Neighborhood Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Neighborhood Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1120 S Madison St Ste C
Junction City, KS 66441

(785) 238-1467

(I 70 Exit 296)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Neighborhood Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Neighborhood Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BO H. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The assistant is very kind and helpful.

JASON B. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff just spoke with them on phone dropped trailer off after store closed.

Alexander L. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were moving within the city of Manhattan but apparently all the trucks were rented out. So we had to drive out to Junction city to pick up the truck.

DARRYL B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable staff, eager to help, provided a smooth, trouble-free experience.

RYAN N. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that worked the desk was wonderful and very nice she does a great job.

RENEE C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THIS EXPERIENCE WAS TERRIBLE. THIS LOCATION THAT WE DEALT WITH WAS OUT OF MANHATTAN AT FIRST WE SPENT 5 HRS DUE TO LIGHTS NOT WORKING AND WAS TOLD IT WAS OUR WIRING BUT THEY FINALLY TESTED THEIRS AND OURS WORKED FINE IT WAS IN THEIR TRAILER WIRING. DUE TO THIS OUR WHOLE WEEKEND WAS MESSED UP. I DROVE 6 HRS TO HELP MY SON TO MOVE ON SATURDAY FROM MANHATTAN TO KC SHOULD HAVE TAKEN 1 DAY BUT DUE TO THE TIME WE SPENT AT THE UHAUL PLACE TO FINALLY FIND OUT IT WAS THEIR TRAILER AND NOT OUR WIRING WAS VERY AGGREVATING TO SAY THE LEAST. MY SON HAD TO TAKE ANOTHER DAY WITHOUT PAY TO MOVE ON SUNDAY INSTEAD OF SAT THE DAY WE HAD PLANNED. I KNOW THESE PROBLEMS CAN NOT BE HELPED. YOU ASKED FOR MY EXPERIENCE AND THIS WAS NOT A GOOD ONE. I THOUGHT MAYBE THEY SHOULD HAVE GIVEN US SOME KIND OF DISCOUNT SINCE ALL THIS WAS WASTED TIME ON OUR SCHEDULE. IAM NOT UPSET WITH THE OWNER AND HELP HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO COME AND HELP US. I FELL LIKE MAYBE THE DEALERS SHOULD CKECK OUT THE WIRING ON THEIR TRAILERS FIRST. I KNOW THAT THE WIRING THAT WAS DONE ON MY VEHICLE WAS NOT DONE BY A PROFESSIONAL AND THAT WAS EVIDENT BY LOOKING AT IT BUT APPEARENTLY IT WAS WORKING. WOULD I USE U HAUL AGAIN PROBABLY BUT NOW I KNOW WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE BY BOTH SIDES TO MAKE IT A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.

JAIMIE D. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady told my husband we wouldn't be charged for the uhaul until we returned it because of calculating mileage. Well we left the uhaul and it was already charged and we were charged too much. When we went to the store to return it they were closed and had to drop it off in the box. Now I can't get ahold of them to get my money back.

ZACK R. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the trailer allowed rainwater to seep through its ceiling and get on my belongings after driving through rainy conditions for less than an hour.

CHAD H. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly great job

ANDREW B. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After hours drop off was easy. Storage unit was clean. The parking lot was horrible. Pot holes everywhere.

MATAKIAH F. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman at this location was very helpful and she also agreed to get that truck fixed before she rents it out to anyone and have them stranded during their rental.

henry p. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off location was easy to find, space to place trailer was adequate.

Michael P. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa has consistently provided me with the best U-Haul and storage rental experience I have had during 20 years of rental history.

donathon d. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant people. Would 100 percent use them again.

Roland M. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this location had the boxes i needed but uhaul.com had me go 20 miles to manhattan to pick them up. needs to have been info on what your uhaul stores have in stock.

Susanna R on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service by Debra and excellent communication and responses!

TENISHA H on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service