day.

MANUEL G. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

OVER CHARGES CLEANING $ 25.00 HOPE I CAN GET REFUND.RETURNED ON SUNDAY NO ONE WAS THERE TO RECEIVED AND HE CAN ANYTHING THANKS

KEVIN K. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was 30 minutes early for my reservation, no truck was there due to a client not returning their truck. So the owner George, went to another location and got me my truck on time and was very professional in this situation which could have been a disaster. I will only use this location in the future

JUILANA G. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I showed up exactly at the time I said I could arrive to pick up the truck and there was no UHaul representative present. He had "just left". He finally returned 25 min. later, resulting in my losing the helpers I'd lined up to load up my van for me. I was also told I could not leave my car at the UHaul location - I would have to "park on the street". There was no available street parking so I had to drive down the street, around a corner, and down THAT block to find a parking space. While I was waiting for the UHaul rep to return, another patron arrived who had reserved a larger truck. There was no larger truck on the premises. I don't know how long he had to wait to get the rig he had reserved. This location was inconvenient and ill-equipped to serve customers despite.

kathryn s. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed, great place.

KENNETH C. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing wrong. Just adequate. My biggest gripe is with UHaul and the online reservation. I chose the convenient location with the right truck. The online system bumped me to a different location for no reason at all. I had to call the regional office to get it moved back. Totally annoying.

TAYLOR B. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

JINGZHI Y. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's really a great experience. Things went smoothly. Very convenient!

courtney t. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There are a couple of things UHaul as a whole can do. 1. The mileage charge is utterly ridiculous. I rented a truck that was $19.99, however the mileage was roughly $36. Pure greed. When a customer returns a vehicle with more gas than was required there should be a credit of at least 1 gallon of gas. Lastly, when I called to reserve the truck the customer service rep told me that he couldn't tell if a truck was a available - until I gave him my credit card information. Horrible practices... The authorized dealer was great. However, your policy stinks and reeks of the usual corporate greed. Thanks, Courtney Thomas

Catherine P. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have used U-Haul many times over the years. The office at this location is not up to U-Haul's standards. It was adjacent to a car service bay - it was dirty and not a pleasant experience. I did not receive a receipt at the office and the proprietor stated that my invoice would be emailed. Ironically, a cleaning fee was added to the invoice though the van was clean when returned. I am not a happy customer!!!

ALLEN V. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had the Van for 5 days, with a total of 459 miles. When I called to extend the days, I asked about the mileage, and I was told it would automatically kick in to a .29 cent per mile rate after 200 miles. This was factored in to my decision process on whether or not to keep it, or to bring it back. Because I was told this I kept it for more days. I was later charged for one week (not 5 days), and, although I was not charged for mileage, I did not agree to this. I agreed to pay for 5 days plus basic coverage insurance, and 0.29 cent per mile for 459 miles. This would be less than what you charged me. I would like a refund of the amount over what I should have been charged.

QUEST A. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had scheduled my truck the nearby storage place on National. The truck had a problem and they scrambled and found the truck at the Overland yard. The folks at both places were friendly and helpful. A positive experience.