North Oak Safety Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

North Oak Safety Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

9200 N Oak Trafficway
Kansas City, MO 64155

(816) 436-1846

(Wbound lane 152Hwy at NOakExit behind CommAmerCredit/CarWash/QT)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for North Oak Safety Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of North Oak Safety Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES B. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hard to find and access

JACOB E. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you book a appliance dolly online- it should be available- I had to rent one from Home Depot.

JILL S. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, always a pleasure working with this location!

sheila r. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very hard to find location.

Keith G. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly Staff & Quick :)

DIANE J. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had made my contract well in advance of the need for the vehicle. I had contracted for a 10' truck. On calling the day before pickup I was informed no 10' truck was available and I had to use a 14' truck. This cost us considerably more in gas money as the wind was buffeting a truck with alot of empty space in it. What is the point of a contract if you cannot deliver the promised size vehicle?

gary h. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck actually picked up at 5600 State Ave. Equipment ready at 7:00am and employee was helpful.

DAVID R. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we returned the u haul truck we arrived at the. Drop off return on 9 /1 at 8:30 am. by the time we unloaded the truck it was about 4 hrs later and we were charged an extra day ? Not happy !

CHRIS R. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did the checkout online - didn't tell me I would not be able to have the truck for 24 hours. Very dissapointed that I only had truck for half the time - but charged full price.

Tammy N. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

help the customer secure the trailer when picking up AND when dropping off

Shelly D. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rep was very nice and extremely professional and efficient. Thank you

matthew d. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman working there was very nice and fair. I have zero complaints and would return to this facility any time.

PRICE D. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady was very pleasant to deal with. Would use this location again and would definitely recommend.

Connie A. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gal who does the rentals (receipt says her name is Cindy Parke) is so nice! This is the second time we have rented at this location, and the reason we came back is her. She made it all a pleasant experience.

CHRISTINE S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was just great!

andrew h. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Called for directions and was easy to find. Very pleasant experience.

JORGE D. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only dropped equipment no experiences at this location.

NATHAN S. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent!

STEPHEN S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have all equipment I needed. Had to drive to another location which cost more gas dollars

Robert H on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service at check in. Very clean and organized.

ALANDA C on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility grounds ate neat, clean and very accessible. Wouldnt put my valuables anywhere else.

ALANDA C on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This storage facility employees are very nice and helpful.

Maria N on 6/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage space was clean and brand new. It was on a slight hill so it made it a bit awkward to park your truck and unload because of the angle but it wasn`t too much of a problem.

Travis G on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Very helpful. Storage unit was clean when we moved in.

CASEY L on 8/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were extremely helpful when I called. Explained the whole process!

DUDLEY B on 8/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent, she was really helpful and pleasant. I would recommend the facility to others.

STEPHEN M on 5/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Peggy @ the location was very polite and helpful. Would refer anyone to this lacation!

ROXANNE G on 10/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick contract process, clean facility, very secure appearing facility.

Christopher M on 7/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and Cindy is very personable.. we love the location and security

RYAN C on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cindy was very helpful and courteous. She answered all the questions I had and explained in detail some of the things I wasn`t aware of such as the price setup - which worked out well!